Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-H100

Easy, Handheld Label Maker
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-H100
Review 1 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:March 9, 2014
By Jalindywis
from Madison, Wis.
Great product and very easy to use. I think anyone who needs a label maker should purchase this product. This is a quality piece of equipment.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Handheld Label Maker
Date:November 11, 2013
By minnow46325
from Sand Springs, OK
This is a great product because I can use it when ever I need to and it is by my side so I don't have to unplug it because it runs off batteries.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 8, 2013
By Dvdcase
Always wanted a label maker but never thought I really needed. I am glad I finally got one. Now I can put labels on the dvd cases. This way I don't have to open the case to see what is inside.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great bargin
Date:August 6, 2013
By Sassyg
from Stone Mountain ,Ga
Great purchase, I would highly recommend this product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Best Label Maker Ever
Date:May 13, 2013
By texaslabelman
from Texas
This PT-H100 does it all for all occasions at home or work and the price is excellent. There is a full selection of label materials with different colors and sizes. I use mine almost every day.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A nice sized Labeler
Date:March 28, 2013
By Pghconservative
from Pittsburgh, PA
I was looking for an easy to carry in my tool bag, Labeler, that could print in 2 lines. This one fits the bill perfectly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nice label maker
Date:March 25, 2013
By TerryO
from North Dakota
this label maker really is nice to the old fashioned one l've had for years.. everything is in tune with the ways of the world today as far as technology and it can print labels in a lot of different ways. l haven't had this machine very long but l think l will like it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:January 25, 2013
By Svenguru
from Florida
Great label maker. Has all the fonts and designs you would ever need, and it is small enough to travel along wherever you go.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
NICE LABEL MAKER
Date:January 8, 2013
By RANCH
from OKLAHOMA
THE BROTHER LABEL MAKER WAS EASY TO USE AND THE LABELS LOOKED GREAT.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A very great electronic purchase
Date:January 4, 2013
By Winery
from Sarasota, Florida
Just purchased the H-100 from Office Depot. I was very surprised at how versatile & easy to use the unit was. As a result, I labeled over 50 wall switches plus the Electrical Fuse Panel in my house. Now I finally know which switch works for what light, etc. A very happy 70 year old customer from Florida.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
hand held lable printer
Date:February 10, 2014
By jack1937
from flint michigan
very handy for labels. very satisfied, very helpful to label the cord leading to devise then label where you are plugging in at
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not what I hoped fror.
Date:January 3, 2014
By dmdon9825
from Three Rivers, Michigan
I purchased this product to help my wife in labeling groceries. She needs help in what was purchased when, which was the oldest product in the refrigerator, rotating the items. and easily identifying things that were put in other containers. After going over the operating instructions, I decided that this would be too much of a challenge for her.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Pretty cool gadget
Date:December 30, 2013
By Art68
from Alabama
Received this a couple of days ago and made a few sample labels with it. Seems to work just fine although it looks as if the replacement tape is fairly expensive. It only comes with a sample amount installed, so I had to order more right off the bat. Suggest purchasing a roll of tape with the machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Handy Little Labeler
Date:December 30, 2013
By Mike58
from Detroit, MI
I find the PT-H100 to be a convenient size to take on the worksite. Also, it has lots of formatting capability which allows me to make my labeling look professional.
As far as the negatives, it has a non-QWERTY keyboard which takes me a while to learn, and, I wish it had rechargeable batteries, or at least capabilities for an AC power supply.
But for the price, you can't beat it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
BEST ORGANIZER PURCHASE
Date:January 4, 2013
By SIB5
from AGAWAM, MA.
LABELS ARE CLEAR TO READ IN ANY FONT. GOOD SIZE OPTIONS & WILL STICK TO ANY SURFACE.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Date:October 22, 2013
By Tickedatnickname
from Oldsmar, FL
Too much whiz band and not easy access to dashes, slashes, etc. that was upper case on my old P-Touches. Also harder to erase whole lines.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 17 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Good for the classroom
Date:August 3, 2013
By LizR
This product has been great for my classroom. I have been able to label everything using different styles and fonts. The only disappointing problem I have is that is goes through batteries VERY quickly. I shut it off between use and I have changed batteries several times in two weeks. That is an expensive problem.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Price is Right
Date:June 6, 2013
By jstjr1
from Philadelphia, Pa
It's hard to beat the price. I would like to ask Brother to make it both a plug in to an electrical socket as well as battery driven. Six batteries is a bit much when the user is close to a electrical socket.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PT-H100
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
DO NOT BUY
Date:October 8, 2013
By rachel
Summary: product malfunction on new purchase.
Bought the product less than a year ago and had not used it until today. The purpose for the purchase was to organize my files, etc.
When I went to use, it kept printing labels upside down and backwards. I re-read the user manual and there wasn't any guidance for this issue so I tried to live chat customer service. There was no one available (10:20 AM) so I called customer service.
besides the less than pleasant service, they told me that there was an issue with the back cover. It was purchased less than a year ago so they are able to send a new back cover.
Although I appreciate the replacement piece that might fix the problem, I dont have confidence that product will last long considering it was broken when I bought it.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.