Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
16
1 star
15
106 of 149(71%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9340CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9340CDW
Date:August 28, 2015
By
from Hilo, HI, United States
Great machine! Have been using for 6 months and it works like a charm. Had a problem with the original; however, when I called for the warranty, I was shipped out a refurb. This one works better than the first and prints excellent copies.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far a very good buy
Date:August 23, 2015
By
from NV
I like almost everything about the MFC.
The 2 areas that are less than great are the touch screen ( feels a bit flimsy and doesn't respond very fast) and the interface itself.
The MFC is used at a home office which is relatively light duty, time will tell if it is as reliable as other Brother products that I have used.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Yet
Date:August 18, 2015
By
from Union Mills, N.C.
Roughly seven years ago I purchased an MFC-9840CDW multifunction color printer. It's been bulletproof, so it was a no-brainer to order this new MFC-9340CDW for our summer residence. This printer has started off being even better than the former, which, I suppose is as it should be since the entire product line offers more for less. Wireless setup did, however, require a call to customer support, which fixed the problem immediately and the issue has not recurred. I would recommend this printer to a friend and I will continue to purchase Brother products based upon my experience with these two multifunction printers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I'm glad I bought it
Date:August 14, 2015
By
from Maryland
This multi-function machine works better than I hoped. It is fairly fast, efficient, and cost-effective. The only thing I wished it did--unless I overlooked how to do it--is to keep a log of all the faxes that I sent and whether it was faxed successfully or not.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My new printer
Date:August 14, 2015
By
from Maryland
This is the best printer I have ever owned. I am still learning all the features it has, but so far I am very happy I purchased it. When I print or copy, it gives the clearest pictures and text and I love the fact it will print on both sides. I couldn't have chosen a better one. Toner is a little pricey but lasts so much longer than ink, it is well worth it. Love my Brother MFC - 9340CDW. I would recommend this to everyone. My other printer was a Dell, but I will stay with Brother from now on.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great buy
Date:August 13, 2015
By
from Virginia
Great printer and I would definitely recommend it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9340CDW
Date:August 10, 2015
By
from Florida
Great Printer !!!! Call Customer Service And Trust Trust Me For Such A Great Product Need Better Customer Service. This Is My Second Printer From Brother And There Is A Reason Why. Their Product Are Good ...
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase for homeschool!
Date:August 6, 2015
By
from Bristol, TN
I am a homeschooling mom of four and killed my poor inkjet printer last year with the workload I required of it. That doesn't even include the amount of money I spent on ink cartridges! When my husband went to purchase a new printer, he decided on this one. I LOVE it! It has been fantastic for our homeschooling needs. It does everything I need and doesn't need new ink every time I turn around.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer so far
Date:August 5, 2015
By
from North Salt Lake, UT
I have had the printer for a couple of months now; it does not get a lot of use at present but what I have done so far has been top notch. Scans quite nicely, able to print wirelessly or on the wired network with no problems and the output has been very satisfactory. I got the printer for a great price; the toners are a bit expensive but have not used much to date so not a real issue. Will stick with OEM toners at first unless I start using them up fast. The only gripe I would have is output tray makes it a bit hard to get the paper out as it sits further back that would be ideal, but all-in-all not a big deal. Great printer and I would definitely recommend it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I've Used
Date:August 3, 2015
By
from Berkshire, NY
This printer is fast with with extremely high quality output. I've owned and used all brands of printers and this is by far easy to use and very high quality.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:August 3, 2015
By
from South Florida
I've had this machine for about 2 months now. It's great! A little difficulty setting up, due to my router settings as it turned out, and customer service was very helpful. I do a bit of duplexing - about 60 pages (30 once duplexed) - flawless. OK, if you want really sharp color photos you will have to buy a more expensive machine, but for my purposes it's terrific. Love it!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So great I bought another!
Date:August 3, 2015
By
from Michigan
I purchased one of these machines for my husband's business in January and love it so much I purchased another for this job! I print a lot! Been using this one since June and so far so good. Toner cartridges last and are cheaper than HP's. Prints beautifully. No paper jams. 2-sided printing saves paper. WiFi printing works great, but kinda slow receiving data. Not sure if it is my laptop or printer. I love that I can print from my android device to it. Overall it seems solid and worth the money.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wonderful printer
Date:July 31, 2015
By
from Florida, Fl
I had brought two different hp printer and always had problems with cartridges and ink. the quality of my paperwork never had been so clear and beautiful like now. since I have this printer all my work is easier and faster than before.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice
Date:July 27, 2015
By
We bought a laser in the hopes that our ink costs wouldn't triple the cost of the printer itself, & that it would last more than a year or two.
Besides a bit of difficulty getting it setup with a wifi, it works very nicely. We are impressed with the quality and speed
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 27, 2015
By
from Dayton, OH
We replaced an older Brother MFC laser printer with this one. We wanted duplex printing and scanning, and something less noisy. This printer has exceeded all expectations. It was easy to set up, not very heavy, is quiet even while printing, has great color, and has pretty much been everything we wanted in a replacement printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 26, 2015
By
from Hamburg, NY
Great machine. 2 sided option a major plus. Color better than what I have seen from other brands. I chose Brother because of previous Brother laser I owned.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 23, 2015
By
from Washington DC
I hesitated to buy a Laser Color Printer for quite a while and now regret doing so. this printer is a work horse and is stingy on toner. Toner cartridges are readily available and relatively inexpensive! Highly recommend this printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:July 14, 2015
By
from Pearland, TX
I was hesitant to purchase a Brother printer - I was a dedicated HP fan. I have been more than surprised at the features of this machine and the ease of setup and use. I'm still on the initial toner cartridges and I do quite a bit of printing. So, beyond the features and ease, it seems to be very economical as well.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love our Brother!
Date:July 13, 2015
By
from Northern Virginia
This is our 2nd Brother and third overall. We use all of the features, Scan, Copy and Print. It works great. It's easy to maintain. We have used other name brands but Brother is consistently our favorite.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far So Good
Date:July 8, 2015
By
from New Jersey
It was a great buy. For minimal usage so far, I find that it is easy to use, simple to set up wirelessly and the color is great etc. Since I only do a few copies a month, I am hoping I can do more than a few copies with a toner cartridges. I switched to a toner style printer because the ink jet printer ink would dry up and clog the print heads. I never met the prescribed amount of pages of print, maybe only 50 before it required another ink cartridge.
I'm keeping my fingers crossed. After further use I would rate the printer again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>