Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-P700

PC-Connectable Label Printer for PC and Mac
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 of 25(72%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-P700
Review 1 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-P700
Date:December 4, 2014
By tierraul
from New York
The product software is very good. It allows editing not available with your other label makers.
When first printing I noticed less tape was being used, meaning more economy.
The support in materials and suggestions is great as the PT-P700 cab become much more versatile.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wanted this printer for a long time
Date:December 3, 2014
By ctjenk
from MARYVILLE TN
this printer replaced my ancient pt310 which stopped printing after many years of service.
the only problem was a win 7 64 bit problem where it would not turn on properly. after a call to tech support we got the correct pt driver loaded and every thing has worked great since then.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:October 8, 2014
By anns
from Lake Charles, LA
I love the P-touch labeler it is a great product and much easier to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great!
Date:October 4, 2014
By aldrich
from Bayonne, NJ
It is easy to use, and was very easy to connect. Labels look real good, too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
P-Touch Labeler
Date:September 13, 2014
By AKLitman
from Farmers Branch, TX
This is a great PC/Mac only printer. I bought it in addition to my PT-1950 keyboard labeler. The only downside is that it uses only the newer TZe tapes. If you load the optional P-Touch software and select Chain Printing - you can avoid wasting tape between labels. On the last one, just press the cutter button to eject and cut the last label
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I prefer this to the keyboard product
Date:July 3, 2014
By MelB
from Santa Ana
For many years I have used a model of the P-Touch printer with a built in keyboard. But most of the time I used the keyboard on my PC. When I switched from a Windows PC to Mac, I need a new P-Touch that would support OS X. I decided to get one without the bulky keyboard. For me, the PT-P700 fit the bill ands I am extremely happy with it.l
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent!
Date:April 11, 2014
By EROZEK
from Southern California
P700 is a first-class label printer.
Does everything expected of it.
Worth more than the purchase price.
Have four other Brother printers.
You may count me as a satisfied customer.
I will be purchasing from Brother in the future.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I like the auto features.
Date:March 19, 2014
By shaggydog
from Murrieta, CA
It takes some practice, But it's not hard to use, Using with a Mac.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 19, 2014
By ADavid
from Nevada
Excellent results.
Professional appearance
Well received samples of my products
Review 10 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Wonderful Label Maker
Date:March 14, 2014
By Beavor
from Portage, WI
Everything as expected happened. Set-up a breeze and printing labels in minutes. Huge selection of labels available.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Truth in Advertising
Date:March 13, 2014
By nic48
from Lancaster, Pa
This is my second purchase from Brother and once again the product lives up to what Brother said it would do. The PT-P700 is one of the simplest machines to operate that I have ever experienced. Easy to connect and easy to operate, a winner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great - works with a iMac!
Date:March 13, 2014
By LabelsInPhilly
from Philly
I switched to a iMac from a PC and my Brother labeler was not Apple friendly. This new one is and it works great. Highly recommended.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Price Great Product
Date:January 31, 2014
By Nighteyes
from Marshall, WI
PT-700 is one of the simplest labeler ever. Hard worker & makes waterproof labels in several size widths & colors. It also has an editor program that can edit & store specific often used labels. This is my second Brother UBS labeler and I still use them both on two computers. I keep A different tape in each. I use batteries in mine (it takes six AA) and they last well over a year depending on use. Program is very fast to load. Just turn the labeler on and program loads. No matter what your status you'll love this labeler.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly what i needed
Date:January 13, 2014
By JM1305
from Pekin Illinois
This printer is great, works great, and takes up very little space.
The only two items that I can see to make it better is a little better instructions on installation and making where you didn't have to tip the unit on it's side.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 15 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good but complicated software
Date:August 19, 2014
By Anonymous
from Aurora
Printer itself is outstanding, but the software has no easy learning curve. I have both the lite printer and the P-touch Editor 5.1 installed but have not found a way to access the lite printer for everyday jobs. I am reasonably capable with software having spent nearly 55 years using PC's.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great printer and software, but...
Date:July 30, 2014
By JWHess
from Jackson, NJ
The printer was at a great price and it works flawlessly, but the price of the labels makes the printer impractical. At 50 cents to a dollar a foot for the label stock, it makes labeling an expensive proposition. If you have a special need for a solid laminated label, this is your solution but be prepared to pay for it...
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Works as advertised
Date:May 7, 2014
By Downtoearthwoodworks
from Wisconsin
In woodworking (as is the case with many other endeavors) it is imperative to stay organized… labels are a critical key to success. The P-touch labeler can be connected to a computer allowing precise composition of labels. For example, I needed to make labels for some hardware storage bins… the labels had to be precise in length in order to fit. With the PT-P700 I was able to set the length (in decimal fractions of inches) precisely and get a perfect fit.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Prints well but...
Date:March 20, 2014
By wyliej
from Winnsboro, TX
I have no complaints with the hardware but unable to hook up to the USB on the router and use on the home network. I believe the software needs updating for both network and compatabilty with Windows 8.1 & Office 2013.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
good
Date:January 12, 2014
By jaceyscc
from South Jersey
this is good and works with my mac....the only problem I have is that all the tapes I have from my 1500 brother label maker does not fit!!!! I do not know why but if someone needs or wants some tapes I have quite a few'
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 20 for PT-P700
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Good but ...
Date:March 24, 2014
By CTGreybeard
from Southwest CT
I like this printer. Once I learned how to use the label editor I liked it even more.
BUT ...
It seems to have a problem with Mac OS X 10.9 (Mavericks) that causes it to munge the label at the 73mm mark or so. Every time. Once that it fixed I'll give it five stars.
Once I attached it to an older computer running 10.7 (Lion) it works very well.
The editor did take some getting used to. But I have found that it's actually pretty powerful.
One suggestion I might make to Brother would be to have a really cheap tape available to use while learning the software. It's pretty expensive to use up 1" tape while learning the software.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 next>>