Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J875DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
9
72 of 89(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J875DW
Review 1 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer that I have ever owned
Date:May 19, 2015
By Dutchmaster
from Alabama
Great printer. Very efficient and easy to use. I am still getting used to all the exceptional features. I regret not getting it sooner!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother all in One
Date:May 16, 2015
By Nann
from Westchester, NY
I love this machine! I had been holding onto an old HP basic printer with issues, but it printed (sometimes).
This Brother does everything I need without opening separate programs for faxing, copying, etc.
It even self-cleans!
Could not ask for more, hope it has a long life with me.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Should switched to Brother long ago
Date:May 15, 2015
By Littlerockoldster
from Antelope Valley CA.
This little printer will do just about everything you'll need done.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:May 4, 2015
By DazzlingDame
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
This is the second brother that I have owned. The first was years ago when I was a Independent Contractor, however, back then it was extremely large but still an excellent machine. I really like Brother Printers. Great quality prints, great color. This time I am having problem with setting up the fax.. Ended up scanning then emailing the document. From what I understand, that is the new way of doing things.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:May 1, 2015
By CherylAnn
from Little Rock, AR
I am very pleased with the Brother printer that I purchased. It is as good as my research before my purchase.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer at a great price
Date:April 30, 2015
By JerryG
from New York City
It was a snap to set this printer up and start using it. It has all of the features that higher priced printers have and has a small footprint so it can be used in a small office in your home. It creates very good quality documents and the print speed is good.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J875DW - great printer
Date:April 27, 2015
By bp423
from Chicago
replaced my dead HP printer with this model, awesome unit for the price, feeder works great, great print outs..
love the size a well. Quality of printer is great, well built, will be purchasing Brother printers moving forward
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best and eaey to hook up and use!
Date:April 27, 2015
By MrRambo
from Cleveland Ohio
I bought the combination printer, fax scanner, and copy machine. I have had one before and it lasted for years. I would still be using it but I needed to get a wireless machine. I highly recommend this product for its ease of use durability and low price.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PRINTER
Date:April 3, 2015
By FISHY
from FLORIDA
I AM ENJOYING THE PRINTER. IT WAS VERY SIMPLE TO SET UP. DIRECTIONS WERE EASY TO FOLLOW. TECH TELEPHONE SERVICE WAS GOOD. LONG INK CARTRIDGES ARE GREAT. DO NOT HAVE TO CHANGE OFTEN. EASY TO USE FAX AND SCAN. ALSO I AM ABLE TO PRINT FROM MY SMARTPHONE WITHOUT A PROBLEM. ALL AROUND THE PRINTER IS A PLEASURE TO USE. THIS IS FAR BETTER THAN THE CANON PRINTER I HAD.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 2, 2015
By KenLR
from Little Rock, AR
Had to replace a printer by another manufacturer, and was looking for printer that did not drink ink every time we printed. We don't print a lot, but we were honestly getting about 50 prints before we were replacing the cartridge. That is the best feature about this printer. It does not go thru a 2 minute cleaning every time. The prints are clear and neat. We also do a lot of scanning, and the software provided makes that job really easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer for the price...
Date:March 31, 2015
By FloridaHawaiian
from Tampa Bay, Fl
This printer is close to an office type printer. The auto feed when copying is neat. The printer goes to sleep and comes on when needed. Printers that I've owned in the past do not do these features unless you're paying a bunch.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:March 30, 2015
By rv101v
from Houston, Tx
Everything I wanted in a all in one. Would buy again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Upgrade to J875DW
Date:March 27, 2015
By ponelson
from OC, CA
Upgrade from MFC 790cw to the J875DW was seamless -- practically the same operational interface eliminated any getting used to the new machine.
PERFORMANCE? From night to day. Everything the 790 tried to do with glitchy effort, the J875 does effortlessly. Easy wireless sinc to computers and digital devices, and it prints FAST!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer ypu can buy
Date:March 23, 2015
By EPrice
from Tarboro, NC
I would not buy any other printer but Brother. This one is my second one and the first is still working as good as the new one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Impressive Printer
Date:March 17, 2015
By Bigdog41
from Central Florida
I have been extremely pleased with this printer. The more I learn about it, the more impressed I am. I have always used HP printers in the past, but no more. I especially like the wireless capabilities that allow me to print from my iPad, Android phone and laptop PC. The 4x6 photo printing and CD printing were pluses that I was not aware of when I bought it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:March 16, 2015
By 66CycloneGT
from TN.
Another great printer from Brother. I replaced our 630 with the 875 after 6 or 7 years. Hookup was very easy to our wireless network and print quality is very good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:March 15, 2015
By MamaDee
from Portland, Oregon
This is a really great printer. It does pictures really nice and true to color. Also it's so easy to use. I haven't used the fax part yet but if the rest of the machine is any indication, it will be easy to use as well.
I've also learned that Brother is one of a very few printers that can be repaired it needed. Most other brands you must throw away and replace.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Handy all around printer
Date:March 15, 2015
By blindsite1
from Cecilia, KY
I use this printer to replace an older Brother printer that went bad. I use this to do at home printing and to also print DVDs for recorded sermons at the church I attend for the pastor and other members when missing. The discs come out looking professionally done.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 19 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 14, 2015
By NMHAM
from Albuquerque, NM
This unit gets very good ink "mileage" and produces excellent printed pages. It is used on my secondary PC and is always ready to go after several days of inactivity. It is on my home WiFi network and is accessible by several PCs, laptops and tablets along with two other Brother AIOs. It has proved to be a very good purchase and addition to my setup.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 8, 2015
By jicbulk
from Hampstead, NH
I started a new job from my home office and needed to return my Canon MX922. While I liked that printer's quality, the connection struggles were frustrating. Constantly had to turn it off and on just to print from different laptops.
This Brother rocks. Easy to print or scan from/to multiple laptops and the quality is excellent. A+++
Just Buy Now. Your search is over.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>