Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J870DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
61
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
16
210 of 250(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J870DW
Review 1 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features I like
Date:May 5, 2015
By Anonymous
from Hope Mills, North Carolina
I believe the feature I like best, is that I can set the printer to 2 sided print. Another feature is that each color has its own cartridge. That way you only replace the color needed.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quick, simple, effective
Date:May 5, 2015
By Anonymous
from San Antonio
This was easier to install on my wireless network than I expected it to be. It is reasonably rapid in reacting to demands and does a good job.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:May 3, 2015
By Quagmire
from Maryland
So far...so good. Love the wireless feature. Repacement ink cartridges are reasonably priced.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Fantastic Printer
Date:May 1, 2015
By rrosenthalga
from Atlanta, GA
The MFC-J870DW is proving to be the best printer I have purchased in the past 30 years! It has great print speed and has proven to be thrifty on its use of ink. All of this at a price less than competing printers from other manufactures.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PURCHASE
Date:May 1, 2015
By YOSHI
Although I have not used this product very much it has performed as expected with no problems anticipated.
Review 6 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Copier I've Ever Owned
Date:April 29, 2015
By ManofSteele
The wireless system is flawless, the copies, faxes, and scanning in either B&W or color is trouble free. The Ink cartridges are inexpensive when compared to other printers.
The only frustration I have with the machine, is the software tells you to replace a "low-ink" cartridge about 2-3 months before it actually needs to be replaced.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:April 28, 2015
By MountainHiker
from Montana
Easy to set up; wireless works flawlessly. Would recommend the printer, especially because the scan and copy functions are so easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great small office printer
Date:April 27, 2015
By NCprinter
from Burlington, NC
Our last Brother printer was a laser printer 20 years ago. We loved it, and I don't know why we never went back to Brother. The MFC-J870DW inkjet printer that we recently purchased is just fabulous. Easy to set up, wireless network setup was flawless and quick, print is great, ink usage is reasonable. I love the ability to use both regular and high volume ink cartridges. Also, this is the quietest printer we have had in a long time. I would highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 27, 2015
By rftjlt
Printer is doing great, just like I expected. I recommend this printer to anyone.
Review 10 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Second one
Date:April 26, 2015
By newman64052
This is the second Brothers all in one I have purchased and the only reason I bought it was my other one needed a good cleaning and I didn't have time. I am betting when it is cleaned it will run like new so I will have a back up printer if I need it.
Review 11 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 26, 2015
By LeeR
from Newcastle, ME
This product works fine. It was easy to hook-up and operate.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Terriffic printer
Date:April 25, 2015
By Robashton
from NC
My MFC J870DW is all you cd ask for ,,,it does hv trouble switching from standard sheet printing to envelopes. O
ther than that dandy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice all-in-one printer
Date:April 25, 2015
By JLH3
from Indianapolis area
The printer has met our needs. It is Air friendly, faxes, scans, and makes great copies. It is not our primary printer but does a fine job from our iPads and iPhones. The ink usage so far appears to be very reasonable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:April 24, 2015
By BigDaddyKnight
from Columbus, Ga.
I was first hesitant upon buying this printer, for no reason in particular. This was easy to set up and work. There were no problems at all. This is truly an excellent product and besides that I don't have to order cartridges when I need them. I can just pick them up at any store and not have to pay shipping fees. Faxing and scanning is very simple and quick as well. Great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:April 24, 2015
By owen
from florida
so far so good. had no problems connecting two other computers to it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really lov it!
Date:April 23, 2015
By Scott62
from Bellmawr NJ
Does all that we need!............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:April 23, 2015
By grandjaqck
from Durango, CO
My old printer quit. Turns out it was still under warrantee and Brother replaced it with the J870DC. I would have not trouble recommending this printer to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:April 22, 2015
By HappyinFL
from Homosassa,FL
My printer/fax/copier works great for all my needs. I feel the ink last better than previous competitor machines. Feel I made a great choice.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:April 22, 2015
By Bluejay
from Louisiana
Had the printer for several months. Works great and easy to use. Use for scanning, printing, and copying. Very satisfied.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very functional product
Date:April 22, 2015
By rpdsr
from Akron, OH
The MFC-J870DW is a very functional all-in one printer / scanner / copier fax machine. I work from a home office and find this printer good for my personal and business needs. I have used the printer, scanner, fax and copier and all work well and are easy to use. I especially like the scan to file option on the scanner and the option to also scan to usb. The ink is easy to change and overall operation is simple. I also have it connected to my house LAN and have sevreal computers and laptops wirelessly connected to it. Overall the is printer is a good value and easy to use. It meets every need I have.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>