Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-L8600CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 29(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-L8600CDW
Review 1 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It is a workhorse
Date:December 10, 2015
By
from Salt Lake City
We are a new company with heavy documentation in our office. We fax, scan, copy and print daily. It is comforting to have a reliable machine to take care of everything.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 25, 2015
By
Great Printer, fax, and scanner....does everything I need!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really good Network Copy Fax Print combo!
Date:November 2, 2015
By
from Hauppauge, NY 11788
This multi function color laser does a really nice job in all categories. Very useful in my small office environment. Not a Heavy Duty machine, but will push out 20 to 30 pages without distress... I would highly recommend for medium duty office settings. comes with a nice perk/scanning software that makes the device a great addition to your network.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine- Worth money spent!
Date:October 27, 2015
By
from San Jose, CA
This machine is fast (much faster then our previous HP machine), easy to set up, and works great! Scanning is a breeze and makes it easy to convert to a paperless environment. Life is good when things work...this works!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer
Date:September 13, 2015
By
from Austin, Tx
Easy to set up although the set up instructions were a little sparse. I have used the printer, scanner and the fax and they have worked well. Having owned HP printers in the past I can recommend this printer over any multifunction HP printer I have owned. HP driver software is the pits.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy With This Product
Date:August 5, 2015
By
I purchased this product for an office that does about 2500 sheets per month. We have multiple computers to hook up to the printer, and needed it for many uses (copy, print, fax, scan, double sided needs). The machine was less expensive than our last and is working much better than the previous machine as well. We are very happy with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone looking.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer and service
Date:August 4, 2015
By
from Carmel, IN
Prints fast and reliable. Results look great. Had trouble connecting wirelessly and I contacted their customer service via live chat and they had me up and running in no time at all!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-L8600CDW
Date:July 30, 2015
By
from Orange County, California
Big and expensive but worth the cost and worth the space if you have it.
My last Brother Machine lasted 9 years and still worked but was not color. Instead of spending money getting it serviced which it needed I bought a new printer which was color. AI loved the old one and I love the new one even better.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Stayed With Brother
Date:July 22, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
Purchased the 8600 to replace a 7 year old Brother 9840CDW. We like the scanning software that Brother provides - very intuitive to use. Wireless printing is much faster than the 9840. The 8600 is much quieter than the 9840.
The only negative is the cost of Brother replacement toner cartridges .OUCH !!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nice
Date:July 1, 2015
By
from MA
the printer is the best I've ever used.
The color is perfect.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Like the printouts
Date:May 31, 2015
By
Prints quick and accurate. Do not have any problems.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best. Printer. Yet!
Date:February 17, 2015
By
from St. Louis Missouri area
For a few years, I have been using inkjet printers, as my print volume was not all that high. I would take a file to Office Max or Staples to print off large jobs. But, a few months ago, I got back into writing business plans for clients. Each plan is 75 to 100 pages and that's just too much cost on an inkjet .. not to mention the amount of time it would take for 2 or 3 copies!
5 days ago, I bought the MFC-L8600CDW. WOW!! I had no idea what I was missing! Over the past year, I had spent close to $400 on ink for the Kodak and HP inkjets and waited ... and waited .... and waited for the documents to print out. But this Brother color laser is LIGHTING FAST!! And the quality of the print is flawless!
The fact that I can also print directly from my Android phone and my tablet is even cooler! Then there's the fact that it's a fax, scanner and copier! I've replaced 2 printers, a fax machine, and a copier with one truly efficient, small footprint, auto-duplexing monster machine, for just a little more than what I spent on ink last year!
Best. Printer (copier, fax, scanner). YET!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:January 25, 2015
By
from New Jersey
I bought this printer for use on my home network. We have four computers, three running iOS Mac and one running Windows 8. very easy
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy Brother MFC-L8600CDW :-)
Date:July 15, 2014
By
Bought this all in one MFC-L8600CDW couple of days ago. Setup took few minutes and the installation was complete without a hitch. Presently using the wired connection using static IP address. The unit is well built and well protected with lot of tape for transportation. One good thing is that the toner comes full for 2,500 pages black and 1,500 the rest. I have setup the unit for 5 minute sleep.
Previously coming from Samsung printer line, where once the unit goes to sleep, it will never wake up.
This Brother seems to have overcome the sleep problem. Tried the scanning which is very fast. Only time will tell about the consistency of this unit.
Oh! did I mention it is a bit loud when it starts to print, but then quiets down pretty fast.
Brother products owned: 4
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Date:November 29, 2015
By
from New Jersey
Overall and based on features I've used to date, (I've only owned unit for a couple of months and have only done B&W, Color, & 2-sided printing; Copying; and Scanning/Creating .pdf files) this printer is "GOOD". Wireless install on my network was a snap and so far there's been excellent support and resources available at Brother's website.
It is large and heavy so have a good sturdy spot for placement and you don't want to be moving it around too often. 2-sided printing is a little noisy. I also think there's a longer than usual wait-time/delay getting the first page printed than I'm used to with other laser (Brother) and inkjet (Epson) output devices that I've used. The other stuff I can deal with, but the one thing that really bothers me is gaining access to the printed/copied material, i.e. the paper is emptied/stacked so far back inside the unit it's awkward and hard to reach into the narrow space and grab hold of the output. It should be more readily accessible and/or a ledge molded into the tray bottom so the leading inch or two of the paper can easily be pulled out.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Product
Date:November 4, 2015
By
from Boise, ID
Set up was easy and all works as should. Only downside I see is the access to retrieve copied pages are hard to retrieve back in their tunnel.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC-L8600CDW color laser- Recommended!
Date:November 1, 2015
By
from Boca Raton, FL
I use it for personal stuff and for my wife's spa business. I print brochures, etc. for her. The printing is of great quality, just a little bit noisy and kind of slow. But I don't mind because I am mostly interested in quality. I also used the scanning and the copy features and they are fine.
I've been using this unit for about a month and so far I am very happy with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:September 3, 2015
By
All in all this is a great printer.
I like the ease of use and the print quality is super.
The duplex printing is a major plus.
My only issues involved install and manufacture design problem with top feed tray door.
The disk that came with printer would not work and had to call Brother's tech service and they walked me through via the web site.
Other issue was the upper feed tray door was machined where it hung too low and would bind on lower feed tray. This caused the little tip of a hinge to snap off.
I was able to repair ( not an easy job ) the tiny hinge and trimmed some off the door. It now opens with no problem.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good deal when on sale
Date:August 16, 2015
By
from San Francisco, CA
Good quality printing in black and white and color (once I got the color balance corrected with a Brother tech). Fast printing. Good auto feed for fax and copying.
I have had Brother printers for years and they have each lasted a long time. Tech support is good, although I had trouble reaching it at the beginning of 2015.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very good all in one with air printing...
Date:May 27, 2015
By
from Philadelphia, Pa
I am a Brother Lazer Printer fan. This unit does it all and is easy to setup. Most importantly... I can print from my iPhone and iPad. The unit is a bit noisy when printing color... Not sure why. Otherwise... A solid buy.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>