Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-4150CDN

Color Laser Printer with Duplex and Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
62 of 78(79%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-4150CDN
Review 1 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product!
Date:June 25, 2014
By JustinW
from western Kentucky
I have now used the HL-4150CDN for several weeks. I'm extremely happy with the product. The color quality is outstanding and is evenly applied on the page. This printer is fast.
I've used Brother printers since 1985. This one seems to be as well built and reliable as the other quality Brother printers I have used over the years.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A very good printer
Date:June 21, 2014
By jaay
from New York, NY
Set it self up!!!!!
Need I say more.
Brother has very excellent tech support.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this color laser printer!
Date:April 15, 2014
By GoWithTheFlo
from Cherryvale, KS
Not only did I get a great deal on the purchase of this printer, it's been a terrific addition to my office. I also own a Brother monochrome laser, but need crisper color printing and the ability to print on a variety of media from paper to labels to card stock. This printer delivers! The drop-down single-sheet feed perfectly aligns the sheet unlike many other printers who only allow a sheet to be fed, but without guides. This is critical on sheets of labels.
As a film and television production company, we use the printer to grind out polished letters, color labels, scripts and even props for shoots. This printer does it all while being easy on the budget. I am so happy I bought this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-4150CDN
Date:March 12, 2014
By thebiglittleguy
from New Haven, IN
It does exactly what I need at an excellent price.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far so good!
Date:January 3, 2014
By walkinaz
from Glendale, Az
I read a lot of reviews on the HL-4150CDN printer and came with the conclusion that this really is a decent printer. This printer is more versatile for a small office, but I wanted a personal color laser printer. All of the negative comments I read are small and trivial to me, but maybe not to others. So this is about what I think and not what others think. For the money it really is a good printer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Speedy and Beautiful
Date:December 30, 2013
By teacher2013
from Rockville, MD
Our old printer was humongous and slow. This nicely sized printer does everything we ask it to do in no time!! So convenient and handy to have at home--no long wait time at school for what might be working or not working (machines!) Highly recommended to all!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:October 15, 2013
By BigAl62
from Georgia
Great printer, low initial cost. Print quality is excellent and fast enough for my home office. I haven't bought supplies yet --- hope their cost is as economical as the printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL4150 CDN Printer
Date:August 31, 2013
By CMilne
from Hillsboro, Oregon
Bought my printer at Office Depot. Have had it a year and love it. Works great, no issues. I print quilt patterns and designs so use it a lot.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:July 17, 2013
By MFry
from New Jersey
I purchased this printer when it was on sale at OfficeMax. The printer is quick and has excellent quality! So far the ink usage appears to be very good also.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product
Date:February 1, 2013
By Geff
from Lansing,Mi
Works very well. No problems and worked the first time.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Almost Perfect!
Date:December 26, 2012
By XenonD
from Baytown, TX
GREAT printer! EXCELLENT value, and I LOVE Brother products, including their high end sewing machines and sergers! They sell industrial strength, affordable, and easily maintainable products!
In terms of details, this machine just does a GREAT job! Not sure what else to say!
What is the "almost" about? It's not about this machine in particular, but about the machines in the industry at large. Once again, I had to make a choice - wireless or dual print? I chose dual print. My assertion: I shouldn't have to make that choice. The prices jump up VERY SIGNIFICANTLY with both added, but not with just one or the other?? How is it that the price can be nearly the same with one or the other, and then be 300.00+ more expensive with both???
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 12 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother excels with another winner
Date:December 25, 2012
By Suave
from Venice, FL
Excellent machine. Able to run a variety of stocks from 20# to 80# cover weight. Toner can get expensive, but output quantity is acceptable for the price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By Ksaunders
from Waco, Tx
Awesome color. Easy to use. Reasonable price on toner. Definitely recommend or any small business office who wants professional looking brochures.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase! No Regrets!
Date:December 24, 2012
By Opompa
from Weslaco, TX
This is a great printer! I bought this printer in February and have not had any problems with it. Installed quickly and painlessly. Prints color pages very quickly and the duplex feature works flawlessly. I have not used the network feature yet, but i don't think I should have a problem with it. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Cheaper than the last and better.
Date:December 24, 2012
By DeSaurian
from Beavercreek, Ohio
Runs well does a great job and seems to use less toner than the one it replaced. I especially like theproperly operative duplex.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Solid, Feature-Packed Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By PlanoRuss
from Plano, Texas
The HL-4150CDN printer works flawlessly almost without exception, so it is essentially trouble free. It's only jammed once or twice in more than a year of frequent use, and that's because of a dog-eared or poorly loaded sheet, so I can't blame the printer. It's a bit on the big size, so be sure to have ample space on your desk or use a printer stand. The unit prints on both sides of a sheet (duplex) from MS Word 2010, so you can save paper. However, some applications, such as Adobe Acrobat, does not include a printer setup dialog that permits this feature--too bad. The unit is fast, quiet, and produces excellent quality output. The only performance issue is envelope printing. I sometimes have to print a few practice envelopes to get the forwarding and return addresses registered properly on an envelope. Of course the cost of toner cartridges are always high, but compared to most other laser printers and almost all ink jet printers, the toner cost per page is acceptable. (Toner pricing should always be based on a per-page cost, before buying.) I did, and that along with the features convinced me to buy the HL-4150CDN.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 17 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By Anonymous
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have been very pleased with this printer. Has worked impeccably for the day I bought it. I print a lot of graphs in color (I am a scientist) and it has been economical. I highly recommend it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works For Me
Date:December 24, 2012
By imcharlie
from Garnet Valley, PA
Since I mostly print B&W for personal use, I use a B&W laser printer and my HL-4150CDN much less often. However, I have printed sales brochures and used the duplex feature. They work well. The printer warms up quickly and prints fast too. In fact, its speed surprised me. I prefer laser printers because the toner, unlike ink, does not dry out.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By THORWPT
Very reliable, quick, easy to get product for, and turns out quality print jobs for not a lot per copy.
Review 20 for HL-4150CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fabulous Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By DrHankZ
from Salem, NH
I LOVE this Printer. It is the BEST Color Printer
I have owned. I would RECOMMEND it to anyone.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 2 3 4 next>>