Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8480DN

High-Performance Laser All-in-One with Networking and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
56 of 68(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8480DN
Review 1 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great AIO Printer
Date:January 3, 2013
By LASER01
from East Lansing, MI
The MFC-8480DN performs very well. It was easy to set up and use for the first time. Moreover, the replacement toner cartridge is reasonably priced regardless to the on-line purchase vendor. The printer can handle a heavy work load in that I use it primarily for printing articles from professional journals for use in my work. I haven't quite figured out yet how to prevent envelopes from wrinkling when fed through the printer to print address labels on them nor why the printer loses the time and date when the power is shut off. However, I'm sure I will. Nevertheless, I would recommend this printer to others.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
COMPLETELY SATISFIED
Date:December 24, 2012
By JONA
from CUMMING, GA
VERY VERSATILE, YOU CAN PRINT RECIEVE AND SCAN ALL AT THE SAME TIME SO THERE IS NOT "LOST TIME" WAITING FOR EACH FUNCTION TO FINISH. ALSO, THE PRINT QUALITY IS EXCEPTIONAL. THE ONLY OCCASIONS THAT I EXPERIENCE PAPER JAMS IS WHEN I HAVE PERSONALLY FAILED TO LOAD THE PAPER CORRECTLY. I DON'T KNOW HOW MANY COPIES I'VE MADE BUT IT'S A LOT. BY THE WAY, I HAVE TWO OF THEM.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy with Performance
Date:December 24, 2012
By Resource1
from Los Angeles, CA
Well its been about a year with this printer/scanner/copier/fax. I have not used the fax yet, as I have a dedicated fax. The copies are crisp, clear and fast. The scanning has been a dream, especially with the autofeed. It's a little cumbersome to do two side scanning but with some updated software it's been great. I now have two of these machines, and, for the price, I wouldn't be without them.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 24, 2012
By Anonymous
from Cape May Court House, NJ
We have 2 of them they do everything we ask them to do. We are scaning 30,000 files and the machines are great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent value
Date:December 24, 2012
By Zinkler
The printer does exactly what it promises. Operating costs are low. Good at everything, excellent at some.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best All-In-One
Date:December 24, 2012
By FredTheComputerGuy
from San Diego California
This purchase was a replacement for a Brother 8840DN that I had purchased in 2005. That machine was a workhorse. It copied, scanned, faxed and printed. I loved the fact that it used a high-capacity laser toner cartridge which lasted a little over a year based on my output. When it started having ADF problems (paper not feeding properly) I purchased the 8480DN in December 2011 because I could not afford to be without a fax and scanner for more than a day. The ADF was fixed on the 8840 and it worked like a charm so I gave it to my sister to use as their primary printer. I love the 8480 for all the same reasons as the 8840, but it's also faster feeding and printing. It scans beautifully. The software that comes with the printer works great with Windows 7 and XP. Brother was ahead of it's competitors with this design.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 24, 2012
By mfc8480
from west covina, ca
very good and reliable, I bought 3 of these
best'
best
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 8 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Copier
Date:December 24, 2012
By Kay10
from Utah
I have enjoyed this Brother printer and especially the scanner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Couldn't be happier...
Date:December 24, 2012
By Unabeaver
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Great machine for the money. Not using separate printers and scanners after buying our first 8480. We are now replacing printers and scanners in all nine of our offices with Brother all in one units.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works for me
Date:December 24, 2012
By demeter
from Sedona,AZ
I need a black only machine since I do mainly invoices but it also has a scanning color feature in case I need it. Has trouble with the thicker paper stock unless you choose menu 1,2,1,2.
Pleased!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 11 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect for small business
Date:December 24, 2012
By ruffian
from Seattle
This is the perfect all-in-one for a small business (legal). Installed in less than 5 minutes, fully compatible with the network, and when i purchased a new, Windows 7 64 bit computer, the transition was just as simple. Scan to pdf is now an indispensable aspect of litigation, as almost all Courts are electronic filing, and this machine makes scanning an almost pleasant task.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Out Performs the Expensive Machines
Date:December 24, 2012
By Truckfacility
from Jersey City NJ
If you have a Medium-Small office and require a Fax/Copier/Scanner this is the machine for you. We run these machines at our locations and they outperform those expensive machines. We just replaced one that was 4 years old. We use nothing but Brother products as they are the most reliable and long lasting MFC on the market.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 13 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Machine
Date:December 24, 2012
By Bimpy
from Blackwell, MO
This MFC-8480DN is hooked to a network and function beautifully. I have had little hangup that is associated with most printers. It conserves on ink too. Color would be nice, but I use mostly for printing documents, letters, etc., and the color ink would probably be a waste for thew little that I need. Thanks for this printer - Bimpy
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding machine
Date:December 24, 2012
By Buildingboys
I have a small business and this machine ideal for us. Printing is much less expensive compared to ink jets, and duplex printing saves paper. Fax and scan capacity included in one machine makes this unit a real powerhouse!
Review 15 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase ever
Date:December 24, 2012
By Anonymous
from Valencia, CA
This device is excellent, overall. Very complete in its features, and extremely durable.
The only fault I have found is that it wrinkles #10 envelopes, and I have not found any setting that eliminates the wrinkles.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 16 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding Copier, Printer and Scanner
Date:December 24, 2012
By HaroldCPA1
The Brother MFC-8480DN has been an outstanding copier, printer and scanner for us. We bought it 1-14-12 and used it heavily during the 2012 income tax season. We printed all of our income tax returns on it and it did a beautiful job for us. We do not use the fax portion. We already had a stand alone fax machine. I highly recommend this piece of equipment to anyone, business or personal.
Review 17 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Working like a Champ
Date:December 24, 2012
By PHauze
from St CHarles, MO
Nothing is perfect, but less jams, less hassle than any previous machine that I've owned. The cost per print has helped the budget too!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 18 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent All-in-One
Date:December 24, 2012
By JJKEsq
from Bridgeport, CT
This All-in-One is extremely dependable and easy to use. It is essentially maintenance-free. Misfeeds are virtually non-existent. A great workhorse of a machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent machine
Date:December 24, 2012
By mdusa
from upstate new york
its come with copy, fax, printer, relay enjoyed, nice machine, fast printing, double sided, very useful.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-8480DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Workhorse
Date:June 5, 2012
By OCPharmacy
from San Juan Capistrano, CA
We own several Brother printers in our pharmacy. This one is located in the pharmacy area to print reports, handle faxes, send out faxes, and make copies. The staff and I have no complaints. I it's an extremely resilient printer.
The one issue I might have is that when two jobs are sent to the printer, the printer gets confused and wants us to use the manual tray rather than queuing the jobs, but I don't want to hold that against the hardware - I think that's probably an issue on the computer side. anyway, great buy!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
1 2 3 4 next>>