Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J825DW

Inkjet All-in-One with 3.3" Web Connected TouchScreen Design Interface for the Small or Home Office
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
54
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 star
11
177 of 227(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J825DW
Review 141 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best of the Best
Date:October 1, 2012
By Yoda1944
from Jas Vegas, NV
I have always used HP Printers, but this Printer has changed my mind. In fact I now have 3 Brother Printers, replacing my 3 HPs. The MFC-J825DW prints beautifully, scans flawlessly to both PDF and images, and the best bonus prints directly on CD/DVDs. I Love it. Thank you Brother. My only regret is I waited untill I was almost 68 to buy one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 142 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best value purchase
Date:March 11, 2013
By brig
from Chicago, IL
Love this all-in-one printer. It works like a charm. Love the idea that it's wireless, so don't need to go to the printer when I need to print. Fax, scanning and copying work flawlessly. This is my third or fourth Brother all-in-one. I wouldn't consider any other printer after using Brother.
Value priced, and get value priced ink cartridges.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 143 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 7, 2012
By Anonymous
from Denver Metro Area
I purchased this printer to replace my Kodak, yes Kodak, ESP-7. This is a great printer. This is a great all purpose printer. Picture printing is also great. 4X6 prints turn out just as good as the Kodak. The fax feature is fantastic. Scanning works just as good as my flatbed. You get a lot of functionality at a reasonable price. Well done Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 144 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Value
Date:February 24, 2013
By jmbb
from Asheville NC
Was looking for printer that had low ink cost. Still
using starter cartridges so will have to see. Unit works well but plastic seems flimsy, nothing broken yet. My biggest complaint has to do with paper tray. Have to remove each time to see how much left. One of reasons for purchasing
Brother was still using Brother Laser that is
over 10 years old.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 145 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great buy
Date:August 9, 2012
By Yaffa
from Fort Worth, TX
This is a great printer. It was shipped so that we received it quickly. it works great and the colors are beautiful. We have it set up to our home network which includes 2 PCs, 2 laptops, 1 Android Tablet, and 2 Android phones. it is great to be able to print something from one of these devices without first having to send it to the computer to print.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 146 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ESTATIC
Date:October 12, 2012
By DEEJAYE
from BUFFALO, NEW YORK
THANK YOU FOR THE BROTHER ITEM YOU REPLACED. I WAS SURPRISED TO KNOW THAT IT WAS SIMPLE AS A PHONE CALL. YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS NEXT TO NONE! I WILL AL;WAYS PURCHASE BROTHER PRODUCTS FROM THIS POINT ON. WORD OF MOUTH IS A BIG SEL;LER AND I HAVE ALEADY BEGUN TELLING FRIENDS AND RELATIVES ABOUT BROTHER. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! YOU GUYS ARE WONDERFUL.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 147 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Value
Date:March 5, 2013
By ClintonRetired
I have purchased 4 brothers ink jet printers. Three use LC 61/65 ink and this one uses LC 71/75. I have found all to be reliable printers and using the same ink has been very economical and good quality on regular paper. This last printer (J825DW) is wireless, this has allowed my wife who uses her laptop in the kitchen and family room to print from wherever.
Review 148 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
MFC-J825DW
Date:October 15, 2012
By KRAMSIVAS
from NORTHWEST INDIANA
Major issues - The Pre-Packaded Software does not work - Can't print any-thing from the Net, Google etc.
Spent a-lot of time with "Brother Tech Support" on the phone - They responded with an e-mail
Can't print out the e-mail - printer will not respond
Tried getting into the "Brother" system for a Software down load - Major issue there - I could not get in
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 149 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:October 1, 2012
By dbusch91
from La Vergne, Tn.
This is the second all in printer I purchased from Brother. The first one was the MFC420cn and I thought it was nice, but this MFC-J825DW puts that one to shame. The color on it matches the item that I'm printing 100% or scanning. I like the screen on it, but it could be just a little bigger, and ink could last a little longer. Other than that I really like this machine
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 150 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product & Product Support
Date:August 6, 2013
By chazz
from Escondido CA
I'm so glad I chose this Brother All-In-One Machine, MFC-J825DW. I like its easy-to-use faxing, scanning, copying, and paper-and-DVD/CD printing features.
I also appreciate and praise Brother's friendly and accurate technical support assistance.
