Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J875DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
9
85 of 102(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J875DW
Review 1 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:June 27, 2015
By printrev
from L.A. Calif
In my opinion this Brother printer is a terrific value for personal or light business use. The two sided printing feature is very useful, set up is easy and straight forward.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:June 25, 2015
By Printman2015
from Alabama
I just love this printer so far. Printer does everything you need from copying to faxing and anything in between. One of the most important features of the printer is Brother doesn't charge a fee for phone support like some other printer companies do !! Phone support is free for life on Brother Printers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
from hp to brother printer
Date:June 22, 2015
By pookie
from Oklahoma city Ok
All my printers have been hp brands until my nephew told me to try the brother printers. what a change, brother is the best by far. keep up the good works. thanks
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent buy
Date:June 20, 2015
By GSAGENT
from Bremerton, WA
Great printer for the money, output is fantastic and ink cost is acceptable. Some really neat features to boot.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value!
Date:June 17, 2015
By FijiMan
from Durham, NC
This Brother printer does everything I need it do and fulfills every need for my home office. It is relatively compact in size and doesn't take up lots of room on my desk, yet, it is at my fingertips. The fact that it copies, enlarges/reduces, scans and has fax capabilities is terrific. This "all-in-one" machine is ideal for me! In fact, I like it so much that I've already recommended and bought a second one for another family member!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:June 10, 2015
By MKLady
from Texas
I really like this printer - color is good & speed is exceptional. I don't like all the noise it makes though.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great functional and easy to use device
Date:June 2, 2015
By Rhostam
from Denver, CO
Hi,
I've owned this unit for a few months now. I bought one because I grew tired of needing to occasionally use some office (work/ retailer/ community) in order to get stuff done. Scanning, copying, printing, or even PDF for emails and what not.
I bought a smaller older model for my mother a few years ago and it was a little work horse. Granted, my principal use (and mom's) was to scan documents into electronic formats, but it definitely did the job dutifully. I was a little concerned about availability of printing ink cartridges, but the concerns were misplaced as every major retailer that offers office supplies carries them.
With the experience my mother had with her unit, I figured I should get one for myself. I bought this larger one because it's fancy (ok, the LCD is just too convenient of an interface), but because I also needed the multi-functions.
Unlike older models, you no longer require USB direct connections to a PC in order to scan documents to your PC. As long as you're on the same network and have installed the software you'll be in good shape as the wizards are fairly straightforward. I do everything WiFi and this unit connected just fine (and is easily discover-able, per configuration) using my Nighthawk R7000.
My favorite feature? The ability to scan DIRECTLY to my cloud storage (OneDrive). You can do this from the LCD panel either each time or use a macro (which keeps presets for options you choose). It then scans the documents and they appear in a (configurable) folder in your cloud storage provider as soon as it's finished processing the document.
Second favorite feature? The document feeder with it's ability to scan directly to PDF. It's just fantastic to have virtually all of my paperwork accessible with my on my mobile device or laptop (via cloud storage or locally sync'd). Never be caught without your paperwork! The document feeder has no problems with stacks of paper though I've only put about 20-30 pages in at once.
This little beast sits proudly next to my workstation. I didn't think I'd ever own a printer after my last one died (HP InkJet 7k series way back when LOL), but I'm glad I have this one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer for price
Date:May 31, 2015
By abear
from Houston , TX
I bought an Epson Printer from Best Buy and took it back to them because of how hard it was to load into my computer. Then I bought the Brothers and it was a peace of cake to lot and worked great. Good copies and good color. Epson is junk compared to this printer. Easy load ink, good prices on ink you can find several web pages.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer that I have ever owned
Date:May 19, 2015
By Dutchmaster
from Alabama
Great printer. Very efficient and easy to use. I am still getting used to all the exceptional features. I regret not getting it sooner!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother all in One
Date:May 16, 2015
By Nann
from Westchester, NY
I love this machine! I had been holding onto an old HP basic printer with issues, but it printed (sometimes).
This Brother does everything I need without opening separate programs for faxing, copying, etc.
It even self-cleans!
Could not ask for more, hope it has a long life with me.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Should switched to Brother long ago
Date:May 15, 2015
By Littlerockoldster
from Antelope Valley CA.
This little printer will do just about everything you'll need done.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:May 4, 2015
By DazzlingDame
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
This is the second brother that I have owned. The first was years ago when I was a Independent Contractor, however, back then it was extremely large but still an excellent machine. I really like Brother Printers. Great quality prints, great color. This time I am having problem with setting up the fax.. Ended up scanning then emailing the document. From what I understand, that is the new way of doing things.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:May 1, 2015
By CherylAnn
from Little Rock, AR
I am very pleased with the Brother printer that I purchased. It is as good as my research before my purchase.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer at a great price
Date:April 30, 2015
By JerryG
from New York City
It was a snap to set this printer up and start using it. It has all of the features that higher priced printers have and has a small footprint so it can be used in a small office in your home. It creates very good quality documents and the print speed is good.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J875DW - great printer
Date:April 27, 2015
By bp423
from Chicago
replaced my dead HP printer with this model, awesome unit for the price, feeder works great, great print outs..
love the size a well. Quality of printer is great, well built, will be purchasing Brother printers moving forward
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best and eaey to hook up and use!
Date:April 27, 2015
By MrRambo
from Cleveland Ohio
I bought the combination printer, fax scanner, and copy machine. I have had one before and it lasted for years. I would still be using it but I needed to get a wireless machine. I highly recommend this product for its ease of use durability and low price.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PRINTER
Date:April 3, 2015
By FISHY
from FLORIDA
I AM ENJOYING THE PRINTER. IT WAS VERY SIMPLE TO SET UP. DIRECTIONS WERE EASY TO FOLLOW. TECH TELEPHONE SERVICE WAS GOOD. LONG INK CARTRIDGES ARE GREAT. DO NOT HAVE TO CHANGE OFTEN. EASY TO USE FAX AND SCAN. ALSO I AM ABLE TO PRINT FROM MY SMARTPHONE WITHOUT A PROBLEM. ALL AROUND THE PRINTER IS A PLEASURE TO USE. THIS IS FAR BETTER THAN THE CANON PRINTER I HAD.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 2, 2015
By KenLR
from Little Rock, AR
Had to replace a printer by another manufacturer, and was looking for printer that did not drink ink every time we printed. We don't print a lot, but we were honestly getting about 50 prints before we were replacing the cartridge. That is the best feature about this printer. It does not go thru a 2 minute cleaning every time. The prints are clear and neat. We also do a lot of scanning, and the software provided makes that job really easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer for the price...
Date:March 31, 2015
By FloridaHawaiian
from Tampa Bay, Fl
This printer is close to an office type printer. The auto feed when copying is neat. The printer goes to sleep and comes on when needed. Printers that I've owned in the past do not do these features unless you're paying a bunch.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:March 30, 2015
By rv101v
from Houston, Tx
Everything I wanted in a all in one. Would buy again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>