Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J875DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
34 of 42(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J875DW
Review 1 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ha[y with Tech support
Date:September 15, 2014
By bighotshot2
from New Orleans
The help I received in setting my two brother printers was excellent. I could not haved done it without help. This is ms about my 5th Brothers printer and I am happy with them except that I had some problems addressing envelopes, but got that resolved.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 2 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 14, 2014
By DPug
from Fort Worth, TX
This is a great printer. It is easy to set up and install on a local computer and the wireless connection is even easier. It prints right out of the gate without having to fight it and fix paper jams. For the price it is the only printer that prints double sided without issue. A must buy if you are in the market for a new printer or copier.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer for the price
Date:July 7, 2014
By DonL
from Augusta, GA
I simply love this new printer, it does everything I wanted it to do. Great job Brother on another useful product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 4 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:July 6, 2014
By LolaBaby
from Cerritos, CA
It was so easy to set up the printer and even easier to use, specially the scanjing feature which I use a lot for my personak and business use. Great deal!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 1, 2014
By JeanG
from Virginia
Easy to set up, economical, and fast. Only for printing text, and for that function it is excellent.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best replacement ever
Date:June 17, 2014
By ohbrotherwhereartthou
from Brooklyn,NY
I had trouble with my printer-and I must say I never had such a wonderful customer service experience as I did with Brother.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied with this printer
Date:June 2, 2014
By GioR
from Queens, NY
I purchased the Brother printer along with my new All In One Wireless Desktop. My old printer was 8 years old, and I have to say I was amazed at the improvements, the speed, the quiet operation and the overall quality. A very well made, impressive machine for a modest cost.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:June 1, 2014
By welshcobdrivinggrams
from Houston, TX
I'm very pleased with this printer. The printing is sharp, the color is good and there are a number of features that are really great. My favorite is the ability to print front and back which is a great paper saver. The scanner function is very useful as well. I haven't printed any photos yet, but based on the other functions, I'm sure they will look wonderful. And a last plus is the cost of the ink cartridges are pretty reasonable.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer
Date:April 28, 2014
By Dazedlion60
from Summerfield, Florida
MUCH better than HP all-in-one printer and LESS money for ink!!!!! Glad I tried a BROTHER rather than to replace my HP.GREAT printer Brother!!!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable product
Date:April 24, 2014
By StubbornGirl
from Weldona, CO
This is a good reliable printer it hasn't let me down yet. Paper jams are easy to fix. I had a different printer from a different company that would have paper jams constantly. The last one I wasn't able to repair so I decided I wanted to go with a Brother product. I have had paper jams with this printer mostly because of paper product. However, not to many and it is easy to fix. I love this printer best printer I have ever bought.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:April 21, 2014
By A1Av8tor
from Longmont , CO
Does everything I want in an all in one Have had others and this one is the best so far
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The best printer I've had
Date:February 24, 2014
By Olee
Didn't need fax but it came with it. Its fast and with all the features that any one would want
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Extremely Happy
Date:January 20, 2014
By Santi52
from Maplewood, MN
I have had this product for a few months now, and I have been quite pleased! I haven't done a lot of printing, but everything has been really efficient. Set-up was a breeze and very user friendly. I am looking forward to using the other options in the future.
I would definitely recommend this product, especially for the price!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
"Ezeee Mon"
Date:January 12, 2014
By dirtdude
from OC CA
Easy to set up printer, scanner works well, yet to use fax.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 15 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
They Keep Getting Better
Date:November 29, 2013
By Printing101
from Gulf Coast, Florida
This is the second Brother printer I have had. I loved the first one and it's still going strong, given to a family member. I wanted this one simply because I can print from my phone with it. I didn't think the print quality could improve over my old one but it has. It was simple to set up and is simple to use. I just wish that I could've used the extra ink cartridges I had for my old printer in this new printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
above average printer
Date:November 24, 2013
By jinl
from scottsburg in
great product .excellent value for the price . great product size and features .
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good so far
Date:November 22, 2013
By Techperson
Was easy to setup except would not pick up the routers password when I did the automatic setup (WPS). Had to enter the router password manually.
The plastic parts seem to be light weight construction. Hope they hold up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 21, 2013
By Loppergnome
from Miami, FL
It is a great printer with all the features I can use. Love the print quality
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 19 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice
Date:September 21, 2013
By bones007
a great all in one printer for photos faxing and much more love it
Review 20 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Pretty Good
Date:August 11, 2014
By Leeny1221
from Pocono Mountains, PA
We had some issues with our printer and had to return it. We were sent a refurbished model, which we were not happy about, but we set it up, and it is working well. Customer service has been wonderful, helping us to work out some of the kinks with our wireless connection. I would give it 5 stars, except that we had to return our original machine. I would have no hesitation to recommend this printer. It has a small footprint, which was important to me, and I can print from all my gadgets.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>