Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother DCP-7065DN

Compact Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex Printing and Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
109 of 126(87%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DCP-7065DN
Review 1 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 22, 2014
By Anonymous
from Marrero, LA
Setup as a network printer. Setup was easy without any problems. Every computer on the network prints and scans flawlessly. This is the third Brother printer I owned. The first, an HL-5040, is still working after more than six years. I bought this to upgrade to a networked double sided printer and scanner.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best copier
Date:July 20, 2014
By Texas2
from Texas
My wife has a Brothers' ink jet copier and likes it. I was tired of buying ink cartridges for my other name brand copier and decided to purchase a Brothers' DC-7065DN copier using toner. This is the best copier I have owned and am well pleased with the purchase.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Business Printer
Date:July 18, 2014
By 4DWATER
from New Braunfels, Texas
I have only had this printer for three month and have had no problems.It is fast,comes with good software.Good printer for business work.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW
Date:June 16, 2014
By GoodUser
from ZEELAND, Michigan
BEST LASER PRINTER I HAVE HAD. FAST AND THE TWO SIDED PRINTING WORKS WONDERFULLY. cannot SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT THIS PRINTER.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 5 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
REVIEW DCP 7065DN
Date:May 12, 2014
By EDXAV
from MASS
I HAVE HAD THIS PRINTER FOR APPROXIMATELY FOUR MONTHS.
THE SYSTEM SET-UP WAS EASY.
EVERYTHING HAS WORKED SMOOTHLY SINCE FIRST USE AND I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.
USEAGE--BUSINESS--HEAVY PRINTING AND SCANNING
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:May 9, 2014
By pampaatty
from Arkansas
I use the 7065 in my law office as my main printer, copier and scan device, as well as for producing documents. I particularly like the the front and back printing of the machine.
As digital storage becomes the norm, the 7065's scanning ability and softeware which comes with it are a big hit.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart purchase
Date:May 5, 2014
By Jon36093
from Montgomery AL
So far so good. Warm up time is great compared to the color HP this one replaced. It's so nice not to repeatedly buy and use three color cartridges just to print in black! My not so old HP was killing me in toner fees and this lil baby cured that problem!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine for the Money
Date:April 12, 2014
By CSCS
from Kansas City, MO
This machine does everything and is a great buy for the price. I would recommend this and all Brother printers. This is my 3rd one and I just keep passing them down at the office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 2, 2014
By happygirl
from Colville, WA
We really love this printer. It is absolutely the best printer we have ever had.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase that I ever have
Date:February 9, 2014
By kornaros
from Durham, NC
I Never was disappointed any of Brother product.
I am very happy with this printer
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is the hub of my Home Office
Date:August 18, 2013
By MacMaven
from Indianapolis, IN
This machine is a fantastic deal and is the center of my home office. I can scan, copy and print so Kinko's has lost my business and I am saving huge amounts of time. My fax machine is in the closet because now I e-mail everything as PDFs. The copy and print is first rate. The scans are excellent and the included software from Omnipage does most everything you need.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great MFP
Date:August 8, 2013
By Dorsey
from Tucson, AZ
This is a fantastic all-in-one printer. Does everything quickly and was very easy to set up as a network printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:August 2, 2013
By Sandy99
from Miami , Florida
I needed a fast copier and I bought the laser multi-function copier. I am very happy , It is the best printer I have ever had . Very fast !!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer/scanner
Date:August 1, 2013
By PrintDaddy
from Hobart IN
I love the feeds on this machine. I can load almost a ream of paper and forget about it. We frequently copy on both sides of the page for our files. That's a snap with this machine. It's also great for multiple page emails.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 29, 2013
By CeeZee
from South Carolina
Bought it on sale. Love it. Easy set-up and so far 100% reliable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy Customers!
Date:May 28, 2013
By jg125
from Corpus Christi, TX
Based on my past experience with Brother printers, I recommended this MFP to a customer and they couldn't be happier. The footprint, the quality output, the versatility and finally, the over the top sale price! Wow! I ordered one for myself and promptly sold it to my boss' wife for home use. I can't wait till they come back on sale!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 17 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Workhorse
Date:April 17, 2013
By jforrantia
from El Paso, TX
The printer was on sale when I had run out of inkjet cartridges. I have been impressed with the options and it being wireless since I have connected it to my wire router. Thanx
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:March 27, 2013
By Steevo
from Washington State
I've used this printer for a little over two months, and have found it to provide everything I want. It makes clean, crisp copies. The scanner function works well. I found the Control Center a bit confusing and tricky to set up, but once I figured it out, after a call to tech help, it works well. I am particularly impressed with the speed of producing copies from a cold start. The duplex mode and auto doc feeder are very helpful too. I'm quite satisfied with the performance of this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:March 15, 2013
By gondo
Ne Plus Ultra for you latin language buffs -does everything well
Review 20 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:March 11, 2013
By philso
from Central Texas
The DCP-7065DN works very well. We are very pleased with this purchase.
This is a wired network printer that we use with wireless laptops. To print and scan.
We have one laptop with XP and one with Win8. These required different setups. The Win8 set itself up and required only minor tweeking to set personal preferences. The XP set up was documented and simple.
Print quality is great, scanning and copying are simple.
As others have stated the toner capacity is about half of what is stated, if your lucky... but then we don't print the standard test document.
If your looking for a networked printer, copier, scanner this is a good choice.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>