Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-700

High-speed, Professional Label Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
94 of 101(93%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-700
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
OUtstanding Purchase
Date:April 16, 2015
By DLH0616
from Richmond, VA
This product is a great time saver. It provides a very professional appearing label and is easy to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Label Printer
Date:April 13, 2015
By djay48
from Overland Park, Kansas
My QL-700 Brother Label Printer was very easy to set up land operate. It's easy and fast to use for printing 1 or many labels. This is the BEST deal I've ever made on buying a Label printer. Thank you Brother for making this model available to the public, and at such a low purchase price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-700 works very well
Date:April 5, 2015
By acropolis
This unit has greatly reduced the effort
of addressing outgoing mail and packages.
The ability to design graphic logo return
address labels is a plus. The ability to do
a 1 item copy and paste of an address ot
to use an address database is very handy.
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Met my desires perfectly
Date:April 5, 2015
By Homerun
from Florida
A perfect vehicle for replacing all the stick on address labels I get in the mail. A lotta fun creating labels as needed.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Fan
Date:April 1, 2015
By Victor
from New Bern, NC
Love this new label printer Itis precise and quick.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Decision
Date:March 21, 2015
By Makalei
from Orange County, CA
I am very pleased with the ease of use and performance of the QL-700. I experienced problems with the installation and start-up but Brother's technical assistance staff was outstanding! Very patient, knowledgeable and had me on my way after the first call. I've been using the QL-700 so much already both two new label rolls.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:March 18, 2015
By Dave1945
from Morris County, NJ
I love the multiple label sizes. I can print small labels for file folders or return address labels. The large labels are great for packages. It will print in less than 2 seconds.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Increased Efficiency of Job
Date:January 25, 2015
By Rhoboyle
from Louisville, KY
Easy to use and great quality of labels for inventory identification, shipping labels, and professional signage.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly what I needed
Date:December 18, 2014
By GreenZots
I purchased this to be able to print easy file folder labels, address labels and shipping labels. It does exactly what I need and has a few extras to dress up the styles. So much better than the smaller model I had to use previously.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-700 solved a problem
Date:November 23, 2014
By JanP
from Metro Washington DC
We used to print abels on sheet labels. I replace our laser printer and inkjet printer because supplies were more expensive than a new print. The prior printer we about 9 years old.
The new printers tell you not to print on a partial sheet because of the possibility of jams and damaging the printer.
The QL-778 solves the problem byu being able to print single labels in a variety of formats.
Now I use sheet labels only to print a sheet of the same labels like return addresses.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Label Printer
Date:October 27, 2014
By leftybob3
from Estero, FL
Easy setup. Good software. Labels are top notch. Buy it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:August 3, 2014
By badhandwriter
from NE Ohio
Since my handwriting is not the best I decided to buy this printer. Works great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ql-700
Date:July 26, 2014
By Herb
from Virginia
Does everything you want it to. Easy to understand and easy to install and use.
Only thing I don't like is being able to print small size postage with Paypal.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I wanted
Date:July 21, 2014
By BobC732
from NJ
Very versatile. The actual reason I purchased was to make Football Helmet Name labels like the Pro's use. We previously used athletic table and sharpies, but that was always an overly long process. Now I just link up the excel spreadsheet to the application and they print just like you see on the rookies in NFL camp. Using 1.1 inch continuous Tape, with a large Bold font, and the result is tremendous. Lots of other options as well including postage and regular old labels.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 9, 2014
By Marge68
from Abingdon, VA
Have really loved the ease in using my new QL-700 Label printer! Great product and very easy to use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:May 11, 2014
By ramax55
from Palmdale, CA
Has easy use and set up. with the address book all you need is to select then print. Has a good selection of inrchangable label sizes and types.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine.
Date:April 21, 2014
By WaterlooBoy
from Waterloo Iowa
Very nice. Heavy duty. Perfect for what I need it for. Uses several different size label rolls.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
brother QL-700
Date:April 20, 2014
By qtpuff
from Pennsylvania
Love this label maker, makes labels quickly and easily ... Had a little problem at first, not good at following written directions , But Brother Cust Serv. Reps are excellent and told me how to use and install softwear. rest is common sense but easy enough. Makes great labels, easy to install labels ..Just never had any other issues..Just turn it on and go ..Can find labels easily on Amazon and Brother mall .. Would suggest this buy you won't be sorry.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this little guy!
Date:April 18, 2014
By JVJasper
from Wayzata, MN
Love this little guy!
Sits on a corner of my desk and pops out labels as I need them FAST. Most of my label printing are one of type, And this is a perfect solution for that. No more messy addressed envelops
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does the trick!
Date:April 9, 2014
By rwbssi
from St Simons Island, GA and Brunswick, GA
Love this device for fast, easy, efficient and attractive file labels that are easy to read, easy to use and easy to edit. Have one at home and at the office and love them.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>