Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-2730

PC-Connectable "Simply Professional" Desktop Labeling System
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
75 of 80(94%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-2730
Review 21 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Nice labeler
Date:December 3, 2012
By KCBob
from Kansas City, Mo
I have a Brother 1500PC and wanted something more versatile. This really fits the bill. Not only usable from my PC but a full keyboard. I like the many options and the large screen makes those options easily accessible. I like the ability to use a wide range of label styles and sizes. Overall, an excellent label maker at a very nice price
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 22 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 3, 2012
By mpsi
from Long Island, NY
Great product works as well and is extremely easy to operate.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 23 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A great addition to my gardens
Date:November 30, 2012
By FOVBGardener
I learned about you through the SBF garden club and was so impressed, that I bought a printer and markers for myself and for the native plant gardens at the Volo Bog and Moraine Hills State Park.
Review 24 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Sure fire labelling
Date:November 29, 2012
By awoffice
from SAn Diego, CA
The PT-2730 has been a joy to use since I bought it five months ago. No problems so far, the menus are pretty easy to learn and, for the work I've assigned to it (making labels for outdoor plants) it provides all the flexibility I could need. I suppose some applications might demand higher throughput but, for my case in which the result is a small number of labels per item but, many, many items that is not an issue. I have written an article about using it in a professional journal
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 25 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does it all
Date:November 28, 2012
By Willey04
from Emmett, Id
This is one of the very few times that an advertisement has hit the mark. My Brother (#2730) label machine does it all. Quite versatile also. With the downloadable updates, I'm set for the forseeable future.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 26 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Labeler
Date:November 28, 2012
By RochNYguy
from Mendon, NY
This is my third labeler... and my last! This allows for on-board editing with many templates, but the real strength is the ability to edit on your computer and send the label to the printer. Min is a Mac, but software works on PC or Mac. (It's completely compatible with Mountain Lion.) The included software is a simple and powerful.
My primary use is to print labels for irises and othe plants in my garden. I could not be more pleased!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 27 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent labeler
Date:November 26, 2012
By mcteager
from Quakertowwn, Pa
I haven't used a labeler fr many, many years. Having many items that would benefit being better organized, I decided to purchase the Brother PT-2730. What a great label. couldn't be easier to use, is computer compatible and produces a quality and lasting , secure label. My only wish is that the case was available seperately at a reasonable price. But, other than that, WOW... what a great labeler... Kudos, Brother...:)
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 28 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Label Maker
Date:November 26, 2012
By Alcabedad
from Deer Park, New York
I like the clarity of the labels, the sizes available for the fonts, the tapes durability, the versatility of the machine (such as cable labels) and the machines ability to interface with my PC. I would recommend this product to others,. My only reservations are that a carry case is not included and the tapes are expensive.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 29 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brothers Printers "YES"
Date:November 26, 2012
By YourTAXMAN
from MILWAUKEE, wi
I have several Brothers Printers in operation ,
I would recommend your next Printer or your Replacement of a current one with a Printer that gives full "Satisfaction Get Yourself A
"BROTHERS'
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 30 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Marvelous Machine
Date:November 26, 2012
By SpeedIceSkater
from Hilmar CA
Excellent Product. Very easy to use, with loads of options. Tape is super. Used it on a very special Ice Skating Blanket and even after several trips through the washing machine, it still sticks. The quality of the machine is outstanding!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 31 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Labeling made easy
Date:November 25, 2012
By CDThur
from Midland, TX
I really like this labeling system. Choice of fonts and styles is good. I use the label maker more than I anticipated at the purpose.Preview feature is helpful. I wish the label system made smaller labels as far as length. There is waste on the sides as I must trim them to fit in space and this wastes the tape.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 25, 2012
By daave
It does what I want it to do. I needed more than one or two line entries and a larger variety of tapes.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 33 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I really like this purchase
Date:November 25, 2012
By sandybeach069
from Wilmington, DE
I needed a label makers. I shopped around and thought I could get my jobs done with an inexpensive one. WRONG. I paid a few more dollars and I LOVE this machine. I can change font size, this machine already has clip art installed and its very easy to use.
I'm so happy I returned the inexpensive one and got this one. Right choice.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 34 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great replacement
Date:November 25, 2012
By ddodge
from Huntington Beach, CA
Great replacement for our old printer that died. This one has more fonts and type sizes than the old one did
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 35 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:November 25, 2012
By Ande
from Shelton, CT
Easy to use both with my computer and alone. Love the fadct that it's so protable. You can take it anywhere.Would recommend this label maker to everyone. It give a crisp, clear, smudgeproof professional looking lablel with little effort.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 36 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good product and easy to use
Date:November 25, 2012
By jaymark
from Phoenix, AZ
The PT-2730 makes easy labeling folders and files. And looks much more professional than marker pen results.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 37 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
not mine
Date:November 25, 2012
By cemab4y
from WashDC metro
I have not bought any such device. I cannot imagine why you are asking me for a review. I am sure the product is fine, but I am not the one to ask for an appraisal. Sorry.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good unit
Date:November 25, 2012
By RRandA
from Nashville, TN
good quality unit. easy to use. good choice of tapes.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 39 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:November 25, 2012
By JSAPhotography
from Silver Spring, Maryland
This product works as advertised, great purchase so I brought (2) for both locations.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 40 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Indespensable
Date:November 25, 2012
By lulgi
from Cuenca Ecuador
If you EVER require customized labels, you will find this indispensable device worth every penny and then some. Whether you print direct from the machine or go through the included software from a sweet desktop publishing type interface, you can make labels up to an inch high, with graphics or without, using any font on your system. The customizing options are virtually limitless. Label stock comes in a variety of widths, colors, and special use types are also available. The machine is light weight and about the size of a small desktop adding machine. It is easily portable and can work off batteries as well.
When my old P-Touch hand-held finally lost tape traction after many years of faithful and reliable service, I decided to go all out on this one. I am constantly patting myself on the back for making that decision! Once you have one of these you will find more uses than imagined.
Be sure to stock up on assorted tapes!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>