Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-5370DWT

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Duplex and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-5370DWT
Review 1 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect for small business needs!
Date:December 4, 2012
By Rosenotary
from San Jose, CA
I have been using this printer for over a year now and have had no mechanical issues. Having the dual tray option gives me great capacity. I use both letter and legal size paper. So when I'm printing a pdf that consists of both sizes it selects the appropriate paper efficiently.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:December 3, 2012
By marliz
from Harrisburg, PA
The Brother printer that I purchased with dual trays has been a benefit to me. the use of the printer is simple and the printed pages are great.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great asset to my office
Date:November 25, 2012
By pavalo
meets all my needs and expectations, fast easy to use wirelessly
Review 4 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent, as always!
Date:November 25, 2012
By SigningHawaii
from Honolulu, HI
I have used Brother printers for many years and had a dual-tray printer for 8 years from another manufacturer. When that company stopped providing drivers for the new versions of windows I moved to this Brother printer and am very satisfied with it. It does an excellent job.
As a Notary Signing Agent I have the need to print loan documentation on letter and legal size paper from one pdf file. This works perfectly, as promised.
I read a review that criticized this printer for "crinkling" envelopes. The problem is with the envelop, not the printer. It makes a difference how the envelope is put together. Some will crinkle...no way around it if you are using a laser printer, so it is not a problem with this or any other Brother printer.
I have already recommended this printer to another Signing Agent friend.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-5370DWT
Date:August 19, 2011
By ProcessEngineer
from Brick Twp., NJ
I needed a Laser Printer due to it's speed. Since I already have a small Brother color ink-jet printer a b&w laser printer was my choice. The HL-5370DWT is fast with crisp and clean printing. This is a excellent solution for any printing needs. I have the optional second tray. Now I am not required to add paper daily. Good stuff at a good price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Besy Value on the Market
Date:July 26, 2011
By PrintHappy
from West Hollywood, CA
I had a Brother 5250DNT that, after 5 years, finally needed new rollers. The cost to repair was slightly less than replacing the printer. So I bought the 5370DWT. The 5370DWT is what I have come to expect from Brother - another better, cheaper alternative to HP. Supplies are cheaper than HP and Samsung. Service, when I called with questions was great too. HP blew me off when I had questions - but Brother doesn't do that. Best combination of performance, cost and service on the market. Brother printers are awesome. I love mine (also have a Brother 4070 CDW).
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 7 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:October 17, 2010
By DouglasJ
The HL-5370DWT is a practical upgrade to the model without the dual trays. Considering the price of purchasing the tray separately, this combo is the way to go. The printer is fast, quick to initiate print jobs, and has high quality output. I print a medium-high volume of plain-text pages, and a laser printer saves me money over buying inkjet cartridges. Initial costs are higher, but well worth it in the long run. The printer has a reasonably small footprint, and seems sturdily built. So far the only con is that when printing in duplex mode the pages sometimes emerge somewhat curled; however, after the pages are removed from the print tray and allowed to lay flat, they return to normal after only a short time. Do not let this discourage you from your purchase. Overall, I would highly recommend this model with extra capacity paper tray, wireless networking capabilities, auto-duplexing, and fast print speed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:October 9, 2011
By trigger
Printer works great for the most part. Purchased the additional tray, but have been unable to get it to work. Envelopes are also a problem. Tried three times and it pringted all three times on regular paper and did not pick up envelope from the auxiliary tray
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Easy set up
Date:June 9, 2011
By ddietrich71
from Goldsboro, NC
I just got my HL-5370DWT yesterday about 10 AM. Not being overly computer literate I thought it was going to take a while to set it up on the wifi connection to start printing. Had to be to work at noon time so I gave it a shot. I had the whole thing set up and connect wirelessly in under an hour and the print clarity is great. If it performs as great as it was easy to set up I will be very happy with this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Like not Love
Date:November 25, 2012
By HL5370
Hi,
I enjoy using this printer. It was little more
complex to set up that another laser printer
I had without the unique wireless feature.
What do not like is that it appears the drum
has to be replaced after only two months. There is a line down the page after moving the slider
back and forth 10-12 twelve times as reccomended to avoid lines.
'
Review 11 for HL-5370DWT
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Toner costs are eatong us alive
Date:December 24, 2012
By RichF
from Michigan
I like the speed. I like the cost of the base unit and I like the performance. I hate that every day or two, this printer is nagging us for more consumables. The toner needs frequent replacement and it is expensive. We selected this printer becasue we thought an inkjet would be expensive for supplies. But this could actually be worse.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2