Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-500

Affordable Label printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
54 of 60(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-500
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:July 11, 2014
By Jim64
from Illinois, Northern
All I do like the product, trying to figure out what size tapes I would need for different jobs.
Second the Price of tapes.
I do plan on buying a printer ink jet
Also a P touch label maker.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best labeler
Date:February 11, 2014
By insurancexpert
from Harrisburg PA
I have had this labeler for several years while using it for an in home office business and for a retail bakery. This is a work horse that makes the job easy while providing clean and easily read labels. Have never had a problem with it from day one; set up with computer easy as can be. Would recommend this product every time.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL 500
Date:August 6, 2013
By PTouchQL500
from Vashon Island, WA
Have had printer for 4 years, it is terrific!
Has made labeling a breeze
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
We Love It
Date:August 6, 2013
By CryeLeikeRelocation
This printer has worked very well for our purposes and we've recommended it to other departments.
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:August 6, 2013
By Grangran
from Kearneysville, WV
Easy to use for client mailing labels. Also, use for file folder labels. It is easy to use and has been a very reliable product. Thanks
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great
Date:August 6, 2013
By bigmikes
from Big D
best lable printer I have ever owned, and they update the software a lot for FREE!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Definitely One Of The Most Useful Purchases Ever
Date:August 6, 2013
By karol
from Kentucky
Have used Brother QL-500 for 6-7 years now & wouldn't trade it for anything. For a large quantity of mailing labels I still use sheets of labels thru a regular printer, but there are so many times all I need is 1-6 labels & usually they've already been saved by the Brother software. It's just click the label(s) you want & you've got them ready to slap on an envelope.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Label Printer
Date:August 2, 2013
By reporter
from Canfield, OH
I have used this printer for 5-6 years now, and it has performed superbly. I was impressed with the Customer service when I encountered a problem with Windows 7 update, and was helped out of a downloading issue at no cost. I do wish that the labels would come in differant colors and were a little cheaper.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little workhorse!!
Date:August 2, 2013
By krebser
from Simi Valley, CA
Have had mine for 3 years. Performance is flawless
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works great
Date:July 30, 2013
By ramrider
from Tucson
The product works very good. It was hard to install software on another computer but I called Brother and they were able to get it running.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little machine!
Date:July 30, 2013
By Zabeth
from Oceanside, CA
This has proven to be a great little label printer and I use it frequently in my home-based business. Much easier to use than trying to print out an envelope on my laser. I've yet to see a printer that doesn't frequently crumple envelopes. I just zip out a fool-proof label and voila! it's done.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:July 30, 2013
By Thegarage
from Wichita,Ks
I have had my QL-500 for years. I love it. I use it for many things.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Worth Every Penny!!!
Date:July 27, 2013
By Steve2151
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I purchased this label printer several years ago, and it remains in valuable service to this moment.
I predominately use my QL-500 for mailing labels, manila folder labels and other labels, such as cable labels. For the latter, I make a label for computer cables, for easy identification when disconnecting USB cables to move my desktop. Instead of having to remember what USB cable went where, or for tracking down each cable so I know what component its attached to without having to follow the cable from desktop USB to component. I also use it for labeling photographs I sell to put my company name and copyright symbols. SUPER LABEL PRINTER!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:July 24, 2013
By oodoo
from Saint Louis, MIssouri
This is great label maker. It allows you to create many different label types, its easy to use and the results look entirely professional. Great buy for a great price for a great machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Label Maker
Date:July 24, 2013
By maker
Works great! Because we owned the same kind prior to this label maker we chose this one again. The label cutter broke on our previous machine, that is why we bought another one.
Thanks for the chance to review.
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Label Printer
Date:July 23, 2013
By RickyJ
from Charlotte, NC
I love my QL500 I have never had any problems with it. I've had it for about 3 years.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Well worth the Money
Date:July 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Battle Creek, MI
I purchased the QL-500 over four years ago and used it extensively. It has not missed a beat in the thousands of labels I have printed. Also the software included has exceeded my needs. It has made my life easier than when I would have to hand write or use other methods of labeling my packages.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
brother QL-500 rvw
Date:July 23, 2013
By DEEWB
from PORTLAND, OR
Does its duty very well. No problems. What more needs to be said?
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An indispensable tool!
Date:July 23, 2013
By Anthony
from Bayside, NY
I have owned this label maker for approximately 8-10 years without ever one problem.
As the owner of a CPA firm I could not imagine being without it on a daily basis.
The only small drawback is that I cannot set a default font each time I open the program!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Great Buy
Date:July 23, 2013
By ChefScentsy
from Colorado Springs, CO
Previously I used sheets and sheets of Avery labels and now... OMG I am so, so happy with this labeler from Brother, it does summer-salts over Avery!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 2 3 next>>