Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2240

Compact, Personal Laser Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
11
164 of 196(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2240
Review 1 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever Purchased
Date:March 21, 2012
By Bunky
from Fairview, TN
This is hands down the best printer I have ever owned. The demo cartridge that comes in the new unit lasted longer than any I ever had before. Just changed out the printer cartridge for the first time and it couldn't have been easier. When your low toner alert pops up, it also includes instructions on how to change the cartridge. I will never buy any other printer other than a Brother. This is a five star work horse.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever Had
Date:August 21, 2014
By Bluesman
from Kenmore, NY
I bought this laser printer to replace the previous
model. So far it has been flawless, just like the model before it. I am looking forward to years of
good service from this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good option for print only
Date:August 18, 2014
By LynnAL
from Colorado
This product was perfect for me as I did not want a fax or scanner. The small size makes it excellent for a home office and not having to replace cartridges every few months is especially positive.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:July 27, 2014
By DreamMerchant
from Mobile,Al
It meets all my requirements. I am surprised how well it is made.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 19, 2014
By mosbyraid
from New York
Economical, simple to set up and to use. Clear fast copies. What more can you ask from a personal printer?
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Value for Price and Functions
Date:June 2, 2014
By RWPace
from Salt Lake City, Utah
After experiencing the HL 2040 for several years I had no reservations for purchasing the HL-2240.
Absolutely NO regrets. It's great little machine.
Papa
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:April 25, 2014
By dgmat
from Salem, OR
I am very pleased with this Brother printer. I tried one and have since purchased 3 more model 2240 printers. Overall I have purchased 7 brother printers for home and office and the only model I am disappointed with is the 2270 DW wireless Duplex printer that stopped functioning after about 7 months. I will say that these printers are inexpensive enough to replace and it is well worth taking a chance on them. I was not familiar with Brother printers before my first purchase and I will say that I was pleasantly surprised. Check the internet for ways to extend the cartridge life, it will make this printer even more inexpensive to run!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 8 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-2240
Date:April 22, 2014
By k12345
I purchased this printer after having a Samsung ml-2525. That printer was nothing but problems since I purchase it and cost were outrageous. The Brother printer has been flawless and economical. Highly recomended
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Value; Good Printer
Date:April 5, 2014
By JBPartsMgr
from Oregon
I purchased this for a dedicated printer to be used in the parts dept. Used primarily for purchase orders, printing equipment reviews from the net, etc.
I have no complaints about the printer.
I found this on sale for 50% off its regular price, so I consider it an excellent deal.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Pleasant Surprise
Date:April 4, 2014
By Brownsugar730
from New York, NY
I love my printer. I was looking for a laser printer that was affordable for my work. I came across a deal and to my surprise I love my printer. The copies are clear and the printer is easy to use. If your looking for a laser printer that offers good quality copies buy a HL-2240. You won't be disappointed.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer..
Date:February 19, 2014
By ouzo
from Norwalk Ohio
This is the best printer I've owned...Can't be beat...It is a great buy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
VERY GOOD PURCHASE
Date:February 10, 2014
By COLOCHO
THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRINTER, RELIABLE AND VERY EFFICIENT. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH IT.
I HAVE TWO BROTHER PRINTERS, ONE IS A HL2140 AND THE OTHER IS HL-2240.THEY ARE VERY GOOD
Review 13 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect Upgrade
Date:February 9, 2014
By RockyOfSLO
from Central Coast California
This laser printer is very fast and efficient. It was VERY reasonably priced. We use the printer daily at home. It was very easy to set-up for use. It is the perfect printer for fast, everyday printing. I will continue to look for Brother products that I need in the future.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 14 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-2240
Date:February 2, 2014
By eldelfin
from Hawaii
Great simple black and white printer. Works Great, very basic but very reliable.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great affordable printer
Date:November 1, 2013
By JeanneA
from Fairfax, Va.
I already bought HL-2270DW because Windows 8 was not compatible with my old printer. Since I have a condo in another country, I purchased the HL-2240. I love both printers & esp. the low priced toners.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good value quality laser printer
Date:October 18, 2013
By oldjon
from Atlanta, GA
I bought the HL-2240 black laser printer for my personal business office. I have had it for about 4 months and have had no problems with it. It prints high quality pages for all my general purpose needs. It is a good value for the price.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great little laser printer
Date:September 17, 2013
By dpclawson
from knoxville tn
We bought this printer as a backup for our shop but it ran better than our $400 printer so it has become our main shop printer. Love it and never had a misfeed nor jam
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Printer
Date:August 26, 2013
By BTone
from Greensboro, NC
You can't go wrong with the HL-2240. It does as well as many more expensive printers and has very few problems. I work in IT and have many years of experience with printers. I purchased 7 of these for my department and they have been fast, reliable and economical. Brother offers a very low overhead version of the driver software which doesn't slow down the attached workstation. I used to purchase HP printers but no more. The software has become too cumbersome. The Brother printers serve all of our printing needs and then some.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:August 16, 2013
By Newton
from Dallas, TX
This black and white printer suits my needs to a tee. If you don't need color output, this printer is the one to buy. The quality of the output is excellent; good solid ink coverage. Installation is easy; just read and follow the directions. I have and will continue to highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for HL-2240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart purchase when color is not needed.
Date:August 5, 2013
By 2STEPPINGDUDE
from Houston, TX
The 2440 is a great text printer and handles pictures as long as black and white is what you want. It is fast and the feeder has been jam free. It will work with low end paper so no need to buy expensive paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>