Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-700

High-speed, Professional Label Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
78 of 82(95%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-700
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine.
Date:April 21, 2014
By WaterlooBoy
from Waterloo Iowa
Very nice. Heavy duty. Perfect for what I need it for. Uses several different size label rolls.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
brother QL-700
Date:April 20, 2014
By qtpuff
from Pennsylvania
Love this label maker, makes labels quickly and easily ... Had a little problem at first, not good at following written directions , But Brother Cust Serv. Reps are excellent and told me how to use and install softwear. rest is common sense but easy enough. Makes great labels, easy to install labels ..Just never had any other issues..Just turn it on and go ..Can find labels easily on Amazon and Brother mall .. Would suggest this buy you won't be sorry.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this little guy!
Date:April 18, 2014
By JVJasper
from Wayzata, MN
Love this little guy!
Sits on a corner of my desk and pops out labels as I need them FAST. Most of my label printing are one of type, And this is a perfect solution for that. No more messy addressed envelops
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does the trick!
Date:April 9, 2014
By rwbssi
from St Simons Island, GA and Brunswick, GA
Love this device for fast, easy, efficient and attractive file labels that are easy to read, easy to use and easy to edit. Have one at home and at the office and love them.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful printer - Brother QL-700
Date:February 10, 2014
By glenna
from Columbus Ohio
I have 3 of the Brother ql-500 and this is my first QL-700. Use them at work as most people hate to type on a typewriter.
Extremely easy to use. Like this model as it cuts the label automatically. Great that you can either use an address book or just type it in or copy and paste it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exceptional Label Printer
Date:January 28, 2014
By PhelpsPPW
from Phelps, NY
What a fantastic label printer! Easy to load labels, easy to load and use software, quick, quiet and sharp output.
And at a great price, Couldn't ask for more! Very, very happy with tis product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent product
Date:January 15, 2014
By optomist
This is an excellent product. Easy to set up, easy to load labels and to set-up address book. Has several options to print labels. The labels look very clear and legible.
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:September 21, 2013
By 260Engineering
from Waterville, NY
Great label printing, integrated seamlessly with all my software and is Incredibly FAST!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:September 13, 2013
By LabelGuy
from Goldendale, WA
I own several Brother Label Printers, Five Total.
This has got to be the best one yet. It has great templates and the speed is fantastic ! There is also a nice selection of label tapes available too!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-700
Date:September 4, 2013
By RexS
from Byron, Okla.
I like it. It handles the task well. Using the software provided with it causes it to print quickly. I have not had the opportunity to try it with my business program yet, which is QB 2013.
The only thing I can think of that would be nice is if it would 'wake-up' when I send a print command to it instead of needing to first turn it on, (which I forget to do sometimes).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice product but one problem
Date:August 15, 2013
By Packrat
from Fort Wayne IN
Everything I've done so far with the printer has worked well except ONE THING. The free Pitney Bowes "smartpost" program offered with this printer has been a major headache. I bought the roll labels from PB to use with this, set up an account, and put money in a postage account. I have not been able to make the roll labels work, only the sheet labels PB sent, which work in my Canon printer. Very frustrating. Don't buy it for the "smartpost" feature, but it's great for mailing labels, and other kinds of labels as well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
third labeler....
Date:August 8, 2013
By broWarren
from East Stroudsburg, PA
This is my third label machine, and by far, the best ever.
The setup went flawlessly on Windows 7, and I was printing labels about 10 minutes after opening the box.
This unit performs as a word processor for labels, and will be a supeer addition to my tools.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My Great Label Maker
Date:August 7, 2013
By azoutpost
from Palm Desert, CA
I have had GREAT luck and have been exceptionally pleased with most BROTHER products that I have purchased in the past (sewing machines x2, laser printers, etc.), so decided to get this label printer from BROTHER when I found myself needing one for my small business needs. It lives up to Brother's usual track record... it's well-made, very easy to hook up and worked prefecture out of the box. I have printed many labels with it by now and it works perfectly every time with a variety of computers, even a finicky windows-based machine that doesn't like to talk to much. Additionally, the label stock for BROTHER label printers is quite a bit cheaper than for DYMO or others I investigated. I highly recommend this label/postage printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it
Date:August 6, 2013
By Digger
from Mooresville ,IN
Unit was as I suspected , a great product at a great price. Am very pleased with performance and ease of operation.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works great
Date:August 6, 2013
By Snortles
Love this model printer. I had another manufacturer's brand but this one is much better. The only thing that would make it better if it was Wifi instead of USB, however I think you already have another model out or in development that will address this.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Useful to every office
Date:August 6, 2013
By Mamey
from illinois
There is so many uses for this product in my office and classroom. Very satisfied, easy to install software and program is user friendly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I absolutly love this label printer!
Date:August 6, 2013
By Rosemarie
from Rosemont, PA
Can I tell you the amount of time I now save with this item? I recommend it so much so, that I ordered a second one for another department.
Time well saved is incredible and I really like using it as well!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little sidekick
Date:August 6, 2013
By FYPfrontdesk
from Fayetteville, NC
Everyone in my office uses this for everything. Files, address labels all the time and even our barcode shipping. It has saved our lives. The labels look professional and saves time and money.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:August 6, 2013
By trainsndewey
from Dewey, AZ
I been able to use the 700 to great advantage for printing just one label at a time or multiples as needed. Software is easy to use and I'm very pleased with the product.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied with QL-700
Date:July 30, 2013
By GofAncram
from Upstate New York
While I use the QL-700 for a variety of purposes, address labels, marking containers, short instructions, etc. I do not use it frequently. This printer is excellent for such usage based on its simplicity. Yet, I can easily do everything I need. I can't be sure how the printer will perform under heavy usage, but given my experience to date I expect it would perform well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 4 5 next>>