Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother DCP-7065DN

Compact Laser Multi-Function Copier with Duplex Printing and Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
5
122 of 141(87%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DCP-7065DN
Review 1 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast Great Printer
Date:October 25, 2014
By Savage110
from Ware Shoals, S.C.
Great Printer, super fast, lots of features, easy to hook up and use
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:September 30, 2014
By burkeyturkey
from Kansas
We have enjoyed our Brother laser printer. This is our second one - that may be our only "problem." After using our first one for 2 3/4 years, we had problems with it jamming. Apparently there was no one who could fix it. Therefore, we purchased a second one - which proves that we are "sold" on the product. We didn't turn to another brand!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love, love, love it!
Date:August 11, 2014
By Anonymous
from Willis, VA
Why didn't I buy a laser printer years ago?
It's solidly constructed and user FRIENDLY. I am looking forward to being free of ink purchases as well, a win/win.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2nd printer
Date:August 5, 2014
By agentmike
from Goodlettsville, TN
Bought this as a 2nd printer for black and white only and because it uses toner, I never have to worry about ink drying in printer as with inkjet.
Networking was very easy to set up and no matter which of our computers are in use we can print directly from any computer on our network.
Very pleased with this laser printer and will never go back to inkjet.
I have another Brother color laser printer which I like very much and only use for color printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Maximum features for the money
Date:August 4, 2014
By Rich53022
from Southeast Wisconsin
This unit has every imaginable feature for a non-color copier/printer. Fast 2-way communication to your PC makes it a very productive economical printer. Its wide variety of duplex, reduce/enlarge, and copy quality adjustments plus ability to use as a scanner make it tops in its class for features/cost.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best All-in-one
Date:August 2, 2014
By Suem600
from Tampa Bay
I love this machine. Quiet and fast. I like monochromatic. This is my third Brother and none of them have died yet so I think this company makes a solid, dependable machine.
Software was easy to install.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Replacement for An HL Brother
Date:July 27, 2014
By Jacob
from New York
I have bought this printer as a replacement for an older HL series Brother printer. The older printer worked well, but the old drivers could not keep up with complex, bi-lingual documents I am producing.
I hoped the new printer will handle mixed fonts and languages and was also looking forward to effective dual-sided printing.
After using the printer for a month, I can report that both my expectations were fully met.
I have not tried the scanner since I have a dedicated one. I tried the copier a couple of times, with nothing challenging, and it worked fine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 8 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Value
Date:July 24, 2014
By GJSNOTARY
from Las Vegas, NV
This printer is awesome for the price. I bought 3 total for my home/mobile office. It's a great workhorse and it accepts aftermarket toner, which makes printing even cheaper.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 22, 2014
By EMP828
from Marrero, LA
Setup as a network printer. Setup was easy without any problems. Every computer on the network prints and scans flawlessly. This is the third Brother printer I owned. The first, an HL-5040, is still working after more than six years. I bought this to upgrade to a networked double sided printer and scanner.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best copier
Date:July 20, 2014
By Texas2
from Texas
My wife has a Brothers' ink jet copier and likes it. I was tired of buying ink cartridges for my other name brand copier and decided to purchase a Brothers' DC-7065DN copier using toner. This is the best copier I have owned and am well pleased with the purchase.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Business Printer
Date:July 18, 2014
By 4DWATER
from New Braunfels, Texas
I have only had this printer for three month and have had no problems.It is fast,comes with good software.Good printer for business work.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW
Date:June 16, 2014
By GoodUser
from ZEELAND, Michigan
BEST LASER PRINTER I HAVE HAD. FAST AND THE TWO SIDED PRINTING WORKS WONDERFULLY. cannot SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT THIS PRINTER.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 13 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
REVIEW DCP 7065DN
Date:May 12, 2014
By EDXAV
from MASS
I HAVE HAD THIS PRINTER FOR APPROXIMATELY FOUR MONTHS.
THE SYSTEM SET-UP WAS EASY.
EVERYTHING HAS WORKED SMOOTHLY SINCE FIRST USE AND I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.
USEAGE--BUSINESS--HEAVY PRINTING AND SCANNING
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:May 9, 2014
By pampaatty
from Arkansas
I use the 7065 in my law office as my main printer, copier and scan device, as well as for producing documents. I particularly like the the front and back printing of the machine.
As digital storage becomes the norm, the 7065's scanning ability and softeware which comes with it are a big hit.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 15 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart purchase
Date:May 5, 2014
By Jon36093
from Montgomery AL
So far so good. Warm up time is great compared to the color HP this one replaced. It's so nice not to repeatedly buy and use three color cartridges just to print in black! My not so old HP was killing me in toner fees and this lil baby cured that problem!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine for the Money
Date:April 12, 2014
By CSCS
from Kansas City, MO
This machine does everything and is a great buy for the price. I would recommend this and all Brother printers. This is my 3rd one and I just keep passing them down at the office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 2, 2014
By happygirl
from Colville, WA
We really love this printer. It is absolutely the best printer we have ever had.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase that I ever have
Date:February 9, 2014
By kornaros
from Durham, NC
I Never was disappointed any of Brother product.
I am very happy with this printer
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is the hub of my Home Office
Date:August 18, 2013
By MacMaven
from Indianapolis, IN
This machine is a fantastic deal and is the center of my home office. I can scan, copy and print so Kinko's has lost my business and I am saving huge amounts of time. My fax machine is in the closet because now I e-mail everything as PDFs. The copy and print is first rate. The scans are excellent and the included software from Omnipage does most everything you need.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DCP-7065DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great MFP
Date:August 8, 2013
By Dorsey
from Tucson, AZ
This is a fantastic all-in-one printer. Does everything quickly and was very easy to set up as a network printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>