Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-2030VP

Desktop "Simply Professional" Office Labeler with Carry Case
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-2030VP
Review 1 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-2030VP Labler Works Great!
Date:March 24, 2013
By GGA2009
from Fremont, CA
I bought this labeler mainly because of its carry case. I have several other Brother labelers which deliver excellent performance and this one does too. The case makes it easy to transport and use at worksites. Thank you Brother!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent labeler and package price
Date:December 3, 2012
By jeffw9
from Bastrop, TX
I replaced a very old and trusted P-Touch with this model. (I would still be using it today except that we lost it in our house fire).
I am very happy with this new model. I use it frequently and it is a breeze. The case is a plus.
I love labeling and this brand is my favorite.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:November 23, 2012
By fasteddie82
from highland park new jersey
as electrician we use p-touch label all the time.the new kit is perfect for my truck. with the ac adapter i never have to look for batteries the price and free shipping made me buy it now..
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:November 6, 2012
By Chief
from Arizona
Worked great out of the box. If read carefully, instruction manual was very good. Only had for two hours have made 4 labels no problems.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:November 6, 2012
By LoLo
from Rhode Island
Can't go wrong for the price and it's good quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic!
Date:November 2, 2012
By onecentrose
from So. Cal
Needed a new labeler, saw this on line. So glad I got it. It is easy to use and has so many functions.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:October 10, 2012
By DocJenkins
The office labeler is easily functionable and easy to understand. Great product!
Review 8 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Labeler
Date:March 5, 2011
By gsvalentine
from Hagerstown, MD
Had several other brands of labelers in the past, but this on does a better job and has more tapes to use
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Labeler with an issue
Date:February 27, 2013
By ProInd
from Fair Lawn, NJ
The labeler produce good labels, it has many features to improve the quality of the printed labels, but, the issue that I have with this unit is that also produce to much waste, more than an inch per label, even setting it up to the narrow margin. There is not a setting to avoid the 'mandatory' feeding at the beginning of the label, this is along with the set margin given before and after the printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Light
Date:January 16, 2013
By wagsdel
from Colorado
Needs light in display.Hard to see what you are entering. Other wise satisfied.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Nice Quality
Date:December 21, 2012
By Harry1
from Palm Bay, Fl
Interesting to use. Found many uses. Does a great job in creating labels for all purposes. Cartridges are a bit pricey.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PT-2030VP
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Needlsessly large
Date:October 21, 2013
By springtime54
from New Hampshire
The discontinued P-20 label maker was a handier size.
Brother products owned: More than 5