Product Reviews

Brother PT-H100

Easy, Handheld Label Maker
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
31 of 42(74%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-H100
Review 1 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Label Maker
Date:July 31, 2015
By KarenR
from Seaford, DE
Easy to use and plenty of variety with label types, font, size, icons and frames.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good labeler.
Date:July 10, 2015
By MelCo
The PT-H100 is a good labeler. This is the only labeler I have so I can't compare it to anything else.
I have had no problems but it has had limited use.
The big problem I have is that the are lousy directions on how to use it. The printed documentation is terrible and I would expect to see a detailed video on the Brother website on how to use the specific featires of the labeler.
I had to play around with it to figure out the features. Once I did that (using up the sample tape that came with it), I found it had significant features. I'm at a loss to imagine why Brother would not have a detailed use video to extoll these features.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:July 8, 2015
By StacyD
from Granby, MA
So easy to use, my 11 year old can and often helps. I don't hesitate to reach for it for everywhere from planters in my garden to leftovers in the fridge. Love the options available (vertical, frame, etc).
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent value
Date:July 2, 2015
By Johnnywoot
Excellent value. Arrived on time. Works great, light weight, very handy, with useful tape supplied. But why not make the directions in bigger print, easy to follow by numbering the sequence, and put an English only version online to reduce the clutter of multi-lingual directions?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Overall Does What I want for a Home Label Printer
Date:March 14, 2015
By Cajunjake
from Middle Georgia
This review is for the Model: PT-H100
Overall, this Label Maker fulfills all my needs for a relatively inexpensive home label maker.
Pros:
-Easy to use;
-Ligthtweight
-Has the capability to print two lines of text;
Cons:
-I wish this unit had the capability to also use an AC Adapter as an alternate power source (this unit only runs on 6 - Triple "A" Batteries);
-a more diverse label color options;
-Ability to automatically "center" your text when used to make two lines of text;
-takes 6 Triple "A" Batteries to run - re-design this to run on two Double "A" Batteries, and an optional AC/DC Adapter.
Overall, still very happy with this label maker.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine!
Date:May 22, 2014
By Firstbk
from Michigan
I just bought it today and it was everything I could hope for! My husband bought me a Dymo LetraTag and it is very hard to use. This one took a little practicing with but I had it up and running before I knew it. I am very pleased with it but I do hope the labeling tape isn't hard to find! I would recommend it to anyone as a very good tool to have around.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Everything I could ever wish for...
Date:May 5, 2014
By Mister78
from Miami, FL
This is quite a gadget. I was thankful my grandson was visiting so he could help me with it. I was organizing a closet by putting labels on each container and this gadget worked great. I would give it a 100% great rating.
Thanks so much, Brother.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:March 9, 2014
By Jalindywis
from Madison, Wis.
Great product and very easy to use. I think anyone who needs a label maker should purchase this product. This is a quality piece of equipment.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Handheld Label Maker
Date:November 11, 2013
By minnow46325
from Sand Springs, OK
This is a great product because I can use it when ever I need to and it is by my side so I don't have to unplug it because it runs off batteries.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 8, 2013
By Dvdcase
Always wanted a label maker but never thought I really needed. I am glad I finally got one. Now I can put labels on the dvd cases. This way I don't have to open the case to see what is inside.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great bargin
Date:August 6, 2013
By Sassyg
from Stone Mountain ,Ga
Great purchase, I would highly recommend this product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Best Label Maker Ever
Date:May 13, 2013
By texaslabelman
from Texas
This PT-H100 does it all for all occasions at home or work and the price is excellent. There is a full selection of label materials with different colors and sizes. I use mine almost every day.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A nice sized Labeler
Date:March 28, 2013
By Pghconservative
from Pittsburgh, PA
I was looking for an easy to carry in my tool bag, Labeler, that could print in 2 lines. This one fits the bill perfectly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 14 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nice label maker
Date:March 25, 2013
By TerryO
from North Dakota
this label maker really is nice to the old fashioned one l've had for years.. everything is in tune with the ways of the world today as far as technology and it can print labels in a lot of different ways. l haven't had this machine very long but l think l will like it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:January 25, 2013
By Svenguru
from Florida
Great label maker. Has all the fonts and designs you would ever need, and it is small enough to travel along wherever you go.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
NICE LABEL MAKER
Date:January 8, 2013
By RANCH
from OKLAHOMA
THE BROTHER LABEL MAKER WAS EASY TO USE AND THE LABELS LOOKED GREAT.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A very great electronic purchase
Date:January 4, 2013
By Winery
from Sarasota, Florida
Just purchased the H-100 from Office Depot. I was very surprised at how versatile & easy to use the unit was. As a result, I labeled over 50 wall switches plus the Electrical Fuse Panel in my house. Now I finally know which switch works for what light, etc. A very happy 70 year old customer from Florida.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
works well
Date:July 29, 2015
By grust
from bay area ,ca
The brother labeler works well but it wastes tape. A lot of it . Brother tape is way too expensive so I use a generic from amazon. No the generic is not as good but even if 40% is bad its still a better deal. Make sure your batteries are fresh
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good basic label maker
Date:June 29, 2014
By OliviaC
from Tennessee
This is not as intuitive as I would like, but once I got the basics down it was easy to use. I too was initially unhappy about all the wasted tape, but I found a workaround. When I'm labeling a number of things at once, I just put a couple of spaces between the words or phrases and type them all in one long strip. It's easy to cut them apart when I'm finished, and I save a lot of tape that way.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very ,very good purchase
Date:May 21, 2014
By teemack
from Greenville SC
This labeler is a very good product to have for home and business. I mainly use this labeler for home use. However it is not user friendly and it requires to really get into the manual and work this product to learn it's functions with ease. Once you get over the learning curve it's a great tool for just about any and every project that's needed.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>