Product Reviews

Brother MFC-7860DW

Compact Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
3.919 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
47
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
18
141 of 185(76%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-7860DW
Review 1 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Most Amazing Laser Printer Ever!!!
Date:August 23, 2011
By DoctorFrank
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
For a simple person wanting a printer that can: be wireless or wired, print double sided, and have one set of toner that can last for much longer period of time any regular ink can, this is the perfect printer. I have realized long ago that I barely use color, and this is really the perfect solution. It prints super fast, and barely makes a noise. A fair price for something so awesome!
It's a must have!!!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase made for my company.
Date:July 14, 2014
By FWT6799
from Miami, fL
Purchasing my Laser All In One Brother printer made my small business very efficient in processing paperwork specially scanning. The scanning is very fast as well printing. I loved it so much, had to buy another one same model for home.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good all-in-one printer
Date:July 9, 2014
By Fish
from Colorado
Regarding the MFC-7860DW all-in-one printer. This printer gives nice, clean pages. I wish it had duplex copying as well as duplex printing. Guess you can't have everything at this price.
Brother has excellent technical support. I needed it to wirelessly link the printer to my computer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very satisfied again
Date:June 3, 2014
By majorpierre
from Bourget, Ontario, Canada (near Ottawa)
This is my second laser Brother Printer. Not only it is a great purchase I am very satisfied with the great online service I keep getting from this company. That is why I am taking the time right now to rate this product.
EXCELLENT : I would give it 2 thumbs up or
AAA rating
Thank you Brother for being a good Brother to me!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:May 7, 2014
By Seaphotodoc
from Greer, AZ
Satisfied with the print quality and wireless capabilities. Compact footprint. No complaints or problems so far.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
a review
Date:May 6, 2014
By slow
from MD
I've only tried the wireless feature so far, and can confirm wireless printing from computers on another floor works, which saves time transporting computers to the wired USB plugged printer. We did connect it and our computers to our router's local network, though, so I'm not experienced with the printer's wireless capabilities without a router. Our older printers are also Brother all in one kind printers. Though they were wired, they were capable of printing out textbook-worth of papers and are still functional after more than 4 years. One of them has only encountered one breakdown that was a mystery for a while, but with some Googling, was revealed to be an internal paper jam. This printer has been working without problems for a few months, and we expect the same longevity from this printer as from our wired Brother printers.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:April 30, 2014
By ablenotary
from Washington NC
Great Machine.Fast clean.Fax back 50 pgs.Would recommend for small office
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great MFC
Date:April 22, 2014
By LTB2
from Kapolei HI
This is our 3rd MFC from Brother and the quietest, fastest one yet.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Superb Machine at Value Price
Date:April 22, 2014
By trier700
from Aventura, FL
I switched from HP lasers years ago. This MFC 7860DW performs all of its functions flawlessly. It is connected wirelessly to my network. It scans, copies,faxes and prints quickly and with ease. Works perfectly everytime out. Copies are accurate. Scanning is quick and easy once the intial setup is completed. There is great variety in your scan settings and you may choose the exact location of your scanned images. It prints clearly and quickly. A great buy for a great machine
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super machine
Date:April 10, 2014
By Puck
from Charleston,SC
Great machine does everything well. Very very happy!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does the job
Date:April 3, 2014
By Auds
I needed a printer to make permanent copies that would not be affected by water, and that meant a laser printer. I bought the Brother on the recommendation of a friend, and am very pleased with the performance. It is quick and quiet, and produces very crisp, clear copies. I now use it in "toner saver" mode and notice no difference in the quality of the copies.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:March 16, 2014
By Shai
from Saint Louis, MO
This Brother replaced an HP inkjet product that had scanning and wireless capability. Within two years of owning the HP I developed an ink head problem that would cost almost as much as the printer to fix. Also, the printing quality even though claimed to be as gook as laser was deficient. This Brother makes great looking copies, takes less ink replacement. We'll have to see if this continues. I have another Brother product and have been impressed that it is a real work horse. So far I have been very satisfied.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:March 16, 2014
By gem1412
from fl
I enjoy using the product. It provides excellent service and is great at all functions that it provides. The only drawback is the initial toner cartridge is very small and started saying out of toner very soon after starting to use the printer.
other than that, the replacement cartridge is reasonable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very solid performer
Date:March 5, 2014
By JimUlster
from Ulster County, NY
I purchased this machine to replace a MFC 7340 which I had happily used for four years. The drum unit was near the end of its life and I wanted the benefits of the wireless feature.
I had difficulty getting the wireless connection to work with the cd's provided. However, Brother customer service was very helpful in completing installation on my two household computers.
I am very satisfied with the performance of the unit as printer, scanner and copier. The scanning software is considerably improved over the MFC 7340 and now scans multiple pages as a single file. I have not attempted to use the fax feature and therefore have no comment on it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another outstanding Brother printer!!
Date:February 16, 2014
By wsw3
from York, Pa
My overall rating my MFC7860DW is 4.5 out of 5. Not a 5 out 5 because it is loud. I am using this wireless with a Windows 8 laptop, a old XP desktop plus 2 Galaxy SIII smart phones. The software and updates have all installed and worked perfect. The print quality is Excellent no mater what the source. This printer likes the paper made for Laser printers (20lb) better than thin copy paper. Scan and faxes are fast and look great. Wish it had a built in stapler but as is, you wont find much better at this price. This is my third Brother printer in 10 years one I wore out, one I gave away now this one I hope will last for many years. The first 2 printed of thousands of pages with little complaint.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product...few changes would make it perfect
Date:February 2, 2014
By Catherine
from Salem Oregon
I am CEO of a small nonprofit... so performance, cost & support are critical. I have experimented with 2 of the other major brands. I am now committed to Brothers... long story but best support I have had... also, fast and simple to use. Only chance I would make is the paper feed tray... Changing from legal to letter is a real pain!... Something you can do with one hand would be great.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Happy Customer
Date:January 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from Las Vegas, NV
This is my second machine from Brother and the only reason I have only owned two is they last and they do the job. There is a lot in that statement, buy Brother.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
They Just keep getting Better!!
Date:November 14, 2013
By Bucka
from Atlanta, Ga.
This is my third MFC machine and the wireless feature is awsome. I can print from anywhere in my home and even from my IPhone. I have had this one about a year and it might have misfead 3 times its so simple work with I don't need a $5000 Dollar tank to do everything I need!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer and HP Killer
Date:November 7, 2013
By TLC808
from Hawaii
I dumped my HP and picked up the MFC-7860DW. Set up was a breeze. Quality is great. Being able to print in duplex make all the sense in the world. I'm saving trees. Hints to save toner, drop down the quality of the print, even the lowest setting is fine for letters. I find I don't need to have a color printer and when I do, I can just go down the street and pay a couple buck to print in bulk. Cheaper then ink. The scanner works great, black and white or in color. You can load and scan or copy multiple sheets of paper. If this printer got stolen, I would replace it with the same one. If my needs change and I decide I need to have a color printer, I will get the color version.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-7860DW
Date:October 28, 2013
By jedi1
from Stamford, Ct
Great device for black & white duplex all in one. Easy to install, excellent and quick print,scan,fax,copy. Keeps working without problems. Tech assistance, if necessary is very good. Can't beat the price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>