Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-700

High-speed, Professional Label Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
1
108 of 119(91%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-700
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really a great label maker
Date:July 4, 2015
By Jerrybb6
It does all that it claims, and even more. I haven't had it long enough to know its full potential.
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer For Small Jobs
Date:June 25, 2015
By LewG28
from Connecticut
I do mailings for two organizations. If I have have to mail a full organization list, I use Avery type sheets. The Brother QL-700 provides me with an alternative when I have to send out less than thirty contacts. It also provides me with a more professional way on a personal level.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer
Date:June 25, 2015
By Greek1
from Lilburn, GA
I was a little hesitant at first when purchasing this printer. How pleased I was with the outstanding quality of print and then finding out how much more versatile it is other than just printing address labels. I highly suggest this printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great label printer
Date:June 25, 2015
By Stube
from Ohio
I looked around for a quality label printer that was user friendly. The Brother QL-700 fits all of my label printing needs. I even used it to make garage sale posters. Great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
you can't go wrong
Date:May 31, 2015
By Ohio
from Montana
For the money this is the best labeler on the market. Easy to set up and very easy to run. If you are looking for a great label machine this is it.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 26, 2015
By ITMike
from Danville, IL
Great label printer and good value. It's very versatile with the label options available.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-700
Date:May 23, 2015
By HappieGuy
from California
A very nice product. It does well what it was made to do.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It's a workhorse
Date:April 30, 2015
By BobP
from Westlake Village, CA
Just works all day long and never complains. No ink required. Software is easy to use.
Prints the address scan at the bottom of address labels automatically.
I've been using these types for years and will continue to.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellant Product
Date:April 30, 2015
By WineCountry
From day one it works like a charm. Ease of loading the different label cartridges, software very understandable. For novices, this product is for you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
OUtstanding Purchase
Date:April 16, 2015
By DLH0616
from Richmond, VA
This product is a great time saver. It provides a very professional appearing label and is easy to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Label Printer
Date:April 13, 2015
By djay48
from Overland Park, Kansas
My QL-700 Brother Label Printer was very easy to set up land operate. It's easy and fast to use for printing 1 or many labels. This is the BEST deal I've ever made on buying a Label printer. Thank you Brother for making this model available to the public, and at such a low purchase price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-700 works very well
Date:April 5, 2015
By acropolis
This unit has greatly reduced the effort
of addressing outgoing mail and packages.
The ability to design graphic logo return
address labels is a plus. The ability to do
a 1 item copy and paste of an address ot
to use an address database is very handy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Met my desires perfectly
Date:April 5, 2015
By Homerun
from Florida
A perfect vehicle for replacing all the stick on address labels I get in the mail. A lotta fun creating labels as needed.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Fan
Date:April 1, 2015
By Victor
from New Bern, NC
Love this new label printer Itis precise and quick.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Decision
Date:March 21, 2015
By Makalei
from Orange County, CA
I am very pleased with the ease of use and performance of the QL-700. I experienced problems with the installation and start-up but Brother's technical assistance staff was outstanding! Very patient, knowledgeable and had me on my way after the first call. I've been using the QL-700 so much already both two new label rolls.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:March 18, 2015
By Dave1945
from Morris County, NJ
I love the multiple label sizes. I can print small labels for file folders or return address labels. The large labels are great for packages. It will print in less than 2 seconds.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Increased Efficiency of Job
Date:January 25, 2015
By Rhoboyle
from Louisville, KY
Easy to use and great quality of labels for inventory identification, shipping labels, and professional signage.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly what I needed
Date:December 18, 2014
By GreenZots
I purchased this to be able to print easy file folder labels, address labels and shipping labels. It does exactly what I need and has a few extras to dress up the styles. So much better than the smaller model I had to use previously.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-700 solved a problem
Date:November 23, 2014
By JanP
from Metro Washington DC
We used to print abels on sheet labels. I replace our laser printer and inkjet printer because supplies were more expensive than a new print. The prior printer we about 9 years old.
The new printers tell you not to print on a partial sheet because of the possibility of jams and damaging the printer.
The QL-778 solves the problem byu being able to print single labels in a variety of formats.
Now I use sheet labels only to print a sheet of the same labels like return addresses.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Label Printer
Date:October 27, 2014
By leftybob3
from Estero, FL
Easy setup. Good software. Labels are top notch. Buy it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>