Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2270DW

Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (640 reviews)
5 stars
437
4 stars
127
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
27
570 of 640(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2270DW
Review 1 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer/Great Value
Date:August 27, 2012
By LuckyPierre
from Milwaukee, WI.
This printer was reasonably priced, easy to install and use, and has proven very reliable. I have had such painful experiences with other manufacturer's printers I wish I had found this one MUCH sooner. I absolutely would recommend this printer to anyone for light or medium duty use, as I have found nothing to be dissatisfied with.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Laser Printer
Date:August 27, 2012
By Retired
from Panama City, Florida
This was easy to set up, have all 4 laptops and the desktop all using this printer wirelessly (3 different operating systems). No issues at all. Notifies me of Firmware updates, no need to check if there are updates. Just about takes care of itself.
Perfect for the home, with school age or in my case college age students, double sided printing is a bonus. Great product at a great price.
This printer has already paid for itself, and is still going strong.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This printer is the best buy
Date:July 4, 2012
By Espo
from Cape Cod
I wish I had bought one years ago. It is fast and economical. No paper jams yet. We bought 3 months ago. Print daily for work office. I can hand out daily specials to customers without worrying about cost. It has paid for itself. I rarely use my ink jet now.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My HL-2270DW is AWESOME!!!
Date:December 12, 2010
By Anonymous
from south Louisiana
Fast, EASY setup onto my wireless network via a USB-A to USB-B cable then moved it to my printers location, turned it on and it has wirelessly operated perfectly ever since! It prints BEAUTIFUL, CLEAR, perfect black and white pages super fast! I use it in my home and office so it gets a fair bit of use. Perfect every time, never a paper jam, never any problems at all. I turn it on in the morning and off every evening and just let it sleep between jobs. It's quick out of sleep mode (just a few seconds) then it's lightning fast printing. We love this thing and HIGHLY recommend it. We are so impressed we are looking to Brother to replace our other printers.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
64 of 66 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
hard to beat for price
Date:July 20, 2014
By thefredster
from holland, mi
I've had the brother hl-2040 for maybe a decade and never had any problems. when the toner light came on and I came across this refurbished model for about the price of the toner I jumped on it. Had it for a couple months with no problems. Wireless setup was easy and super handy and duplex also handy. These two Brothers are only lasers I've owned so nothing to compare to but as long as they chug along why switch. I would think this would be a good pick for a small business.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product Backed by Good People
Date:July 11, 2014
By Declarer
from Rochester, MI
My wife uses the Laser Printer, because she makes jewelry in which she inscribes written messages and pictures. She needs a good laser printer. Shortly after buying the Compact Laser Printer (HL-2280DW, we changed our modem. We had to setup the printer to work with our remote laptops. The Brother was harder to setup than some other printers. Brother Technical Support guided us through it. Some other technical support experts have thick accents and their instructions are not so straightforward.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:July 9, 2014
By Ladydi
from Loxahatchee, FL.
I love my new laser printer, best buy I ever made I've has 2 other printers that don't even compare
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:July 3, 2014
By Telstar
from Columbia, MO
I've been using ink jet printers for years in my office, but I've gotten tired of the prices of the ink despite some manufacturers' efforts to "reduce" ink costs. I saw this printer and bought it. I'm really glad I did. It's slick and works without hassles. It's cheaper than any ink jet I've ever used. It prints quickly with good quality, and I very much like the wireless option--so handy. I like this printer enough that I bought a second one--one in my home office, and one in our study. I don't miss the color since this is a gray-scale printer. Good printer all the way around.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER!
Date:June 20, 2014
By Stocks
from Arlington, TX
We print a lot of two sided copies for work and this printer works great. We set it up to auto print on both sides of the paper after it was added to the network.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great laser printer!
Date:June 19, 2014
By seewiz
from Denver, Colorado
I bought this printer because I have used up the two earlier models in the same series.
They always work, quickly with great prints.
I bought a scanner/printer/fax (mfc-j430w) for color things but the B/W printer gets the most use.
I tried another brand because it was on killer sale but it didn't last thru the "training" ink.
I did have some issues on this printer when I first got it but tech support walked me thru it quickly.
If you ever need tech support, these people are the best!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 11 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Tough decision pays off.
Date:June 5, 2014
By jagua
from New York, NY
I struggled for months to rid myself of an HP LaserJet I'd been using for the past 20+ years. As it slowly started to fade in the past year, I knew that nothing HP was offering, in my present affordable price range, that could compare the past 20+ years of excellence. Considering that I paid about $700 all those years ago. Needless to say, I got my money's worth. And then, something incredible happened; the Brothers HL-2270DW popped on my screen courtesy of a Retrevo.com Newsletter. For less than an eighth of the LaserJet price. I bought it. And while we may live together happily ever after, if I get 3 years, I'll be very happy. Cheers, RJ
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer!
Date:June 3, 2014
By Cubby
from Waukegan, IL.
I have had this printer for two months now and I am completely satisfied with this product.
It is fast at printing, the duplex feature is great, and overall performance of all its features is beyond expectations.
This is an excellent product at a very reasonable price.
I highly recommend it for home or office!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:May 19, 2014
By ArtJC
from Melbourne, FL
A great printer for every day /small business, but also for everyday at-home projects. Very flexible. Prints quick and clear products. We love it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An Excellent Printer
Date:May 16, 2014
By Ohoopee
from South Georgia
We already had an HL-2270DW, so there was no doubt that when a additional printer was needed, this was the model that we would purchase. It is fast and produces top-quality results. Toner cartridges are easy to change. Unfortunately, the paper tray is flimsy and it is hard to change it to accommodate different size paper. Despite that, I still believe it is an excellent choice for a small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 15 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This Purchase Brings me a smile
Date:May 14, 2014
By pockets
from New York
So far, I have been very happy with my purchase; I haven't had it all the long but I really don't foresee any problems, as this product was recommended by a Dealer who has had this same Printer for some time. I also feel that Brother's stand by their products for they want their customers well satisfied.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wish it were in color
Date:May 5, 2014
By JellyBelly
from lubbock TX
because I knew the trick when the light comes on about the toner I was able to get the toner light to go out. If I hadn't read the review with that information I would have not been happy. This is the best printer I have ever had. I got a new router and had to imput the new information about the wi fi connection. That was difficult. If I had only known at the time that all I had to do was change the name of the new internet connection to the old one I would have been happier and home free
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my best printer so far
Date:April 24, 2014
By 4srolson
from Barron WI
Great printer & easy to use,always works great no problems at all love it
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:April 22, 2014
By guidojack
from Austin, TX
Bought to replace a decade+ old laser printer, and it was less than a replacement toner cartridge for the relic. Works really well, prints quickly, and is quite compact. Only downside was the short life of the toner cartridge that came with the printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I was looking for
Date:April 15, 2014
By Michaelangelo
from Arcadia, florida
Works great and very simple to use. I would recommend it to anyone for personal use. Can print to it from my phone, iPad and laptop.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer
Date:April 14, 2014
By tm68041
from wahoo, nebraska
No problems simple to use. Prints clear and the speed is not bad.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>