Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2270DW

Compact Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (692 reviews)
5 stars
469
4 stars
139
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
32
617 of 692(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2270DW
Review 1 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer/Great Value
Date:August 27, 2012
By LuckyPierre
from Milwaukee, WI.
This printer was reasonably priced, easy to install and use, and has proven very reliable. I have had such painful experiences with other manufacturer's printers I wish I had found this one MUCH sooner. I absolutely would recommend this printer to anyone for light or medium duty use, as I have found nothing to be dissatisfied with.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Laser Printer
Date:August 27, 2012
By Retired
from Panama City, Florida
This was easy to set up, have all 4 laptops and the desktop all using this printer wirelessly (3 different operating systems). No issues at all. Notifies me of Firmware updates, no need to check if there are updates. Just about takes care of itself.
Perfect for the home, with school age or in my case college age students, double sided printing is a bonus. Great product at a great price.
This printer has already paid for itself, and is still going strong.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This printer is the best buy
Date:July 4, 2012
By Espo
from Cape Cod
I wish I had bought one years ago. It is fast and economical. No paper jams yet. We bought 3 months ago. Print daily for work office. I can hand out daily specials to customers without worrying about cost. It has paid for itself. I rarely use my ink jet now.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My HL-2270DW is AWESOME!!!
Date:December 12, 2010
By Anonymous
from south Louisiana
Fast, EASY setup onto my wireless network via a USB-A to USB-B cable then moved it to my printers location, turned it on and it has wirelessly operated perfectly ever since! It prints BEAUTIFUL, CLEAR, perfect black and white pages super fast! I use it in my home and office so it gets a fair bit of use. Perfect every time, never a paper jam, never any problems at all. I turn it on in the morning and off every evening and just let it sleep between jobs. It's quick out of sleep mode (just a few seconds) then it's lightning fast printing. We love this thing and HIGHLY recommend it. We are so impressed we are looking to Brother to replace our other printers.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
64 of 66 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just love this and every product from U*****
Date:May 14, 2015
By Anonymous
from Omaha, NE
I own five of these and just love them. I also like the fact that I can use the same toner in the MFC-7860DW (I own two of these). It does all that I need and I am able to run my business and a busy home.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
brother Hl 2270DW
Date:May 12, 2015
By golfer2015
from CT
I owned this machine for 4 years. When it malfunctioned, I was able to locate a factory fresh version of the same printer. It works very well and uses ink very sparingly. Good value.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable product
Date:May 5, 2015
By Earle
from Knoxville, TN
I replaced an older model with the HL-2270DW. My current printer works great. The print quality is also very good. Very reliable.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
a-ok
Date:May 1, 2015
By Ssgt3rdmar
from Alpine, WY
Works very well. Has not let me down. Prints even and dark. Would recommend.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is my second 2270DW
Date:April 19, 2015
By AnalogBetty
from Colorado
I bought this second 2270DW because it was a great deal and my first was/is so reliable! I retired my first 2270DW to act as backup. This is a very reliable model with good support (in person!).
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable HighQuality Printer
Date:March 28, 2015
By LongTimeOwner
from Longmont, Colorado
I've owned this printer for over a year and a prior printer in the same series (2070xx) for over 5 years before that. I finally replaced the prior printer when it indicated it needed a new drum after going through about 4 replacement toner cartridges and many thousands of pages of paper. The new printer appears to be working just as well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 26, 2015
By TNFan
from Clarksville, TN
I'm about through the first toner cartridge, and it has worked flawlessly in all modes so far.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Value
Date:March 24, 2015
By LadySeer
from Sun City, CA
I needed a printer that would be lower cost to run than my portrait quality inkjet printer, and this fills the requirements. I use my graphic skills to create lots of flyers, brochures, announcements, labels, and newsletters for my genealogy club and my computer club, and it has served me well.
I have already recommended this product to my other friends who do non-profit volunteer work also.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BROTHER 2270DW
Date:March 22, 2015
By ENDUSER
from RENO
THE PRINTER OPERATES VERY WELL AND IS FAST. NOT EXPERIENCED ANY PROBLEM. IT DOES THE JOB AND IS BETTER THAN THE INK JET PRINTER. THE CARTRIDGE IS A LITTLE PRICY BUT IT DOES NOT DRY OUT LIKE THE INK CARTRIDGES IF YOU DON'T USE IT FOR A LONG TIME,
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:March 13, 2015
By bultaco
from Northern California
have had no problem with this printer. Had this for about 3 or 4 years and still running great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 15 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
One of the best printers I have ever had
Date:March 11, 2015
By sdsg
from Winston-Salem, NC
This printer is the best for a home printer. The only one that I have ever had that was better was for high speed printing in a business office. Easy to order toner and great that we can recyle the old toner cartridge!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer!
Date:March 6, 2015
By Morton
from Rio Rancho, NM
This printer is easy to set-up, fast and quiet. Print quality is excellent. I haven't tried the wireless option yet, but working via a USB port on my PC, it works great.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
EXCELLENT PRINTER
Date:February 1, 2015
By lumpy
from Fresno, Ca
Easy to use and nice clear copies
Print ts very small and hard to read.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer with Duplex
Date:January 21, 2015
By Polar101
from San Mateo, CA
I purchased this printer to replace a broken laser printer. This has duplex, ethernet and wireless for cell phones as bonus compared to my old printer with only usb. Prints well. Also, the replacement toners are inexpensive.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to get and set up
Date:November 10, 2014
By BubbaL
from Vermont
I've used Brother for some time and trust the brand. This printer is for a seasonal home and worked out very well. Easy to set up and wireless was easy. Good little printer for the price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 20 for HL-2270DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very fine printer
Date:October 30, 2014
By LAArt
from Los Angeles, CA
I am very pleased with this printer. The wireless set-up was easy, the print clarity is very good, it prints envelopes easily, and it prints quickly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>