Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J825DW

Inkjet All-in-One with 3.3" Web Connected TouchScreen Design Interface for the Small or Home Office
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
54
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 star
11
177 of 227(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J825DW
Review 141 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:October 11, 2012
By mrdave
from Pisgah Forest, NC
I feel that my investment in the mfc-j825d is well worth it, I had owned a dell, and it is nothing compared to this machine. I am enjoying my Brothers mutli functional machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 142 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Good printer: bad software
Date:October 10, 2012
By Dave999
from Cambridge MA
The printer is rather beautiful and seems to work well mechanically and electrically. However, I bought this new Brother printer because my old one would not print out complete emails. But neither will this one. After considerable phoning for help I was told to go to an "advanced" menu and click on something like "Print to page width", that would work in limited circumstances. But it won't do so. The text lines are cut off well before the end of the lines. So I chose to print in landscape mode. It still cut off the lines. So I printed at half size. No improvement.
I also bought the printer for its scanning capabilities. I can't made these work either. After more phoning and fiddling I got a scan put in my Picasa photograph file. But I put all my scans in a pictures library, Surely I should be able to choose where my scans go? The person on the help line told me that this wasn't the responsibility of Brother Inc. and I should do it through Firefox or Google. This sounds very strange to me, and I haven't been able to do it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Brother products owned: 5
Review 143 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:October 10, 2012
By Today
from Whitehall, MT
The MFC-J825DW, is a great printer, it is fast, easy to use. Does a great job in scanning. Has very good color, I have not printed any pictures yet, but have to assume that it will do a good job.
I found it easy to install on windows XP via the install disk that came with the printer. Windows 7 was more difficult, my lap top kept giving my a install error, I downloaded drivers from the Brother website and did get the printer drivers installed. The touch screen on the printer is wonderful, very easy to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 144 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:October 10, 2012
By Hempy1
from Perry,Michigan
So far this machine is the best of the best for the money and the operation. This printer is very easy to operate and the cost to operate this printer is low. Brother keep up the good work.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 145 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good decision to purchase printer
Date:October 10, 2012
By stanley
from Rocheseter, NY
I'm very pleased with the Brother printer MFC-J825DW. It was easy to set up. The printer is compact, light, but has many options that I'll use such as copying, scanning, faxing and the ability to do photos. I also love that it's wireless.
My only regret is that I missed purchasing it on sale by one day - what a disappointment!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 146 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Date:October 9, 2012
By Cher
does not always print docs do not open.The ap is not totally comparable with iPad.
Review 147 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer that is User-Friendly
Date:October 7, 2012
By Christa
from Santa Barbara, CA
This is a great printer. It is easy to set up and is very user friendly. The touch screen is great, and the price can't be beat!
The Brother help line is fantastic, if you have a question or a problem.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 148 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
okay
Date:October 7, 2012
By bocaraton100
from South Florida
It works as expected with one big exception: I have been unable to load the software to my laptop (it loaded to my desktop fine). I will upgrade the rating if I can get the driver on my laptop. I have used the supplied CD and downloaded the driver from the web.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 149 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
MFC J825
Date:October 4, 2012
By Disgruntled
from Houston, Tex
Machine has glitch in software for windows 7- x64 system. Cannot scanned from device button either wirelessly or by cable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 150 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase ever
Date:October 2, 2012
By Kcoo
from Florida
Brother is a great company, they always stand behind their product. Their service is the best & they are there to answer any questions when you need them. I don't think I would even consider another company. The printer prints some of the best pictures, the color is great. My machine turns itself on & off by itself when it is needed. I love that because I forget to turn it off. I recommend this machine for everyone to buy.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 151 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC-J825DW
Date:October 1, 2012
By BigBob
from Lompoc, CA
The printer was easy to setup (ethernet) and prints well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 152 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An excellent multifunction product
Date:October 1, 2012
By BernieT
from Florida
The Brother unit was very easy to set up and very user friendly and responsive to use. Considering the price and quality of this product, there is no other choice.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 153 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best of the Best
Date:October 1, 2012
By Yoda1944
from Jas Vegas, NV
I have always used HP Printers, but this Printer has changed my mind. In fact I now have 3 Brother Printers, replacing my 3 HPs. The MFC-J825DW prints beautifully, scans flawlessly to both PDF and images, and the best bonus prints directly on CD/DVDs. I Love it. Thank you Brother. My only regret is I waited untill I was almost 68 to buy one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 154 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:October 1, 2012
By dbusch91
from La Vergne, Tn.
This is the second all in printer I purchased from Brother. The first one was the MFC420cn and I thought it was nice, but this MFC-J825DW puts that one to shame. The color on it matches the item that I'm printing 100% or scanning. I like the screen on it, but it could be just a little bigger, and ink could last a little longer. Other than that I really like this machine
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 155 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Exchange
Date:September 30, 2012
By Mike1937
from Las Vegas, NV
With the exception of a couple of exterior blemishes, my exchange printer is tops. I have absolutely no complaints on the way it prints, copies, etc. The touch screen feature is super as is the ability to print discs with your own covers. Yes, this exchange was good. I will stick with Brother from now on.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 156 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
nice printer
Date:September 28, 2012
By conrad
from florida
it does a good job of printing text and pictures. not as hard on ink as i had heard.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 157 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
ill deal with it
Date:September 26, 2012
By Dwise6
from Atlanta, Ga
First one i bought didnt work out of the box so i already have a refurbished one!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 158 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Complicated machine
Date:September 26, 2012
By Claire
from FL
This would probably be a good product if I could understand the directions better. For instance, the FAX directions are confusing, and I still haven't figured out how to use it for FAX.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 159 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not the best printer
Date:September 26, 2012
By pasignguy
from Pennsylvania
I have used Brother printers for a long time. I bought the MFC-J825DW about 6 weeks ago thinking it would work as well as the others I have had. It didn't, so I exchanged it for another J825, thinking I just got a bad one. It's the same as the first one was. Everything works great except when it is printing. After it has printed, what I wanted printed, it starts shooting out blank paper. Happens constantly. Even with that, I still like Brother printers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 160 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All-in-one
Date:September 23, 2012
By OLDSTER
from Michigan
I received this as a replacement printer when I had a problem with a different model. So far I have nothing but praise for this printer. I particularly like the ability to duplex documents, and print directly onto a printable CD or DVD. The Brother iPrint & Scan app is great to print directly from my iPod Touch.
I also have a Brother laser printer and a couple of Brother P-Touch Labelers.
I have owned/still own other brands of printers over the years and I must say that Brother Customer Service is the best in resolving problems. I'm sticking with Brother products for future needs.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>