Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9560CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
68 of 74(92%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9560CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does everything well
Date:July 7, 2014
By howboat
This multifunction printer is about as good as you could expect. No failure or other problems during constant use during the first two years. My only minor criticism would be that the first page takes longer to start printing. Customer support is excellent.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST PRINTER PURCHASE
Date:May 5, 2014
By CURLEYS
from KIMBALL, NE
PRINTER HAS SEVERAL GREAT FEATURES, WAS AN EASY SETUP
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Small Business/Office Helper
Date:April 10, 2014
By MKEMFCBRO
from MKE
We replaced a Brother MFC 7420 machine for the color capabilities needed for communications and invoicing with added duplex and wireless capabilities. The machine has fulfilled all our needs including envelope printing which is a bit more difficult as they exit the rear of the machine on this model. Nice image quality as usual.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:June 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from Boston, MA
I have had this printer for several months. The only problem I had was getting documents scanned in to my computer for emailing to clients. I finally figured that out and now I am totally satisfied. I have read about the curling of the paper and that sometimes is a problem as is the envelopes curling when they come through the printing process. My favorite function is the automatic duplex printing which is hard to find on other high priced printers. Love this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9560CDW
Date:May 14, 2013
By rrnut2
from Bennington, NH
We have had this printer for a year now. It has been excellent! Scanner is very fast, Toner life is real good. Setup for the wireless network was easy and has been reliable.
I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one for the business if I needed one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Better than expected
Date:March 15, 2013
By Spoolie
from St Louis
I must admit I did read a few reviews that were critical of the Brother MFC-9560CDW All-in-One printer and was a little skeptical about buying this printer. It does everything as advertised and I am extremely please with this product. Before this purchase I had a colored inkjet All-in One printer and a laser printer for my black and white copies.
I would not have known about this product if it were not for my computer technician who recommended I buy it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:February 21, 2013
By seniorsurfer
from Beaumont CA
Got this printer after previous brother MFC had problems with leaking color toner and splotches on the printouts. Was great until that problem so I got a new printer...Works great, easy setup and the color output is great...my artist wife loves the accurate color printing for her painting projects.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works very well
Date:February 13, 2013
By STUWART
from Savannah, GA
The machine was easy to set up and it all works very well. We have had some power outages due to storms, but when the power comes back the 9560 just goes back to work.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 9 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase ever for small business in 2013
Date:January 22, 2013
By Billy2013
from Charlotte, NC
I have been a customer of brother machines products for a few years. I operate a small insurance agency and so a reliable printer is very important to our business. When it was time to upgrade our old machine, I didn't consider any other brand. I choose the all in one color machine and I am very happy with it. Although it was on the pricey side I know it will be worth it in the long run.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid Performer
Date:December 26, 2012
By Tima
from Arizona
After searching for about six months looking for a color laser printer with duplex and wireless capability, we found this gem. We have had it for 7 months now and it fully supports all of our home based business needs. We have yet to have a single issue, not even a paper jam yet. We print about 200 pages a week. The color quality supports all of our needs. Speed is not our highest need, but this printer does pretty good on large volume print jobs. The interface took a little getting used to, but once we figured out how to scan to thumb drive, all else fell into place. We love this printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Very Best All-In-One
Date:December 26, 2012
By ImagemakerRob
from Philadelphia, PA
My MFC-9560CDW does it all. To me the most important feature of the MFC-9560CDW is that it is a network device. Any PC on our local area network can print, copy or FAX with it. I especially like the double-sided color copying and Faxing feature. The MFC-9560CDW is very convenient because it can scan documents directly to my PC as a file or images. The MFC-9560CDW has every feature to handle every need.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:December 25, 2012
By gladtohave
This is my 5th all in one printer it is by far the best and fastest
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does everything well
Date:December 25, 2012
By dsarver
from Orcas Island, WA
This laser printer is fast in color or B&W. The fax and scan functions work seamlessly with my PC.
The duplex feature also saves a lot of paper. This machine the best of any of the several Brother printers I have owned. However, the color toner goes fast if one is not selective about when to print in color.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great business tool
Date:December 24, 2012
By crusinreusen
from Nampa, Idaho
MFC-9560CDW enables me to fax and email large files (like tax returns) saving me hours of labor, and costly mailed paperwork. The full color mode prints beautifully, and I love the extra ink capacity which enables fewer trips to buy cartridges.
I also have a Brother Laser printer HL-2240 for all my B & W copies. Brother products are super!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 24, 2012
By popop10
Overall the best "All in one" printer of any I have owned. Also their service dept. is excellent.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy!
Date:December 24, 2012
By Chaco
from Florence, OR
I have had my Brother MFC9560 wireless laser printer for about 8 months and have had excellent results from it. It was fairly easy for me to set up, and I'm not much into technology. Prints are bright and clear. I'm still running on the initial demo cartridges, but just bought replacements through Costco. The quality is just so much better than ink jet printers.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer, best value
Date:December 24, 2012
By Leee
from Tucson, AZ
Overall I'm very happy with this printer. It prints high quality color, black and white, has a good scanner. The only down side is the software, which doesn't run well on Windows 7. The always-on software monitor caused my computer to lock up until I disabled it. And the Brother scanner software ceased to function one day, not even Brother tech support could get it to run. So they told me to use the PaperPort software with the scanner, which works just as well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid printer for Mac
Date:December 24, 2012
By MartyB
Everything works perfectly on the Mac system with this printer; duplexing; MS Office; as well as Apple version of Office.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT printer!
Date:December 24, 2012
By JAZM
from Queen Creek AZ
Expensive but worth it! I was so tired of fighting ink cartridges on my inkjet. I wanted to be a responsible citizen by using 'refilled' cartridges, but companies have made that very difficult by putting chips in their cartridges to recognize 'non-original' ones. In my case, on two printers I had to use 'new and brand specific' inks or they made the printer not work properly. I bought the Brother MFC-9560W laser printer to be able to print longer without refills. The color quality is not quite as good as my inkjet, but the tradeoff is worth it because all else about it is wonderful! I have not used the faxing option because my phone is through my cable company and will not permit faxing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-9560CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:December 24, 2012
By DBU1
from Washington State
This machine does all I want and does it well. The price was reasonable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 2 3 4 next>>