Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J870DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
4
100 of 116(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J870DW
Review 1 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Can't Go Wrong with Brother
Date:July 23, 2014
By BroRandahl
from Washington State
Nice looking unit. Arrived well packaged. Setup went quite well. A few challenges with wireless connecting, but all working fine, now. Have not used it a lot, but does all it is supposed to do. I have had only Good Experience with Brother Products and Brother Service. I automatically go to Brother when I need Products they market.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great WiFi
Date:July 20, 2014
By Broncos2SuperBowl
from Lincoln, CA
Wanted a printer that would reliably wirelessly connect between my two work computers and this one does with minimal effort in initial set up. Print from iPhone, tablet..... no problem.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Purchase Ever
Date:July 19, 2014
By pazman
from Middle Village,NY
Simply put this was with out a doubt the best printer purchase I ever made. The price just made it all the better. The printer was so easy to set up including setting up the printers wireless capabilities. I would recommend this machine to ever one, what a great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What art thou?
Date:July 19, 2014
By GreatBrotherPrinter
from Quincy, CA
This is a very fine unit. I had to replace another wireless inkjet printer from a company that won't be named. After reading other reviews on this Brother printer and finding out that the replacing the ink would not cost a small fortune (like the previous Dell that failed after minimal use), I purchased this Brother printer. Setup was very, very easy and in 20 minutes or less, I was printing with ease. I highly recommend the Brother line of wireless inkjet printers.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excelent product
Date:July 18, 2014
By Bdyr5x2
from Lancaster, Pa
I spent a lot of time researching a new printer. I am so glad I ended up with this printer. Set up was easy and the wireless option came right up. I have not had any problems and don't expect any.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PrinterMFC-J870DW
Date:July 14, 2014
By Doris
from Penna.
I never had a wireless printer and I really love it.I also like the size and how easy it is to use .I would recomend this to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Decision
Date:June 4, 2014
By Stretch
from North Carolina
Over a 3 month period shopped for a printer for home use to replace an all in one HP that had given me problems since day one and it finally gave up after 5 years. I am impressed with the Brother MFCJ870DW. So far after a couple months is working fine and much more reliable than the HP I had. Do not do a lot of printing but the Brother is a Great Decision for us.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Thought of everything!
Date:June 1, 2014
By Geek32
from Upstate NY
The quality of this machine is incredible. My wife is a teacher and we have 2 teen age kids, we destroy printers with our constant printing. I got a Brother ink jet because a friend of mine has been so impressed with his Brother Laser. The ink is easy to install, the scanning software works well and we can print from our iPad, iPhone, Mac laptop, windows laptop and our desktop. I recommend that you plug the printer into a network unless you have good strong wifi signal. Our wifi at the printer was weak and it caused slow printing. Problem was fixed when I plugged it into our network. Brother sounds like they really stand by their equipment giving it a 2 year warranty. The ink cost isn't bad and it seems to be thrifty on the ink. I am impressed with the quality so far, it meets all of our needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best all-in-one that I've owned
Date:May 28, 2014
By Hawaiiboy
from California
I am really impressed with my new Brother MFC-J870DW all-in-one printer. I love how you can purchase and replace the individual ink colors as needed! The price of the cartridges is very well priced compare to other printers I have owned. I love all the features this machine has such as CD/DVD disc printing, being able to print from my Android phone is a great feature also. It also has automatic duplex printing which is a great way to save paper. Setup was very easy and fast! I am very happy with this machine!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excelent all-in-one
Date:May 19, 2014
By counsel
I am impressed with this machine although I have only used it for printing so far. I think the air printing (iPhone/ipad) is great. It's nice when I'm reading an article in my recliner I can print out the article from my ipad.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use
Date:May 17, 2014
By frannie39
from Southwest Florida
The new MFC-J870DW was easy to set up and is so easy to use. We have a wireless set-up for use with 3 computers and two cell phones. I have also used the SD card from my camera to unload photos and I can see them on the printer screen. Printed sheets are crisp and clean for one sided as well as two-sided copies. It's a great bargain for the price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:May 6, 2014
By TomC
Easy set-up and to use. Image quality very good for a machine in this price range.
Review 13 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer
Date:May 6, 2014
By GeekyGrandmom
from Newark, DE
I really enjoy this printer not only can I use it wireless but I can wire it as well. I mainly use it wireless and it has worked to perfection so far and all I can say is love, love love it. I would recommend this printer because it makes your life easier and all multi-functions can be performed wireless except for faxing you still need a phone cord.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good, better than advertised!
Date:April 22, 2014
By Sanyi
from Cleveland, OH
Excellent quality printer, user friendly and easy to setup.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:April 19, 2014
By DarrellDread
from Tahlequah, OK
Well worth the money. Does everything its supposed to do with no foul ups. Easy to use and set up.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase made
Date:April 17, 2014
By charler
from Lost Nation, Iowa
I am so happy with my new Brother MFC-J870DW. I am able to print on both sides of the paper without having to turn the paper around. If anyone is looking for a printer this is a great one to have. It's also wireless.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly what I needed
Date:April 7, 2014
By Eenie
from Southwest Florida
Easy to set up, easy to connect to the internet, clear copies. Does everything I need in an all-in-one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:April 5, 2014
By Alexander1
from Pflugerville, texas
Good machine. Easy to install. Good customer service when needed.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love this product
Date:April 5, 2014
By Marlenef
from los Angeles, CA
I am extremely pleased with this purchase. It was easy to install and navigate through. I have an office full of brother products, I am always satisfied.
Only con would be, that it has a small paper tray.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great so far
Date:April 5, 2014
By paulthom
from Buckeye, AZ
I haven't had any problems so far... Great buy!!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>