Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-L8600CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-L8600CDW
Review 1 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Like the printouts
Date:May 31, 2015
By DarrylF
Prints quick and accurate. Do not have any problems.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best. Printer. Yet!
Date:February 17, 2015
By LapakaGroup
from St. Louis Missouri area
For a few years, I have been using inkjet printers, as my print volume was not all that high. I would take a file to Office Max or Staples to print off large jobs. But, a few months ago, I got back into writing business plans for clients. Each plan is 75 to 100 pages and that's just too much cost on an inkjet .. not to mention the amount of time it would take for 2 or 3 copies!
5 days ago, I bought the MFC-L8600CDW. WOW!! I had no idea what I was missing! Over the past year, I had spent close to $400 on ink for the Kodak and HP inkjets and waited ... and waited .... and waited for the documents to print out. But this Brother color laser is LIGHTING FAST!! And the quality of the print is flawless!
The fact that I can also print directly from my Android phone and my tablet is even cooler! Then there's the fact that it's a fax, scanner and copier! I've replaced 2 printers, a fax machine, and a copier with one truly efficient, small footprint, auto-duplexing monster machine, for just a little more than what I spent on ink last year!
Best. Printer (copier, fax, scanner). YET!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:January 25, 2015
By Jp123
from New Jersey
I bought this printer for use on my home network. We have four computers, three running iOS Mac and one running Windows 8. very easy
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy Brother MFC-L8600CDW :-)
Date:July 15, 2014
By MFCL8600CDW
Bought this all in one MFC-L8600CDW couple of days ago. Setup took few minutes and the installation was complete without a hitch. Presently using the wired connection using static IP address. The unit is well built and well protected with lot of tape for transportation. One good thing is that the toner comes full for 2,500 pages black and 1,500 the rest. I have setup the unit for 5 minute sleep.
Previously coming from Samsung printer line, where once the unit goes to sleep, it will never wake up.
This Brother seems to have overcome the sleep problem. Tried the scanning which is very fast. Only time will tell about the consistency of this unit.
Oh! did I mention it is a bit loud when it starts to print, but then quiets down pretty fast.
Brother products owned: 4
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very good all in one with air printing...
Date:May 27, 2015
By CarlG
from Philadelphia, Pa
I am a Brother Lazer Printer fan. This unit does it all and is easy to setup. Most importantly... I can print from my iPhone and iPad. The unit is a bit noisy when printing color... Not sure why. Otherwise... A solid buy.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very good Value
Date:April 30, 2015
By Shassi
Replaced Epson ink jet that leaked and had other unfixable tech issues.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 30, 2015
By BJCon
So far, the Brother 86000 has been a dream to work with. It was easy to set up wirelessly and the copies are good color quality. It seems very easy to use and to add paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC L8600CDW
Date:March 14, 2015
By Colonial
This is our third Brother printer ( HL4040, 4070CDW) and it is the fastest yet. It was easy to set up and network to three other computers. The airprint is great and we use it all of the time.
Good for this home office use.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Date:February 12, 2015
By Brother4
from San Diego, CA
The printer is almost awesome. I only noted
2 problems. Downloading the setup files from
the software disk did not work, so I was forced
to do the setup using the Brother website. Also
I still don't know how to connect the printer to
my computer wirelessly -- still using the USB
cable.
Leo
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-L8600CDW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
had high hopes
Date:January 9, 2015
By reju
from los angeles, ca
the setup for the wifi was a bit difficult even for our tech team/ seemed there might have been a bad network card as it goes on and off. over a month the printing quality is horrible for pictures. very saturated in red and/or blue. after 3+ hours with customer support (not to mention over a half hour on hold to talk to an agent), tons of adjustments they had us do a few times, nothing was fixed and they wanted us to buy a high dollar amount in new supplies. great printer if you are just doing black and white and don't expect high quality color.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.