Product Reviews

Brother PT-D200

Easy-to-Use Label Maker
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
51 of 63(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-D200
Review 1 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my second P touch
Date:October 13, 2014
By mbagto68
from Long Island
This unit was even better and improved over my original unit from Brother. This first unit is still working after 7 years, just needed a second unit for more projects
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Expedient and easy to use
Date:June 30, 2014
By label
from Victoria, TX
It is definitely easy to use and easy to make a label. An expedient process.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Easy to Use!
Date:June 20, 2014
By JanetF
from San Diego, CA
I LOVE my new label maker. So easy to load and use and each cartridge makes a ton of labels. It has a lot of different fonts and symbols. It is a better invention - and more fun - than sliced bread! So glad I purchased it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:June 16, 2014
By Benwizard
from Indiana
I bought this to replace my five year old labeler that just died with our warning. My new one has more, and better features. It offers a vastly more useful variety of fonts and special characters. It prints faster and with the new cutter position wastes less tape. Over all I am extremely happy with this new model and if it only lasts five years I'll still be happy.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:April 24, 2014
By CapeB
from San Pedro, CA
Easy to use and reasonable to purchase the refill tapes. I purchased the AC adapter, so don't have to deal with batteries, really helping me to organize files and my home.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-D200
Date:April 5, 2014
By LindaD
I was really excited when I first saw the sale. Our company has several labelmakers by your manufacturer. When I received this one I couldn't believe the ease in using it. So simple and yet so powerful. I have been using it ever since.
Review 7 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I really love it!
Date:March 31, 2014
By unicornprincess
from Primghar, Iowa
This is so easy to use. Just by reading the instructions I was able to understand how to use it. And of course, playing with it has been lots of fun.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nice labeler
Date:March 27, 2014
By haremscarem
from SLC, UT
I bought this at Staples, it was a heck of a deal. It does what it's suppose to do so I can't see how anyone could complain.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works great
Date:January 3, 2014
By DogWalker
from Keedysville, MD
works better the expected. my wife is very pleased.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Handy labels
Date:December 31, 2013
By LilHer2895
from Iowa
I love my Brother P-Touch Label Maker! I make labels for everything these days because it is so much fun to use! It has so many fun designs and options that I just can't use it enough! It is so handy, I can carry it around in my purse and label everything! I wish I would have gotten it sooner! With a price so affordable I ask myself why I went so long without it! Great product, affordable price and so easy to use! Everyone needs one!!!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love, LoVe, LOVE it!
Date:September 22, 2013
By KatieMc
from Los Angeles, CA
I am a school teacher and organization (or lack of it) sets the tone for the classroom and for the year. This label maker has been one of the best investments I've made in a while. I have loaned it out and recommended it to anyone who will listen!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Must Have Item
Date:July 29, 2013
By JimmyG
from Surprise, AZ
This Label Maker (PT-D200) is well built and easy to use. You are able to see your label before you print! Good varied fonts, borders, and ability to save your most frequent labels you use often.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 13 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Like it!
Date:March 25, 2013
By Jamesly
from Illinois
I have a P-Touch 65 and am just getting used to my new labeler - but am sure once I get acclimated, I will LOVE it! Jean
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Bang for my Buck
Date:March 23, 2013
By Gmaw64
from Los Angeles, CA
I love this gadget its easy to use, fast and effecient.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:January 21, 2013
By Babe
from Berlin, CT
Terrific machine, I am labeling everything in the house. Fast and fun.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent product ever
Date:January 20, 2013
By roseglass
from San Antonio,Texas
I bought this product,so that I could print important labels for my sewing products. It is easy to use and also like the laminated strip for thos aalone will make the product last like forever
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
P-Touch
Date:January 6, 2013
By DeeT
from Dunbar, PA
This product is amazing. Very good quality for the price! It does exactly what it says and what it is needed for!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:January 5, 2013
By tlptexas
from texas
easy to use and prints great labels a must buy for the price
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-D200 is east to use
Date:January 4, 2013
By Miky
from Elyria, Ohio
I have found the PT-D200 is very easy to use and the labels are very easy to read and go on very easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice for the price
Date:January 4, 2013
By KCBob
from Kansas City, Mo
For a inexpensive unit, this label maker is very nice. Will use even the 3.5mm labels, which for me is a great plus, all the way to the 12mm. Nice selection of fonts and label features, symbols etc. One downside is it uses ONLY TZe (not TZ) labels so if you have some TZ labels around they will not fit this label maker. Large, easy to read display and good keyboard. It also feels well made. At this price, this is a very good label maker, and with a standard QWERTY keyboard it is quick to enter the label.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 2 3 4 next>>