Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-L8850CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
47 of 58(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-L8850CDW
Review 1 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding Printer
Date:August 14, 2015
By
from Las Vegas, NV
The MFC-L8850CDW is the third multi-function printer in a row that I've purchased from Brother ... and the BEST! All have been stellar, but this printer does it all! Easy to install drivers, connects easily to WIFI. The print quality is exceptional. Scanner works flawlessly. Buy this printer!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with purchase
Date:July 27, 2015
By
from Tucumcari, NM
This is my second Brother Printer and I am very pleased with it. Extremely easy to use and dependable. Would definitely buy again and would high recommend them to others.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Machine
Date:July 14, 2015
By
from Chicago,IL
I have always wanted a color laser but couldn't pass this up. I love the fact that it never dries out and it patiently waits for me to use it, and then it is flawless.Love your product. This is my second laser.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:July 7, 2015
By
from Bushkill, PA
Fast, reliable, good quality printing and scanning
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother never lets you down!
Date:June 30, 2015
By
from Florida/Georgia
As I expected, this is a great piece of equipment for any office. The quality, features, speed and reliability of Brother MFCs are all incorporated. Make sure you have enough room, as this is of substantial size. My only comment that is a bit less than stellar, is that it is a tad noisier than my prior Brother, but that is so outweighed in the big picture. No need for any reservations - this MFC is excellent!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Can it get better?
Date:June 28, 2015
By
from Pasadena,Texas
Leave it to Brother to present power users the ability to perform tasks that were literally impossible in a all-in one device until the the introduction of the MFC-L8850CDW.
I enjoy the convenience of the advanced scanning and document handling that this printer makes available to me.
We are all busy doing our "thing" to produce professional documents / products in a short amount of time. This all-in one will get you there with no regrets.
Oh!, by the way did I mention that the color output is fantastic? It is, along with the wireless networking which lets me scan documents to the PC, network or directly to the e-mail client.
Setup was quick and easy and I was up and producing in just a few minutes.
I highly recommend this printer to all that need the features that are standard on this unit.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Straight forward setup and operation
Date:June 27, 2015
By
from Vermont
I was surprise at how straight forward the setup and operation of this multi-function printer is given all that it will do. I have had single function HP printers previously that were a nightmare to set up and operate.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Fabulous Choice
Date:June 17, 2015
By
from Alta Loma, California
I have had this item for about a month now, and it surpasses all expectations. It is fast, quiet, produces stunning output, and has a touch control panel of outstanding design. Highly recommended!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:May 30, 2015
By
from California
I have owned Borther printers in the past. I did quite a bit of research before I purchased this model (8850CDW). I was considering buying another brand, but I am very pleased that I stayed with Brother. I am using it as a network printer. It was easy to setup, including scan to email. I have printed from my mobile device too. Brilliant!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another excellent value
Date:May 30, 2015
By
from Tucson, Arizona
This is my 4th Brother printer that I've purchased for work or home. All of the old ones are still working perfectly, this spans 10 years. Price, performance, value, reliability, cost of consumables, energy efficiency, all nothing short of excellent. Stretching to think of something they could improve, all I can think of is the scanner software. Sometimes it's a little bit opaque, but nowhere near enough to ding them a star in this review. An excellent printer, and an excellent value.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Machine!
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from Monroe, CT
I researched a new color laser copier for months and decided on this machine. What a fantastic copier! Money well spent!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic
Date:May 11, 2015
By
from Austin, TX
Easy set up and added the additional drawer - no need to change paper frequently, it's already there!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Multi-Function Printer
Date:April 3, 2015
By
from Ben Wheeler, Texas
After using smaller ink-jet printers for many years, the time came to buy a heavy-duty laser printer that could handle both the work load and not have to buy ink-jet cartridges on a bi-weekly basis.
The printer is more expensive to start with but the long-term savings are immense and it will pay for itself within a year in my case.
The printing is so much better also and I can't believe how alive and excellent photographs appear on just plain white paper. A better grade of paper is even better but the results are amazing on any paper. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone and the only thing I am sorry about is that I didn't buy it a lot sooner.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Printers
Date:March 25, 2015
By
from Richmond KS
This is the third Brother printer I have owned and they seem to get better and better each time I get one. It works great!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
will let you know in a couple of years
Date:March 25, 2015
By
from California
I have only had this printer for less that a week so far I am pleased with the features and function. the price for the ink cart. are good and easily purchased. the real proof of this machine will be in the duration. I look forward to a long and useful life for this machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent network All in One.
Date:March 7, 2015
By
from Tampa Fl.
I've had numerous office grade network printers but this is my first all in one. It's not as fast as my Kyocera FS-4000DN but it's a lot more versatile. The quality of print is very good both in B&W and color. The only negative thing I can say is when you have the telephone cord plugged in for fax and you use the same line for a phone call, the screen lights up. Therefore I just unplugged it as I don't fax that much anymore. I would highly recommend to anyone that needs a laser all in one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product and a good price point
Date:March 5, 2015
By
from San Francisco
The product was easy to set up out of the box - the quick instructions were a handy guide. Once unpacked it was easy to use. The print quality was excellent and has been a reliable addition to our network from the start. A word of caution: we connected it to our network which combines wired and wireless units. We first connected it to our wired units; no problem. We used the software provided. We then connected it to our wireless unit. Be careful. The software provided turned off the wired network. We had to reset the network via the menu screen and then go into the wireless unit and manually address the port to make sure everything worked on our network. Since then all has been smooth. Good thing I could figure out the problem. Support tried to help but couldn't resolve my problem; they thought it was a firewall issue. It was not. I had to figure it out. Still, am happy with the machine itself.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 18 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works Just Fine
Date:February 27, 2015
By
The printer works as described. Some people have described this as a monster product but once out of the box I found it not much different than other similar products to move and place on the counter. The installation software was easy to run and seemed to work ok. There is a trouble shooting and network setup repair tool that works well but the manual provided was a little difficult to navigate. I found myself looking at the online documentation to resolve a couple of issues. The first copy out is a little slower than I am use to with other printers. I have only had it installed for a couple of weeks but at this point I am generally happy with the result and unless something goes terrible wrong I would buy it again.
Review 19 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding
Date:February 25, 2015
By
from Kentucky
It is a great printer. I love brother printers. The toner cartridges are way less expensive than their competitors. You definitely get more bang for you buck. Printing is fast and quiet. I am not using it to it's fullest capacity yet due to crunch time I am under. The only thing I would wish ...and this isn't just Brother ...but all manufacturers do that ...in order to get the optional 2nd tray they want your first born...it is almost as much as the printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-L8850CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Glad I made the pruchase
Date:February 16, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
All went well. Setup was easy. I read post that had trouble with setup. They must not follow instructions. The longest part was setting up my computer because it is old and slow.
yeh, the photos are not what you would call excellent but I gave that up for a lot of other things I was looking for like speed in print and scanning.
And the photos I do for business are just fine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 next>>