Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J875DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
62 of 75(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J875DW
Review 1 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PRINTER
Date:April 3, 2015
By FISHY
from FLORIDA
I AM ENJOYING THE PRINTER. IT WAS VERY SIMPLE TO SET UP. DIRECTIONS WERE EASY TO FOLLOW. TECH TELEPHONE SERVICE WAS GOOD. LONG INK CARTRIDGES ARE GREAT. DO NOT HAVE TO CHANGE OFTEN. EASY TO USE FAX AND SCAN. ALSO I AM ABLE TO PRINT FROM MY SMARTPHONE WITHOUT A PROBLEM. ALL AROUND THE PRINTER IS A PLEASURE TO USE. THIS IS FAR BETTER THAN THE CANON PRINTER I HAD.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 2, 2015
By KenLR
from Little Rock, AR
Had to replace a printer by another manufacturer, and was looking for printer that did not drink ink every time we printed. We don't print a lot, but we were honestly getting about 50 prints before we were replacing the cartridge. That is the best feature about this printer. It does not go thru a 2 minute cleaning every time. The prints are clear and neat. We also do a lot of scanning, and the software provided makes that job really easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer for the price...
Date:March 31, 2015
By FloridaHawaiian
from Tampa Bay, Fl
This printer is close to an office type printer. The auto feed when copying is neat. The printer goes to sleep and comes on when needed. Printers that I've owned in the past do not do these features unless you're paying a bunch.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:March 30, 2015
By rv101v
from Houston, Tx
Everything I wanted in a all in one. Would buy again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Upgrade to J875DW
Date:March 27, 2015
By ponelson
from OC, CA
Upgrade from MFC 790cw to the J875DW was seamless -- practically the same operational interface eliminated any getting used to the new machine.
PERFORMANCE? From night to day. Everything the 790 tried to do with glitchy effort, the J875 does effortlessly. Easy wireless sinc to computers and digital devices, and it prints FAST!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer ypu can buy
Date:March 23, 2015
By EPrice
from Tarboro, NC
I would not buy any other printer but Brother. This one is my second one and the first is still working as good as the new one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Impressive Printer
Date:March 17, 2015
By Bigdog41
from Central Florida
I have been extremely pleased with this printer. The more I learn about it, the more impressed I am. I have always used HP printers in the past, but no more. I especially like the wireless capabilities that allow me to print from my iPad, Android phone and laptop PC. The 4x6 photo printing and CD printing were pluses that I was not aware of when I bought it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:March 16, 2015
By 66CycloneGT
from TN.
Another great printer from Brother. I replaced our 630 with the 875 after 6 or 7 years. Hookup was very easy to our wireless network and print quality is very good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:March 15, 2015
By MamaDee
from Portland, Oregon
This is a really great printer. It does pictures really nice and true to color. Also it's so easy to use. I haven't used the fax part yet but if the rest of the machine is any indication, it will be easy to use as well.
I've also learned that Brother is one of a very few printers that can be repaired it needed. Most other brands you must throw away and replace.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Handy all around printer
Date:March 15, 2015
By blindsite1
from Cecilia, KY
I use this printer to replace an older Brother printer that went bad. I use this to do at home printing and to also print DVDs for recorded sermons at the church I attend for the pastor and other members when missing. The discs come out looking professionally done.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 11 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 14, 2015
By NMHAM
from Albuquerque, NM
This unit gets very good ink "mileage" and produces excellent printed pages. It is used on my secondary PC and is always ready to go after several days of inactivity. It is on my home WiFi network and is accessible by several PCs, laptops and tablets along with two other Brother AIOs. It has proved to be a very good purchase and addition to my setup.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 8, 2015
By jicbulk
from Hampstead, NH
I started a new job from my home office and needed to return my Canon MX922. While I liked that printer's quality, the connection struggles were frustrating. Constantly had to turn it off and on just to print from different laptops.
This Brother rocks. Easy to print or scan from/to multiple laptops and the quality is excellent. A+++
Just Buy Now. Your search is over.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:March 5, 2015
By kjketter
This was very easy to set up, even the wireless, and I've found that the all-in one features work flawlessly. Very happy with this printer.
Review 14 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Puschase Ever
Date:March 3, 2015
By Nelson
from Puerto Rico
This is my first Brother All-in-one printer and I can tell you is an excellent machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 28, 2015
By gbarker6
love it.............................................................................
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice All in one Printer
Date:February 27, 2015
By BobbyC
from Hudson Ohio
Does what it's supposed to and easy set-up and usage
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I have ever used!
Date:February 24, 2015
By joemc45
from North Carolina
I have had numerous printers in the past but this Brother is the best! Easy to set up easy to use!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:February 2, 2015
By tster
printer works great and for the price you can't beat it.
Review 19 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:December 21, 2014
By doingfine
from Linton, IN
The printer works great. The first one did not but it was replaced to my home in two days from Brot
dher direct.
The only thing I would like see changed is to be able to change the printed font size from websites. Mine is so small that I can hardly read it.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer for the money.
Date:December 7, 2014
By janiceann
from Rotonda West.Fl
I set it for saving ink and my colored photos were terrible. Reset fixed the problem. I mainly do black/white and my MFC J240C was easier to use. I downloaded the full manual and can find my way around now. I still don't understand how to connect my network to my daughter's but I'm working on it. This printer is fasterthan my old one and copies are clear and scanning is easy. I give it a 9.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 4 next>>