Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-500

Affordable Label printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
73 of 83(88%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-500
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase
Date:January 28, 2016
By
from Brooklyn, NY
The BROTHER QL-500 is the best label printer so far that I have purchased. The simple operation from computer to label printer is fast and easy. I love the different options that you have to create your labels. I will purchase again when needed.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 17, 2015
By
from Syracuse, NY
no question about it and great it works as well. love it. for xmas card help me and finish than my hand will tired as write down. hahahaha save my time. smile
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE my purchase
Date:November 16, 2015
By
from Miami, FL
very convenient and fast use equipment. Its easy to use and does very well for use at work
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Well satisfied
Date:October 27, 2015
By
from Pensacola, FL
I found the QL-500 to be efficient, compact and exactly what I was searching for. I have long been a user of Brother Products, so after researching the others, returned to my old standby.
The simplicity of its operation enables anyone with minimum computer skills to utilize the machine. This Christmas time, I am already way ahead of schedule by having printed and attached all the address labels to the envelopes that before took a good part of the time and effort. I will gladly recommend the QL-500 to all my friends.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Puzzled
Date:September 18, 2015
By
from Clyde, NC
I have been buying Brother printers, seven I think, for years and the QL-500 is just one of them. All of these printers have worked very well which leads to the question, why don't you see more Brother stuff in the stores? You go to Best Buy, Walmart, Sam's or any of the stores selling this stuff and you will have a hard time finding a Brother printer. Yet my experience with Brother is great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works great
Date:September 2, 2015
By
smooth process from start to finish and easy to load paper.
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice little label maker
Date:July 30, 2015
By
from Gaithersburg, MD
I bought this unit refurbished from an auction site several years ago, and just started using it. I was pleasantly surprised that Brother still supports it with drivers and apps for Windows 7. It's handy for making address labels for letters to businesses; much better than my handwriting.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy kabeler
Date:July 25, 2015
By
from Wenatchee, WA
I especially like the fast and easy to use labeler. I use the shipping size labels as well as the smaller labels. I look forward to clear labels being available for purchase in your rolls! That would be wonderful.
I wish it were wireless to use with my IPad.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-500 - Easy and Efficient
Date:July 14, 2015
By
This label maker is fast and efficient. And EASY.
I have used it for both mailing labels and file labels. No problems yet. Also comes with a mailing list option but have not tried it yet.
thanks, Brother!
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best labeller
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from Bay STate
Easiest machine to use. a variety of labels fits. easy threading as well as clearing if there is a jam (only once)
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase
Date:May 16, 2015
By
Great product Would purchase again and recommend to anyone needing instant help on doing labels.
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Home Product
Date:May 14, 2015
By
from Midldesex County, New Jersey
I have had my QL-500 for about 6 years and have only good / great things to say about it. I use it for virtually any outgoing mailings ... be it a few dozen items for holiday cards, one-off bill payments, small packages, or what ever. Using the label software is quite easy ... though creating custom labels does leave a little to be desired. Mail Bar code use is also present and seemingly accurate.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 26, 2015
By
Great label maker, makes things easier when doing many envelopes. Very easy to learn and operate.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 21, 2015
By
from Virginia
Works very well and ideal for the office. It is used everyday for all labeling
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother DK-500 Review
Date:April 10, 2015
By
from Virginia
I just love my DK-500 Label Maker. I have used it for so many projects. I labeled my files, I use it as an accessory to my card making hobby. I labeled my new spice carousel. I sent out a mass mailing, and created a special address book for my husband who recently suffered a stroke. It helps him find numbers he might need. I can't wait until Brother creates a label maker just like this one...IN COLOR...wouldn't that be too cool?
Thanks for a great product.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I LOVE IT
Date:October 4, 2014
By
from Headland, Al.
Easy set-up, easy to use. I'm very happy to have it.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-500
Date:September 13, 2014
By
from Aberdeen,NC
Its every thing I wanted and is very easy to set up.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:July 11, 2014
By
from Illinois, Northern
All I do like the product, trying to figure out what size tapes I would need for different jobs.
Second the Price of tapes.
I do plan on buying a printer ink jet
Also a P touch label maker.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best labeler
Date:February 11, 2014
By
from Harrisburg PA
I have had this labeler for several years while using it for an in home office business and for a retail bakery. This is a work horse that makes the job easy while providing clean and easily read labels. Have never had a problem with it from day one; set up with computer easy as can be. Would recommend this product every time.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL 500
Date:August 6, 2013
By
from Vashon Island, WA
Have had printer for 4 years, it is terrific!
Has made labeling a breeze
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>