Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
6
45 of 61(74%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6920DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer for the Price & Great Tech Support!!
Date:August 31, 2014
By Indigo
from Harrisburg, PA
I'm an IT professional & I really like this printer. I had one for about 5 months & got a paper jam error that I couldn't fix & called tech support. After a flashlight, a can of air & 3 attempts to clean, Brother sent a warranty replacement that arrived in 2 days. I was told I'd just get a basic model that I would have to keep my paper trays & other extras from the old machine. Instead of sending a basic unit, to my surprise, I got a brand new machine, & not a refurbished one complete with ink, manuals, & paper trays & all I had to do was put the old one in a box & slap the prepaid label on the box & call UPS for pick-up. This is my 2nd Brother (not counting the replaced one) and I've bought one for my mom & have never had a problem with any of them until this one error message. Loved Joe in tech support. I wish I could join him in the Dominican Republic for a bonfire on the beach & a fruity rum drink but I can't so he promised to do that for me so it's "almost" as good as being there! Great printer, great price, & GREAT tech support! You can't go wrong with this printer/fax/scanner...
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:August 25, 2014
By Searcher
from Dallas, TX
We have purchased several MFC-J6920DW printers to use in our field offices, as well as corporate office and have found them to be very dependable with good quality prints. It is the first printer we have found (and I have tried several) that prints not only the standard papers, but 11 X 17" paper that does a quality job. I would say if you are looking for a great printer of dependability, this would be one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this machine...
Date:August 18, 2014
By Billbo
from Florida
Been using the most popular brand printers for years.... Now a fan of Brother. This is far superior.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No complaints
Date:July 26, 2014
By Grimstad
from San Francisco
I am amazed that people complain about noise (no more than any other printer I have known) and personal issues with the sellers.
This is bar none the best printer I have ever owned of at least 20. The large format is great for my need to produce B-size drawings; the double-sided feature saves paper and has never jammed. I recommend this printer for anyone who has the room for it and can use its features.
I use it with a Mac and wireless installation was a snap. I did not use a USB cable as this was unnecessary.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 21, 2014
By Hutch65
from Wisconsin
EZ set-up, functions well - does what it should with no complaint! Reliable and high quality printing and scanning - would buy again!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother, Brother, Brother, YES YES YES!!!
Date:July 8, 2014
By CGR55
from Hickory, Nc
May take a few thinking the start of it, but once it is done, it does a FANTASTIC JOB. Fast to copy from sleep status and no problems at all with the wi-fi.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BF Scanner
Date:July 6, 2014
By BFScanner
from yes
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Great product; wish I had had it years ago.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Terrific machine!
Date:June 26, 2014
By Rneal
from Southwest FL
The machine is easy to use, & does an excellent job. The operating & printing costs are very low.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:June 12, 2014
By TimberTech
from Portland Oregon
Great value for 11 x 17 Printing in a small footprint.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer for a Small Office
Date:June 4, 2014
By Luray1
from West Jefferson, NC
Great Printer for a small office. This printer is great for offices that need 11" x 17" capability. There are only a few printers on the market that will print to the 11" x 17" format and this one works great. I would definitely recommend this printer to a friend or small business.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best of all Brother's MFC's
Date:May 14, 2014
By SandyD
The MFC-J6920DW is the best Brother's MFC I have owned.
I like the availability to copy and print 11x17 posters and menus.
Thanks for the Business Smart Pro Series!
Review 12 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 7, 2014
By CaryBoy
from San Diego California
My Brother printer is great but even better than that is Brother's customer service. I've contacted them a couple of times and their service and concern for the customer is top notch. How the customer is supported after the sale speaks volumes about the company.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I've Ever Had
Date:May 2, 2014
By RandySr
from Frackville, PA
I have had a lot of printers in the past, but this one is the absolute best.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Hasn't let me down
Date:April 4, 2014
By FloridianSparky
from Wesley Chapel, FL
Its great to be able to wirelessly print, scan up to 11" x 17" docuements. The reliability and ease of use has us hooked on Brother products.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:March 12, 2014
By BamaJama
from Enterprise, Alabama
Very sharp images. Love the 11 x 17 size. Two paper trays a big plus.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:March 10, 2014
By workworkwork
This printer is great - I love the two tray capabilitiy - replaced two older printers with this one. I also love the speed and the scan size options.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:March 2, 2014
By Roadbore
from Corydon, Indiana
Have been looking for a printer that can handle 11 x 17 size printing and along came this printer. So far very happy with the printer. Brother makes very good products as I have had the 2270DW for over a year and it works great.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:February 19, 2014
By Mandoman
from Baja ca mx
I have only been using my printer for two weeks but it is the best one that I have ever owned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good product
Date:February 8, 2014
By Stixrix
I have so far been impressed with the 6920. It meets all of my expectations. I bought this because I have a Brother fax machine that has lasted for years without issue. The only problem that I have had with the 6920 was on initial setup. It would not recognize my usb cable, so I set it up through my network using an Ethernet cable. Works great! Good clarity on the color copies and fast.
Review 20 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy
Date:January 12, 2014
By Anonymous
Easy set-up, easy operation, good print quality and very fast!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>