Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J870DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.144 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (270 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
62
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
17
225 of 270(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J870DW
Review 1 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great ptinter
Date:May 21, 2015
By taco
from Gainesville, Texas
I love my printer and the company stands completely behind them. Would never consider another.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 2 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Cool Machine
Date:May 20, 2015
By AMBUCS
from Martinez, GA
As a user of multiple computers, the printer is an invaluable choice for me. the ability to change from one machine to another is so easy. Just push the print button and the job is done!! it is a hassle-free operation and a time saver.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:May 20, 2015
By PShrivastava
from Los Angeles, CA
Love this printer a lot. I ordered this to replace an Epson all-in-one printer that I used for 2 years and then the nozzles would never unclog, even after a dozen cleaning cycles. So far this printer has been great. The Epson used to constantly give me trouble with the wi-fi connection falling out, but this Brother printer has been rock solid on that count.
Setup and printer menu are also quite simple - another good thing about this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid
Date:May 17, 2015
By kenny717
from Philadelphia, PA
Owned for several months now. Does everything we've asked of it and we've had no issues thus far. Ink levels seem good for the amount of usage. We are happy and satisfied
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
EXCELLENT machine
Date:May 17, 2015
By itchibelli
from SoCal
Best bang for the buck. Performs better than the Epson I had previously for 1/3 the price. Also, their app for printing from a tablet, iPhone, iPad, etc is worth it's weight in gold.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable printer
Date:May 14, 2015
By Dria
from Jackson, MS
This printer is reliable and was easy to establish it on my home network. The NFC option works well when printing a document from my cell phone. However, I would like the option to send documents from other mobile devices directly by email. It faxes well and makes two sided copies without any problems. I prefer Brother printers over other printers. Brothers has always worked well with my telephone provider. I wished I could say this for other printers I purchased within the last year.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Simply the Best
Date:May 8, 2015
By KevH
from greenville, sc
I was a bit skeptical after having decent service with Canon and horrible service with HP printers, I was considering getting something different and boy am I glad that I did. My printer has worked flawlessly out of the box! It has a few more features than I need but they are all welcome: who knows when I shall use them! Thank you brother for your strong warranty and perfect printer! This one meets all of my needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product for the Price
Date:May 7, 2015
By LadyLiteracy
from North Port, FL
We are a small non-profit office and purchased this printer as a replacement for an HP, which died. The price was right and it had a great number of functions - copying, scanning, printing, double-sided printing..... It does a great job with everything. It is also easy to use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect
Date:May 7, 2015
By Karen0711
from Ann Arbor, Mi
I LOVE it !!!!Perfect for my home business. Great.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
does it all printer
Date:May 6, 2015
By shasha31631
from Stover, Mo
I love this printer. I have owned many over the years , and This is by far the best printer I have ever owned. It prints very fast, both sides a big plus. The quality is very professional looking. I highly recommend this printer, for personal or business use. It is fairly all enclosed so no problems with dust and dirt getting into the main workings. Fluff the paper before you put it into the tray, and no hang ups on the paper. And the ink cartridges fit in, and no circuit boards are subject to sitting there and leaking ink to mess up and cause failures. Ink replacements are economical to replace, and if any of the color ones run out, you can still print black and white. For the money , this printer has been a blessing on my fixed income. I have printed quite a few pages , and the ink that came with it are still going strong. I love this printer. If you don't print for a while the ink doesn't dry up. Another big plus. No wasted money there. Printing on both sides of paper there is no seepage through the paper.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 11 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:May 6, 2015
By AJD8PC
from Palm Coast, FL
Bought this All-in-one a few months ago. Its great and very easy to use. I can even print from my I-phone.
Would recommend it to anyone for typical home or light business use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features I like
Date:May 5, 2015
By TheTelescopeMaker
from Hope Mills, North Carolina
I believe the feature I like best, is that I can set the printer to 2 sided print. Another feature is that each color has its own cartridge. That way you only replace the color needed.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quick, simple, effective
Date:May 5, 2015
By Jimtheplanenut
from San Antonio
This was easier to install on my wireless network than I expected it to be. It is reasonably rapid in reacting to demands and does a good job.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:May 3, 2015
By Quagmire
from Maryland
So far...so good. Love the wireless feature. Repacement ink cartridges are reasonably priced.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Fantastic Printer
Date:May 1, 2015
By rrosenthalga
from Atlanta, GA
The MFC-J870DW is proving to be the best printer I have purchased in the past 30 years! It has great print speed and has proven to be thrifty on its use of ink. All of this at a price less than competing printers from other manufactures.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PURCHASE
Date:May 1, 2015
By YOSHI
Although I have not used this product very much it has performed as expected with no problems anticipated.
Review 17 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Copier I've Ever Owned
Date:April 29, 2015
By ManofSteele
The wireless system is flawless, the copies, faxes, and scanning in either B&W or color is trouble free. The Ink cartridges are inexpensive when compared to other printers.
The only frustration I have with the machine, is the software tells you to replace a "low-ink" cartridge about 2-3 months before it actually needs to be replaced.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:April 28, 2015
By MountainHiker
from Montana
Easy to set up; wireless works flawlessly. Would recommend the printer, especially because the scan and copy functions are so easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great small office printer
Date:April 27, 2015
By NCprinter
from Burlington, NC
Our last Brother printer was a laser printer 20 years ago. We loved it, and I don't know why we never went back to Brother. The MFC-J870DW inkjet printer that we recently purchased is just fabulous. Easy to set up, wireless network setup was flawless and quick, print is great, ink usage is reasonable. I love the ability to use both regular and high volume ink cartridges. Also, this is the quietest printer we have had in a long time. I would highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 27, 2015
By rftjlt
Printer is doing great, just like I expected. I recommend this printer to anyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>