Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-7340

Compact Laser All-in-One
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
28 of 35(80%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-7340
Review 1 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:September 13, 2010
By RJSeattle
from Seattle, WA
I went to Staples to replace my old HP which I had for several years, dead set on getting another one. The technology person showed me this Brother and I reluctantly bought it because I was savinig over $200.00 for a comparable machine. I brought it home and plugged it in and it has worked perfectly ever since. This thing is a work horse. I love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Machine
Date:May 8, 2010
By Gene
from Layton, Utah
I like Brother products! I had a Xerox copier, it would have cost me as much to buy the Drum and the ink for the xerox copier that I paid for the Brother MCF-7340. I also got rid of my old printer and scanner. I have a lot more room on my desk. Everything functions and works wonderful. Very easy to install. Very Happy.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best ever
Date:May 8, 2010
By RAM86
This is the most hassel free printer we have ever had. Recomend this highly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best economical value
Date:May 3, 2010
By workingathome
We have been using ink jet printers in the past and spent a lot of money buying ink cartridges. When I retired I knew I would be making a lot more copies on the home computer. This printer has worked very well and saved us a lot of money on copies.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Overall Value
Date:May 3, 2010
By SCValentines
from Greenville, SC
Works great!! Best value out there. I bought a Brother after years of having HP. I like the HP...but I don't think I'll ever go back.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
mfc 7340
Date:May 2, 2010
By joecar
from daytona beach fl
this is my first laser printer,i can't believe the speed and how easy it is to use,i would recommend this printer to everyone
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works Great
Date:May 2, 2010
By etech
from Colorado, USA
I've owned this all-in-one laser machine for about two months. It is used for light home office tasks. The printer works great and the copier and scanner are easy to use. I have not used the fax much. Set up is simple and the controls are easy to understand. It's a quiet machine and has been very dependable so far. The only improvement I would like to see at this point is a backlight on the LED status screen but this is really no big deal. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect 4 Non computer Person & financially limit
Date:May 2, 2010
By Bennem1
from Cleve Oh
Never stress over your printer again! I have had it with expensive HP and Lexmark products!
Brother is the best!!!Buy this laser printer and do NOT ever stress over inkjets again!!!If you need any help, Staples is Excellent, their extended guarantee for an extra 20 dollars is worth it, they help you over the telephone and they speakEnglish, also the Brother help line is very efficient and their people speak English too! Great Copier, printer and Fax, I don't know how to scan yet, but I have a Master's degree and a law degree!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good bang for the buck
Date:May 1, 2010
By Greg
from Lee's Summit, MO
Dependable, inexpensive to operate, flexable. Printer, FAX, and Copier all work well. Only negative was that the original toner cartridge was very low capacity. replacements last much longer. Just buy a new toner cartridge when you buy the printer. You'll be glad you did.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for the Price
Date:May 1, 2010
By TedPrinter
from Thousand Oaks, CA
I previously owned a larger Brother MFC but the scanner laser light "died" after five years. The MFC 7340 which does everything my old one did, cost the same as if I repaired the old one. And yet it is just as fast and takes up less room. The only major difference is it does not hold as much paper. But the speed and print quality is the same.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:May 1, 2010
By Geee
from Connecticut
I have had the unit for several months and it still works as good as when I first bought it. Also:
1. It doesn't eat up a lot of system resources
2. It doesn't cause any system errors
3. It has many good sensible features
4. Print quality is very good
5. It's pretty quiet
6. It doesn't take up much desk space
I call it my little Handyman!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great all-in-one
Date:May 1, 2010
By Deets
from Carlsbad, CA
This is the second Brother MFC laser printer that I have owned. The first one lasted 8 years, so I thought I would try another one. I got a good deal on sale and it meets all of my home office needs. I can't comment how it would stand up to rigorous daliy use, but for light copying, printing, scanning, and faxing, it does the trick!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:May 1, 2010
By Carmen
from Atlanta
It is a good machine! I have used it for two months and I am happy I bought it. Its printing quality is great and it has good speed on scanning and coping once you set it to Black and White. To scan on color it taken longer than I can stand but I use to scan and email text documents so I am happy with it. Btother's customer support if also available if you need them to give you advice on some features of any problems. So far it has been cost effective because you can print a lot out of the ink catriage. I will still buy it again if I was looking for one MFC.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Workhorse
Date:May 1, 2010
By boone319
from Atlanta, GA
This the third MFC machine I have had the pleasure to work with and they keep getting better. No jams, bad feeds or problems of any kind. Brother - keep up the good work.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is a real buy!
Date:May 1, 2010
By playwright
from Florida
If you don't need a color printer and still want laser this is the best of the bunch, in my opinion. Fast, efficient, multi-functional (with excellent performance). For the money nothing else beat it for me.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Saves you money!!
Date:May 1, 2010
By HomeOfficeGal
from Yonkers, NY
I really love this multi purpose printer/fax/scanner & copier. I used to spend too much money replacing ink cartridges on smaller multi purpose printers. This one prints forever, I have not had to change the toner yet. :) It is fast & I love the feed capability. I caught it on sale which was an excellent deal. Highly recommend.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Work Horse PrinterScanner
Date:May 1, 2010
By facilet
from Maplewood, MN
This is a great printer for the price. If all you need to have is a B & W or grey scale, this is a FAST, reliable, and simple printer. I got tired of paying for ink cartridges, and putting up with slow printing. This printer has been a breath of fresh air. It is quiet, and cheap per copy. The only problem I have is that the scanner sometimes scews the image at an angle when I scan things into Adobe. This happens whether I am using the document feeder or just laying the page on the glass manually. Other than that, I love the multipage document feeder and the reliability of it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Brother success!
Date:May 1, 2010
By Craig
from Brooksville, FL
This is the second Brother Multi-function that I've owned. The first was the MFC-4800. A brilliant machine that was a workhorse. We wanted flatbed capability so when the old 4800 needed a new drum after several years we took the opportunity to upgrade to the 7340. Its every bit as good as the 4800. Brother has mastered the multi-function laser. Its fast, rarely ever jams paper, produces great documents and scanning functions are numerous and robust. While in the store I checked out the Brother competition and the comparable HP was so mechanical and clunky I could not believe they market that thing. Brother is the best on the market bar-none!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Serious Bang for the Buck!
Date:March 10, 2011
By Techo
Scanning is awesome! Color scanning looks sharp and text clear. I archive documents and the 35 page document feeder performs like the commercial machines I use at work.
I can now print envelopes and not have to cover the address with tape to avoid moisture from smudging the address as with ink jet.
I don't like once unit is turned off, it loses its time and date.
You get what you pay for and I feel this machine exceeds what I paid for it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-7340
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Machine fine--cartridges substandard
Date:December 21, 2010
By BillC
We've not had any difficulty with operation of the copier itself. The Brother branded toner cartridges are another story, however. Of the two cartridges we ordered with our purchase, one lasted a total of 849 combined pages and the other was DOA. Thanks, but we'll buy less expensive third-party refills from now on.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>