Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-570

Professional Label Printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
97 of 105(92%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-570
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An excellent and functional device
Date:August 19, 2013
By frankmac
from Milwaukee area Wisconsin
The label printer was purchased to avoid producing one or two mailing labels from sheets of label stock. it performed that function quite well.
it also has been used to produce address mailing labels for dues notices that i send out each year.
the shipping label was used to produce name tags for the annual golf outing - no tag no drink or dinner - it is easy to use and reliable. The printer used at the golf outing is very visible to guests and there are usually questions about where to get one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The QL-570 label printer
Date:August 18, 2013
By Wings
from Northglenn, Colorado
I use the QL-570primarily to create labels for mineral specimens and themore I use it the more I LOVE it. It took a few tries to figure out what I was doing but the more I use it the easier it is and the more I like it. it is less hassel to just print an address label for my outgoing mail than to fool around printing an envelope. I am very happy with the printer and would certainly recommend it to any one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-570 label printer
Date:August 7, 2013
By s2t2a2n2
from bentonville, AR as of 10,2013
I've enjoyed the functions of this printer and have used it quite often at work and at home on my personal library of books, dvd's, video's and on the many games I have for the different systems. I own.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Best Buy Label Printer
Date:August 6, 2013
By Artour
from Manalapan, NJ
I was part of a focus group on this label printer and afterwords went right out and bought one. I am very pleased with it for many reasons. It prints very fast, and clean, automatically cuts after each label, and loading different sizes is much easier than any other label maker on the market today. The variety of labels available means that it can be used for many different purposes. I have been using this printer for many months and have been completely satisfied with it. I have not hesitated to recommend it to all my business associates and friends alike.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Absolutely Indespensable - Home or Office
Date:August 6, 2013
By ser1851
from Orygun
Have been using this for several years now for everything from making customer address labels to beer bottle labels for my home brew. Quick and easy for making labels on the fly for slapping on whatever. Very easy to swap out different size labels.
Printer itself is an EXCELLENT value, however, the manufacturer labels are a bit spendy in my view but I'm really cheap. For those thrifty souls out there, just use some common sense when it comes to "overpriced" manufacturers consumable supplies on most anything.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchasr
Date:August 6, 2013
By mw1948
from pssadena , maryland
Simple to use , updates available. Easy to download. Tech support great
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Oh Brother
Date:July 31, 2013
By Alan007
from Oklahoma City Ok.
I waited and waited for a printer such as this so when it went on sale and I had rewards to spend from Staples...I purchased this unit...easy as 1,2 ,3 and click print...there is your label..it sits quietly till needed then does the job well...thanx brother~!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful label printer
Date:July 30, 2013
By redbeard
from East edge of the western desert
I bought this printer a year ago and just didn't get around to loading the software. My bad!
It is just a great label printer with very intuitive software. I print so many labels for so many purposes that I have to keep buying more label stock!
Just a great product. I wish I had loaded and used it a long time ago.
My daughter uses the same model printer all the time at her banking job. She really likes it too!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:July 30, 2013
By 709th
from ohio
I use this to print address labels for a news letter that I mail each month. Saves so much time and the ability to change address when some one moves. Works great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love my Brother QL-570
Date:July 30, 2013
By shortstoryauthor
from Lubbock, TX
I don't need labels very often, so making a 30-page sheet of one label is a waste of paper for me. Being able to print one label at a time is the answer to my needs.
I do wish that the program (P-Touch Address Book) would integrate into Outlook so we could have all contacts and addresses in one program. And also be able to print labels from Outlook.
Otherwise, grate product and I do recommend it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Simple and Smart
Date:July 30, 2013
By RichH
This label printer was on sale but was still worth the full retail price compared to others out there. I can do anything with this for my business and personal projects.
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 30, 2013
By sdavidso
from Danbury CT
It is so easy to use - when you only need a few labels
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Label Printer QL-700
Date:July 30, 2013
By GBM73333
from Chicago
Brother QL 700 is really easy to use and especially reliable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Software
Date:July 30, 2013
By BillJ
from Detroit MI
Easy to use. Very versatile. Cannot suggest any improvement!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Lobe it
Date:July 26, 2013
By gjojmsem
from Altamont, NY
Great for when you need one of a few labels. No using a full sheet fo0r a couple
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exceptional Brother QL-570
Date:July 26, 2013
By BrotherAlways
from Harford County, Maryland
My Brother QL-570 is an exceptional printer combined with great quality and support when needed (which is to say "never"). The hardware and the software simply works perfectly every time. My particular application is printing large labels on the right and postage (Endicia) on the left. Seemless and perfect every time. What more is there to say. If you don't have one you are probably doing it the "hard way"!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL-570 review
Date:July 26, 2013
By WisconsinCheeselover
from Monroe, WI
I have been using the QL-570 for years. The best feature is that the type will not come off if it gets wet (unlike ink jet labels). I use it for registration information on score cards for an outdoor sport and everyone love that they do not have to fill all their info out by hand, I like it because I can still read it no matter how wet or how much it has been rubbed on. I like it so much I have bought a second one to replace the first one if it ever fails. It has never failed and now I get twice the labeling done by using them both. Brother has come up with a winner on this one.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My favorite desktop piece!
Date:July 24, 2013
By GiGi
from La Center, KY
I have been extremely pleased with the professional look of all my labels. I label many folders during the year in addition to the many mailing labels required. Thank you for such a handy device.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:July 24, 2013
By Tntowns
from Sioux Falls, SD
Easy to use, works ever time, easy to change label format
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-570
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Label Printer I've used.
Date:July 23, 2013
By Hank7
from Glen Rock, NJ
The Brother QL-570 does a great job printing labels and the software is the best I've seen as well. Keep up the great work you're on the right track!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>