Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-4570CDW

Color Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
73 of 90(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-4570CDW
Review 1 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:October 13, 2014
By oldtimer
from Texas
The printer was very easy to set up on a LAN and functioned perfectly the first time.
I like the options for printing like duplex/booklet and options for auto, color or mono.
With good plain paper it prints beautiful color with no streaking or banding. It makes classroom handouts affordable in color.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:August 3, 2014
By BroSine
from Everett, Wa
Easy setup.
Using as home network printer, all my devices print to it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother HL-4570
Date:July 28, 2014
By KYUser
from Lexington, KY
Excellent printer. When printing large jobs, the printer does run around 28-30ppm black & white. The only issue is the shallow depth of the paper catch tray, which after a large about of printing, will overflow. Making it deeper would be a great improvement. The Double paper trays is a good addition, as we do not have to reload as often.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 4 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Terrific Color Laser
Date:July 25, 2014
By rblank3
from Columbus, OH
This is the best color laser printer I have owned. Easy to set up and install. Did not have any problems installing it to my PC. Quality of print is excellent.
This is my second color laser printer but my first Brother printer. I am sold on it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I am overjoyed
Date:July 22, 2014
By EdwardV
I have been wanting both a two sided- multiplex and color printer for some time. The machine meets all of my expectations. Before I bought the machine, I read reviews where some people said the machine was an ink hog and set up was difficult. I cannot disagree more with those comments. I have found the printer to deliver fast, crisp and excellent color. The set up was truly enjoyable. I wish the rest of my equipment were as easy to install
Review 6 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer of the last 5 Iv'e bought
Date:January 19, 2014
By Keith101
from Pennsburg, PA
Heavy printer but really heavy duty. One single jam in over 5000 copies. Crystal clear copies, b and w and color. Color on photo paper is is crisp and clear with very sharp edges, even on scanned pics. Easy to clean wires, easy to load cartridges and no wireless issues on three computers we are using.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent color laser
Date:January 14, 2014
By ffbb
from Houston
I'm really pleased with this color laser printer. The print quality is excellent, and the cost per page is much lower than that of the competitor's models.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Laser Printer
Date:September 19, 2013
By Cathyjc
from Seattle, Wa
This is the best Color Laser printer. Was very easy to set up. Fitted all my needs. My one computer needed a wired connection and also could set up my laptop for wireless. Printing is crisp and colors are great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Duplex Is the Best
Date:September 3, 2013
By Marty42044
from Gilbertsville, KY
I am loving the duplex printing feature. It even handles 80 lb. cover stock. I like the speed, quality, and quietness also. I am still on the original toner cartridges (standard capacity) so I am pleased with that feature also.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Brother I've owned
Date:July 29, 2013
By mart
from Horicon WI
Have owned two 2000 series printer which worked ok as a B&W printer with manual duplexing. The new printer is replacing a 4040HL which had manual duplexing.The Auto duplexing is a real time saver. The color is great over my old printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 11 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far so good
Date:July 27, 2013
By Yoda1944
from Las Vegas, NV
Originally bought MFC-J4410DW to for high speed color printing and was disappointed. Always had good luck with Brother, so I spent a little extra and bought this printer. It is everything I had hoped and more. It handles card stock with aplomb, handles pre-perforated paper for tickets, business cards and post cards very nicely. Restored my faith in Brother Printers. As for the MFC-J4410DW, every company deserves one Edsel, and the 4410 makes a good fax machine..
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 12 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent
Date:July 15, 2013
By Jayjay1
from Dallas
The 4570 is faster and more intelligent than the 4070 it replaced. Waiting to see how frugal it is with toner!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 13 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Deal!
Date:July 12, 2013
By BisouxMom
from Texas
This printer serves my needs perfectly. The speed is so much faster than my previous printer and the quality of the print is sharper. I like the fact that you can print on both sides instantly, without having to reinsert the paper. The printer does not go through ink cartridges like my previous laser printer did.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:April 19, 2013
By AliR
from Rockville, MD
This is an excellent printer. This is my second Brother printer. They are very reliable printers. It was long time I waited for a color laser printer with both-side printing ability in reasonable price. This is the one!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!!!!!!!
Date:March 22, 2013
By jbizzzn
from Mattawan Mi
This printer works great. I love the duplex feature, because it saves paper. This is my first color laser and I am very impressed with the output.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Color Laser
Date:January 17, 2013
By BrotherAlways
from Harford County, Maryland
The Brother Laser 4570CDW is an excellent printer with e-a-s-y installation in wireless configuration and ample beginning toner cartridges. Easy to use and easy to understand with built in features of a much more expensive printer. A huge bang for your buck! I highly recommend this printer and in actuality ANY Brother product for ease of installation and use factors.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:January 4, 2013
By DocSteve
from Wisconsin
Just started using a color laser printer at home for the first time. I very much like the speed of the print, though it does take a while to fire up after going into sleep mode. Excellent, clear print. I also really like the automatic duplex printing - great paper saving feature, and time saver, since you don't have to feed the papers in twice.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful investment
Date:December 26, 2012
By Drinkmilk
from Western Washington
This printer is easy to use. I have been very pleased with the speed, it out-prints my "other brand" printer 2-to-1.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied with my 4570CDW
Date:December 25, 2012
By WXYZ
from Houston, TX
Bought for personal, home use. Least expensive color laser I could find with duplex printing, which I especially like. I print lots of booklets and the automatic duplexing works great.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-4570CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 25, 2012
By dkc1944
from Seattle, WA
Quiet, efficient and installed with little effort. Drivers seem more than sufficient for all my needs. Not a hiccup on big projects and the color is superlative. Have had several other laser printers as well as color jets. This stacks up as a top competitor. Small footprint. I haven't had a opportunity to replace toner nor drum as yet, but seems easy and affordable. Definitely a top contender.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>