Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J435W

Inkjet All-in-One with 1.9" LCD Display and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
72 of 81(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J435W
Review 1 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:April 21, 2014
By lndcrsr71
I bought this printer over a year ago. I have to say it is the best printer I have purchased. It is easy to set up and use. I manly use it for printing docs. The ink doesn't run out quickly if ur a casual user. I've had to replace cartridges once since I've owned it. And the black ink is about to run out again. The good thing is the ink is not expensive. For the price of this all in one printer. Its totally worth it.
Review 2 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:February 8, 2014
By gregh48
from Seattle, WA.
I bought this printer from Best Buy about 1.5 years ago. I would not trade it for the world. It is everything it is advertised to be and much more. I makes beautiful color or B&W copies, and print outs are the best I have ever seen, and I have used all types of printers including laser printers. It is easy to use is wonderful in Wi-Fi mode and even prints from my Smartphone effortlessly. I love my printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:October 26, 2013
By RickG2013
from Denver, CO
Pros:
Purchased the J435W last year at my local Best Buy store. This has been one of the best electronic purchases(dollar for dollar) that I ever made.
I did my due diligence before I dove into this unit. I needed a MFC that could handle faxing over VoIP and this model does it well.
It prints well, faxes well and copies well. I haven't attempted to print any pictures(color photos) yet so I can't comment on the high level photo quality.
I like the user friendliness of all its menu functions and buttons. It's pretty straight forward to operate.
I also like how easy it is to update the firmware via the Brother support site.
Cons:
I wish it was available in a different color like silver or white.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best bang for the buck, bought on sale.
Date:September 6, 2013
By school
from San Antonio, Tx
It cost more to replace the Cartridges than I paid for the printer, but I did get it on sale at a really great price. This machine works great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:August 25, 2013
By zoodad
from wisconsin
this was easy to set up and works great. after hp and canon printers hat didn't want to feed paper properly, this printer has worked perfect from the start and has great quality prints
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 14, 2013
By motherof7
from Reseda, CA
I have had trouble getting the printer to scan to the computer. My daughter finally figured out that the CD that came with the printer is too old for the new MAC I have purchased. She finally was able to download all the drives and everything, and now it works very well. I still need to print color on it because I haven't had anything that I needed to print.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to operate machine!
Date:August 7, 2013
By Beeb
from Beautiful Oregon
This is a very good machine.Especially in inserting new ink cartridges,it is so much easier that any previous brands I have used,& I thank you for making my job easier & more pleasant a task!It was also a good investment,& priced very well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 4, 2013
By CLINT
from AUGUSTA,GA.
THIS PRODUCT WORKS GOOD I AM GLAD I GOT IT.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Swiss Army Knife of Printers
Date:July 29, 2013
By jsonix
from Maplewood, New Jersey
This is an ideal product for the home office or small business that needs good quality, fast prints, a fax machine, and a quality scanner. No frills, no fancy add-ons, just a fast, quiet wireless printer that does exactly what it's named: Multi-Function.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very happy with printer
Date:July 12, 2013
By ervhain
from Butler, PA
has all the needed accessories, very good in not using high level of ink, fax is great to have in the home, recommend this unit for anyone needing efficient product
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Brother
Date:July 8, 2013
By Rammann
I have been extremely pleased with every operation. The price was very good. I like that you can easily change inks. Customer service is excellent.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product!
Date:July 6, 2013
By FrankS
from Columbia, MO
I love the printer! It's fast and it does so much. I was a little unnerved yesterday when it turned itself on and began cleaning. I didn't realize they did that. I thought it was cool!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy Install
Date:July 6, 2013
By jimmydun
from Boston, Ma
Excellent production after super easy install. Very pleased with overall performance.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent purchase
Date:July 5, 2013
By Will1234
My brother prineter/fax/copier works as advertised. the print quality is excellent and was very easy to install. Very happy with the purchase.
Review 15 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A terrific printer. A REALLY good deal.
Date:June 17, 2013
By MZeitschik
from Tampa, Florida
Before I bought this printer, I was using a printer from another company, whose name I don't want to advertise. The commercial claimed that the ink would last and last and.... I was buying replacement cartridges with the expectation that I would have ink for months, if not years in the future. The next thing I know, the machine kept asking for more ink within the week. When I was down to my last cartridge, I promised myself to change printer companies, because this was getting annoying, not to mention costly. Choosing Brother may very well have been one of the best decisions I've made in a long, long time.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent product
Date:April 1, 2013
By roseglass
from San Antonio,Texas
this copy and fax machine is just great,a little complicated,for we are still learning on how to use it
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:March 29, 2013
By MDACE
I really like the printer. I had a problem with the black ink when I bought my first one from Brother, however, they sent me another printer and it has worked just great. I like the many features it has, such as wireless, going to sleep after I print, showing a digital screen for the menu, and the customer service was great.
Review 18 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
easy to follow
Date:March 28, 2013
By Novicegrandma
from Lehigh Valley, PA
Having a desire to print some email letters or driving directions, I wanted to purchase a printer. This is a great value for the money ! I am quite pleased with how easy it was to set up to my wireless router & my laptop computer. Your directions were easy to understand.( I have no use for the fax machine part of this product, so I could just skip over that) This was a satisfiting procedure for a novice of computer terms, and I love how it is always ready to print what I desire.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent machine
Date:February 21, 2013
By Anonymous
Reliable, sturdy, functional. Works with Windows 8.
Review 20 for MFC-J435W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied
Date:February 21, 2013
By INVNVET
from Richmond, VA
Purchased to replace an older, 'other brand' All-In-One. This model is half the size of the older model I had, has wireless and auto feed features which I didn't have, plus the fax, scan and copy functions work faster and with higher quality than I expected.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 next>>