Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-5340D

High-Speed Laser Printer With Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
43 of 50(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-5340D
Review 1 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Well pleased
Date:December 25, 2012
By Greg2012
from Louisiana
I am very pleased with the speed, quality, economy, and reliability of Brother printers. This is the 6th Brother product I have purchased, for office and home use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very nice machine
Date:December 25, 2012
By bigunit
from milwaukee
got at office max at a great sale price
so far so good, great printing, probably printed about 200 pages so far, haven't had to buy ink yet, knock on wood
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5340 Workhorse
Date:December 24, 2012
By LongIslandSteve
from Long Island, N.Y.
I've been using Brother laser printers for many years. Why? They're 100% reliable. This one as well. Copies are clear, no paper jams, and the option to duplex or not is a wonderful paper-saver. I consider this one my workhorse, considering I make hundreds of copies per week. I have a second one as well - the MFC 8480DN for copyuing, fax, scaning as well as printing. It, too, is a workhorse AND THEY BOTH USE THE SAME TONER! A definite plus. Envelopes, however, come out wrinkled; a small price to pay.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By kido
I bought this printer after my $1500 laser printer stopped working. I did not expect much from such a low priced printer, but was very surprised at how well the printer performed especially the duplexing feature.
Review 5 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
awesome
Date:December 24, 2012
By onkelotto
I love it because it is fast , clean prints and gets readz from it sleep in a short time
Review 6 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By printerperson
from New York, NY
WE bought this printer after having it's grandfather for many years, but when we bought a new computer, the printer was not compatible with Windows 7 so we were forced to buy a new printer. It's just as good as our old one, which had to have been at least ten years old, so for staying power, that's saying A LOT.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent little workhorse
Date:December 24, 2012
By DrBFP
from Princevlle, HI
I bought this to handle large volumes of B&W printing and have found it to be first class. The duplex function is also useful. The quality is good for my volume needs, the initial cost was very reasonable and I really can find no fault with the unit whatever.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-5340
Date:December 24, 2012
By Royboytheman
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Works well for me. I need a Parallel port for my dos program. I can't get a printer to work under widows 7. I have not tried windows8 yet
Great printer for me.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother HL 5340D
Date:December 24, 2012
By Paul1945
from Lowell IN
Great printer. Very reliable and easy to use.
I wanted it for Laser checks and small print jobs.
It has a separate feed system for checks and envelopes. Allows you to print just one check at a time if you want. Envelopes wrinkled on me.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By CTAdvisor
from Danbury CT
I use a printer for pretty basic stuff and this one works great. It handles paper well, prints crisp and clear and provides excellent value.
If there is one minor complaint it is that envelopes sometimes get a bit crinkled but I also have the Brother QL570 Label printer which I use for the bulk of my mailing needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 11 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
hl 5340d
Date:November 25, 2012
By Basil
from Elmwood Park, NJ
great replacement for the hl 5240, good price for a parallel port printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice Laser!
Date:October 22, 2011
By RogerD
from Florence, AZ
The print quality is superb. It's also very quiet. I've heard of other laser printers that consume so much electricity that they literally dim the room lights and make the room hot. Not so with with this printer!! I don't notice it being warm at all. Time for first print is also surprisingly short. Other have complained that the prints are curled. Yeah, they are a little. But, not terribly. Haven't used the duplexer much, but it does work! So, far, I really like this printer!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:September 18, 2011
By dfafromdudley
from Dudleuy, Massachusetts
Excellant printer. Printed a 484 page (242 double-sided pages) manual in 30 minutes. Never had a single jam, misprint or any other problem. Averaging 16 double-sided pages per minute. Would reccoment this printer to anyone.
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
7th Brother Product purchased : )
Date:August 22, 2011
By Rappar
from Arkansas
This is the 7th Brother product I have purchased over the past 5 years. I have been very pleased with Brother's laser mono printers. I LOVE the toner save mode - longer life on toner and print quality is still excellent. On this particular model, the first copy out time is a bit slower than my HL-5370DW but other than that, I have been very pleased.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Almost perfect for home use
Date:August 19, 2011
By bhcc
After thinking long and hard between various types and companies, I decided on this printer. I'm very happy about it. If it is a busy week, I will print approx. 20 sheets. The only gripe is that it will not print 5x8 index cards (duplex), this is just a minor gripe. The main reason I considered a laser is because I often highlight the pages (from the internet) I printed off will studying the Bible.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Lots of great features with the HL-5340D
Date:August 18, 2011
By helloharris
I really like this printer. It prints incredibility quick and has a large started toner cartridge. I really like the fact that the manual tray holds more that one sheet of paper, up to 100 sheets. This printer also has the ability to print straight through, helpful if you are printing heavier card stock. Great all around printer and it also works with my Mac running 10.5.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Value
Date:August 15, 2011
By mohansen
from Marina del Rey, CA
I needed a high-speed laser printer for my new business, and this printer has worked like a charm! There is nothing about it that I would change. It's FAST and the print quality is terrific.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Business class Equipment.
Date:August 7, 2011
By Hiram32
from San Marcos TX
This is my second Brother printer and, as a Mobile Notary Public, I must have excellent print quality, fast printing and economical operation. The HL- 5349D offers all these plus it has a power down feature when not in use. A really good buy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 5, 2011
By Anonymous
from Old Town, Florida
This is my second Brother and they work great. The toner cartridge lasts a long time and the print quality is fantastic. Work recommend to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-5340D
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Workhorse
Date:July 22, 2011
By lbjrsa
from Selma, AL.
Great workhorse, I have purchased my 1st one almost 2 years ago now I have 3 of them along with 3 other printers from the older models 5250 series, I have no complaints, they are cost effective and very reliable machines.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>