Product Reviews

Brother IntelliFax-1270e

Small Business Plain Paper Business Fax
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for IntelliFax-1270e
Review 1 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So glad I purchased this fax machine
Date:February 16, 2013
By mpoppins
from New York
Works very well. No problem since I hooked up the fax machine.
The support staff at Brother's was very very helpful!!!!
I highly recommend this fax
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Right On & A OK
Date:January 19, 2013
By Toughasnails
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
This machine does everything I wanted in a fax / copy machine. The starter cartridge is limited - aren't they all!
Np problems and it fits in spaces easily.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Purchase. Best Phone/Fax Ever.
Date:December 3, 2012
By Anonymous
from Raleigh. NC
This is the third (3d) fax phone I have owned since 1992. Printer cartridge is easy to install.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW
Date:November 25, 2012
By Denise
from Mt. Juliet, TN
This product is awesome. It is inexpensive to maintain and the service it provides is excellent.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Fax Machine
Date:June 18, 2013
By breviewer13
Recently upgraded, but this fax lasted a long time!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Reliable
Date:October 26, 2012
By daying
from Clearwater, FL
Have been purchasing Brothers Intellifax machines since 1999.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 30, 2011
By Zing
I think you have a wonderful company... you are selling a great "product". I will only buy Brother products for my office. I just purchased Intellifax-1270e, after having a Brother MFC Fax for over 6 years. I hated to let it go, but I could not get it to a service place to have it fixed. The printer head got stuck and I would not force it back. Anyway, I purchased the one I'm raving about, the only thing is that it can not be hooked to the PC to have it print or scan. That was a mistake I made, since the other one that I had did. I just thought this was so nice looking and affordable that I did not stop to read that it was not all around for my purposes. I had a Printer that was brand new, that was never used, so I just used that instead of sending this one back.
I would not let this deter me not to use the product, I love it and I am very happy with it.
VTY,
a happy customer!
P.S. I did not throw the old one away, I will have it fixed in the future.
Review 8 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Disappointed with this Brother product
Date:October 11, 2013
By BigB
from Southeastern, USA
I purchased this fax machine for our small business and first impressions leave me disappointed.
- The receiving fax quality is very poor
- Outgoing fax scanning is slow Too little -
- The quick fax option is an extra button step. Seems this should be configurable rather than an extra step.
Our office also has three Brother printers which are great. This fax machine doesn't meet the standards set by the printers.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 9 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not a Fan
Date:May 6, 2013
By Northstar
from Grapevine, TX
I don't know how long we have had this machine, but the incomming faxes are not good quality. I can hardly read most of the faxes that come in. Took me an hour to roll the thermal paper from the 1st roll onto the 2nd after it ran off. Surley there is a better way to roll the thermal paper and I just don't know how.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
complicated
Date:November 25, 2012
By PEBble
from Carmel Ny
I find the fax machine difficult to use. I didnot have an instruction book in box,went back to Staples and they were unable to give me one. Contacted Brothers and they never responded.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for IntelliFax-1270e
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Customer Service
Date:December 3, 2012
By kepesa
from Rosedale Ny
The customer service crew is not prepared to answer questions if you have a problem , They have to keep you waiting while they look for the answers .bad experience with Replace Cartridge had to take it back twice .Took me 3 hours to load the replacement. Not Good @ all
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2