Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-P700

PC-Connectable Label Printer for PC and Mac
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
34 of 42(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-P700
Review 1 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I needed
Date:July 15, 2015
By SteveH2
from Foster City, CA
I wanted a lable maker I could use for addresses as well as labeling files and albums and this does the trick.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:July 14, 2015
By GamaRuff
from Idaho
What I've used it it was easy, can't wait to have time to play and see everything it does,
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
just rigth addition to my laser printer
Date:July 12, 2015
By Brotherbrother
from Montana
Since I acquired my pt-700, I have used it extensively for many projects, not just labels. It works great with my iMac!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-P700
Date:June 10, 2015
By terry1313
from Bradford, Ohio
Does what is suppose to. Am very pleased with it so far. Tapes could be cheaper though?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Purchase
Date:May 30, 2015
By baldy
from Iowa
This is way better then the hand held models. I like it very much.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-P700
Date:April 29, 2015
By MapleLeafGunClub
from Pt. Charlotte FL
Work very well, prints nicely, waste about an inch of tape. I would recommend this product
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome label maker
Date:April 8, 2015
By ocalakid55
from Ocala , FL
For years I used the P-Touch Label maker and decided because I'm on my desktop computer more and more these days that i would treat myself to a Label maker that allowed me to display on screen the label , size plus add characters and symbols like Chinese symbols , all from my computer and then print the label quickly and error free . No more wasted tapes printing out what i thought I had typed. This unit sits neatly next to my desktop screen within easy reach . The only fault would be not having a Shortcut on-screen so I don't have to hunt it down among my other programs . But anyway I love this Label Maker .
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:February 25, 2015
By Thomchas
from Southern IL.
I have always wanted a good label maker but did not want to spend a lot of money. Found this one on sale at Staples and decided to bite the bullet and buy it. Turned out to be a great choice. I like that it use's different sizes. The editor is fairly easy to use and was able to turn out labels in no time. I give it 5 stars.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Labeling Accessory
Date:February 19, 2015
By Vlberr33
from Orange County CA
Extremely efficient label printer. Sits unobtrusively on my desk next to the monitor. Just press the on button and the app shows up on my dashboard. Open the app, format the label & hit print. Couldn't be simpler! Ignore/forget the printer & it automatically shuts off. Then it just sits and waits for its next use. Purchased this model to replace a stand alone P-touch labeler. Much easier to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-P700
Date:February 19, 2015
By jimmysnan
from Middletown, Rhode Island
I had trouble with the set up due to my own fault, I was thinking it was like a thumb drive that you just had to put it into the computer and it works, you have to plug it into the wall. (DUH!) After that is worked fine. I just wish that for home use the tape would not be so expensive. My husband is afraid that I will be labeling everything I am having so much fun with the label machine. I also wish that I could change the font on the machine, and the size of the font, as the standard size does not give me an option to make 2 lines of print. I also would like that it did not waste that little square before the label prints out, it is a waste of tape. I like the ease of use and the way the compact size fits near my computer. I also like that you can refill the cartridge so easily, it just pops right in. I wish that I could put the bigger tape into this machine, without having to buy another one bigger to do that.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-P700
Date:December 4, 2014
By tierraul
from New York
The product software is very good. It allows editing not available with your other label makers.
When first printing I noticed less tape was being used, meaning more economy.
The support in materials and suggestions is great as the PT-P700 cab become much more versatile.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wanted this printer for a long time
Date:December 3, 2014
By ctjenk
from MARYVILLE TN
this printer replaced my ancient pt310 which stopped printing after many years of service.
the only problem was a win 7 64 bit problem where it would not turn on properly. after a call to tech support we got the correct pt driver loaded and every thing has worked great since then.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:October 8, 2014
By anns
from Lake Charles, LA
I love the P-touch labeler it is a great product and much easier to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great!
Date:October 4, 2014
By aldrich
from Bayonne, NJ
It is easy to use, and was very easy to connect. Labels look real good, too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
P-Touch Labeler
Date:September 13, 2014
By AKLitman
from Farmers Branch, TX
This is a great PC/Mac only printer. I bought it in addition to my PT-1950 keyboard labeler. The only downside is that it uses only the newer TZe tapes. If you load the optional P-Touch software and select Chain Printing - you can avoid wasting tape between labels. On the last one, just press the cutter button to eject and cut the last label
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I prefer this to the keyboard product
Date:July 3, 2014
By MelB
from Santa Ana
For many years I have used a model of the P-Touch printer with a built in keyboard. But most of the time I used the keyboard on my PC. When I switched from a Windows PC to Mac, I need a new P-Touch that would support OS X. I decided to get one without the bulky keyboard. For me, the PT-P700 fit the bill ands I am extremely happy with it.l
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent!
Date:April 11, 2014
By EROZEK
from Southern California
P700 is a first-class label printer.
Does everything expected of it.
Worth more than the purchase price.
Have four other Brother printers.
You may count me as a satisfied customer.
I will be purchasing from Brother in the future.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I like the auto features.
Date:March 19, 2014
By shaggydog
from Murrieta, CA
It takes some practice, But it's not hard to use, Using with a Mac.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 19, 2014
By ADavid
from Nevada
Excellent results.
Professional appearance
Well received samples of my products
Review 20 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Wonderful Label Maker
Date:March 14, 2014
By Beavor
from Portage, WI
Everything as expected happened. Set-up a breeze and printing labels in minutes. Huge selection of labels available.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>