Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-500

Affordable Label printer
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
66 of 73(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-500
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice little label maker
Date:July 30, 2015
By
from Gaithersburg, MD
I bought this unit refurbished from an auction site several years ago, and just started using it. I was pleasantly surprised that Brother still supports it with drivers and apps for Windows 7. It's handy for making address labels for letters to businesses; much better than my handwriting.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy kabeler
Date:July 25, 2015
By
from Wenatchee, WA
I especially like the fast and easy to use labeler. I use the shipping size labels as well as the smaller labels. I look forward to clear labels being available for purchase in your rolls! That would be wonderful.
I wish it were wireless to use with my IPad.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-500 - Easy and Efficient
Date:July 14, 2015
By
This label maker is fast and efficient. And EASY.
I have used it for both mailing labels and file labels. No problems yet. Also comes with a mailing list option but have not tried it yet.
thanks, Brother!
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best labeller
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from Bay STate
Easiest machine to use. a variety of labels fits. easy threading as well as clearing if there is a jam (only once)
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase
Date:May 16, 2015
By
Great product Would purchase again and recommend to anyone needing instant help on doing labels.
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Home Product
Date:May 14, 2015
By
from Midldesex County, New Jersey
I have had my QL-500 for about 6 years and have only good / great things to say about it. I use it for virtually any outgoing mailings ... be it a few dozen items for holiday cards, one-off bill payments, small packages, or what ever. Using the label software is quite easy ... though creating custom labels does leave a little to be desired. Mail Bar code use is also present and seemingly accurate.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 26, 2015
By
Great label maker, makes things easier when doing many envelopes. Very easy to learn and operate.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 21, 2015
By
from Virginia
Works very well and ideal for the office. It is used everyday for all labeling
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother DK-500 Review
Date:April 10, 2015
By
from Virginia
I just love my DK-500 Label Maker. I have used it for so many projects. I labeled my files, I use it as an accessory to my card making hobby. I labeled my new spice carousel. I sent out a mass mailing, and created a special address book for my husband who recently suffered a stroke. It helps him find numbers he might need. I can't wait until Brother creates a label maker just like this one...IN COLOR...wouldn't that be too cool?
Thanks for a great product.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I LOVE IT
Date:October 4, 2014
By
from Headland, Al.
Easy set-up, easy to use. I'm very happy to have it.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother QL-500
Date:September 13, 2014
By
from Aberdeen,NC
Its every thing I wanted and is very easy to set up.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:July 11, 2014
By
from Illinois, Northern
All I do like the product, trying to figure out what size tapes I would need for different jobs.
Second the Price of tapes.
I do plan on buying a printer ink jet
Also a P touch label maker.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best labeler
Date:February 11, 2014
By
from Harrisburg PA
I have had this labeler for several years while using it for an in home office business and for a retail bakery. This is a work horse that makes the job easy while providing clean and easily read labels. Have never had a problem with it from day one; set up with computer easy as can be. Would recommend this product every time.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
QL 500
Date:August 6, 2013
By
from Vashon Island, WA
Have had printer for 4 years, it is terrific!
Has made labeling a breeze
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 15 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
We Love It
Date:August 6, 2013
By
This printer has worked very well for our purposes and we've recommended it to other departments.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:August 6, 2013
By
from Kearneysville, WV
Easy to use for client mailing labels. Also, use for file folder labels. It is easy to use and has been a very reliable product. Thanks
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great
Date:August 6, 2013
By
from Big D
best lable printer I have ever owned, and they update the software a lot for FREE!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Definitely One Of The Most Useful Purchases Ever
Date:August 6, 2013
By
from Kentucky
Have used Brother QL-500 for 6-7 years now & wouldn't trade it for anything. For a large quantity of mailing labels I still use sheets of labels thru a regular printer, but there are so many times all I need is 1-6 labels & usually they've already been saved by the Brother software. It's just click the label(s) you want & you've got them ready to slap on an envelope.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Label Printer
Date:August 2, 2013
By
from Canfield, OH
I have used this printer for 5-6 years now, and it has performed superbly. I was impressed with the Customer service when I encountered a problem with Windows 7 update, and was helped out of a downloading issue at no cost. I do wish that the labels would come in differant colors and were a little cheaper.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother™ QL-500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little workhorse!!
Date:August 2, 2013
By
from Simi Valley, CA
Have had mine for 3 years. Performance is flawless
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>