Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
3.865 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
56
3 stars
18
2 stars
24
1 star
20
158 of 215(73%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9340CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:February 4, 2016
By
from Flora, IN
I purchase this All-In-One for a small office. I love it! It accomplishes all the tasks I can throw at it with ease. I would definitely buy other Brother products.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid SOHO Workhorse
Date:January 15, 2016
By
from Northern NJ
I've been living with the MFC-9340CDW for over 3 months, and I have been very impressed with its performance and ease of use. The multi-function characteristics all work well and are far more intuitive to use than any previous MFC I have owned. I had some apprehension about purchasing a color laser printer because of the high cost of replacement toner, but by using the built in Econ mode and printing with color only when absolutely necessary, the total operating costs have been quite manageable. From prior experience, I recommend using only Brother OEM toner cartridges (especially color) and not 3rd party refills, which I have found to be less reliable and may well damage your printer. If you rely on your printer like I do, its not worth the added aggravation or risk.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:January 10, 2016
By
from fl
best printer i have ever had, however i am having
trouble obtaining the ptr name normally its lpt1,2,3
but its not i like to program and don't want to use
the windows spooler?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:January 5, 2016
By
from 48 States
I have had several Brother all-in-one Ink Jet printers and found that they did an excellent job with minimal cost. The same is true with this color laser all-in-one. It does a great job printing, scanning, and copying.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9340CDW Printer
Date:January 4, 2016
By
from Lancaster County, Pa
So far things have gone well with this printer. Was able to connect to all devices (Desktop PC, Laptop and Iphone 4S). Scanning feature works well. Duplex printing functions well, as does the copying feature. Time will tell how printing cost compares to Ink Jet (which I was very frustrated with). I think Ink Jet does a better job with quality of photo, but again cost and running out of ink became an issue for me. Can use another service/business if I want to have hard copy of photos.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Stop Buying Over-priced Ink Jet Cartridges
Date:December 24, 2015
By
from Texas
When my HP inkjet printer rejected a new, large capacity cartridge (expensive), I decided enough was enough. I found this Brother laser jet printer to be a very good replacement.
The color quality is good. But all the other features make it so much more. Automatic page feeding for scanning or copying is a real bonus.
Plus, wonder of wonders, it will function as an Airprint printer and seamlessly print material sent from an iphone or ipad!
It is a great investment. Wish I'd bought it sooneer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:December 23, 2015
By
from Falls Church, VA
Been enjoying air printing. Would recommend to others.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:December 12, 2015
By
from Cleveland, Tn
I have not got to try out all the features of this printer yet, but what I have done, it does pretty well.
It takes longer than my older printers to start the print job, but the print speed is faster, and the quality is top notch.
We use this completely as a network printer, so our router may be the factor is the slower than normal start up time. But it is still twice as slow to start up than our old Samsung network printer.
The software for it, is pretty easy to understand and use also.
At the price point, it is top notch for a color laser printer. We couldn't be happier.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 10, 2015
By
from Alaska
I Love it, works as it was advertised,best investment I could have made.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 28, 2015
By
Excellent all-in-one printer. Sharp images and color. Excellent value for the money.
Review 11 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 27, 2015
By
from Charlotte, NC
Purchased color All-In-One printer from Office Max after my Cannon Ink Jet died. Have been very satisfied with it. A little difficult to set up Wi-Fi but the Brother Tech Support was very helpful. A little slow to start printing but after it starts it is fast. I like that I can print from my Android and Apple devices also.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9340CDW
Date:November 22, 2015
By
from Home Office
Extremely DIFFICULT to connect. Needed to call for support 1st person blamed my security firewall. I am an online teacher the Tech department would not allow the virus software removed. School Tech person did get it working, but he was going to give up until I told him the size and being older I would need a wagon to return it.
Then I was unable to scan. That problem took 1/2 day as they keep escalating it up to a level 4 or 5. By remote he got it working. This is my 4th Brother
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Big but high quality printing
Date:November 19, 2015
By
from Minneapolis, MN
I needed a color laser printer to print product labels and shipping labels. Text and graphic print quality was very important. I had seen competitor's product labels run and look very unprofessional. I wanted print that would look good regardless of weather conditions. The SFC-9340DW has not disappointed. Whether printing small characters for reports, or full color graphics, the print is crisp, clear, with accurate color. My only complaint is the big chunk of real-estate it commands.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer, great value.
Date:November 17, 2015
By
from WA State
This is my second Brother Laser Printer. The print quality is very good. Print speed in both color and black and white is also very good.
One thing I would like to see be improved is the initial print time, the time for the printer to "wake up" and print the first page.
I'd recommend this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy !
Date:November 13, 2015
By
from Georgia
Fast, excellent quality printer! Easy to set up and configure.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 6, 2015
By
from Rhode Island
I was looking for a color laser that performed automatic duplexing. Then I thought, what about those times when I need to fax something, in lieu of emailing? Well, this was my answer. I waited for it to go on sale and then I grabbed it. Then I realized that a previous printing job cost much more than this printer did! It has worked flawlessly for me. I keep my printers for a long time, so I expect this to be around for quite a while.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Curious
Date:November 5, 2015
By
from Fremont, CA
As a pastor of Church I have greatly enjoyed using MFC-9340CDW.
It is really helpful to publish church bulletin and various documents with great quality and fast speed including two-sided copy and printing.
But I still don't know how I can let the device print locating at church when I am at home using cloud network. Plz let me know it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What a deal
Date:November 3, 2015
By
from Tampa,FL
I bought this printer a staples that was closing and it was marked down. Best thing I could have done This printer is fast clear and crisp. the scanner is terrific and you can send a fax with just a touch of a button
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
First Laser printer
Date:November 1, 2015
By
from Prunedale, Ca
I can truly say I am not disappointed with my first laser printer. Brother has always made a great product. Great for home business use.
The laser cartridges are somewhat expensive - but through Brother Specials - it is better than ink costs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:October 31, 2015
By
from Iowa
The printer works well and produces good & clear copies.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>