Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-1290

"Simply Stylish" Home & Office Labeler
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
37 of 48(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-1290
Review 1 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great For My Business
Date:January 3, 2013
By htgerst
from Myrtle Beach, SC
I use this little dependable machine to label my inventory and it makes everything easy to locate. Much better than having to read a handwritten label!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:December 26, 2012
By terrys
Product works well. Only thing I would like to be able to change is the waste before and after the inprint. I'm sure there must be a way I just haven't figured it out yet.
Review 3 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
At Home or Work
Date:December 24, 2012
By pahokey
from Wichita, Kansas
Bought the PT-1290 to help organize our storage area at home. It worked so well I took it to work to mark boxes and shelves. It does everything I need. Very pleased with my purchase.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 4 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent for many uses
Date:December 24, 2012
By Hellraiser873
from Florida
Very usefull. I find it a great product to use
I use it for filling my cd and dvd I purchase .It is better than typing it on the computer and using scotch tape
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Labeler I Ever Had
Date:December 24, 2012
By MarkTGT
from Eagle RI(ver, WI
Having the extra fonts and styles makes for some great looking labels that I use in my business. Easy to use and great results. Only problem is it tends to push out a lot of unprinted label. So. there's trimming and unneeded waste. Regular labeling mode works great as well, but nothing new here.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:December 24, 2012
By WhitesBoots
from Spokane, @A
We use this for anytime we need to make a label around the offices and out in the factory were we make our boots. Its a great product and easy to use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Couldn't be happier
Date:December 24, 2012
By MFWills
from Northern Vermont
I wanted a simple labeler, nothing fancy. Fills the bill nicely, and for remarkably little money.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 8 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy To Use
Date:July 5, 2012
By WhateverLA
from Los Angeles
Made a label without having to read the instructions. Very intuitive and easy!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Terrific labeler
Date:November 27, 2011
By MattTheTech
from Tulsa, Ok
I have had many label makers. I dont have a particular preference for brand, I just need it to work when I need it. This has excellent features and makes it right every time. Bulky for transporting around but it works great so its worth it!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wish I had this a long time ago
Date:September 18, 2011
By Ahwatukee
from st. louis. mo
Really do wish I had one of these a long time ago. So clean, easy, quick, profesional. thank yo for creted such a good business tool.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I LOVE this label maker
Date:August 28, 2011
By TracyKay
from Sacramento, CA
I have always wanted a label maker. I was watching Nate Berkus on his t.v. show and he had this exact model and he loved it so I asked my family to buy me one for my birthday. It is perfect. It takes batteries or you can buy the cord to plug it in ( I did not buy the cord, but I am going to get myself one. ) It has tons of options for making really neat labels.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:February 27, 2011
By Kats85
from FL
I've used this product a couple of times and had excellent result. I like the fact that it gives you many options on the size and text script.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Labeler
Date:February 21, 2011
By Kaylite
from Ft. Lupton, CO
Bought it because I trusted the name, chose this model because of the Qwerty keyboard, and absolutely love it. It sits on the desk, ready to be used at a moments notice. Would definitly rate it a 10!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great lable maker
Date:February 21, 2011
By snoopdog
from Bristol, TN.
I love my new PT-1290 lable maker, it by far exceeds my old one! I love the features it has. I like it so much that my husband wanted one, so we found one on sale that we bought another one! The replacement tapes might be expensive, but look at what you're buying. You have many different choices, most are laminated. That doesn't bother me as far as price. You get what you pay for! I would far recommend this label maker without a second thought.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:February 19, 2011
By ruinstone
from IN
This made my CD collection labeling very easy and perfect !
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Terrific PT-1290
Date:February 19, 2011
By InvestmentHound
from Philadelphia
I have had numerous label makers over the years, and this one is the best. It is a pleasure to use - the functions are intuitive, self-explanatory - my favorite ever.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 17 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love my labeler
Date:February 19, 2011
By patrioticpix
from Concord, CA
I bought it for someone else and I ended up keeping it. I use it at work and at home. It's easy to use and it was a great price. I totally recommend it!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very hand device
Date:February 19, 2011
By albedo
from TN
makes great labels, very flexible formatting.............
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice little tool.
Date:December 13, 2010
By Glennie
Several of us in the office have used this new label maker, and we just love it. It's simple, but you can get pretty fancy with it. All in all, a good choice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PT-1290
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Absolutely Fantastic
Date:December 11, 2010
By DaNoiZ
from Charleston
Portable and affordable this little wonder has solved my labeling problem. No need for a printer hooked to a computer just to print a few labels, this PT-1290 is just perfect for use when I set up my mini photo lab on location
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>