Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
3.712 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
39
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
20
106 of 153(69%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6920DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great 4 in 1 for my small business
Date:August 27, 2015
By
from LaGrange, GA
I've owned this unit for approx 5 months and it has performed admirably. Brother's customer service has been exceptionally helpful and accomodating. Very happy with this overall experience.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW! What features!
Date:August 26, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
I have had many printers over the years and have repaired even more. This printer has impressed me greatly, and not just for it's performance. I have used Epson and HP printers exclusively for more than thirty years. Mostly using Laser printers. The capabilities offered by an all-in-one printer caused me to go to inkjet printers and especially the Brother MFC-J6920DW! The capabilities this all-in-one has exceed that of much more expensive printers/copiers. I especially appreciate the 11x17 capacity and the two paper trays. In this day and age I needed the NFC printing from my phone and tablet.
The reason I was willing to break from buying an Epson or HP this time was my history with Brother fax machines and labelers. They have always served me well. So I am confident this purchase will be more than satisfying as those have been.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I am delighted with this printer
Date:August 26, 2015
By
from Baltimore, MD
The printer works as advertised and is flawless. I love the speed but I particularly love the document feeders flawless operation while scanning two sided documents.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My new favorite
Date:August 26, 2015
By
from Texas
I like this printer so much that I now have 3 of them. As a small business operator dealing with construction, I need a printer that will easily and quickly print 11" x 17" tabloid and 11" x !4" legal for leases, etc. Feeding one sheet of 11 x 17 at a time is not an option and this baby holds a ton of it in the bottom tray. Just like any ink jet, frequent use keeps it printing well. I've owned every kind of printer on the market and this is my new favorite.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:August 18, 2015
By
from Savannah, Georgia
Awesome printer...needed it to print 11 x 17 size for blueprint drawings. It will also handle legal and letter size as well. Fast, good quality, reasonable ink price and yield per cartridge. BEST printer for the money....valuable asset....you can't go wrong with this printer. NOTE: I do not usually write such good reviews but this printer earned it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I LOVE MY BROTHER!
Date:August 4, 2015
By
from NOLA
I love this printer. I do a lot of scanning (about 30 images per job) and it still works just as good as the day I bought it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 21, 2015
By
from Mason County Wash
This printer does it all. JUST REMEMBERA to put the top 8 1/2 x 11 paper in the tray sideways or it WILL NOT WORK. Took me forever to figure it out cause men don't read directions. So happy with this machine. Can't say enough about its functions.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:July 14, 2015
By
works great, connects easily. No regrets at all on this purchase.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wise purchase
Date:July 14, 2015
By
from jackson nj
takes awhile to learn new features, like putting the 81/2 x11 paper in sideways rather than normal like the legal. is a little noiser than previous model however over all a great printer for the price. have not tried the 11x17 feature but plan on doing so. oh the colors are not really vivid.has a tendency to be a little washed out.especially when printng over all good job brother. easy to read screen
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It does it all
Date:July 12, 2015
By
Has to be the best value out there. Love the fact that you can copy to large sheets and in color.
r
Review 11 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Network and 11x17
Date:July 8, 2015
By
from Iowa City, IA
We have a small construction office. We use this as a desktop printer in addition to our large b/w printer. This printer is great because it connects to our network and anyone can print to it when they need color prints. It also does 11x17 prints which is great for looking at plans for projects. This is one of the few desktop printers that will network and print 11x17.
We had an issue with the rollers sticking on the stack bypass but with the warranty we had - they just sent us a new one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It's been great
Date:June 30, 2015
By
from Fairfax VA
The printer was easy to set up. I was using it within a short amount of time (I can't remember for sure, but way less than an hour). I have used it for printing addresses on post cards - it had trouble feeding the cards when the stack got low. I have used it for printing a variety of things using both trays. I have copied a page - just to make sure I could! I have used the scanner to save copies on my computer. I had assumed that the initial ink supply would be used up quickly, but I still have most of the colors and half of the black remaining.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome printer
Date:June 25, 2015
By
from Boca Raton, FL
I have the older version of this printer - the 6890 and it has always been good - so when it came time to replace an HP that has been nothing but trouble we bought this one Fast, reliable, excellent sheet feeder, good print quality. The multiple contact methods are great. Could not be happier
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best ever
Date:June 18, 2015
By
from New Orleans
I purchased this one to replace one the that was broken. I recommend getting one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best large format printer that I have owned
Date:June 16, 2015
By
I needed a large format (11x17) print and scan function for drawing mark-ups. This printer does it at a great price. The wireless capability is a huge plus. The dual paper trays makes paper changing from large format to standard letter a thing of the past. Ink consumption seems to be as expected for an inkjet.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J6920DW REVIEW
Date:June 16, 2015
By
from TEXAS-MOTHERLAND
EXCELLENT PRINTER, I AM VERY PLEASE WITH IT, I HAVE RUN APPROX. 2500 PAGES THROUGH IT SO FAR AND I LIKE IT. ONLY SUGGESTION FOR IMPROVEMENT WOULD BE TO MAKE THE SCAN TO EMAIL FEATURE A LITTLE BETTER & EASIER TO USE, OTHER THAN THAT IT DOES THE JOB VERY WELL!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All In One-Great Price
Date:June 13, 2015
By
from Windsor, CA
I bought the MFC-J6920DW to replace the MFC-J6910DW that finally died after 5 years of great service. The 6920 is actually better in printing and scanning than the one it replaced. I look forward to using the new unit for many years.
RonH
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:June 11, 2015
By
Have not used it very often but it has worked to my satisfaction when I have. Bought it to copy large items.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:June 7, 2015
By
from Orlando, FL
I am so pleased with this product. I have had a b/w Brother Laser Printer since 2006 which has been excellent. This new printer replaced another manufacturer's multi-function printer. The reason I changed to the Brother Inkjet was because of my continuing excellent experience with the Brother Laser printer. All the facets of this printer are excellent - fax, copy, scan, print +. It is quiet, energy efficient. I HIGHLY recommend this product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother 11 x 17
Date:June 2, 2015
By
from Warner Robins, GA
Great print. I forget to turn it off sometimes. It's always a good idea to touch the on/off switch to check. I love the double-sided features. Like the rear variable size single page feature. Love the dual tray feature and use for programs for meetings.
Great machine. No problems, no complaints.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>