Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-700

High-speed, Professional Label Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
1
115 of 126(91%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-700
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Review Of QL-700
Date:July 30, 2015
By Anonymous
from Virginia
Very nice product that is fast and efficient. I also own the QL-500 which is great as well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Truth is...
Date:July 27, 2015
By Carrie
from Texas
Truth is...I LOVE this little label printer!
Several of us had these QL-700s at my old office (we purchased them based on our IT guy's recommendation). When I moved away and switched offices, the new office didn't have any QL-700s so I purchased a couple of them for us--and everyone seemed quite pleased with them. As for me, I like this label printer so much that I not only purchased them for my office with someone else's money, I also purchased one this past spring for myself for personal home use! (That should tell you something important--that I am willing to purchase this product with my own money!)
The QL-700 is a very reliable product that can run basic labels. It can also do some cool label things like--include your logo on a label and run labels using mail merge.
I like the QL-700 because I enjoy having the ability to easily print crisp, professional looking labels that adhere well and don't smear. And, I like that I can print them, as I need them, right at my desk from my computer. There is a good choice of label sizes, too, covering any label need I have. And, the labels come in easy to load and unload spools. Nice.
The QL-700 does a GREAT job whether it is printing out a single label or running address labels for a huge mailing. I am so glad to have QL-700s both at work and at home. To me, there is no equivalent product--and I've tried several.
I have purchased the QL-700 multiple times and, truth is, I'd buy it again. (Although I probably won't ever need to because it is so well made.)
Good job, Brother! (Thank you!)
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Relief
Date:July 26, 2015
By xz4gb8
from SE Michigan
Having the requirement to ship many packages, it quickly became obvious that handwritten addresses were a pain (literally). The QL700 with 2.4" tape made it convenient to make many labels which were neat, easy to read, and appreciated by the USPS and sore hands. It is also small and quiet. The automatic shutoff mean never worrying about power or heat.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works Fine
Date:July 8, 2015
By Fergie
from Maryland near Washington, DC
This label printer has performed flawlessly. I got it because my previous label printer from another company suffered a fatal jam shortly after I got it. And this QL-700 was top rated by a PC magazine. I don't remember which. Setup was easy and it's easy to us. I have no complaints.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great buy
Date:July 7, 2015
By GetSmart2
from Dallas, Texas
I have been wanting this machine for a very long time, and I'm glad I finally purchased one. The print is very professional looking. It is also great saving on cartridges. If I could rate it 10 stars, I would. Thank you Brothers for making a great product.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really a great label maker
Date:July 4, 2015
By Jerrybb6
It does all that it claims, and even more. I haven't had it long enough to know its full potential.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer For Small Jobs
Date:June 25, 2015
By LewG28
from Connecticut
I do mailings for two organizations. If I have have to mail a full organization list, I use Avery type sheets. The Brother QL-700 provides me with an alternative when I have to send out less than thirty contacts. It also provides me with a more professional way on a personal level.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer
Date:June 25, 2015
By Greek1
from Lilburn, GA
I was a little hesitant at first when purchasing this printer. How pleased I was with the outstanding quality of print and then finding out how much more versatile it is other than just printing address labels. I highly suggest this printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great label printer
Date:June 25, 2015
By Stube
from Ohio
I looked around for a quality label printer that was user friendly. The Brother QL-700 fits all of my label printing needs. I even used it to make garage sale posters. Great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
you can't go wrong
Date:May 31, 2015
By Ohio
from Montana
For the money this is the best labeler on the market. Easy to set up and very easy to run. If you are looking for a great label machine this is it.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 26, 2015
By ITMike
from Danville, IL
Great label printer and good value. It's very versatile with the label options available.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-700
Date:May 23, 2015
By HappieGuy
from California
A very nice product. It does well what it was made to do.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It's a workhorse
Date:April 30, 2015
By BobP
from Westlake Village, CA
Just works all day long and never complains. No ink required. Software is easy to use.
Prints the address scan at the bottom of address labels automatically.
I've been using these types for years and will continue to.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellant Product
Date:April 30, 2015
By WineCountry
From day one it works like a charm. Ease of loading the different label cartridges, software very understandable. For novices, this product is for you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
OUtstanding Purchase
Date:April 16, 2015
By DLH0616
from Richmond, VA
This product is a great time saver. It provides a very professional appearing label and is easy to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Label Printer
Date:April 13, 2015
By djay48
from Overland Park, Kansas
My QL-700 Brother Label Printer was very easy to set up land operate. It's easy and fast to use for printing 1 or many labels. This is the BEST deal I've ever made on buying a Label printer. Thank you Brother for making this model available to the public, and at such a low purchase price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-700 works very well
Date:April 5, 2015
By acropolis
This unit has greatly reduced the effort
of addressing outgoing mail and packages.
The ability to design graphic logo return
address labels is a plus. The ability to do
a 1 item copy and paste of an address ot
to use an address database is very handy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Met my desires perfectly
Date:April 5, 2015
By Homerun
from Florida
A perfect vehicle for replacing all the stick on address labels I get in the mail. A lotta fun creating labels as needed.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Fan
Date:April 1, 2015
By Victor
from New Bern, NC
Love this new label printer Itis precise and quick.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Decision
Date:March 21, 2015
By Makalei
from Orange County, CA
I am very pleased with the ease of use and performance of the QL-700. I experienced problems with the installation and start-up but Brother's technical assistance staff was outstanding! Very patient, knowledgeable and had me on my way after the first call. I've been using the QL-700 so much already both two new label rolls.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>