Product Reviews

Brother PT-90

"Simply Stylish" Personal Labeler
Average Customer Rating:
3.691 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
29 of 42(69%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-90
Review 1 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little labelmaker
Date:August 2, 2013
By mfmayes49
from San Jose,Ca
This is a great label maker. I'm very happy with it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
As Advertised
Date:March 20, 2013
By gordie
from Asheville NC
Everything Brother Said It Was!! Very Handy For Labeling Everything From Files To Charging Cables For All My Electronic Things!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My latest Brother Label maker the T-90 is Great
Date:February 15, 2013
By Barn
from Woodstock, GA [ATL]
I've used P'Touch Labelers for 25+ years now and the T-90 [new gen to me] along with the variety of tapes available still lives up to the standards set long ago. I am retired now but used mine to label the Low Voltage infastructures as required by Govt. installations - whole buildings along with Hospitals and all of their miriadds of connections as per Code. Today I love my new little labeler [as they were much larger + bigger batteries in the day just like cell phones were] to organize my workshop and home office and grand kids areas. The new fancier Fonts and symbols are a nice customizing touch also. I still give it Five stars still after all these years. Regards BJS -Atlanta-Woodstock, GA.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does everything!
Date:February 1, 2013
By cardfan
from Louisville Ky
Magic in a little plastic container. Love the way the labels look with just a few taps of your fingers. Bought mine on sale and the biggest bargain of the year so far. No more lost files. Everything neatly labeled. I'm using it now for greetings on the outside of cards I send in the mail. Just wish the refills weren't so expensive.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My PT-90
Date:December 3, 2012
By Pflegal
from San Antonio, TX
I have thoroughly enjoyed having my labeller. I have used it both at home and work and it has proven to be a great asset, looks clean and professional. I'm thinking of upgrading to a bigger and better labeller when I can afford it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good labeler
Date:December 3, 2012
By Dougie
from Clovis, CA
Once I figured out how to load it and operate the machine, I like it. Haven't used it much yet - but I'm sure I will.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart Purchase
Date:November 27, 2012
By jlml
The PT-90 is simple and easy to use. It has enough variation to perfrom what ever the labeling need.
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
beat dealever
Date:November 25, 2012
By Masa
from Memphis tn
very nice.creative price was very resanable.very
handy easy to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nothing less of my expectations
Date:November 25, 2012
By Anna
This labeler does exactly what it's supposed to, and has a few fancy features as well, which makes it an even better purchase. I've got nothing negative to say about it; it will print you the labels you type into it. Voila!
Review 10 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Labeler
Date:November 25, 2012
By sperez43661
from Staten Island, NY
I have own other label in the past, but this label maker by Brother is one of the best I own. It has simple to read and use features and its very compact. The PT-90 has a easy to view screen and the keys are very well organize. I highly recommend the label maker for all your label making needs.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 11 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 25, 2012
By frozefoods
Easy to use. I especially like the easy way to seprate the back of the printing tape.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Handy Little Item
Date:November 25, 2012
By hillshores
from Oregon Coast
This labeler works very well, and the small size is great. I keep it on a shelf in my new pantry so I can label items that go into glass jars and plastic bins. I have never been so organized, and the pantry looks beautiful.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 13 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Had NO idea what to expect
Date:March 11, 2012
By Jaxsie
from North Shore, Ma.
I am just doing simple labeling and this machine FAR exceed my expectations! Way to go brother! Easy to use and customize...I can't stop!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pt-90
Date:February 12, 2011
By Foxz
from Burbank, IL
Best labeler ever owned. Cannot beat the price or the ease of operating. So many varations of fonts & symbols that I am able to use.
Great product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
good purchase
Date:June 10, 2013
By northwoodsman
works real well except I have a problem getting the backing to separate as the instructions say. other than it is great.
Review 16 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
A Good Little Label Maker!
Date:December 13, 2012
By AtlantaUser
from Atlanta, GA
Works well, no glitches! Lettering is bold & clear.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Handy Labeler
Date:December 4, 2012
By GCP2012
from California
For the most part this label maker is quite good, although I was used to the PT-65 but our vendor discontinued that model. I like the PT-90 albeit the different functions are more difficult to access. I have to pull out the user guide for a lot of the functions I don't use on a daily basis. This can be a pain when you are in a crunch for time. Aside from that, I use it daily and it's quite handy for all my filing needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 18 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Date:December 3, 2012
By Lety
from Sarasota, FL
The Labeler is very easy to use. I use it on a regular basis and Love it :)
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Label Maker
Date:December 3, 2012
By Grimmace
Good label maker, does what I need it too. The separator on the back to get the label of the paper isn't all that great, but everything else is fine. Battery life is fine for me.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for PT-90
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Nice Little Labeler
Date:November 25, 2012
By Gatorman
from Battle Creek, MI
Does a nice job and is good for getting stuff organized.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 next>>