I'm unable to print onto thick-card paper, since it tends to jam up in the machine; so, I use another printer for printing cards.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 151 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic
Date:March 11, 2013
By moderation
from California
I am an occasional to moderate user which means I will get longer usage without any mechanical mishaps as would a more aggressive person would get. So far, it has performed magnificently. This will be my second printer and the first one only failed because I had abused it somewhat otherwise it may have lasted much longer. Because of this I will never know. Thanks BROTHER.....
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 152 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Almost satisfied
Date:August 11, 2012
By DJ43
from Sykesville Pa
One bad thing about my MFC-J825DW is I can't scan to e-mail bacause I use Yahoo mail and brother will not connect to this. My other MFC-420CN wouldn't do it either.It's a nice printer faxer ; but I can't scan something and send it because I don't want to change to outlook express or other one that they recognize.If I would have known this I probably would NOT have bought it .
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 153 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not so good
Date:March 8, 2013
By wtesch
I really do not like. Every timeyou want to print pictures you have to get up and slide the picture tray forward, the other machine i had i did not have to do that. Then there is times the printer won`t print cause it shuts off automatically. There could be somethingwrong cause all you have to do is just touch the power button and it comes back on. It is not the best machine.
Review 154 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother is the Best
Date:August 7, 2012
By Mich
from Arizona
I used to buy HP printers but they lasted 1 year and a few days, just past their warranty. I now buy Brother and have been very happy with their products. After 4 years of hard service my Brother All in One died. I did not even consider another brand as that machine served me well.
This new machine is awesome, so easy to use and set up. Here's to many years of service. Thanks Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 155 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
for the money, it performs as expected
Date:January 15, 2013
By lewie
from PortOrchard, WA
since 1997 this is the 5th. printer i have purchased. I was living on my boat and purchased a used printer, that lasted 3 years.the humidity just ate it up. Then in Janurary 2000 we moved ashore and replaced all furnishings. We experienced the same frequency of computer and axillary components of abount the same amount of time. the one i replaced with the Brother lasted one year or less.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 156 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Adequate
Date:March 30, 2012
By Fred2
from Southern California
This is an adequate All-In-One - prints relatively quickly but print quality is only OK; color generally good, blacks tend to be more dark grey than crisp black. Set up was a bit non-intuitive compared to other printers I have used - especially the wireless option. Envelope printing awkward and unsatisfactory. Scanning works well but should come with an OCR program for maximum usability.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 157 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Worse Purchase Ever
Date:December 24, 2012
By Somer
from Western North Carolina
I acquired this printer mainly for its color function. I like to print greeting cards for friends and relatives. Also I print my business cards. The colors are of poor quality. They are not clear, bright or even true to color. The envelope print function is impossible for greeting card sizes. The corner of the envelope gets coated with black ink. The ink cartridges do not last very long.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 158 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smooth machine
Date:February 27, 2013
By steakman
from Winston Salem NC
I purchased this printer to replace an HP e310 that would not scan due to an HP software issue that they could not fix.
The J825DW has performed as advertized, it's quiet, fairly fast and efficient with ink. I use it both wired and wireless (with my laptop). I would highly reccomend it for someone with business needs like invoicing, printing checks etc.
Thanks Brother for a quality machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 159 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
HL-2040 WAS BEST FOR MY VOTE
Date:March 3, 2014
By SUNFLOWER
from PLANO, TEXAS
THIS PRINTER REPLACED HL-2040. SUCH A MISTAKE FOR ME. CHOSE NEW PRINTER FOR FAX, SCAN FEATURES. NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE EITHER FEATURE.. THE PAPER HOPPER IS ALWAYS NEEDING ATTENTION. SEEMS TO ONLY HOLD MAYBE 10 SHEETS. AT TIMES FEEDS 3 SHEETS WHICH THEN NEEDS TO BE REFILLED & PRINTED AGAIN BECAUSE PRINT OVERLAPPED..
INK IS ALREADY LOW (& EXPENSIVE) SINCE MID DECEMBER WITH VERY LIMITED USE & PRINT
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 160 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Easiest hookup ever, love it!
Date:June 3, 2013
By AuntMom
from mid-Michigan
This is my first wireless hookup printer I'm using as a wireless. I love it. The hookup was the easiest ever ... the print quality is amazing. It seems to use a bit more ink than my others, but the wireless capability offsets the cost for me. I'd buy another one and I'll recommend Brother to others. Good product, Brother ... if you put out consistent products like this one, I'll be back for more!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>