Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9130CW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.014 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
15
109 of 139(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9130CW
Review 1 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No problems
Date:February 10, 2016
By
from southern Oregon
I usually don't write reviews but the Brother MFC-9130CW will be an exception. Got tired of ink jets.....the ink was always drying up so I researched printers that use toner. I'm glad I picked this one. Easy to set up and works every time. Easy to scan, copy or print. Who faxes anymore?
The only issue I had was that the printer is quite heavy and I had to carry it down a flight of narrow stairs by myself. My advice-get someone to help you carry it down stairs. :) Other than that it has been perfect.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect for any home office
Date:February 8, 2016
By
from Traverse City, Michigan
I did a lot of investigating before I purchase this product and I have no regrets. It performs well and has a nice print job every time. The price was perfect and purchasing refills on Amazon or eBay is your best option rather than purchasing at any office supply store
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Laser Printer
Date:February 7, 2016
By
from Lynnwood,WA
I have really enjoyed using this Laser printer which has been excellent product and I have enjoyed using same.All functions work fine and quality of print out and scanned documents are excellent.Highly recommended any one considering buying same.Brother's team always available should you need any help with same.All functions are very fast and works great so far.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:January 31, 2016
By
from Hartsdale NY
great machine, love it, I will surely recommend it to any one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Thrifty Printer
Date:January 26, 2016
By
from South Carolina
I have had Brother printers for many years, and keep graduating up. I started with the plain laser, then the multifunction (still have) laser. I needed to add some color to my life, and got another brand inkjet printer. After having Brother products, I was disappointed with the other brand - I had to change the color bottles almost every other time I used it. Bought the MPC 9130 CW. Color is great, it looks like a print shop, and the laser cartridges last a LONG time. Had to call support one time (for a mistake I made) - they exceeded expectations and walked me through the fix! Thank you!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
bought it for home use
Date:January 19, 2016
By
from sandy valley, nv
got sick of ink jets with clogged nozzles and expensive ink cartridges. when i needed it it was clogged or dried up. this led laser printers/scanner hasn't had that problem, always there when i need it. add the fact i can use it in linux as well as win xp made my day. haven't had a lick of problems with it to this point. i also like the fact brother has updated firmware to fix things i didn't even know about.
great printer/scanner
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9130CW
Date:January 17, 2016
By
from red hill,pa
I enjoy my printer, my research was correct it is a joy to have a project the works every time!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 8 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A real workhorse
Date:January 9, 2016
By
It works very well for our business, worth the money.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Buy ME instead of another Inkjet
Date:January 5, 2016
By
from Canton, Ohio
Over the years I have owned too many inkjet printers. Either because I inherited them or thought I couldn't afford better. Well guess what? If you add up all the cost of wasted ink having to "clean" or "unclog" the printer heads you CAN afford this printer. Before if I didn't print for days the heads became clogged and you didn't know this until you tried to print and it came out with missing text or striped. Now no matter how long it is between printings I have a machine that reliably prints and with accurate color matching. Yes, I know it is no photo printer but it does a decent job. You can't go wrong with this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 21, 2015
By
from Orchard Park NY
I bought one to replace an old Xerox laser printer.
My son saw it and then I bought the second one to replace his ink printer. They both work great with no problems.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer I have owned
Date:December 21, 2015
By
from Oklahoma City, OK
this printer has been better than expected, my only wish is to maybe have upgraded to a printer that could do 2-sided copies
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 14, 2015
By
from San Antonio, TX
I have only had this printer for four months, but it is fantastic and I would not hesitate to buy it again.
Positives are: color is amazing and easily as good as the $5k machine we have at work. Scans are quick and very high quality as well as the copies. Color touch screen menu system was a very big upside surprise given how sensitive and intuitive it is.The big selling point for me is the wireless capability Works with all my PCs perfectly.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great. purchase
Date:November 26, 2015
By
Though I haven't used all the features yet, I love the product so far. I would recommend it to anyone.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good All Purpose Printer
Date:November 10, 2015
By
from Iowa
Printer works good enough! No issues so far. Would buy another.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Good, Bought Two
Date:November 9, 2015
By
from Waccabuc, NY & Peoria, AZ
I've always wanted a color laser and did a fair amount of shopping around. I've been a Brother user for many years and bought this model. Used it at one house and liked it so much, bought another one for the other house.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9130CW
Date:November 5, 2015
By
from Crystal River, FL
This probably the best printer I have ever owned. Its wireless, the graphical menu is a big plus, it lets you see the levels of toner. The customer service (which helped me setup the wireless part) was awesome. It's very fast and I just love the brother print preview, It lets me select the pages I really want to print and not all the garbage pages which saves of toner, paper and time. It is a very nice printer and well thought out. Thanks Brother!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very happy
Date:October 28, 2015
By
from Vancouver, WA
We set up the printer in my husbands office so it would be close to the router. We can print documents from my upstairs office or from the basement or living room.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9130CW
Date:October 21, 2015
By
from Topeka, KS
This laser printer is outstanding, you can't tell the original from the copy. It is a little tricky when printing envelopes. But over all a great machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Replaced a 8 year old Samsung
Date:October 15, 2015
By
from Albuquerque, NM
The Samsung did a great job for a long time and it did a very good job. I had bought a Brother laser printer that was a couple of years older and it's still doing a good job and bought another wireless Brother that was also great and easy to use. I thought about another Samsung, I bought a Brother and I am very happy with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer
Date:October 14, 2015
By
from Portland, Oregon
The printer works very well and print high quality photos. It works well with my I-Pad too.
It was easy to installed.
I high recommend this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>