Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J825DW

Inkjet All-in-One with 3.3" Web Connected TouchScreen Design Interface for the Small or Home Office
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
53
3 stars
25
2 stars
18
1 star
11
176 of 225(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J825DW
Review 1 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The very Best!
Date:February 14, 2014
By Valeo
from Hudson, Fl
This is my second Brother MFC. I simply could not find a better one anywhere. I am still using the first one also.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 10, 2014
By HappyHannah
from massachusetts
I am not the least bit technical and this printer knows it somehow and gets it all right for me. It even makes booklets out of my sewing instructions for me. Love it!!!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No problems
Date:February 9, 2014
By RickD
from Norfolk VA
This is a replacement and upgrade machine. I haven't had a need to ask for any assistance. It has worked flawlessly. It even cleans itself.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is my 3rd Brother printer. Never disappointed
Date:November 17, 2013
By SonnyRicoButch
from Medford, n.y.
Scale of 1 to 10 I give it 8 only because I haven't used all the functions yet. very user friendly and easy to set up. I had to order the manuals separate because I purchased the last Staples store model display, sold as is.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great unit
Date:November 17, 2013
By chuckone
from Flint tx
Am very pleased with this unit. Very economical on ink usage and quite versatile. Would purchase another Brother product when needed.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer I have ever owned
Date:November 15, 2013
By DGM1
from Florida
This printer does nearly everything. The quality of the print is consistently great. It has duplex printing and even prints on inkjet printable disks. I love this printer. I had a problem with my original printer after about 10 months and customer service quickly arranged to have another one sent to me. This is a good company who honors its warranty and I will not hesitate to purchase other products from Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT VALUE-USER FRIENDLY
Date:November 13, 2013
By DUDESTER
from WA state
Ease of operation-good control/button access-informative message display
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Dependable as always
Date:November 5, 2013
By Insman
from Naples, Florida
This is the second printer I have purchased from Brother. The first printer is still working fine after 5 years but I wanted to move up to a WI FI printer with two sided printing. The installation of the new printer was easy using the install disk. So far I am more than satisfied with the black/white and color printing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good machine
Date:October 28, 2013
By markbb
from marlton,nj
This is a good machine for home use.is perfect for home office good speed and easy to use
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC J825Dw
Date:October 13, 2013
By MsCC
from Houston, TX
I love this printer, I'm having fun printing images on my DVD's and CD's. The images comes out perfect. Once you learn how to use the printer and it's features it's great. Thank You!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Purchase
Date:October 10, 2013
By greek2sleek
Great product, it was easy to setup with no issues on windows 7 64 bit. Compact considering all the features it has. Good printer quality and no paper jams so far :)
Review 12 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It has and dose everything I was looking for
Date:September 23, 2013
By azlee
from Chandler, AZ
It has and dose everything I was looking for in a printer. And the cost was good too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:September 16, 2013
By gar76
from Phoenix, AZ
Great inkjet printer for the price. Scan and copy functions work great. Easy setup and ink lasts longer than HP printers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great purchase
Date:August 26, 2013
By sharcanc
from Springfiels Ill
This was a great purchase.I really can't sayanything negative.
The printer does what it says it will do and the instructions are easy to follow.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Better than my last Brother printer
Date:August 12, 2013
By psychodad
from Richmond, Va.
This printer is as good or better than my other Brother printers This is the 5th Brother MFC printer and they have always worked hard and long. This one even does duplex and CD's
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Brother Printer
Date:August 12, 2013
By Riverboy
from Pearland, TX.
I first bought one J825MFC in 2012 for small business office. Performed very well with/without wireless. I bought my second J825MFC in early 2013 to carry in my car on vacation to print out work in my cabin. Quality is excellent in printing, and especially Brother Phone Support when I needed it on a couple of problems I didn't know how to fix. The problems were my fault and they were resolved by the staff in very little time ! Hightest rating
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 17 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:August 11, 2013
By MrMD
from Ohio
Should have gotten one of these a long time ago. I used to be an HP person, but this is my 5th Brother printer in less than 3 years both for work and personal use. Brother is great...never had any issues...and will buy again.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 18 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pleased with functions
Date:August 7, 2013
By Bosco
from Rural NY
This is a nice, compact machine with easy touch-screen functions. The only thing I cannot comment on is the FAX capability, as I have a phone with an answering machine and my set up won't work. I haven't printed a lot with it yet, but so far so good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product & Product Support
Date:August 6, 2013
By chazz
from Escondido CA
I'm so glad I chose this Brother All-In-One Machine, MFC-J825DW. I like its easy-to-use faxing, scanning, copying, and paper-and-DVD/CD printing features.
I also appreciate and praise Brother's friendly and accurate technical support assistance.
I'm unable to print onto thick-card paper, since it tends to jam up in the machine; so, I use another printer for printing cards.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 20 for MFC-J825DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The new royalty has arrived
Date:August 4, 2013
By Anonymous
from Staten Island, NY
This is the king of connectivity. Print from iPhone, tablet, laptop, and PC wirelessly. All-in-one functions are everything needed to run my remote office. Inkjet print quality is very good. Crisp and clean. The extras are amazing. Built in sheet feeder, extra paper tray slot for photo paper, flash memory port in front, USB port in front, and the view screen is crisp and sharp with intuitive step by step instructions for each function choice. Ink is easy to find and comparatively inexpensive compared to other inkjet cartridges. Four color cartridges for better quality that haven't run empty yet where with other printers I would have already replaced the black two times. I've worked with literally thousands of printers through the years (Hospital system IT tech) and this one is the best.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>