Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9320CW

Digital Color All-in-One With Wireless Networking and Fax
Average Customer Rating:
3.537 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
13
58 of 95(61%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9320CW
Review 1 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:February 21, 2013
By grecinos
This is the second Brother printer that I purchased. I a very pleased with it. The printing is reasonably fast. I love the Scan feature; I use it all the time to archive important documents. The sheet feeder is a great feature as well. I'm able to print envelopes, although they do get a little wrinkled, but still acceptable. It doesn't make much noise like my old Konica Minolta printer. I would recommend this printer to everyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good buy.
Date:December 4, 2012
By Taxman
from Kansas
The printer was fairly priced and has worked without failure. I am happy with the machine. I also use 20 other Brother printers of various models and have had good results with all of lthem.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 27, 2012
By Thomas1033
from Evansville, IN
Excellent product. I use it daily and love the results that I get from it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very reliable and fast
Date:August 26, 2012
By LaserPrinterMFC9320CW
from California
This printer is by far my best purchase for copying, faxing, etc. It is very fast, easy to use, and reliable.
My wife uses it for her arts and crafts copying. She says the colors on her papers come out bright and clear. However, she uses it so much, I am having to change ink much sooner. Cartridges are not cheap, and this is my only drawback. I still give it 5 stars.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
THIS A GREAT BUY!!!!!
Date:August 26, 2012
By campusgirl2012
from Inglewood, CA
the MFC-9320Cw is a clean,quiet and very reliable Multifunction printer.
I aslos find it to be very economical for the larger print project when preparing a presentation for a small business group or team players.
I would rate this product high.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very god Machine
Date:July 2, 2012
By Bert2
from Chino, California
I have had Ink jet printer that were 4 in one none of the m compare to this machine I had to replace Ink evry month on them I am still on the the orignal cartridge. Just got a mesage that the black is low. The print is very vived and the colors are true
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fit all my criteria
Date:May 14, 2012
By Sheryl
I was looking for a color laser all-in-one to replace an HP laser 4P. So far the 9320CW has met all my expectations. I've used it for 7 months before setting it up wirelessly and the help line was very good. It prints well in color, it copies in both color and black and white, it scans, and the next thing I'll be setting up is the fax. There have been no problems since installation. The only downside is the outlay for toner....I'm waiting to see how long my new cartridges will last.
Review 8 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:May 4, 2012
By Murphy
from Indio, CA
Easy to set up and operate. Great for home use and would probably be great for a small business as well
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic
Date:May 2, 2012
By Rudysmom
from NM
This is terrific. First time I've had wireless and what a transition. I've never had a problem with this and I can understand most of the owners manual. I've had it for 6 months.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All-In-One Device!
Date:October 19, 2011
By Floorfam
from Phoenix, AZ
As a Realtor in Phoenix, AZ, I needed a device with the ability to scan documents without having to baby-sit the machine, as well as a device that could quickly print out quality color flyers and listings, and easily be networked for access from my laptop, iPad, and PC Desktop. The MFC-9320CW is just what I was looking for. This machine performs without any problems. The only downside I can see is that the machine only comes with "starter" toner cartridges that do not last long, and you have to purchase ink shortly after acquiring the printer. This seems to be the case with many all-in-one devices. Otherwise, this is a great all-in-one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great item... great price... thanks,,,,,,,!!
Date:September 19, 2011
By Teru
from Gardena Ca
I am very pleased with this purchase. Definitely recommend product!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Seem very good
Date:September 6, 2011
By teela95
from Philadelphia, PA
My wife and I are enjoying this printer. Only having it for a short time it SEEM to work very good. We only use it for home printing and only limited printing like pictures and some color printing. When we do use it it works very good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST investment for this grad student
Date:June 7, 2011
By Beth
from Tennessee
I bought the Brother MFC-9320CW about 1 year ago before starting my second year in graduate school. My first year was spent printing an outrageous amount of papers. I used 4-8 inkjet cartridges per week and always seemed like I was always waiting on something to finish printing when I was using inkjets. All of that printing was extremely expensive and required a lot of time to sit and wait when I used inkjet printers.
Everything changed for the better when I installed this printer last year. Setup is easy. The CD that came with the printer didn't support Windows 7 OS, so I had to get it online from the Brother website, which is easy to do. It's easy to set up to connect to a wireless home network. It remembers the network, so setup once you're done. It allows page-by-page scanning/faxing/copying using the flatbed scanner or it has a document feeder on top if you need it for multiple pages. When scanning, I like that it automatically prompts me to choose where to send the scan (such as to email or to my PC), which also determines the file type that it's saved as. It's fast enough that I never feel like I'm waiting. The standard paper tray that is included holds plenty of paper, and I've NEVER had a paper jam. It uses 4 different toners, which may seem expensive when you compare the prices with inkjet cartridges. Instead of changing inkjet cartridges 20 or more times a month, I have changed each toner only twice in the last year, though. I always keep 1 of each color on-hand because when one gets low, it will nag you on-screen constantly until you change it. I just cannot say enough positive things about this product. I do not print photos, so I cannot comment on that.
