Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J425W

Easy-to-Use, Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
93 of 105(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J425W
Review 1 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 3, 2014
By Abra
from Florida
I researched very thoroughly and determined that Brother had the best All-in-One for the price. The size was perfect as I had a limited amount of space. It was easy to set up and easy to change cartridges.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best customer service
Date:October 19, 2013
By Holley
from Houston Texas
My printer stopped working and I called Brothers and immediately they sent me a newer version. It came quickly and is very easy to work, thanks again Brothers for taking care of the issue
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Versatile Machine
Date:October 1, 2013
By NickiPrint
from Key West, Fl.
This is a great all round versatile printer.
Good quality printing and reasonably fast.
Very clear and easy to operate.
Only wish it had a flip up screen.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J425W
Date:August 10, 2013
By Megamillion
from Chicago IL
This machine is the best machine I have ever had. It does everything that you would ask it to do. It prints, It copies, It scans, & even faxes. It even prints pictures clear. Its also user friendly. I don't want any other machine. Thanks Brother for coming out with this machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
the best printer ever
Date:August 6, 2013
By puperik
from salem, MA
I love this printer !!
Easy set up and everything works great. prints fast and clear i use the scanner a lot and save to files.
even photos I have printed come out nice even with plain paper
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:May 8, 2013
By m114681
from Alton, IL
I'm very happy and satisfied with my printer to date. I am continually learning new things I can do with it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer & Great Price!
Date:April 9, 2013
By TSSFish
from Springfield, TN
Easy to install & great print quality. The best part is the Brother app so now I can print on my iPad & from my phone! That has been a HUGE convenience.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excelent printer
Date:March 21, 2013
By fceg4
from nogales
fast and easy to use, excellent ink, easy to install, excellent whit mobile devices
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Home Machine
Date:March 16, 2013
By foxygram
from Cotton Valley, LA
I really like this machine. It does everything I need very efficiently. Easy to use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wireless printer
Date:January 7, 2013
By Newprinterjyl
from Nashville, TN
Great print quality and print speed. WiFi feature is very handy and great to network.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Value
Date:January 2, 2013
By DBHA
Easy to set up with good quality printing for a home office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Finally somebody got it right!
Date:January 1, 2013
By skell
from Columbus GA
This is a quality item. It does an extraordinarily good job with small print. I haven't used the FAX yet but judging from the ease of set-up so far I am confident that too will be great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 13 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A great product
Date:December 28, 2012
By agostino
I allways have used Brother' printers without any problems but this one is top of the one's I have had.
Everything work as I expescted, and I do not have any complaints at all.
Review 14 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice litte machine
Date:December 21, 2012
By Stats
from New York, NY
The machine is easy to use. It has excellent print quality, It is a quiet printer. The scanner and fax modes are easy to use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent upgrade
Date:December 6, 2012
By Kearn
from Vancouver, WA
I upgraded to the MFCj425w for the wifi and the ease of scanning and coying on the flat glass. It has worked very well. I highly recommend this machange
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:December 4, 2012
By Leah
from Miami, FL
This product works VERY well. Brother also gives excellent service if you get confused about anything or need assistance in general. The print is clear and the fax works well and the scanner is great too. No problems at all.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
smartest buy ever
Date:December 4, 2012
By jessie66
from bella vista arkansas
i had had just a plain simple printer this one is so much nicer and smart and easy to use and setup and I am not a expert computer user. the ability to copy a document was the biggest plus , I use to have to go to my bank, no more the only thing I haven't used is the fax machine maybe one day I can get a landline, it is expensive here in the Ozark mountains. I would recommend this printer to everyone. a great deal
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works
Date:December 3, 2012
By ricandog1
from phila pa
this printer i got from borther works real good i like the wifi works wit my cellphone the only thing is that use a lot of ink other then that it is a real good bye ..i like it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 19 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wow wireless is the best printer ever
Date:December 3, 2012
By Judy
from Buffalo, New York
I love this printer it is fast and all printing is beautiful! Just press print, it's done. I leave my printer on all day, I am so impressed with the sleep feature- energy saving. Wow it is everything they said it would be, fantastic !!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I did my research...
Date:December 3, 2012
By Anonymous
from Atlanta GA
This ended up being the one recorded by ink refilled Andy friends who know. This one rose to the top of the pile. So far very easy to use by a stupid head.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>