Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9330CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
8
48 of 69(70%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9330CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Quality Product
Date:January 10, 2016
By
from Massachusetts
Comparing to my cheap ink-jet printer, MFC-9330CDW is definitely a way better printer. Installation is so easy and quality of print is great. One drawback is that the wireless printing with my Windows PC does not work anymore (don't know why) but the MAC PC wireless printing still works.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly What I needed
Date:January 4, 2016
By
from Bacliff, TX
I needed the ability to print & Scan from multiple laptops. Previously owned DCP product and loved it. Now I have the added feature of printing from my smartphones and tablet.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pretty darned good printer
Date:December 28, 2015
By
from Independence, Missouri
Originally, I thought the printer wasn't delivering output properly. Turns out it was, but it doesn't spit the paper out as far as I'd like it to. It is fast, color is good, if not quite as brilliant as an ink jet I have.
I got this printer to replace another brand that didn't update it's drivers past Windows XP. Not a very Sharp attitude in my mind. Even if they had updated the drivers, I couldn't use the old printer after my cats used it for a bathroom.
The Brother printer is faster, right in the price range I was willing to spend, and it does make nice copies.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good print quality
Date:December 25, 2015
By
from Tampa. FL
I had not paid attention to size and weight when I ordered it, and I was surprised when it arrived. It is not a small, light plastic machine.
A little more support for Linux would be nice. I have not been able to get it to print on both sides of the paper. However, the setup for Windows was straightforward and has all the features. As yet, I haven't tried it with the Mac machine in house.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good product
Date:December 9, 2015
By
from Justin, TX
We've only had it about a month. Print quality, speed, ease of use is good.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
brother is the best
Date:December 8, 2015
By
from SC
I recommend Brother to everyone. This is the only printer I have found that will stand up to my expectations in my office, 5 trucks, allot of printing, faxing ,scanning. I have tried so many other ones and this Brother is by far the best on the market
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful Printer
Date:September 30, 2015
By
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this printer to replace an all-in-one ink jet in a home office...was tired of frequent and expensive ink cartridge changes, ink runs with pages that accidentally got wet (cooking recipes) and generally lackluster print quality. Boy what a difference! My Brother now prints sharp pages that just have a more solid "feel" and crispness to the pages than before. Fast enough. When I change cartridges it's not cheap but they last and last - the cost per page is better. The software is easy to use and for what I do, works flawlessly. This one is easy to recommend. Good job Brother!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer
Date:August 21, 2015
By
from Oregon
I don't expect in my lifetime to own a better printer. I did have a little problem with the space it requires,but I solved that.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value
Date:August 19, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, Fl
Easiest setup ever. Absolutely no problems. Big improvement over my old inkjet in speed, noise level. Two sided printing was a no brainer, wireless setup, and printing from ipad started with no issues.
I'll recommend it to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great MFC
Date:July 22, 2015
By
from Lakeland, FL
My third Brother printer. Bought this one and did away with the other printer and separate scanner. The print quality is above par. the scanner/copier is wonderful and easy to use. I especially like how the scanned document can be downloaded to any PC on the network. I don't use the fax so I can't comment on it. All in all, a really great product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 18, 2015
By
I highly recommend this printer! I have not had any problems with it. It was a nice upgrade from my small desk-jet. I was getting tired of replacing the ink cartridge every month. With this printer, I haven't even replaced it yet. I have had the printer for several months!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9330CDW
Date:July 4, 2015
By
from Tucson, AZ
I was happy and surprised with the quality of the copy's and prints that this printer produces.
I am sorry I hesitated on purchasing a color laser printer for so long the MFC-9330CDW does a great job with photos as well general copy and printing jobs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:May 14, 2015
By
from florida
So far so good, I haven't had any issues yet with this printer. Clear prints, easy to use. Using for about 1 month at this point.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Lot of Bang for the Buck
Date:May 5, 2015
By
from Phoenix, AZ
I bought the Brother MFC-9330CDW to replace an aging XEROX Phaser 6180. At a third of the price the Brother MFC-9330CDW is more user friendly, more versatile and gives more connection options. The print quality is equal or superior. For the small office it is the ideal machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works as advertised
Date:April 4, 2015
By
from FL
Plugged it in.....called Brother and they set it up ... great service.
Best value for toner among all the lasers....
I have it sitting next to my Brother 7860dw....which I use for black and white....the other does my color stuff...
Not great for photos....but that is what I expected.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer, scanner
Date:March 20, 2015
By
from TEXAS
really like this printer, toner is expensive but I guess that is just the cost of dry toner. it is much less expensive per page than ink jet but it still is a budget item you must have. I try to keep the system on mono color black unless for a sales reason I need the color. this is a great color printer as well as black and white. it is a great scanner fast and easy to use. overall best home office printer I have owned.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:February 26, 2015
By
from Garland, TX
Excellent machine, wife loves it, crisp colors.. Has been trouble free !
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 22, 2015
By
from San Jose, CA
Originally had difficulty interfacing with my Mac. But, with expert assistance from Bother tech support-it was resolved.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice printer
Date:January 6, 2015
By
from Oshkosh, WI
I really like the printer. It was so easy to set the printer and link it to the Wi-Fi. The copies are crisp & clear, color is great. I really like the duplex printing (I had a little problem but Brother is correcting it, sign of a good company). The machine is easy to use & understand.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Gets a good workout
Date:November 27, 2014
By
from Benton, Arkansas
I really like and appreciate the 2 sided print feature when doing my family newsletters. It is the first printer I have ever had that the duplex feature actually works well on. Does a fantastic job printing my wine labels too. For all the features, ease of setting up and operating I had to give this 5 stars
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>