Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-5370DW

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
64 of 71(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-5370DW
Review 1 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderfully Fast!
Date:June 1, 2013
By lenwines
from Los Angeles, CA
For a simple monochrome printer you can not do better than this machine.
I say that as a longtime Brother printers user. Easy on the toner, simple to operate. Great, speedy duplex.
I will get another or its successor when necessary.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good printer
Date:December 25, 2012
By Pradip
The printer works as advertised. Very fast, small foot print, double-sided printing and networking. However, the cost of replacement parts is rather high.
Review 3 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best one so far
Date:December 25, 2012
By fjcowles
from Buffalo NY
Bought this an an upgrade to an older Brother Laser printer I had been using. The old one moved from office use to family use. The new one is faster, quiter, and I enjoy the 2 sided printing option. I also like that I can print to it from my android devices using the Brother App. I would recommend this printer for the small office user. If buying - get the larger toner cartrages (TN-650) as they reduce printing costs by almost 30%.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Low Cost Laser Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By Thermophile
from Indiana
Until this printer, I have always used HP laser printers, usually at work. I purchased this printer based on an analysis that showed that this printer had the lowest cost per page. With the high capacity toner - TN650, the cost is less than .02/page, one of the lowest cost on the market. The text quality and gray scale printing are both excellent. Regretfully!!, this model evidently has been discontinued. I recommend without reservation!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great upgrade
Date:December 24, 2012
By Cartez
from Sulphur, LA
This printer is used primarily for mortgage documents printed legal size. Quality of printing and speed are of major importance. This is the best of both plus at a very reasonable cost per page printed. I have not experience paper jam or any other problem thus far after several months usage.
I also use the same model printer for income tax returns at my office and with the same result. Thanks brother for a very good product at a reasonable price. I presently use a total of seven brother printers between home and office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent value and reliability
Date:December 24, 2012
By SoGifted
from Rockville MD
This is a perfect printer for a small home office with surprising large print output. This hard working and reliable printer did everything I want a printer to do: reliable, easy to connect, versatile across operating systems, inexpensive, one- and two-sided and heavy paper. With one drawer and a feeder, I can print on recycled paper, clean copy, and envelops; when properly set - and even that is easy - I can print card paper just as easily. The toner and drum are long lasting, making this a very cheap printer. I have this printer for 2-3 years, and it replaced the HL5250DN which I had for 4 - 5 years. My back-up color printer is the Brothers MFC-440CN.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By MarkEP
from Eden Prairie MN
Highly recommended! Several months ago, this replaced an 18-yr.-old Apple Laserwriter Pro 630, which I kept because of the excellent grayscale it produced. After I could no longer get parts for it, I found this Brother 5370DW, which does just as well on grayscale, with the added bonuses of duplexing and wireless capability. I am very pleased with it; it has not disappointed me at all.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
this is a great printer...
Date:December 24, 2012
By caconsultant
from san jose, ca
have been using this printer for over a year, on a wireless basis, and it has been flawless!! also have using only brother toner, found that you can the original brother toner from many places, including costco, which usually has such a good price that it is crazy to buy non-brother product......
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another good Brother product
Date:December 24, 2012
By scribe390
from SW Tarrant County, TX
This is my 3rd Brother printer; all have been very good. This one has become my workhorse for trial transcripts. It has met or exceeded all my expectations. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Thanks, Brother, for such a good printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer on the market
Date:December 24, 2012
By Anonymous
from Lompoc Ca
If you want a dependable printer that never jams the HL-5370DW is the best choice. I finally threw away my inkjet printers as I was tired of constantly buying expensive ink cartridges and putting up with constant paper jams. I have not been disappointed at all in this product. I also purchased the HL-4570CDW color laser printer as a supplement to the HL-5370DW. My wife is a math teacher and is constantly printing tests and worksheets for her students. I highly recommend either or both of these machines as they hold up under high usage and provide quality (resolution) printing. One of the neat features of these two products is that you can cancel a print request by the simple press of one button on top of either machine. One other handy feature is the wireless capability. I can access the printers from downstairs using my laptop. Great products, well engineered……good job “Brother”.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By KMcc
Easiest printer to use and works great!
No problems!
Love the quality of print
wireless is wonderful
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 12 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Quality
Date:December 24, 2012
By BrotherLaser
from Ohio
This printer has been a huge success. Excellent quality and high output toners make this the best purchase we have made in Laser printers. We typically print between 3k to 5k pages per month. This printer handles that with ease.
Keep up the great product development Brother.......
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 13 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By Norm
from Ogden, UT
I had a little trouble setting up the double side printing but after talking to your tech support for less than 10 minutes i was all ready to go. It is fantastic and I use it for all my printing. I have to publish bylaws and CC&R's for homeowners and it works perfect. Couldn't do without it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By Francis
from Green Bay, WI
With our moderate volume home (+ "work from home") printing needs, there is no question in my mind that a laser printer is very economical and fast compared to inkjet printers I have used. We have used our Brother HL-5370DW in our house for the past year and have been very happy with it. The wireless installation was not difficult, and I don't really know how long toner cartridges will last because we are still using the one we got with our printer purchase. I have recommended this printer to several friends.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Replacement
Date:December 24, 2012
By FUMCG
from Gladewater, TX
Purchased the HL-537DW to replace our leased copier due to cost and our small number of pages to be printed each month. We had already elimated color for cost purposes with no objection from the congreation. Our printer has been in service since July of this year with no problems. We print 1612 sheets of bulletins, double sided, of 8.5 paper per month. We also print 500 sheets of sheets of newsletter per month, double sided of business size paper. We use the TN650 toner carthidge and replace it about every 6 weeks. We believe this is due to the amount of graphics we use on our printed sheets. The bottom line is we have reduced our print cost per month by 70 % vs leasing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast, clean wireless and duplex! Sweet.
Date:December 24, 2012
By workingjoe
from South Florida
I got this Brother to replace a really old 'tank' office model printer that required a separate network card and wireless print-server to function. I love this Brother HL-5370DW as it quickly and cleanly prints full duplex from my wireless setup.
While it's not built of metal like my old 'tank', it is holding up well to my normal home-office jobs and I have recommended this model to my family and friends. Would definitely purchase again, buy them for family gifts and send it to college with my kids.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother HL-5370DW Black & White Laser Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By Colorman
from Pittsburgh, PA
Love it! High quality, low cost printing. Great phone support (one of the best in the industry). Never a complaint about the product, service or consumables.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid workhorse printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By RichardW
Always works. I don't have to think about it. Excellent
Review 19 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By showtime
from Jacksonville, OR
This product is a real work horse and it is very economical and fast. If you are in the market for a black and white printer you can't go wrong with this one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for HL-5370DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By MontereyBear
from Monterey CA
Since I purchased my Brother HL-5370DW printer I have had nothing but great service. The print is sharp and the printer has worked flawlessly. The ink seems to last a long time and is reasonably priced. For me a black and white printer was a good choice.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 next>>