Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-2730

PC-Connectable "Simply Professional" Desktop Labeling System
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
75 of 80(94%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-2730
Review 1 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good
Date:July 20, 2014
By rhfjr
from Newbury Park, CA
It does what it is suppose to do. Easy and reliable, so far. I had it only 3 months.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Like
Date:July 26, 2013
By billL
from old hickory, tn
I like it. But have not found out what all it will do yet.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BROTHER PRODUCTS ARE GREAT!!
Date:July 20, 2013
By BLESSED
ANYTHING I EVER PURCHASED FROM BROTHER HAS BEEN GREAT!! I'M NOT ABLE TO USE MY PRODUCT UNTIL I CAN AFFORD TO BUY SOME MORE TAPE!! I THINK SOME OF THE TAPS ARE A LITTLE PRICEY, BESIDES THAT, I'M HAPPY WITH MY PRODUCT!!
Review 4 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:April 14, 2013
By MikeTheTeacher
from San Jose, CA
I have used PT machines for a number of years. I like this unit because it is the easiest to use that I have owned. Cartridges are easily changed and the product is consist.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Desktop labeling: best office machine ever!
Date:March 31, 2013
By Feeo7
from Illinois
This machine is very easy to use and makes your office so much neater! Every office should have one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Well pleased
Date:February 22, 2013
By dcartwr
from Dallas, TX
I have had the Brother PT-2730 since July 2012 and make occasional use of it. It is easy to use both when disconnected from my PC and when connected. I found a variety of uses from labeling tool chest drawers, parts holders, file folders, cables, electrical plugs, and various items. My experience previously had been with other Brother labelers used at work in the IT department to label network cables and various hardware items.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product but......
Date:February 21, 2013
By FromanAbe
from Central IL
Great product and I use it a lot. However it is an irritation that it wastes so much tape. Either the machine cuts a section off before printing or I must cut it off before applying the label. Wastes too much of the over priced tape. Should be adjustable.
But I continue to use it a lot so I doubt anything will change. I recommend it frequently with that caveat.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 8 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-2730 Labeling System
Date:February 7, 2013
By TexSuz
from Texas
I got this before Christmas to help me get organized, and it is doing WAY more than I ever imagined! I have several different widths of the tapes, so am able to label just about anything! It is very easy to use, both stand alone and connected to my computer. If you want a nice labeling system, you can't go wrong with this one!!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-2730
Date:February 5, 2013
By teepee
Replaces my older Brother P-Touch which was not Windows 8 compatible...this is excellent, has a better label selection & is more "user friendly" as far as software is concerned. Highly recommended!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
exactly what i need
Date:January 29, 2013
By carlcarln
from [pa.
Easy to use..Exactly what i need for my project...A1+
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So easy
Date:January 27, 2013
By Irish
from Enon, Ohio
This label meker is so easy to use, we'll worth the money!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quite Handy
Date:December 8, 2012
By WJames
from NY
This is a great label maker for the IT Professional. It comes in handy for keeping things neat and tidy. Easy enough to use as a stand alone unit, but even better when hooked up to your computer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:December 4, 2012
By Cookie108
from New York
This is the best thing ever! I love that you can connect to your pc and type out your labels with the font and size you want!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Labeler
Date:December 4, 2012
By JimHD
from Detroit, Mi
I've owned the labeler just a few weeks, but its been great so far.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
EASY TO USE
Date:December 3, 2012
By RickyL
from Shelby Twp., MI
Great product and straight forward software. Have used the P-Touch's for many years. Great addition.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 16 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly what I wanted
Date:December 3, 2012
By Scottie
The PT-2730 is a high quality product. The labels are very easy to create. There are a number of variations available, but the procedure is not confusing.
The labels I have made look professionally done. There is also an endless number of tape styles that are available.
I researched everywhere for the best labeling system. I found it with the PT-2730. I am very satisfied.
Review 17 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Labeling System
Date:December 3, 2012
By CynD
from Phoenix, AZ
My PT-2730 has been most useful and practical for everything that needs a label. I have labelled all the remote controls that are in everyone's bedrooms as some controls have a different setting for turning on or off; then there are the usb cords for different electronics that needed labelling and identifying games as to which kid they belong to, etc. etc.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:December 3, 2012
By signman
from fort wayne,IN
have always wanted to get a label maker, finally broke down and did. Use it at home and work also. I'm an electrician and it comes in very handy for my line of work.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 3, 2012
By Caer
from Bayfield County, WI
Fantastic machine, tool whatever you need to call it. Reasonably priced and feature loaded. I use it mainly for my marine repair business for labeling wiring, switches, controls, directions and so forth. Having PC control with files, libraries, fonts, images makes the PT-2730 very versatile and provides functional and appealing labels.
Almost wish I could use it every day. I do recommend it to my colleagues.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for PT-2730
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It Was A Great Purchase For My Business
Date:December 3, 2012
By BGL1808
from Scottsdale, AZ
I really do love my Brother Labeling machine as I am very happy that I made a right decision to purchase this machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 next>>