Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-710W

High-speed Label Printer with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
31 of 37(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-710W
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great with iPad
Date:April 12, 2014
By Oldguy49
from Rural Alaska
If you have a job like I used to have, that involves lots of paperwork and files, this could be the label printer you are looking for, especially if you use a Wi-Fi tablet! My only regret is that this printer was not developed while I was still a school counselor, before I retired.
I bought this printer specifically because it talks to my iPad 3, and I need to print bunches of labels for organizing my new woodshop. (Old man, slow brain!). It spits out labels virtually instantaneously from my iPad, which previously had to go through a computer and printer attached to our in-home wireless network. Now I can print directly from this label printer, just like using my wireless all-in-one Brother MFC-8710DW.
I definitely recommend this Brother product, as I would give high marks to all of the Brother products I have purchased and used. I like them so much, that as I moved on to newer models with more features that I was looking for and needed, I have given the older machines to friends and family who still use them.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fun unit
Date:March 29, 2014
By woodswmmn
from Minnesota
I am having so much fun labeling everything. It is so easy to use. I am doing my family tree files. I am doing my magazine file holders. Labeling my mail. The Dogs and cat. No just kidding.
It really is easy to use.
I am really glad I bought the QL- 710W.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
the best product
Date:February 22, 2014
By adequesada
from Florida
the brother QL -710 W the best product easy functional
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:January 11, 2014
By ak99507
from Anchorage, Alaska
I'm very happy with my purchase of the QL-710W label printer. I would recommend this product. I actually bought two, one for home and one for work!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
label maker
Date:October 11, 2013
By Brooke
I like the product. But I am also a big time fan of Brother products.
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does what I need with NO problems.
Date:September 14, 2013
By BernieL41
from Paramus, NJ
Works Great! Fits my needs perfectly and the price is great also. Too bad the WiFi/Ethernet model is SO EXPENSIVE!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great label printer.
Date:September 6, 2013
By rochus
from Connecticut
It was easy to set up and install. Like the choice of labels too.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Label Maker
Date:September 6, 2013
By hushpuppy
from Mineral, VA
I love this label maker and use all the time for my geneology research. Highly recommend it!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good product
Date:August 27, 2013
By remo
from ca
Very happy with.and also that he dosesn't have
a transformer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quick & easy
Date:August 24, 2013
By SalisburySenior
The printer is connected via a USB cable. I haven't tried the wireless mode yet. It was a quick and simple setup. My initial label printing has been successful and looks good.
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast
Date:August 20, 2013
By PSPJ
from Palm Springs, California
This label maker s fast, outputs high print quality and has several templates which make creating beautiful labels easy. Best of all I can create labels using my iPhone or iPad using WIFI.
Customer Service is very good. I had one question which was delt with easily.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
awesome
Date:August 4, 2013
By deputy
from Clinton, Iowa
It is small and compact doesn't take up a lot of space on my desk
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-710
Date:August 3, 2013
By jlw46
from Johnson City, TN
I installed unit on wireless network, no problems. Unit is working fine. I like it because I don't have to print labels on 8.5 x 11 label page. The print quality is great
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-710W
Date:July 31, 2013
By ALBIE
from Brother Website
Excellent label maker. Easy to set-up/use. Text position menu needs: Align and Center text option.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:July 30, 2013
By Wads
Very happy with the printer. Setting up a data base takes a little bit of time and experimentation but the set up of the label printer was very easy and the results great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Date:July 30, 2013
By Fergusen
So far it is awesome. Only one issue to connect a second Iphone.
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-710w in an great addition to a home office.
Date:July 26, 2013
By GrandpaShrek
from North East Kansas Community
Excellent product! Most Impressed with versatility and design, good desktop footprint. 2 inch machine has great flexibility for different sizes and types of labels which is very helpful in our home office. Easy to use – wireless option allows unit to be located where most convenient – USB option also great for using on the road with the laptop. We also ordered the QL-Get Inspired Kit 100 which was a bargain for the extra labels to experiment with, and the kit software is an excellent addition for custom labels. Setup is almost too easy, and we were very impressed with secure and protected packaging of both the QL710w and the Kit. Warranty is good if we need it, and we will recommend this to our colleagues and friends. This is our 6th Brother product and we are most pleased with it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great label printer
Date:July 24, 2013
By Jimb41
from Iowa
Easy set up for wireless.
Works flawlessly.
Reasonably priced
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-710W
Date:July 23, 2013
By twpsec
Love it - have not had time to explore all the features but it is perfect for what I wanted to use it for here at the office. Seriously considering purchasing one for personal use.
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:July 23, 2013
By James1945
from Venice, FL
Great little machine. Does a superb job. Good value as well
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 next>>