Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
3.758 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
33
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
15
90 of 124(73%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6920DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It's been great
Date:June 30, 2015
By JimCVA
from Fairfax VA
The printer was easy to set up. I was using it within a short amount of time (I can't remember for sure, but way less than an hour). I have used it for printing addresses on post cards - it had trouble feeding the cards when the stack got low. I have used it for printing a variety of things using both trays. I have copied a page - just to make sure I could! I have used the scanner to save copies on my computer. I had assumed that the initial ink supply would be used up quickly, but I still have most of the colors and half of the black remaining.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome printer
Date:June 25, 2015
By Mpruner
from Boca Raton, FL
I have the older version of this printer - the 6890 and it has always been good - so when it came time to replace an HP that has been nothing but trouble we bought this one Fast, reliable, excellent sheet feeder, good print quality. The multiple contact methods are great. Could not be happier
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best ever
Date:June 18, 2015
By Bmed504
from New Orleans
I purchased this one to replace one the that was broken. I recommend getting one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best large format printer that I have owned
Date:June 16, 2015
By Steve53
I needed a large format (11x17) print and scan function for drawing mark-ups. This printer does it at a great price. The wireless capability is a huge plus. The dual paper trays makes paper changing from large format to standard letter a thing of the past. Ink consumption seems to be as expected for an inkjet.
Review 5 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J6920DW REVIEW
Date:June 16, 2015
By Anonymous
from TEXAS-MOTHERLAND
EXCELLENT PRINTER, I AM VERY PLEASE WITH IT, I HAVE RUN APPROX. 2500 PAGES THROUGH IT SO FAR AND I LIKE IT. ONLY SUGGESTION FOR IMPROVEMENT WOULD BE TO MAKE THE SCAN TO EMAIL FEATURE A LITTLE BETTER & EASIER TO USE, OTHER THAN THAT IT DOES THE JOB VERY WELL!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All In One-Great Price
Date:June 13, 2015
By RonH
from Windsor, CA
I bought the MFC-J6920DW to replace the MFC-J6910DW that finally died after 5 years of great service. The 6920 is actually better in printing and scanning than the one it replaced. I look forward to using the new unit for many years.
RonH
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:June 11, 2015
By Johnnydl
Have not used it very often but it has worked to my satisfaction when I have. Bought it to copy large items.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:June 7, 2015
By EquipmentFox
from Orlando, FL
I am so pleased with this product. I have had a b/w Brother Laser Printer since 2006 which has been excellent. This new printer replaced another manufacturer's multi-function printer. The reason I changed to the Brother Inkjet was because of my continuing excellent experience with the Brother Laser printer. All the facets of this printer are excellent - fax, copy, scan, print +. It is quiet, energy efficient. I HIGHLY recommend this product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother 11 x 17
Date:June 2, 2015
By Freedom
from Warner Robins, GA
Great print. I forget to turn it off sometimes. It's always a good idea to touch the on/off switch to check. I love the double-sided features. Like the rear variable size single page feature. Love the dual tray feature and use for programs for meetings.
Great machine. No problems, no complaints.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:May 24, 2015
By PianoBill
from Rex, GA
This is a great printer, the options are wonderful. It's easy to use and so far has performed great. I love the rear feed (up to 11x17) for printing greeting cards on cardstock paper, envelopes, no need to pull out the paper tray and change from letter paper to cardstock ( envelope, photo paper, etc.) and then back again. The copy, fax, scan functions work as expected and provide additional options that are very useful (enlarge, 2-sided, etc). One negative is that the printed graphics don't seem have quite as much brightness/intensity as my old HP however this MFC printer uses much less ink so the trade-off has saved me some money on ink. The printer also comes with a nice suite of software. I really like the MFC-J6920DW.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:May 15, 2015
By Danwv
from WV
Works like charm each & every time. The 11x17 feature is an absolute must for my business
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:May 15, 2015
By Vince
from Sewell, NJ
I love the scan format which is larger than legal. I love the fact that you can also print large format 11x17. It also does not use up a lot of ink when printing. The ink is reasonably priced which makes for economical printing. I would strongly recommend it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:May 11, 2015
By radams54
from ALA
works as advertised. would most definitely purchase another Brother product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I like the flexibility
Date:May 9, 2015
By NorCalAdvisor
from Livermore, CA
Wireless and extensive paper handling capability, this printer does things that none of my other printers can.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome purchase
Date:May 7, 2015
By Fraser
from Canada, Florida & Sint Maarten
I have purchased many MFC bother printers in the past and they have all met our work demands.
Very happy with the 2 trays and ability to print with out changing the paper each time. Ink is very efficient.
Size of the machine is perfect.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 16 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Business Printer
Date:May 1, 2015
By awford3
from SC
One of the features that help me decide to buy this printer was its capability to print up to 11x17. I have owned it for 5 weeks now, and I have been very pleased with it so far. It does good quality text and pictures.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best all-in-one printer I've ever used
Date:April 27, 2015
By javadavado
from Portland, OR
I previously had an HP AIO and widebed printer so I could do print outs on both letter and ledger sized paper. It took up a lot of room. I did research online to find a single printer that could do all that and found the MFC-J6920DW to be well rated. It works so much better than my old printers, particularly on scanning. The way the 11x17 ledger sized paper mounts to minimize the footprint is brilliant. It is also quieter and cheaper. I was hesitant to try another brand of printer initially but I'm glad I did.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 4, 2015
By valencia77
from Tampa, FL
Good printer. The manual could be improved. I cannot find how to print to a large scale.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Inject Printer
Date:March 30, 2015
By VictorM
from Los Angeles, California
Best Printer Ever
I love it. Prints great, fast & reliable in color or B&W. Great customer service too !
Great Buy, Love It !!!
One thing I wish it can do is to be able to set in B&W print mode all the time ( as it is now, I always have to change the print program each time to B&W, otherwise it automatically print in colors).
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
perfect for me
Date:March 29, 2015
By unruliestgrump
from Granbury, TX
do a lot of scroll saw fretwork. great having the capability to make 11 x 14 and 11 x 17 copies of patterns
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>