Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-1280

Affordable Home and Office Labeler
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-1280
Review 1 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-1280 - Great Labeler!
Date:February 13, 2011
By GreatLabeler
from Round Rock, TX
This is a great product! simple to use, creates great looking long lasting labels. I use it in my home office, my garage, at work, everywhere. I use it to label and organize files, tools, equipment, phone and network connections... You name it, I label it. I would highly recommend this great machine!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
multi-functional labeler
Date:February 12, 2011
By maca
from South Florida
Don't throw away the user manual, there are so many variables that can be controlled that the manual becomes a 'must have' document. Great value for all that this device can accomplish.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Labeler Ever
Date:February 12, 2011
By Jasmine
from Clackamas, Oregon
This is the best labeler I have ever used. It is easy to use and very versitile. Because you can use it with your computer the labels can be anything you want, even clipart. The labels are easy to read and you can use a variety of label tape. This labeler will last a long time. No need to replace it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Cost value
Date:February 12, 2011
By Gordon
from Texas
The PT-1280 Labeller is inexpensive, easy to use and creates a quality label
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 12, 2011
By Aroc
this items works very well. It uses the smaller type tapes but the print is clear.
Review 6 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love This Labeler!
Date:February 12, 2011
By Gebby
The PT-1280 does everything I need and is compact. Like, do you have a lot of AC power adapters and get them confused? No more; they are all labeled. Charging times for certain devices are now labeled. Bunch of wires under the desk? Now they have labels. Once I got used to the text sizing versus label length, I found the PT-1280 to be everything I expected.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT-1280 labeler
Date:February 12, 2011
By raider49
I bought the PT-1280 last year and I've had found a million uses for it at home and in the office.
Review 8 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:February 12, 2011
By pmckinnney
from Boothwyn, PA
I purchased my labeler two years ago on sale and have had no problems with it at all. I purchased it for the office to keep things organized and have used it in my kitchen and garage also. I really love it and recommend it to anyone interested.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:February 12, 2011
By tlcf
from Glen Spey, NY
I had used this Labeler before and just had to have one. I went on a labeling spree! I have labeled jars of everything in the shop and also in my kitchen. There is always a used for labeling! I highly recommend this product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
PT-1280 IS A GOOD UNIT.
Date:March 4, 2012
By FIJIBOWL
from HENDERSON/LAS VEGAS AREA
THIS IS ONE OF THE EASIEST TO USE AND MOST PORTABLE LABEL MAKERS I HAVE EVER USED.
MAKES GREAT LABELS IN JUST SECONDS.
TERRIFIC FOR PORTABILITY (TRAVEL)
NOTE: UNFORTUNATE THAT BROTHER FAILS TO AT LEAST PROVIDE AN A.C. ADAPTER FOR THIS UNIT, WHERE OTHER COMPANIES DO PROVIDE AN ADAPTER WITH THEIR SIMILAR UNITS.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great---except
Date:February 13, 2011
By Penny
from Moore, Ok.
I really like my PT-1280 label maker. It is easy to use and the labels look nice. Being able to have a choice in the size of the letters is very important to me.
But, I feel that I waste alot of tape at the beginning and ending of each lable. Wish that was not true, because the tape is costly.
I have this label maker, a printer, and 2 sewing machines that all Brothers----so that proves I trust and like Brother products.
Thanks for the chance to review the labeler.
A loyal customer
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
PT1280
Date:February 13, 2011
By sakthi
from India
It is handy and much useful for labelling. As battery operated it is easy to carry.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for PT-1280
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Labeler
Date:February 12, 2011
By Chutingstar70
from Florida
Great product. I use it for everything, at home and at work. Great investment.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1