Product Reviews

Brother MFC-7860DW

Compact Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 star
19
166 of 214(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-7860DW
Review 1 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Most Amazing Laser Printer Ever!!!
Date:August 23, 2011
By DoctorFrank
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
For a simple person wanting a printer that can: be wireless or wired, print double sided, and have one set of toner that can last for much longer period of time any regular ink can, this is the perfect printer. I have realized long ago that I barely use color, and this is really the perfect solution. It prints super fast, and barely makes a noise. A fair price for something so awesome!
It's a must have!!!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT ALL-IN-ONE PRINTER
Date:May 15, 2015
By Anonymous
WORKS GREAT - HAVE 2 7840s AND THE 7860 IS EVEN BETTER.
QUICKER RECOVERY FOR THE NEXT COPY ETC.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Unable to print wireless
Date:May 8, 2015
By Botheyes7
from Phoenix , AZ
I love the printer I just need help with the wireless printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PURCHASE
Date:May 6, 2015
By MAMABEAR
from NORTH GA
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT ALL-IN-ONE. I HAVE HAD IT ABOUT A YEAR AND I USE IT EVERY DAY. IT IS REALLY GOOD, HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE SCANNER THAT WILL SCAN AN ENTIRE DOCUMENT INTO ONE FILE, NOT LIKE THE OTHER BROTHER ALL-IN-ONE THAT SCANNED EACH PAGE SEPARATELY INTO A FILE. THIS ALL-IN-ONE IS QUITE RELIABLE. THE PRINT AND COPY QUALITY IS QUITE GOOD. NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS MACHINE. ALL THE BROTHER PRODUCTS I HAVE OWNED HAVE BEEN GOOD AND QUITE RELIABLE.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer!
Date:April 23, 2015
By Ragamuffin
from Gainesville, Fl
Does everything I need it to do. Fast, no wires so easy!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for Small Office
Date:March 28, 2015
By LLMinLaPorte
from La Porte, Texas
My wife is a CPA with a home office. She retired last year and kept only a few elderly clients. We used a brother 8860 for years to meet a high volume of printing, copying and faxing needs. One could not ask for a better MFC printer.
When she retired we decided to purchase a new MFC-7860 to replace the 8860. It has a much smaller footprint and the only thing it doesn't have that the 8860 had is duplexing. Its speed and other functions seem to be on par with the older Brother. We gained wireless printing, which is a plus. If it holds up as well as the 8860, we will be well pleased.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love my Brother printer
Date:January 31, 2015
By Calerine
from Guam
It's a great printer! It's easy to set up and I'm usually not the one setting up any devices here at home. The copies are clearer and faster to print!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast Printer
Date:January 21, 2015
By danr
from Spur, Texas
This printer is very fast and does a great job of printing envelopes.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 9 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Laser Printer
Date:December 14, 2014
By Leapbuyer
from South Bend, IN
This is a wonderfully quick, efficient, and easy printer to set up and use. The quality is great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-7860DW
Date:October 30, 2014
By Director
from Clarksville
This is a great printer. I am sold on Brother products pverall. On initial setup I has difficulty gettinmy my printer to print with the machine. A brief phone call the Brother support had me up and going in 15 minutes. I just needed to change some settings on my computer. It is a great product and the support is outstanding!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Do-It-All Printer
Date:October 28, 2014
By AverageBrother
from Columbia, Maryland
I have gone three Brother printers in the five or six years. Each has performed well. Each new printer has been an upgrade. The MCF-7860 seems to have all the features that I will need for a while. This upgrade included the automatic document feeder. I regularly scan documents of 5, 10, or 20 pages. The auto feeder eliminates that walk across the room to place the next page in the scanner. The scanner software provided with the printer is good, but with the 7860 I can use software already installed on my laptops to created PDFs (literally at the press of a button). What took 20 to 30 minutes to do without the auto feeder, now takes less than one minute.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:October 16, 2014
By Anthonyotg
from Cupertino, CA
