Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-2030AD

Desktop "Simply Professional" Office Labeler with Adapter
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-2030AD
Review 1 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Useful
Date:August 2, 2014
By Teffi
It is easy and helpful, it works well to label my things in my sewing room.
Review 2 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best label printer
Date:April 10, 2014
By Zakal
from Ca, san jose
Very easy to use and print love it bought three of them very good price
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 3 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-2030AD Labeler
Date:March 25, 2014
By RichP
from Orangevale, CA
Organization gets support with this fantastic labeler. By assigning I.D.'s to mulitple USB cables feeding my computer tower, I now quickly switch cables easily. The preset settings were perfect and the adaptations are almost infinite. Very practical and user-friendly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fabulous Product
Date:March 21, 2014
By PeggySue50
from Hot Springs Village, AR
I bought this product to set up my personal files and my husband's work files. Previously I was using Avery labels but this is far superior. The labels are large, pronounced and easy to read. The labeler is very easy to use and has a lot of features to do creative labeling. I absolutely love, love, love this labeler.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent value and good product
Date:January 19, 2014
By BeckyMc
from Kansas City,MO
I bought this labeler on sale from Rakuten.com. The AC adapter is included, but you can also use 6 AA batteries. this is the first labeler I've owned, so I can't compare it, but it's very versatile and has many different sizes, colors, and types of laminated labeling tape. There are so many choices that it will take me some time to really learn how to use this product. So far I have made ID labels for my electronic cables and some file folder labels.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I like it!
Date:January 11, 2014
By ElinGeorgia
from almost-North Georgia
It replaces an H100, which quit working after just 4 months (won't turn on). Since it's under warranty, I'll get it handled too -- but wanted one that also uses A/C power.
Slightly larger than I expected -- I wish I'd ordered the case (and may yet!) -- but it's WAY faster having a full(-ish) QWERTY keyboard. I was surprised at how huge the lettering was on the first label I printed, but I've adjusted it to a more reasonable size.
Seems like quality gear -- but I've only had it three days.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer
Date:February 19, 2013
By bsw06
from texas
good value, easy to use, replacement labels are reasonable
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-2030AD Label Maker
Date:December 30, 2012
By Dave1
from Washington State
Recieved this as a present and have only made one label so far. That said, the fact that it comes as a package with the transformer (so the transformer doesn't have to be purchased seperately) and that the unit is large enough for typing effeciently, has a QWERTY keyboard, intuitive features, and simplicity of design and operation will make this an ideal unit for my purposes, namely household and shop labeling with some business labeling as well. The labels come in a wide variety of sizes which is another reason I like this unit...makes easy to read 3/4 inch wide labels!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great unit
Date:December 24, 2012
By PaulKJr
from Rockingham, NC
This unit works great and is very easy to operate. Love it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So glad I purchased this, works great!
Date:December 18, 2012
By TeddyBear
from Virginia, Suffolk
No problem setting up and using right away. Would recommend to all my friends.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Dependable
Date:December 4, 2012
By Robert21
from Tennessee
I purchased this to replace an older PT-35 whose tapes kept getting more and more expensive. The ac adapter certainly saves on batteries and the unit produces professional looking labels. be careful though as the labels to not come off easily and leave a residue.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Labeling King
Date:November 25, 2012
By Knifemaker
from Hill Country (Spring Branch, Texas)
I have had only limited opportunity to use the labeler, but I keep it in my shop where it is ready and willing to go to work. The labeling that I did with it was flawless. It is a great tool, and it comes out of the office to check out the new knives once in a while.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Product
Date:February 22, 2012
By Dottie
from West Salem, Ohio
I purchased the PT-2030 last week to replace another Brother labeler (QL-570) that we purchased 2 years ago. The QL-570 was much to complicated that we stopped using it.
The PT-2030 is so quick and easy it's a pleasure to use. We are in the Restoration business and deal with emergency's in all circumstances, and this labeler is fast and easy and can be portable in an instant. We have many Trades on every Job so being able to label our equipment is very important. We will be purchasing more.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:October 26, 2011
By Llynn
from Flushing, MI
I ordered the PT-2030AD labeling machine for both my mother & sister as gifts. They absolutely love their machines. Both of them told me I should have ordered one for myself because it has so many features, is easy to use, and easy to replace the cartridge. I own a PT-1750 labeling machine and it works great, but I love the options you get with the PT-2030AD; you get many more font options, as well as, can use wider labels.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Labeler
Date:October 22, 2011
By Okay
from Wi
One great little labeler, has many features that really makes it fit a wide varitiy of tasks. Works beauitfully.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Label Maker
Date:September 25, 2011
By Labelmaker
from Northern Virginia
The label maker creates easily read labels. It is easy to use and easy to load.
I would recommend this product to all.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE IT
Date:August 8, 2011
By jp4987
from Irving, TX
With several different personalities this machine rocks. We are able to change the font, the borders, the displays and sizes. It is a little complicated at first and my only complaint is there seems to be alot of wasted tape. The margins are set to the lowest but still seems to be a large area before and after the writing we put on the label.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Brother:By BMGAugust 18, 2011
Most TZ labels have a clear laminate top layer. This durable laminate helps the label withstand abrasion, fading, moisture and chemicals, providing a crisp, readable image. The process of adding this laminate layer results in a leading edge margin of blank space. Using "full" margins will result in a label with centered text, but with blank space on both sides. You may be able to reduce the total amount of blank tape by choosing a different margin setting, or by using the chain printing function.
Review 18 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Home or Office Labeler
Date:March 11, 2011
By SoCalGearHead
from Long Beach, CA
I have owned several Brother labelers and the PT-203AD is the most versitle one I have owned. You can run this off of batteries or AC power.
This labeler has a lot of pre-set fonts and designs for specific tasks. I love this labeler, a must have for anyone looking to organize thier office or add a professional touch to home projects.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 19 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Too expensive
Date:January 21, 2014
By Pogo
If I had realized how much tape it wastes and how much the tape costs, I probably would not have requested this for Christmas. I agree with others that the display is hard to read. Also, the preview seems to display text smaller than the way it prints. However, I like its features and I love being able to produce nice, neat labels.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for PT-2030AD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
A little challenging
Date:September 1, 2011
By peg1035
The quality of the printed tape is great and some of the features are really cool, but this little machine is not intuitive at all. You need to spend some time reading the instruction manual to learn how to use it without printing out super long labels. I was hoping for a more user friendly unit, but am starting to get used to this one. If I had it to do over again, I would buy a more basic Brother label maker.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>