Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-2430PC

Brother™ PC-Connectable Label Maker with Auto Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
86 of 97(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-2430PC
Review 1 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great Purchase
Date:November 3, 2014
By Dan2457
from Portland, or
Great product, replace a dymo product, that cost less but did less
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
simple operation
Date:May 26, 2014
By defendtheretired
from converse, texas
PT2430pc is an easy to use labeler and compact size makes it portable. cartridge is easy to load. explanation about how to cut down on label tape waste is achieved more efficiently with the firmware update. update was easy to achieve. download for manual was convenient. tapes are available and varied sizes make it convenient when needing to get a project done. adding graphic icon is a plus. would recommend review of FAQs useful info there.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best PC Connected Printer
Date:April 10, 2014
By Poptopps
from Austin, TX
The Brother PT-2430PC I the ideal PC connected label printer. Small form factor, ease of use and flexibility when dealing with a wide variety of labeling tasks make this printer a valuable addition to my office environment. The latest software is great. I have found the ability to add graphics and bar codes a definite plus. Make cable labeling a breeze. Working in a high tech manufacturing environment, this printer is a cost effective solution for a multitude of labeling requirements.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 4 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
a good product
Date:September 18, 2013
By boyce
from South Carolina
works exactly as advertised, would recommend.
have had no problems
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
easy to use
Date:August 7, 2013
By JD99
from Western Maryland
Someone said the clip art wasn't good, not clear. I bought a new Canon camera and needed to label something. I went online and got a picture of the camera and inserted it at the beginning of the label and it was fine. The interface is so simple, so easy to use. Of course I'm used to working in word processors and photo editing programs so maybe that's why it is easy for me.
Now...if they'd just invent a label with letters in different colors.......
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Portable Label Maker
Date:April 16, 2013
By TheSecurityCam
from Florida
I don't waste my time giving reviews, but I am so happy with the printer and the software that I have installed on XP and Windows 8 laptops. The only negative is that you do not offer a travel case for this model.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Surprised! A great deal!
Date:April 2, 2013
By EddE
from Kingman, AZ
I am very impressed with this purchase. I was also pleasantly surprised how well the software worked. I was a great but at the right price.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with this product!!
Date:March 15, 2013
By irpocase
from Florida
Replaced a QL500 with the PT-2430PC and very happy as i can use plastic labels instead of paper.
Labels are a litle expensive.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:March 10, 2013
By keystone
great looking.nice to wook with computer screen showing me my labels. priced low for the job it does and easy to use.
Review 10 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-2430PC great for inventory control
Date:February 22, 2013
By CTEadmin
This is a great little bar code printer. We are labeling merchandise in inventory with our SKU. Not only can we include some text on items but our company logo on the tag too.
So we can scan the tags for inventory counts and have some advertising on the boxes when we send out merchandise.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 11 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Tool
Date:February 16, 2013
By Kittyb
from North Carolina
Simple to use, helps all files to be easily identified. Will be a pleasure in the future to look - not search for a file. Have used in kitchen to label containers in pantry. Love this label maker.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love It
Date:January 29, 2013
By Alanturn
It's a great product helped me to organize my life. My files are clearly labeled along with other important items. The only thing I don't like is how it will waste a half of a inch of tape before it prints. Otherwise it is the best. BUY IT!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value in a low cost labeler
Date:January 27, 2013
By gearchecker
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
I purchased this printer to replace an older model that isn't Windows 8 compatible. Installation was a snap. Since I upgraded to Windows 8 it was necessary to get a new labeler.. The Windows 8 driver had to be downloaded, and the program as well, but it only took about 5 minutes to have everything running perfectly. For me the biggest feature is being able to use wider tape, and different color tapes as well. The software has plenty of add-ins with cool graphics to keep label making fun!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-2430PC Evaluation
Date:January 10, 2013
By Waltf
from Apalachin, New York
The labeler works fine. I had no trouble connecting it to my computer. It interface with my computer and worked properly before I downloaded the software. After loading the software the unit still worked properly. I feel it is a well made labeler. Note I also have three Brother printers that work fine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great label maker
Date:January 8, 2013
By Flower
from Arkansas
This is a great product. I use it all the time for my home office. Would recommend.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy labels
Date:December 28, 2012
By jaskcs
from Springfield IL
Have been using the PT-2430pc label printer for some time now to print all labels for a scientific instrument. I can quickly locate my label templates and make quick updates before printing. I use several tapes sizes and colors. Swapping tape cartridges is fast and there is minimal material waste. Very readable and durable labels.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Five Star Purchase
Date:December 26, 2012
By ImagemakerRob
from Philadelphia, PA
I use my PT-2430PC to label many kinds of items. I use the flexible labels for labeling wires and cables connected to my computers and other electronics equipment. I use the acid free labels for labeling the envelops that hold my family films archives. I use the extra adhesive labels for labeling parts and hardware bottles. I use the laminated labels for labeling everything else. I am very satisfied with my PT-2430PC and the various types and sizes of labels Brother makes for use with the PT-2430PC.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good purchase
Date:December 25, 2012
By Rascalspop
from Lubbock, Texas
The only difficulty I found was that the instructions were a little vague in some areas.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful cost effective labeling solution
Date:December 25, 2012
By Frak
from Mineola, TX
The software is easy to use and makes the labels easy to produce. I make labels in different heights and different lengths to label electronic products I supply to the Military and on display screens to designate the projector position. Some labels are 30+ inches long. I wish their were orange on black labels and the software would keep track of how much labeling material is remaining in a cassette.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for PT-2430PC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Label Maker
Date:December 25, 2012
By rlpp1
from Watauga, Texas
This is without a doubt the best label maker I've ever owned. There was a little bit of a learning curve, but well worth it. Just the fact that you can use any font and the lack of wasted tape on lead in and lead out, make this one of the smartest purchases I've made. I've owned at least five different models of Brother label makers in the past, but this one is the best.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 2 3 4 5 next>>