Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-710W

High-speed Label Printer with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
7
58 of 75(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-710W
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent!
Date:January 27, 2016
By
from Tennessee
This was a great answer to our problem. The printer is very reasonably priced, easy to load, set up, doesn't take up much space and while the auto turnoff bothers some people, it isn't an issue for me. I found a source for the labels and purchase in bulk and it has been economical as well as wonderful. I have to also give kudos to our IT guy who developed the program to pull it all together.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:January 10, 2016
By
from Midland, Texas
I love the ql-710w to make labels. The software is very easy to use. The only thing I don't like about it is that when I print shipping labels in Ebay the bar code is just a little too small to be scanned at the post office. The post office can still deliver the package but with no tracking info.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Bought wrong model but works great
Date:December 30, 2015
By
from Wichita KS
It works great but bought incorrect model.
Does not do all I want it to do, but now is too late.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Must have office tool
Date:December 18, 2015
By
from Tehachapi CA
Upgraded my office label printer to the Brother QL-710W. Easy to install software. Easy to load labels and the wireless feature allows me to place printer on a counter top to save desk top space.
Great one button cutter to slice the labels either one at a time or a long roll.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Deal
Date:December 9, 2015
By
from Poquoson, Virginia
Great price for great a Label maker. Easy to set up and to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE the Brother QL-710W!
Date:December 8, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
I make soap at home, and this printer gives me professional looking labels for the front and ingredients. I am thrilled with how easy it was to setup and use. And wow, is it ever FAST!! I printed 12 labels and before I could get out of my chair, it was finished!! Awesome!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It works good
Date:November 27, 2015
By
This product works well for all sizes of labels.
It prints very fast and the quality of the print very clear.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
More useful than I expect.
Date:September 26, 2015
By
I suffer from tremors. Bought this device to make address labels for envelopes which I have great trouble writing myself. Turns out I am making labels for everything now including annotations on the backs of photographs. The thermal printing does not smear and there is no ink to dry out. And the app remembers the labels making it easy for reoccurring tasks.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT ADDRES LABLE PRINTER
Date:September 24, 2015
By
from North Carolina
I LOVE THIS. I had it set up in less than 10 minutes. I had to transfer address labels from another pc to a laptop and the software made it a piece of cake. Do not hesitate to buy this item.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No Surprises
Date:September 16, 2015
By
from West Coast of Florida
Setup for this printer was fairly simple. It connected right up to my WiFi and has been working smoothly for the last few months. I had used the QL-700 before and this works the same so there was very little learning curve. I'm a happy camper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent - All Around Label Printer
Date:June 23, 2015
By
from MD
Perfect for all my needs, wide selection of label media - software for printing label very good also - highly recommended.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Eliminates clutter-a must have!
Date:June 14, 2015
By
from Riverside County, CA
As a Traffic Accident Reconstructionist I receive new cases daily from a variety of clients. Office efficiency has always been a goal of mine-after 26 years I am still honing this concept. Your QL-710W label printer keeps things organized & easy to read at a glance.
The possibilities are endless-love the product & the tech support during setup.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-710W
Date:February 24, 2015
By
from Brandon, MS
Purchased this unit for my office on sale at Office Depot, after having an earlier model at home. I've been using it for about a month, printing several labels a day.
This unit works exceptionally well doing what it supposed to - printing high quality labels. The label software works well, and is easy to use. I highly recommend this printer to anyone needing a device like this.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Label Printer
Date:February 22, 2015
By
This is the most versatile label printer I have ever owned. I liked it so much I went online and found a used one to buy for my job. So now I own 2 of these units and have had nothing but good luck with them and very easy to use and get setup. I
would recommend this label printer to anyone who wants a good quality thermal printer. Thanks
Brother!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT LABLER
Date:September 26, 2014
By
from PUEBLO COLORADO
WIRELESS AND EFFICIENT, WHAT I ALSO LIKE IS:
IT TURNS OFF AND I CAN PRINT FROM ANYWHERE AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
More bang for your buck
Date:September 22, 2014
By
from Reno, NV
Installation was easy including the wireless recognition. The software is fairly basic which I prefer to keep it simple for that particular task.
Quick & Easy!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:August 20, 2014
By
from Dawsonville, Ga.
It has worked as advertised. I like have the flexibility of moving my computer anywhere in the store and print labels without the issues with a cord.
We are purchasing more for our other locations in the near future.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great with iPad
Date:April 12, 2014
By
from Rural Alaska
If you have a job like I used to have, that involves lots of paperwork and files, this could be the label printer you are looking for, especially if you use a Wi-Fi tablet! My only regret is that this printer was not developed while I was still a school counselor, before I retired.
I bought this printer specifically because it talks to my iPad 3, and I need to print bunches of labels for organizing my new woodshop. (Old man, slow brain!). It spits out labels virtually instantaneously from my iPad, which previously had to go through a computer and printer attached to our in-home wireless network. Now I can print directly from this label printer, just like using my wireless all-in-one Brother MFC-8710DW.
I definitely recommend this Brother product, as I would give high marks to all of the Brother products I have purchased and used. I like them so much, that as I moved on to newer models with more features that I was looking for and needed, I have given the older machines to friends and family who still use them.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fun unit
Date:March 29, 2014
By
from Minnesota
I am having so much fun labeling everything. It is so easy to use. I am doing my family tree files. I am doing my magazine file holders. Labeling my mail. The Dogs and cat. No just kidding.
It really is easy to use.
I am really glad I bought the QL- 710W.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-710W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
the best product
Date:February 22, 2014
By
from Florida
the brother QL -710 W the best product easy functional
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>