Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J870DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Enhanced Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
55
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
14
178 of 212(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J870DW
Review 1 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:April 17, 2015
By rwpemt
from Lakewood NJ
The greatest printer I have ever owned like the fact its wireless
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful machine
Date:April 17, 2015
By allyl
I was really surprised. The machine was easy to set up and worked efficiently from the first attempt. Every procedure works with the least of effort a very smart piece of equipment.
Review 3 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good all in one printer for the price
Date:April 16, 2015
By FredA
from Oldsmar, FL
satisfied my home printing, copying, scanning and faxing needs
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer.
Date:April 13, 2015
By Simonator
from Saginaw, Tx
I replaced my older Brother printer with this model because this one prints directly on to my printable dvd's. Love it!!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 13, 2015
By DLRT
from Diboll, Tx
This printer all in one, is the best I have ever used.
I enjoy the clarity of the pictures that I print, it is a wonderful printer and copier, and I have had no complaints about the faxes that I send. I have used other types of printers before, and I like this one the best. I think everyone that has an office or just needs to print or copy things at home should use the MFC-J870DW all in one printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I needed..
Date:April 13, 2015
By mawkel
from Lake Havasu, AZ
Living in the desert has its draw-backs. Inks dry up very fast. Other printers I have had left a lot to be desired. Not only did the costly ink dry up, I was constantly having problems with printers communicating with my laptops.
Problems solved.
Purchasing my Brother MFC-J870DW was a wise choice. The price was extremely reasonable, the ink enclosed lasted longer than I expected. The replacement ink cost less and is easy to install. My copies are clear, clean and accurate. I do not need any more speed. I am a happy person. Thank you.
-
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I Have Ever Owned
Date:April 12, 2015
By stogie
from Roanoke, Va.
I was strongly advised against this printer by the salesman at the store due to what he said was excessive ink usage. I have not experience that at all and this not only does exactly what I purchased it for (printing directly to dvd's but is one of the quietest and quickest printers I have ever had. I am so glad I went by a on line review instead of the local salesman. The only negative I have found is that the wireless feature is a little tricky to set up and windows 7 and windows 10 did not recognize and auto configure. I had to load the entire system from the installation disc on both computers. Other than that I am super pleased. I have even thought about buying a second one as a backup, if this one every dies.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:April 12, 2015
By Kymboo
from L A California
I alway buy H P but I changed to brother and I love it. It is so user friendly.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Buy
Date:April 11, 2015
By Bob271
from Los Angeles
The best printer I have ever gotten, Does whats needed and easy to use
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 11, 2015
By Matt56
from Binghamton, NY, USA
I found this printer on sale at Staples. Printer works great. Print, copy, and scan work as advertised. Haven't used the fax function yet. Touch screen works good. Good photo printing. Used the NFC function and printed pics from my smartphone. 2-sided print option works great. Saves a lot of paper when printing large jobs. I've had trouble with a couple other name brand printers. I hope I have better luck with the Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 10, 2015
By putzee
Best pinter I have ever had. I got tired of buying ink every month, and constant problems with the Epson I had.
It has been over 2 months and I am still using the ink that came with the printer.
Fast, quiet, good quality prints
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 9, 2015
By gregh48
from Seattle, WA.
this printer replaced another Brother printer, This is the best upgrade, with the multifeatured, like DVD/CD label printing, NFC printing, two-sided printing that is automatic. You could not buy a better MFC printer for this price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-J870DW Printer
Date:April 9, 2015
By sawhite
from Missouri
The printer was easy to set up and has been very reliable so far for all four functions. Only comment I would make is the paper tray doesn't hold much paper, so has to be refilled often. I'm obviously spoiled by being used to a paper tray with about 3 times the volume of paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another excellent brother printer
Date:April 7, 2015
By DKro
from Bedford, NH
This is the second brother printer I have owned and have found them both to be excellent printers. The quality of the prints are great and I like the simple logical touch screen to use the various print features. I also like the size or footprint of the printer as it fits nicely on my desktop along with other devices.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:April 3, 2015
By shabby
from Timmonsville, S.C.
I love it. It do everything I need done. This is the best all-in-one printer I ever bought. It does a great job in printing. My picture print just like a professional do.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 3, 2015
By rwad540
from Ellicott City, MD
This is a very good printer. Very easy to use/setup. The features are easy to understand and the setup encountered no problems.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 17 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I LIKE THIS PRINTER
Date:March 30, 2015
By Stork
from Up State NY
Printouts are awesome. Quality is fantastic! Great ink management! What could be better???
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer with great price
Date:March 25, 2015
By Hell0
from Fremont, CA
I bought this compact inkjet all-in-one printer a few months ago based on the positive reviews on the websites. I have used all functions except fax and am very pleased with it. It is compact enough for my home office and provides all the functions I need. The maintenance cost is very low as I have not need to change the ink cartridges yet. Last but not the least, I got it at a great price while it was on sale.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good...
Date:March 24, 2015
By JerryAtl
from Atlanta GA
Always used HP, but ink too expensive. This does all and is very economical. Quality of print is very good. Photos, business documents, scan, does it all as I expect.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J870DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-J870DW
Date:March 20, 2015
By horsedude
Printer has worked perfectly since day it was hooked up and software installed. However, the software is a bit hooky. Hard to change settings from PC, but can be changed easily from touch display on printer. There are times when I get a popup on PC that updated software is available, however, in most cases software will not download and install.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>