Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
3.761 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 star
6
47 of 67(70%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9340CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:February 26, 2015
By Badger123
from Northwest Alabama
I've always liked color laser printers. This one does a great job of 2-sided printing, as well as single page and continuous scanning.
The ONLY problem I've had is 2-sided with 65 lb. linen stock. I lose half my paper, as the printer jams for the second side — particularly if I want the second side to be the outside of a brochure. I got around this by printing on one side and having the Table of Contents on a following page.
I like the wireless printing capability, but I find that if I have a lot to print, the USB connection is faster.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied, 1st Brother product
Date:February 19, 2015
By buzzhagler
from Highland, Michigan
My wife and I were looking for a new printer, specifically color laser printer for our home office. We were replacing an ink jet printer, that was costing us a fortune in ink cartridges. This is the first Brother product that we have owned. We love this machine. First, much to my surprise it is very easy to install. The instruction manual does a good job of walking you through the necessary steps and within minutes had it communicating with our WIFI network and computers. We like the power saving feature when not in use, as we don't print every day. We have not used all of the features yet (scan or fax), but for wifi printing and copying it does a great job. I bought this printer after many hours of product reviews and am very pleased with the results!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:February 15, 2015
By Alans
from Salt Lake City, Ut
This is a very good printer and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a color laser printer that will print on both sides of the paper
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
We designed Machine
Date:February 2, 2015
By WYGuy
from Wyoming
I have used this machine for only a short time, but to date it has been everything I could ask for in a MFC. Connected wirelessly through my network, very easy, just add the name and password, good to go.
Scans in duplex great, copies great, prints great. Fine Machine...
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
does the job!
Date:January 31, 2015
By madhatter503
from Hartford, CT.
We had a issue with this unit after the warranty ran out (2 months later) and Brother sent a replacement unit. Customer service was spotty and inconsistent, but the product is good! Our last unit, a ink-jet model, ran for about 12 years and still works great. Brother units never fail to deliver.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I'm impressed
Date:December 11, 2014
By oxyfill
from Gulfport, Ms
Since I've purchased this unit, I've been impressed by the speed and quality of the print. The colors are great and the black and white is really sharp. Used to have an ink jet to do color and a black and white laser to do the rest, but having one unit to copy, scan, fax and print is really great. Love that it scans both sides of a document with one pass, saves time and insures that the copies are correct. Setting it up for wireless wi-fi printing was simple and works great. A must have for any small/home business.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I needed
Date:October 23, 2014
By Fredy
I have this printer for about 1 year and very much pleased with all features: wireless, color print, duplex, scan/copy/fax along with the quality performance. Also Brother handled my warranty issue in timely and professional manner. This is my second Brother printer and I would not change it to any other brand (I already had HP and Canon).
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-9340CDW Review
Date:October 8, 2014
By RMarch
from Pensacola, FL
I have a Brother MFC-9340CDW machine in
my office. I like the way it preforms.
We did have a problem with the machine.
However, one (1) call to Brother and we had
a new machine the very next day.
They even paid for freight charges for the
return of the old machine!
I recommend Brother products!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:September 21, 2014
By MelT
from Littleton, CO
I am very satisfied with my new MFC 9320 Laser Printer and it has everything including print both sides. I really like the feature of showing how much toner is left right on the screen without manually checking the printer and printing out the results. Faxing, scanning, and copying is a breeze. I would recommend this printer to everyone who would like a mufti-tasking machine to handle the least and the most complex projects. If you need any assistance, Brother is always there to assist you.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Beast
Date:September 19, 2014
By TCjd
from Missoula MT
Does everything we purchased it to do. Handles all our printing and faxing needs admirably.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Better than MFC-9230CW
Date:September 16, 2014
By Amazonian
from NY
Better print and faster than previous printer I owned. Wireless access is great but does not always work like the HL-2270DW. Doubt it's the setup because all my computers have no problems printing wireless to HL-2270DW, only with MFC-9340CDW.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 12 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good printer
Date:August 1, 2014
By RayMan
replaced older brother printer with this unit. this printer is much better the the old one.
Review 13 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 27, 2014
By lonerider
We had a Brother printer before in our business. This new machine is outstanding. Recommend it to anyone.
Review 14 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Speed and print quality excellent
Date:June 20, 2014
By springtime54
from New Hampshire
Reasonably compact size for a Laser multifunction all in one unit. Ability to copy or fax two-sided pages is a great convience. Print quality is excellent. Great for a small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very reliable
Date:June 14, 2014
By 6SA76SK76SQ76V65Y3
from New Mexico
This is my third Brother machine. Had good service from all of them. All are still working, the oldest going on 20 years. Only advancing technology forced upgrades.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 16 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 14, 2014
By Jonnie
from Chicago
I've only had this printer a couple of months, but so far I am pleased with the quality, speed, and ease of set up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wow Printer
Date:June 13, 2014
By Printsalot
from Southern California
Have had good HP printers each dedicated to a PC computer. Moved to using laptops and needed wireless printing. Had an HP inkjet printer but had frequent problems with printer dropping out and paper jams or double paper printing. My last HP! Tried a Lexmark but it did not connect to wireless, gave up after hours on phone with their help! Have two other older laser Brother printers hard wired to PCs that continue to work great. Purchased MFC9340 to use wireless with two laptops and it works flawlessly! I strongly recommend this printer, the best yet with all the features!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 18 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very easy to use and great printing
Date:June 9, 2014
By Ksully
from Holly Springs NC
I was very worried about such a large printer knowing I am not very good with these things. This is very easy to use both for fax, scan, copy and printing. I was actually able to hook it up myself for our real estate office. I also have had to call Brother a few times for some help and they are OUTSTANDING. You can call as much as you want and it doesn't cost a thing. I definitely recommend
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:June 1, 2014
By Gene940
from Lincoln Park, Mi
This is the best color digital laser printer I have purchased. You can print on both sides of your paper; you can scan both sides at once. You can use very small paper sizes if necessary. The copy function is excellent. You can copy to computer, email or file. Very easy to setup on the wireless home network. I do not have a home phone, so I cannot comment on the fax function. The color is great for brochures and regular reports. It is not for glossy photos; but the photos do print well for reports.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer I have ever owened
Date:May 2, 2014
By JPfromVA
from VA
Most satisfied for all printers I have ever owned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 next>>