Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-3045CN

Digital Color Printer with Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-3045CN
Review 1 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What I expected.
Date:July 7, 2013
By pigion
Good printer with no problem. Have used dozens of Brother printers thru the years, without problems. Expect the same from this one.
Installed with no problems. Works fine.
No authority on color tone, but looks OK to me.
Color tone is a subjective thing, each person has their version of color. No two people see it the same. Look at the color and make your own call.
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:January 11, 2013
By totemwolf
from Moneta, VA
Very happy with the purchase. The set up was easy and user friendly. The print quality is great!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
another fine Brother product for me
Date:December 29, 2012
By JimmieMagic
from Glennie, MI
The Brother line of printers is always my go-to line. The economy of this unit sold me. My HL1440 is still going strong after 9 years and over 50,000 copies, I expect the same from this new 3045. There is only one minor glitch for me. It is necessary for me to have the printer LCD display window at almost eye level and that makes the display unreadable. All I see from the lateral view is a solid row of black squares. It is necessary for me to get up on a small stepladder to look DOWN on the display window. That view is perfect! This unit is LARGE! If you're planning on purchasing one it takes about an 18 x 24 footprint area. The unit itself is not that large but I like a lot of air circulation around the vents and straight-through paper path. It is also over 40 lbs with toner cartridges installed so make sure you have a solid stand.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Home Color Printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By mcamp
from Galloway, NJ
I purchased this printer because I teach a night class and wanted to give printouts in color to the students. I had another brother laser B/W and this was an upgrade to get color. I'm very happy with the printer... it has great prints and although it's not a duplex printer you can feed the pages back in to accomplish duplex. The brother software walks you thru the entire duplex process. The price was very reasonable as well for a color laser printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I like this printer
Date:November 25, 2012
By dcmaki
from Middleton, WI
I went with the laser printer because my previous printer ink cartridges kept drying out.
No such problems with this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good deal
Date:November 25, 2012
By BuddyB
from Utah
It has worked flawlessly for over a year. I like it and would recommend it for any home office. Easy set up, wireless connection, and easy operation.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By tiredphys
from Franklin, NC
I am pleased overall with this printer. Most of our printing is black on white, but it's good to have other options.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great, except for---
Date:December 3, 2012
By cpete
good copy quality, first copy a little slow, only downside is very high inrush current when going from sleep mode to printing. This is not at all desirable.
Review 9 for HL-3045CN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:May 13, 2013
By CFA323
from The Villaages, FL
Toner cartridges did not produce many copies. Qualilty of color copies was average at best.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.