Product Reviews

Brother PT-D200

Easy-to-Use Label Maker
Average Customer Rating:
3.927 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
7
44 of 55(80%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-D200
Review 1 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-D200
Date:April 5, 2014
By LindaD
I was really excited when I first saw the sale. Our company has several labelmakers by your manufacturer. When I received this one I couldn't believe the ease in using it. So simple and yet so powerful. I have been using it ever since.
Review 2 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I really love it!
Date:March 31, 2014
By unicornprincess
from Primghar, Iowa
This is so easy to use. Just by reading the instructions I was able to understand how to use it. And of course, playing with it has been lots of fun.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nice labeler
Date:March 27, 2014
By haremscarem
from SLC, UT
I bought this at Staples, it was a heck of a deal. It does what it's suppose to do so I can't see how anyone could complain.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works great
Date:January 3, 2014
By DogWalker
from Keedysville, MD
works better the expected. my wife is very pleased.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Handy labels
Date:December 31, 2013
By LilHer2895
from Iowa
I love my Brother P-Touch Label Maker! I make labels for everything these days because it is so much fun to use! It has so many fun designs and options that I just can't use it enough! It is so handy, I can carry it around in my purse and label everything! I wish I would have gotten it sooner! With a price so affordable I ask myself why I went so long without it! Great product, affordable price and so easy to use! Everyone needs one!!!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love, LoVe, LOVE it!
Date:September 22, 2013
By KatieMc
from Los Angeles, CA
I am a school teacher and organization (or lack of it) sets the tone for the classroom and for the year. This label maker has been one of the best investments I've made in a while. I have loaned it out and recommended it to anyone who will listen!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Must Have Item
Date:July 29, 2013
By JimmyG
from Surprise, AZ
This Label Maker (PT-D200) is well built and easy to use. You are able to see your label before you print! Good varied fonts, borders, and ability to save your most frequent labels you use often.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 8 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Like it!
Date:March 25, 2013
By Jamesly
from Illinois
I have a P-Touch 65 and am just getting used to my new labeler - but am sure once I get acclimated, I will LOVE it! Jean
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Bang for my Buck
Date:March 23, 2013
By Gmaw64
from Los Angeles, CA
I love this gadget its easy to use, fast and effecient.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:January 21, 2013
By Babe
from Berlin, CT
Terrific machine, I am labeling everything in the house. Fast and fun.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent product ever
Date:January 20, 2013
By roseglass
from San Antonio,Texas
I bought this product,so that I could print important labels for my sewing products. It is easy to use and also like the laminated strip for thos aalone will make the product last like forever
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
P-Touch
Date:January 6, 2013
By DeeT
from Dunbar, PA
This product is amazing. Very good quality for the price! It does exactly what it says and what it is needed for!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:January 5, 2013
By tlptexas
from texas
easy to use and prints great labels a must buy for the price
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-D200 is east to use
Date:January 4, 2013
By Miky
from Elyria, Ohio
I have found the PT-D200 is very easy to use and the labels are very easy to read and go on very easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice for the price
Date:January 4, 2013
By KCBob
from Kansas City, Mo
For a inexpensive unit, this label maker is very nice. Will use even the 3.5mm labels, which for me is a great plus, all the way to the 12mm. Nice selection of fonts and label features, symbols etc. One downside is it uses ONLY TZe (not TZ) labels so if you have some TZ labels around they will not fit this label maker. Large, easy to read display and good keyboard. It also feels well made. At this price, this is a very good label maker, and with a standard QWERTY keyboard it is quick to enter the label.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 16 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love It
Date:January 2, 2013
By LadyL5068
This is so great for labeling my soups before freezing them.
Review 17 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Versatile Label Maker for Home and Office
Date:December 31, 2012
By Nevets1549
The Brother PT-D200 Easy-To-Use Label Maker is a very multi-functional product. From different fonts to sizes, label colors and types, and everything in between, this product is perfect for the home office or organizing many things. I use this product more than four times a week in order to label products such as pet items, food items, and office supplies. The labeling is clear and functional, as its adhesive back taping can stick to anything dry. The different colors available also maximize its options. You can choose from black lettering on a white label, to even white lettering on a green label. You can even make fabric labels that you can iron onto your clothes! This product is very versatile and easy to use. The only downside is that sometimes the label comes out to long. If you have five words on a label, the length of the whole label, which the words centered, could be 3 inches long, with excess labeling paper on each side of the words. That, however, is not such a bad downfall, which is why I give this product a perfect 5-star rating. Even with the excess label that comes out of the machine when you create a label, that does not make a big difference, as for each cartridge they give you over 25 feet of label tape! What a great deal!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 18 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I am back for another one
Date:December 21, 2012
By Santa
from Burlington, IA
I have had an older Brother printer that I have had for a few years and really liked. I first Brother printer I bought for labeling my breaker boxes and electrical outlets and switches, which worked out GREAT! My wife and I put many tapes through our old printer, labeling many little "projects", till one day, I dropped the label printer one too many times. When I chose to replace my label printer, the choice of manufacturers was a no brainer. Though my old printer could handle 3/4 inch tape, which I NEVER used, I made the decision to buy this one. Brother has really out done themselves on this model, as it has many new and easier to use features. And yes, this is my Christmas gift to myself this year.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 19 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome labeler
Date:December 3, 2012
By Diane
from Rochester, NY
We purchased this unit to be used in a manufacturing setting. It is awesome. It is easy to use and makes everything look neat.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for PT-D200
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love this product
Date:November 26, 2012
By crazymadlabeler
from CA
been wanting to do this for a long time. don't know what stopped me but am so glad I finally bought this product. It is so easy to use, just follow the instructions!!!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 next>>