I had a Brother (TRUE) laser printer years ago and loved it. Don't know why I fell for the laser jet pitch. They seemed to always be out of ink at the worst time. And way too often. I tried several different brands, always with the same frustration. Then I asked myself, "How often do I really need color?" Those really rare times don't even compare to having an absolutely dependable, high quality b/w true LASER printer. Even when the toner eventually gets low, I can always take the cartridge out, gently rock it side to side, reposition it and print more copies. Wireless home network setup was a breeze when guided, step by step, by the excellent free, native-English-speaking, phone tech support. My XX (NOT) laser jet went to the Goodwill and I am happy whenever I need to print on my Brother-7860DW (TRUE) laser printer. The initial higher price, compared to the (NOT) laser-jets, is quickly paid for by the much lower-per-copy ink cost of the Brother. Not to mention the end of aggravation!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Lasers Are Better
Date:August 27, 2014
By LovelyLawyer
from Atlanta, GA
Item arrived quickly, and was packaged securely. Out of box, there is the Printer, (1) Toner Cartridge, a Quick Start Guide (for easy setup), and a more in-depth owners manual, CD-ROM guide / registration, power cord, and phone cable (for fax machine). As this was my first experience with laser printers I was kind of overwhelmed at first, but the Quick Start Guide provides all the setup information you need (the larger manual and online version via CD-ROM are more of a troubleshoot option or if you're going above and beyond usual printing needs). After following directions to remove all the packing, and installing the toner cartridge I continued the process of setting up time, date functions, etc. Whole process was remarkably fast, and I had everything up and running in about 30min / 45min or so. Prints and copies wonderfully (duplex or two-sided copies is a great paper saving feature, but can be turned off if needed). Have had limited use of the Scan and Fax functions so I cannot fully attest to their reliability. Wireless printing is also relatively simple to set-up (and can be utilized on Chromebooks but ONLY if you have another computer device). You can also print from desktop devices, tablets, phones, and any other wireless enabled device connected to your WiFi network. For more info on the Chromebook / Google-cloud printing comment below and I'll try to assist in the set-up process as best as I can.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wireless machine
Date:August 26, 2014
By Anonymous
from Alabama
I have to say only good things about this machine. As long as you have good wifi your machine will operator perfectly.... I had to switch wifi but after doing so the Brother worked great!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 15 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An ALL IN ONE/WIRELESS that works perfectly.
Date:August 14, 2014
By SASinMT
from MT
Very satisfied with the overall performance and operation with this unit (MFC-7860DW). Wireless set-up was easy to follow and it's connected to several laptops. Would purchase again and we just use it in our home. Trial toner cartridge went quick and ordered a new one on Amazon for $42 w/free shipping. I usually shut it off the unit until I need it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:August 14, 2014
By JU87g1
from Dallas, TX
Works as advertised, quite, cost effective, great quality. Hands down beats ink jet for home office use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Work Horse
Date:August 12, 2014
By Pocono
from Tampa Fl
I print a huge amount of data and I am pleased with the quality of the printed product -- So far I think I am leading in 'who uses the most toner' contest ... I use a cartridge every 10 days - not complaining just to give you a good idea of how much I use my machine-- She is right next to me ;)
I would recommend this printer to others and
HAVE !
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for small office
Date:August 9, 2014
By Jerseyboy
from Absecon, NJ
I now work from home and it requires me to print/fax send/receive up to 100+ Pages a day. This is a HUGE upgrade over my old ink jet multifunction printer. It is super fast and can easily handle larger volumes with out jamming. So far not a single jam and I have been using it now for about 3 months. The only negative I can say about it is that it is noisy. But it is perfect for my use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brotherbest
Date:August 4, 2014
By Brotherbest
from Sanford Fl
This All in one wireless is by far the best printer/copier/scanner and fax I have ever purchased...I have owned Lexmark and HP and Brother outshines them 10 to 1...
Very happy with the purchase and I would highly recommend this product....It works flawlessly!!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-7860DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Workhorse
Date:August 1, 2014
By NorthTexasollisonCtr1
from Grand Prairie, TX.
This is the Best Printer for a Small Business! We should have got this Printer in the first palce
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>