Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-2030

Desktop Labeler
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
47 of 50(94%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-2030
Review 1 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Life Made Easy
Date:April 21, 2014
By Bignina
from Hollywood, Florida
I love my new labeler! It has made my life so much easier being able to label drawers, boxes, containers etc.
Very easy to use.... Had it up and working very quick..... And manual is very easy to understand.
Would recommend to all my family and friends
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-2030 Label Right Writer
Date:February 22, 2013
By gh4wi
from Kewuanee, WI
Works Well, Upper & Lower Case, Multiple Lines of text per label, Math Characters.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent machine
Date:February 21, 2013
By Franco
I am very happy that I purchased your label maker. Previous to purchasing this I had purchased Dymo Tetra or Letra labels and a couple of hours after I put them on books etc they just peeled off. Dymo told me that these labels are sensitive to sunlight which I do not have, my office is on the north side of my house so it went in the garbage. Anyway I am very happy with the PT-2030, it does a great job and the labels stick like they should. The labels are a little pricey but the important thing is that they work.
It is the perfect label maker.
Thank You
Francesco Martiradonna
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Help
Date:February 7, 2013
By Anonymous
from Glendale, AZ
Easy to use, versitile and ready to roll to next project.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wow, Now that's some Labeler Machine!
Date:January 5, 2013
By JonECake
from Bluffton, South Carolina
We own an older Brother label machine and thought it was time for an upgrade since we forgot to take it with us to our winter home. This PT 2030 is more then we asked for. It uses the same TZ tape but the 2030 has much more to offer. This is the Turbo model and has everything we need and more. Brother, you get five (5) Stars from us!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very good product
Date:December 22, 2012
By lizzard
from fl
easy to use and light to carry when moved to another room or to workshop outside to label plastic bins
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product
Date:December 21, 2012
By ProfessorGregg
Easy to use. Variety of labels available is very extensive.
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 17, 2012
By Judyann
from San Rafael, CA
I now own 5 Brothers Labelers. This is the only brand that I buy. I truly think this is one of the best products ever made. I am really enjoying all of my Brothers Labelers. The product speaks for itself.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A very handy labeler
Date:December 4, 2012
By DustMite
from Alabama
I like this labeler a lot. It is easy to use and produces good looking results. I've seen complaints about the cost of the label tapes and it might be expensive to operate in a business that makes tons of labels a day, but for home/hobby use it's great. My only complaint is that the screen is hard to read in less than bright light. I often wind up having to use a flashlight to be able to read the screen. I wish it had a back light. I was initially concerned about battery life, but I haven't had to change batteries yet and I've put at least two full tapes through it. All in all, for home/hobby use, I think it's great and I wish I had bought one years ago.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE this!
Date:December 3, 2012
By CStep
from Seminole, FL
This labeler is very easy to use and prints as it should. The AC adapter is sold separately so I choose to just use batteries. I was surprised how long the batteries lasted before needing to be replaced. There is plenty of tape to choose from that fit this labeler. I really really really love this labeler and it fits my needs perfectly (home organization).
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my Label Maker!!
Date:December 3, 2012
By PattiD
from Holt, Michigan
This label maker is great, and probably does a lot of other great things which I haven't investigated yet. However, it hasn't been a setback for me yet and I've labeled all kinds of things in my home & office. I love it!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wonderful easy use
Date:December 3, 2012
By trhowes
I bought this new machine to replace an older brother labeling machie. This is even better than the older machine with the ability to do three
lines of type wchich comes in handy for photo books... I also need it for a single line with larger letters for the book covers, etc. This machine is very versatile.
Review 13 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect
Date:December 3, 2012
By DoyDoy
from California
I love this label maker I use it at work for everything .
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good investment
Date:December 3, 2012
By jazzy
from Mesa, AZ
We use this machine for printing labels for name tags for visitors and renters in our home owner park. It is very convenient and fast for all concerned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 15 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A great fit for my labeling needs!
Date:December 3, 2012
By Wilt
from Richmond, VA
Easy to learn and easy to use. As a result, serious improvement in file organization and efficiency.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Label Printer is Excellent
Date:December 3, 2012
By PJR1
We have used the PT-2030 for a while now and recently purchased on e as a gift for our daughter. This is an excellent tool for organizing whatever you wish. This unit has a handy, easy to use keypad and accepts several different tape sizes, making it useful for smaller jobs and larger jobs. Wider tape, with large/bold font is easy to view in storage areas and the ability to print multiple lines on a label saves tape and facilitates labeling smaller items.
An excellent choice.
Review 17 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Item
Date:December 3, 2012
By donnor
from MO
We bought this to label containers for a hotel breakfast bar in order to lend a greater sense of professional appearance than handwritten text on short pieces of transparent tape. It fulfills the purpose well at a reasonable price and is easy to use. I would recommend this item for similar uses.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Absolutely Fantastic for the Price
Date:December 3, 2012
By BigPeteCT
from Branford, CT
Only other wish would PC connectivity that doubles the price. I love this labelmaker, it truly is paramount to feeding my organizational "compulsion"... Seriously, great product, great features, great price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 19 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Labels for Daylilies
Date:December 3, 2012
By Woodman
from Upstate South Carolina
After trying numerous other methods for labeling daylilies, I tried the Brother PT-2030 with the 1/2 inch TZ tape. The results have been fantastic, and still look new after a full year in the weather. Easy to make, long-lasting, and easily readable - I could not ask for more.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for PT-2030
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wonder tool
Date:November 29, 2012
By busybee
from Las Vegas, NV
The labeler is so easy and fun to use. Perfect size
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 next>>