Quality is good. Speed is good. Setup is easy. Maintenance is easy and much less time-consuming than with my prior inkjets. Price is moderate, but it has been worth every penny for me.
All of the drivers & info you'll ever need relating to this printer can be found here: http://welcome.solutions.brother.com/BSC/public/us/us/en/model_top/colorlasermfc/mfc9320cw_all.html?reg=us&c=us&lang=en&prod=mfc9320cw_all
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love the service!
Date:April 13, 2011
By AllianceWriter
I debated about my next printer purchase for a while, as reliability, quality and price were all important factors for me. The Brother MFC-9320CW meets all these criteria. Best of all, however, is the Brother service team. I needed help with a complex wireless setup, and these folks were great: easy and fast access to technical support, nice to work with, and free support for the life of my machine. WOW! The machine itself seems trouble-free, although it is early in our relationship. ;o) Know that the toner cartridges that ship with the printer won't last you long. Shopping for them in advance will save you money, as they are particularly expensive to buy from office supply stores. I found a much better deal online for OEM toner.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great device
Date:April 4, 2011
By Thor
from Howell, NJ
Great device. I purchased it to replace a Lexmark InkJet I had owned for 5+ years because I was constantly replacing ink cartridges and had to do quite a bit of color printing of awards for a sports conference I run...
I am very pleased with the product in the 2 weeks I have owned it. Prints sharp and quickly with great contrast and definition. The fax and scan elements also are very effective.
The only feature I wished it offered was double sided printing and scanning...
Otherwise, A+
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it !!
Date:April 4, 2011
By LPGservice
from Michigan
Owned this machine for 3 months now and not one problem. I'm just wondering why I waited so long to buy it !! If the need should arise in my home office I will definitely replace my old machine with one like this. We have one CPU and two lap tops that use this printer. The photo quality printing is great. A friend came to look at ours and went back to work and ordered one for her office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this printer
Date:April 4, 2011
By booknut
from Madison, WI
I don't do a huge amount of printing and I don't print pictures so my old inkjet had clogged due to inactivity. I really like color when I do print and because Laser/LED printers don't ever clog I started to look for a robust MFC that was wireless.
I bought this printer 9 months ago when it was on sale and I love it. The colors look really good (red could be a bit brighter) and the printing is very fast.
Setup can be a problem. I ended up using a static IP address instead of DHCP and did all the configuration from the printer's control panel. Be careful to follow the instructions in the manual.
I've had no trouble with the printer and am still on the original cartridges. So for me the cost is lower than inkjet - I'm not throwing out clogged ink cartridges or gummed up printers.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Home Run!
Date:April 2, 2011
By Erasmus
from White Plains, NY
Brother hit a home run with this color laser MFC. I have used black and white before and always found the products reliable. The color is fantastic, the speed is just great, and so far after a few weeks I haven't had one jam. I may be making a mistake but I don't replace the cartridges when it first tells me to do so. I just wait till the things empty and get a lot more pages out of each one. And I mean a lot. Fax works great and scan is fine too.
I am not a pro and don't use all the specifics but for daily use in printing reports, newspaper articles, and even photos (on plain paper) I really like this product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 19 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
How do you spell "Awesome?"
Date:April 2, 2011
By Mappy3
from San Francisco, CA
What a terrific find! This digital laser all-in-one has it all: Color, Black & White, Print, Copy, & Fax!
It prints and copies as "it sees it" so if it's in color, that's what you get!
There are two buttons where you can choose black & white or color, too.
How quiet is it? Super quiet. Can't believe any manufacturer makes one as quiet as this!
This is a whole lot of functionality for what I thought was a great price! And, did I tell you that it prints wirelesssly too???? Set up was super simple for it, too.
Thank you Brother International! For my Home Office, I think it is awesome!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-9320CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding Home Office Machine
Date:April 2, 2011
By RevDave
from Fargo, ND
I am a Seminary Student with a home office and this machine is a perfect fit. It does everything I need and its wireless feature means NO CABLES running around the house. The house has 1-Desk Top, 2-Lap tops, plus the occasional visiting lap top and all work great with the printer/scanner. Copies come out excellent and I have not had any problems with Faxes. The only drawback is that is does not handle legal size sheets (8.5x14) but on the very rare occasions I need that I can go out. The handy USB port on the front means I can use a Flash drive or plug in a memory card reader and print right from the storage device. For me the greatest feature was the way the 9320 fit into the house's secure wireless network.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 4 5 next>>