Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother IntelliFax-4750e

High-Performance Business-Class Laser Fax
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IntelliFax-4750e
Review 1 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works great
Date:March 9, 2015
By
from Hatboro, Pa.
We just needed a new fax machine. Did not want a fax/scanner/copier/printer as I don't want all four actions tied up in one machine. So just as a fax machine, this machine is perfect. It is every thing they said it was. Incoming faxes and out-going fax receipts are quick and crystal clear. Very easy to use and very easy to set up. As I started to set it up, I had a question on fax receipts. I called and got a knowledgeable and friendly rep who ended up walking me thru the entire set up in less than 10 minutes. I would definitely buy another Brother fax machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT
Date:February 28, 2015
By
from WHITE PLIANS, NY
This is a replacement for our other Brother fax machine. We are pleased with the Brother products and there was no hesitation in replacing the old one with this new one. We are very pleased.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Intellifax - 4750e
Date:June 2, 2014
By
We really like it! We have to figure out how to get the name of the company we are faxing to on the busy/no answer sheet. We fax a lot of documents and really need the speed that it has. For a small desk top fax machine it is great. It holds 50 faxes in memory as well.
We will recommend it to other offices!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
IntelliFax-4750e
Date:March 14, 2014
By
from Scottsdale, AZ
My wife used this machine for several years on her Win XP computer. I used it for a year on my Win 7 laptop. It was a reliable printer with good quality output. The fax worked flawlessly and gave a receipt, which was handy.
Then I had trouble when I bought a new computer with Win 8. Later I upgraded to Win 8.1 and the issues have been solved.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Upscale Model
Date:December 3, 2012
By
from Largo, MD
I have been in our current office 12 years and it is the best fax machine our office has ever purchased.
This model holds paper on the bottom , and faxes up to 60 sheets plus. We have had this unit almost one year and it pulls each sheet individually (so you don't loose information) and it is quick. One touch works fine.
The sleep feature is a little distracting because it will redial in sleep mode but so it does some work even while it says sleep mode. I would purchase this model again.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:April 16, 2015
By
from Detroit, MI
Set up was relatively simple and this product is very user friendly. This purchase definitely met our expectations.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Perfect for our business needs
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Seattle, WA
This product was very easy to install and setup took me less than 20 minutes to be ready to go. We don't do high volume faxing but I don't think it would be a problem. Would recommend this product to other small businesses.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Fax
Date:March 26, 2013
By
from Magnolia, Texas
Our fax works great--just had a glitch when changing the drum--had to reset
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Machine
Date:November 26, 2012
By
from ST. Louis
This was a replacement of the same type we had the other for over 6 years and at times it was faxing items all day for 3-4 days without stopping. I felt it did wonderful. We are still using the old one only in a once-in-a-while fax instead of the main machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Fair Price, it works!
Date:November 26, 2012
By
Not the Best in User Friendly!
It works, mostly always in sleep mode!
I think it won the pick because it was to be energy star rated, tho I don't see the logo on the machine?
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for IntelliFax-4750e
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
fax simple to use unreliable
Date:November 25, 2013
By
from Madison WI
we purchased our fax in Jun 2013, seemed to work fine. Then just stopped working in Nov 2013. THe things the manual recommended didn't help. Called the customer service, was on the phone for 40 min and machine still couldn't be fixed. Replacement came in 3 working days as promised. Was easy to set up. Was very difficult to pack the broken machine to ship back. We don't use our fax excessively. Having no fax for 3 days was a problem.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.