Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J835DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Wireless Networking and 3.3" Web Connect TouchScreen Interface
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
12
165 of 194(85%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J835DW
Review 1 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All-In-One
Date:June 13, 2012
By claesgdn
from Eau Claire, WI
Very easy to set-up and start using. Easy to use any mode (copy, print, fax or scan) and it has many options for each without becoming confusing. The wireless connection was very easy and well explained- it felt like I hardly did anything (and I'm not very good with technology). This was an excellent purchase- I will look at Brother products if i'm in need of another computer product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Multi-Function Machine
Date:April 17, 2014
By DonF
from San Antonio, TX
Great print quality and I love the auto-on and auto-off feature. Easy to use and works great with my IPOD and tablet.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:April 16, 2014
By Demon
from Nevada desert
All these new devices are beyond my understanding, so I only use this machine for printing from my computer and copying. Occasionally my son helps me scan something but, I don't even have it connected for faxing.
So far it has worked very well for what I use it for except for a couple of times it has grabbed more paper than it should and has cost me a few ruined printings. Otherwise I am very pleased with this machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best multi-function machine ever
Date:April 12, 2014
By Hank88
from Valley Springs, Ca
This machine has operated flawlessly in all printing and fax modes. The ink seems to last longer
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
awesome
Date:April 10, 2014
By smotth1
from Birmingham Al.
The printer is awesome. Thanks Brother for your awesome product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printing
Date:April 9, 2014
By Pounds
from Tucson, AZ
This is my third Brother printer and I'm certainly pleased to have it. I have another Brother printer, an all-in-one like this one that I still use and am happy with. This printer is new to me, I've only had it two months and is the first one with a touch screen control. It is such a great convenience. Based on my prior experience with Brother printers I know I can look forward to the best of product technical support should I ever need it. I did receive good help in making the initial set-up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my printer
Date:February 2, 2014
By printningperson
from denver co
I like my printer very much, I have had zero problems with it and it prints great. I switched from another big name printer company because I was tired of all the hassles when trying to print. The interface may not be as slick as other company's but the printer has never let me down
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super happy with my purchase of Brother.
Date:January 27, 2014
By Rita
from Whitehall, Wisconsin
I am very pleased with my brother printer. Also, I cannot say enough about the service I have received from the Brother company. It is one of the best.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good.
Date:August 22, 2013
By D1646
from Street, Md
have not found anything bad about the printer. I did send fax with no problem at all. It was easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nice job so far!
Date:August 9, 2013
By lynnie
from Raeford NC
We got the printer a few months ago and so far I have only used the printer for printing my bills and statements. It has done an excellent job. I enjoy the two-sided capability and the many print options. I did a few text scans and it did a nice job with that too. I haven't printed any pictures yet, but I think it will be sufficient.. I don't have a landline so I won't be able to use the fax. I didn't need a fax but the printer came with it. Lynn
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Recommend this printer!!! Awesome!
Date:August 1, 2013
By Helen
from Colorado
I LOVE this printer. Does everything it says it can do. I love the wireless feature! No extra cords or connections to mess with. When something is sent to it and it is turned off, it turns itself on and prints out the documents. Really good on ink useage, very efficient printing and the cartridges are reasonably priced! I will buy one for my daughter when she goes off to college next year! Can't beat the price or quality and ease of use!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent home office printer
Date:June 19, 2013
By RonW
from Havre de Grace, MD
I have a Brother Laser for use in most printing requirements. I bought the MFC-J835DW in April 2013 for color printing, scanning, and faxing. I connect to my computer using the USB cable interface. So far, all work flawlessly. If you want a fast printer, you may be disappointed in this model. However, the clarity is great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I ever had
Date:June 18, 2013
By Flyfisher
from Ithaca, NY
This truly an outstanding printer and its color printing is outstanding
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great products
Date:May 9, 2013
By mmommy
from louisville, Ky
I really love this printer and I love brother for standing behind there product.
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 5, 2013
By viccon
from Mentone, CA
Extremely user friendly. Really good on copying photo images on photo paper or plain paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:April 27, 2013
By Mary51
from Chicago, IL
Very easy to use. I am very happy with my new Printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:March 27, 2013
By Jimbo165
from Scottsdale, AZ
I've had this a while now and simply put, I love it. It does what it's advertise to do and extremely easy to set up. If you're thinking about buying one of these, don't hesitate.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:March 17, 2013
By Cbrunet
from Eunice, LA
This printer is excellent, it is quick and has great quality prints. It has much more than I expected. It is an exceptional value for the price. I highly recommend this printer to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent
Date:March 12, 2013
By rdkmi
from michigan
Does all I need it to nothing but happy with my brother ink jet printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J835DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Satisfied Customer
Date:March 6, 2013
By shimmy
from SW Florida
This has been the best purchase I could have made. Suits all my needs and is very user friendly in all modes.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>