Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother™ QL-1060N

Wide Format, Professional Label Printer with Built-in Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brother™ QL-1060N
Review 1 for Brother™ QL-1060N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 stars---so far
Date:April 9, 2014
By JeffC
from Baton Rouge
Gadget is solidly built. The software based on the CD installed, but the Internet upgrade failed for unknown reasons. Not a problem, what I have works just fine. I was making labels within 30 minutes.
The availability of accessories was a surprise. They make labels designed to be easily removed and replaced, although I haven't had a chance to use them yet and can't say how they work.
Add-ins for Microsoft Office will install if you want them. This is good.
There is also a Software Development Kit if you're a coder like me. This was the biggest shock of all. Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but if it works, it'll be a massive time-saver.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for Brother™ QL-1060N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really Great Printer
Date:March 16, 2014
By FREDSTER
from NY
This was one of my better buy's I needed a printer for shipping labels and purchased this one. It is a great little printer. I swear by Brother Printers you just can't go wrong.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother™ QL-1060N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Nice
Date:March 13, 2014
By Blimfark
from New Mexico
This is my second Brother QL label pinter. I ordered this one for the 4" capability. Both are exceptional - never had a problem. Software is easy to install, and keeps itself updated. Can't ask for more than that.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother™ QL-1060N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Industrial Applications Galore !
Date:March 13, 2014
By DPW2
from Hartford Ct
We use the Brother QL-1060N for a wide variety of aerospace industrial applictions including customer product and packaging handling, workorder tracking, and Quality Sample identification. We use many different sizes of lables with and without bar codes, graphics, and user fill forms. All our applications are in MS Access and the Brother QL-1060N interfaces flawlessly to it.
It is a great product that we have come to rely on. In over 5 years of use we have not had 1 failure on the 8 lable printers we have.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for Brother™ QL-1060N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just What We Needed
Date:October 10, 2013
By Patrick941
from Alsip, IL
This printer is just what our little company needed!
First off, when I first purchased this printer, I had some problem using it thru the USB port. But, after our company moved, I hooked it back up to the Apple Server using the network hookup. I have NEVER had a problem since. It prints every time, time after time. Perfect! Just what we needed!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother™ QL-1060N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:July 23, 2013
By Thorvaald
from Marshville, NC
I have had this printer for three years. It is used to make labels for terminal identification on our motor control line. It is easy to use, and prints fast. The software is very efficient.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother™ QL-1060N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Real great label system
Date:December 24, 2012
By dblake
from Washington DC
use several of label sizes for mailing and filing, others for tool ID and location It works very well and I have been using it for months now I am really happy with it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 8 for Brother™ QL-1060N
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
great 4x6 printer could use wifi
Date:September 4, 2013
By br549cin
from Cincinnati,Oh
Easy to set up,uses touch p-editor to format label and address to keep track of addresses.would be nice if it had a Wi-Fi network.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3