Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J870DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (598 reviews)
5 stars
303
4 stars
148
3 stars
64
2 stars
39
1 star
44
474 of 598(79%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J870DW
Review 1 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:February 1, 2016
By
For the $ it exceeds what I was hoping for, Prints,Scans, & Faxes in a timely fashion, This is a good deal for the home or small business.
Review 2 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love this printer
Date:January 30, 2016
By
from Oklahoma City
This printer does everything you need for home or office. It has a paper tray. It connects to any wireless device. It prints wonderfully and accepts and sends faxes. Highly recommend.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very user friendly
Date:January 22, 2016
By
from Phoenix, AZ
Very easy set up. Only took a few minutes. I chose not to use the fax feature, at this time, but like having the option just in case.
Really appreciate the convenience of access to ink cartridges from the front, as opposed to lifting the entire top.
Does an excellent job of printing and is quite fast.
I like the auto head cleaning feature that will clean even if the machine is off, if not used for a time.
This is a full featured device that is well worth the money I paid.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 4 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great deal
Date:January 20, 2016
By
I bought this printer after a more expensive HP model gave me fits. I spent 6 months fixing problems then finally gave up. This printer is great, no problems so far and it prints as expected!
Review 5 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Web Print
Date:January 20, 2016
By
from New Jersey
Excellent printer.
Does everything I expected.
One minor problem
When printing anything online, even a .pdf, the printer shrinks EVERYTHING and does not fill an 8.5x11 sheet.
I have tried making adjustments to no avail. If you save the .pdf then print, no problem.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST RECOMMENDATION EVER
Date:January 19, 2016
By
from Tucson ,AZ
This in every category is a fine machine .No qualms at all about it .Works flawlessly .So easy to install .
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Satisfied Customer
Date:January 14, 2016
By
from WI
My first All-In-One Brother printer. Purchased it to replace my Canon All-In-One which kept giving me some print head problems. Took some getting used to the differences in the two printers, but am very satisfied with the Brother so far.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Multifunction
Date:January 13, 2016
By
from Winfield, MD
Easy to install, good scanner software, ink lasts a long while, compact.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:January 10, 2016
By
from Cleveland, OH
My husband can even use this-need I say more? User friendly, and uses far less ink than my previous HP printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Love This Printer
Date:January 9, 2016
By
from Corpus Christi, TX
I researched dozens of printers before deciding on the Brother MFC-J870DW, and I'm convinced that I chose the best printer. It was easy to set up, and within minutes I had it connected wirelessly to my Macbook Pro. I can sit in my recliner with my laptop on my lap and easily send anything to the printer. I love the double-sided feature, which I use all the time. The speed and quality of this printer are excellent. Printing photos, envelopes, and anything different is easy. This printer also allows you to make copies from the document feed or by placing the original directly on the glass, which is great for copying from a book or magazine. Some reviewers complained that it doesn't hold enough paper and has to be refilled often. It would be nice if it held more, but refilling takes two seconds, and it's not a problem. I don't use the fax feature because I don't have a landline. Some other printers that I considered were huge. This one isn't small, but it's much smaller than most others, so it takes up less room on my desk. I'm really glad I chose this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All In One Printer
Date:January 8, 2016
By
from New York, NY
I have this printer for about 2 months now and no complaints. Everything is pretty straightforward, had a little difficulty trying to figure out how to let the fax pick up instead of the answering machine and visa versa but solved that problem quickly. The Wi-Fi printing works great, scanning is simple, so is faxing, printing and copying. Think this is a great buy for the money. I owned a Brother before this one, unfortunately it wasn't compatible with the upgraded operating software on my computer, so I had to buy a new printer. I would highly recommend this All In One for anyone in need of all these features, plus the Wi-Fi function. I have a MAC and this printer does the job.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-Printer
Date:January 8, 2016
By
from Sterling Heights MI
Waste less paper, ink lasts longer with the lc103,
Wireless working good. Easy to install, had to re-calulate computers with wi-fi - nothing major
Ink costs about the same as Kodak. Compatible with Win 10.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Complete satisfaction!
Date:January 7, 2016
By
I originally purchased this printer for its fax capability but I soon found that compared to my Canon MP240, the printing is so much faster and the print quality is excellent. I love the touch screen. I had one issue come up when the printer lost contact with my computer. On the touch screen, I simply brought up reset network, and the printer fixed the issue. Very happy with this printer.
Review 14 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with my purchase.
Date:January 1, 2016
By
from Chicago, IL
I have been pleased with my purchase. Printing has been easy, as well as, faxing. I have not worked printed photographs. I am sure it will work fine, as I was impressed when I did the sample.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great
Date:December 30, 2015
By
I like the way it prints pictures. It's fast and easy to use
Review 16 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
You get what you pay for Great Printer
Date:December 22, 2015
By
from Chidester Arkansas
Both my wife and I own a Brother mfc-j870dw printer. Mine was mostly for general printing She use to own a craft shop so there were many things she printed for embellishing craft projects and making personal cards for holidays and other special days. Will say for years we both had hp printers but last hers broke down and when we went to replace it this printer was on sale and we bought it. Brought it home and hook up was a snap just followed the directions and in no time it was ready to print. Did take a little time to figure how to load the paper and find out different set ups for different types of printing for her crafts but nothing that a couple of old computer dummies could not figure out. This printer does every thing we need it for. Prints crystal clear photo's and text for any craft for transfer etc. You will pay more for it than a average cheap printer but believe me it is worth every cent. Like I said in the title "You get what you pay for" Could not be happier with this choice.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:December 21, 2015
By
from Florida
I find this printer to be an excellent product, I only have positive results from it use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic!
Date:December 16, 2015
By
from New Mexico
I have had Brother printers for several years and when my last one started having problems I decided to get me another one. I really like the printers Brother has. I ordered this one expecting it to be similar to my other one. Well, this one is absolutely fantastic. So easy to use, and it prints very nice.
I highly recommend this.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 19 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Enjoying my Purchase
Date:December 13, 2015
By
from Eastern Colorado
I am not a techie person but i have really enjoyed my new printer. Was able to set it up myself except for the wireless printing. My purchase came at a great time as I have had numerous documents to print, scan, forward, etc. Could not have done it with my old printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER
Date:December 11, 2015
By
from TN
This Brother MFC-J870W out performs any thing I have owned. And best of all the software for it will not cause other problems on your computer. It is faster, cheaper for ink and amount used, quite, takes up less space. Easy to set up and use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>