Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J875DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
11
108 of 129(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J875DW
Review 1 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Copier!
Date:December 16, 2015
By
from Augusta, GA
This is the Best Copier I've ever purchased. Outstanding Copying and Printing. One of the things I like about this Brother Copier is that the Ink is inexpensive! This is a great Plus for me. Printing with both Black or Color is Outstanding!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Device!
Date:November 4, 2015
By
from Statham, Ga.
Prints clearly, quickly, colors are exceptional and it is easy on ink cartridges. Service from Brother is nothing less than outstanding. Thanks.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:October 31, 2015
By
from Orlando Florida
This model replaced a 5 year old HEAVILY abused Brother printer. Brother puts out a wonderful product. This model seems to use even less ink than my previous "ink sipper". Love the fact that it has seperate tanks for each color, you run out of yellow? You replace yellow....not a tri-color cartridge. Wireless printing works fantastic from anywhere in the house, now if I could train the dog to retrieve print outs without slobbering all over them, i'll be in business. All in all, this is one fantastic all in one machine. Very good color output, great color or black and white copier / scanner. Have purchased a few extra of these for gifts to family members....
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love the wireless
Date:October 28, 2015
By
from Arizona
I'm extremely satisfied with my printer, but especially the wireless printing. I've found the range is farther than I expected. My laptop is not near the printer, but in close proximity, I've had guests staying a week and have had to move my laptop to a completely different room, it still printed and I had not expected that.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent All-in-One Printer
Date:October 11, 2015
By
from Connecticut
The printer viewer is large enough and my 90 year old mother can use it without stress. Vew is clear and simple to understand and make good selections. It could use a better setup disc so I do not have to think when setting up--especially on linking to WiFi, etc. All in all, an excellent printer and happy I bought it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J875DW
Date:October 8, 2015
By
from Higganum, CT
Good value for the money. So far I'm quite satisfied. Does everything I need for home use. I hope it lasts a long time.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:October 2, 2015
By
from Indiana
I purchased this all-in-one printer after the HP printer I had died after a year and a half. So far I have been very pleased with this purchase. The printer prints much faster than the HP I previously had. Very good macchine!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with purchase...
Date:September 30, 2015
By
from Mission Viejo, CA
This product is so easy to use, and I am very happy with my purchase.
I've already recommended Brother All-in-One, especially this one, to my friends asking me what brand I use for my home office printing needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:September 17, 2015
By
from Lexington, NC
Quality printer for me. My previous printer was old and didn't have the functions that this one did. Prints on both sides of paper with ease. Quiet and easy setup. Love the wireless function for all of my devices.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Printer
Date:September 7, 2015
By
from Buffalo Grove, IL
This printer does it all. Printing (of course), scan, copy and fax. Double sided printing. Great photo printing on photo paper. Everything you need in a printer plus wireless connectivity with iPhone and iPad.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Luv it! MFC-875DW
Date:August 24, 2015
By
from Houston, TX
I absolutely luv this printer. Its so SMART! prints double sided copies without having to remove tray. The colors are great so crisp. Meets all my expectations. GREAT JOB Brother!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST BROTHER PRINTER
Date:August 22, 2015
By
from Lawrenceville , GA
i like brother printer than hp printer i hope Bother printer are good the future
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice of printers
Date:August 14, 2015
By
from Camp Hill, PA
This printer prints fast and accurate, easy to setup, very easy to use, versatile, very affordable, and the wireless features work great (but I also have a powerful router).
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:June 27, 2015
By
from L.A. Calif
In my opinion this Brother printer is a terrific value for personal or light business use. The two sided printing feature is very useful, set up is easy and straight forward.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:June 25, 2015
By
from Alabama
I just love this printer so far. Printer does everything you need from copying to faxing and anything in between. One of the most important features of the printer is Brother doesn't charge a fee for phone support like some other printer companies do !! Phone support is free for life on Brother Printers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
from hp to brother printer
Date:June 22, 2015
By
from Oklahoma city Ok
All my printers have been hp brands until my nephew told me to try the brother printers. what a change, brother is the best by far. keep up the good works. thanks
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent buy
Date:June 20, 2015
By
from Bremerton, WA
Great printer for the money, output is fantastic and ink cost is acceptable. Some really neat features to boot.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value!
Date:June 17, 2015
By
from Durham, NC
This Brother printer does everything I need it do and fulfills every need for my home office. It is relatively compact in size and doesn't take up lots of room on my desk, yet, it is at my fingertips. The fact that it copies, enlarges/reduces, scans and has fax capabilities is terrific. This "all-in-one" machine is ideal for me! In fact, I like it so much that I've already recommended and bought a second one for another family member!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:June 10, 2015
By
from Texas
I really like this printer - color is good & speed is exceptional. I don't like all the noise it makes though.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J875DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great functional and easy to use device
Date:June 2, 2015
By
from Denver, CO
Hi,
I've owned this unit for a few months now. I bought one because I grew tired of needing to occasionally use some office (work/ retailer/ community) in order to get stuff done. Scanning, copying, printing, or even PDF for emails and what not.
I bought a smaller older model for my mother a few years ago and it was a little work horse. Granted, my principal use (and mom's) was to scan documents into electronic formats, but it definitely did the job dutifully. I was a little concerned about availability of printing ink cartridges, but the concerns were misplaced as every major retailer that offers office supplies carries them.
With the experience my mother had with her unit, I figured I should get one for myself. I bought this larger one because it's fancy (ok, the LCD is just too convenient of an interface), but because I also needed the multi-functions.
Unlike older models, you no longer require USB direct connections to a PC in order to scan documents to your PC. As long as you're on the same network and have installed the software you'll be in good shape as the wizards are fairly straightforward. I do everything WiFi and this unit connected just fine (and is easily discover-able, per configuration) using my Nighthawk R7000.
My favorite feature? The ability to scan DIRECTLY to my cloud storage (OneDrive). You can do this from the LCD panel either each time or use a macro (which keeps presets for options you choose). It then scans the documents and they appear in a (configurable) folder in your cloud storage provider as soon as it's finished processing the document.
Second favorite feature? The document feeder with it's ability to scan directly to PDF. It's just fantastic to have virtually all of my paperwork accessible with my on my mobile device or laptop (via cloud storage or locally sync'd). Never be caught without your paperwork! The document feeder has no problems with stacks of paper though I've only put about 20-30 pages in at once.
This little beast sits proudly next to my workstation. I didn't think I'd ever own a printer after my last one died (HP InkJet 7k series way back when LOL), but I'm glad I have this one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>