Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother PT-1090

"Simply Stylish" Home & Family Labeler
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 27(93%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PT-1090
Review 1 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Gift
Date:February 2, 2014
By President819
from Brentwood, CA
I use the labeler in my greenhouse where I can type in the name of the plant and have a laminated label to put right onto the plastic stake. Looks great, works great. Labels hold up the water and sun. Made life a whole lot easier than trying to read handwritten labels with 'chicken scratch'.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:January 5, 2013
By Agejo
from Hartsdale, NY
Love my new labeler. Pretty easy to use. Cartridges are very easy to change. My only issue is I am having a hard time figuring out how to enter dates and adjusting the extra tape that prints. Otherwise very happy. Great purchase for home and every day use without spending a bunch of money.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Nice Product
Date:December 8, 2012
By JayDub77
from Sonora, CA
My wife bought the PT-1090 for me. I like it very much. The compact size is nice and the print very good. We use it to make our name tags for each of our suitcases. I use it on the small plastic drawers for my hobby items.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Portable Label Printer
Date:December 7, 2012
By ArtistMark29
from Tenants Harbor, Maine
A Great Toll for Creating Usable Labels.
Very Helpful on Photos, DVD and CD Holders, VHS Tapes and Holders, Binders and Folders.
Very Easy to Create and Read.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Machine
Date:December 4, 2012
By LTL6
from Manhattan, IL
Works as hoped for. Many functions available.
Still using provided sample tape strip. Just ordered a replacement cartridge which has a greater length and should take care of my labeling needs for the near future.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pretty Handy
Date:December 3, 2012
By Lady
from Lakewood, WA
Like the color its easy to use. No conplaints here
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works great!
Date:December 3, 2012
By WOWWY
from Grand Forks, ND
Unbelieveable lable printer for the price..worked great for labling switches in my hot rods.. easy to use and easy to peel stickers
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Handy labeller
Date:December 3, 2012
By BroTrail
from West Bend, WI
This product performs better than expected for use around our home. The labels are clear, durable, and the printing features far exceed my ability to use them all.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Beats Masking Tape
Date:November 28, 2012
By JeffU
from Southeastern PA
For years my wife and I have used masking tape to lable anything from leftovers to the wiring on my model railroad. She kept complaining that there had to be a better way! One day I was in Office Max and saw the PT-1090, I not only liked what it could do, but it was on sale. Let's just say it brought some peace to labeling leftovers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product!
Date:November 26, 2012
By Collies
from Hampstead, NH
I love to be organized, and when I re-did my office I decided to splurge and buy myself this labeler for my files. This is great! Last weekend I organized all my baking supplies and labeled each canister with my labeler. Worth every dime!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Like It!
Date:November 25, 2012
By passat385
I use the labeler in my garage for tool storage and it work good.
Review 12 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to Use
Date:November 25, 2012
By amtrakfan54
from Portland, OR
Easy to set up, and easy to produce labels. I especially like the AC adapter plugin feature for those "marathon sessions". I do model railroading in N scale, and there is always something to label:town names, switches, wiring, etc, to lend clarity to what we're looking at. Sure beats guessing, especially when it comes to electrical wiring. I like that it has a "Cable" format setting for marking wires. Anything to lend clarity to a spaghetti of wires is a good thing.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great labeler!
Date:October 8, 2011
By Emjaz
from Cedar City, UT
Love this labeler! got it for a great price and I am very pleased with it. It does all sorts of cool things!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for Teachers
Date:October 6, 2011
By Teacher215
from New Jersey
Handy, can carry from desk to classroom in a flash. Prints great, quick, and clear. Goes through batteries a bit more quickly than I anticipated, but overall the best investment I've had this year in my classroom!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Thing Ever!!!!
Date:February 14, 2011
By Babydrule
from Chicago, IL
I just bought this to try it out and it was on sale. One of the best investments I have ever made! Now I just want to label everything I see! It's so easy and simple to use and the instructions are perfect and easy to follow. I highly recommend this product to everyone!!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PT 1090 labeler
Date:February 12, 2011
By Angie
from Greeley, CO
I really like my labeler. It is easy to use, adheres well both indoors & out and lasts through all kinds of weather even over the winter. I went crazy when I got it for I am an artist and use it to label my supply drawers and containers and I am also a gardener and use it for plant identification in my garden to help me and to help admirers. I plan to use it to date purchases of food in my freezer and cupboards. As you can tell by my rating and my multiple uses, I am totally pleased with this product. I just wish I could purchase refills locally.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:February 12, 2011
By HRocker
from Dallas
Having used many labelers over the years, this is the easiest to use and offers the best output. A++
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Lovely Labeler
Date:December 3, 2012
By Paula
from Independence, MO
Instructions exceedingly tiny and replacement tape quite expensive, but glad to have it!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 19 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Best labler I ever purchased.
Date:October 3, 2011
By johnkat
from PhoenixBe
It was on sale and well worth the price. Exactly what I needed for my labeling tasks. The only negatives are; uses too much tape and too many batteries.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PT-1090
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
luv it! too much tape; uses batteries too fast
Date:October 1, 2011
By irishsoul
from Central NY
just got it and luv it! but just as another review stated, it does use too much tape in front and end of label...also, used up 6 batteries in just a few hours. would be nice if this was a rechargeable product like a screwdriver, etc. rather than batteries or an ac adapter.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>