Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
3.743 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
13
77 of 105(73%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6920DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:May 24, 2015
By PianoBill
from Rex, GA
This is a great printer, the options are wonderful. It's easy to use and so far has performed great. I love the rear feed (up to 11x17) for printing greeting cards on cardstock paper, envelopes, no need to pull out the paper tray and change from letter paper to cardstock ( envelope, photo paper, etc.) and then back again. The copy, fax, scan functions work as expected and provide additional options that are very useful (enlarge, 2-sided, etc). One negative is that the printed graphics don't seem have quite as much brightness/intensity as my old HP however this MFC printer uses much less ink so the trade-off has saved me some money on ink. The printer also comes with a nice suite of software. I really like the MFC-J6920DW.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:May 15, 2015
By Danwv
from WV
Works like charm each & every time. The 11x17 feature is an absolute must for my business
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:May 15, 2015
By Vince
from Sewell, NJ
I love the scan format which is larger than legal. I love the fact that you can also print large format 11x17. It also does not use up a lot of ink when printing. The ink is reasonably priced which makes for economical printing. I would strongly recommend it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:May 11, 2015
By radams54
from ALA
works as advertised. would most definitely purchase another Brother product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I like the flexibility
Date:May 9, 2015
By NorCalAdvisor
from Livermore, CA
Wireless and extensive paper handling capability, this printer does things that none of my other printers can.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome purchase
Date:May 7, 2015
By Fraser
from Canada, Florida & Sint Maarten
I have purchased many MFC bother printers in the past and they have all met our work demands.
Very happy with the 2 trays and ability to print with out changing the paper each time. Ink is very efficient.
Size of the machine is perfect.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 7 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Business Printer
Date:May 1, 2015
By awford3
from SC
One of the features that help me decide to buy this printer was its capability to print up to 11x17. I have owned it for 5 weeks now, and I have been very pleased with it so far. It does good quality text and pictures.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best all-in-one printer I've ever used
Date:April 27, 2015
By javadavado
from Portland, OR
I previously had an HP AIO and widebed printer so I could do print outs on both letter and ledger sized paper. It took up a lot of room. I did research online to find a single printer that could do all that and found the MFC-J6920DW to be well rated. It works so much better than my old printers, particularly on scanning. The way the 11x17 ledger sized paper mounts to minimize the footprint is brilliant. It is also quieter and cheaper. I was hesitant to try another brand of printer initially but I'm glad I did.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 4, 2015
By valencia77
from Tampa, FL
Good printer. The manual could be improved. I cannot find how to print to a large scale.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Inject Printer
Date:March 30, 2015
By VictorM
from Los Angeles, California
Best Printer Ever
I love it. Prints great, fast & reliable in color or B&W. Great customer service too !
Great Buy, Love It !!!
One thing I wish it can do is to be able to set in B&W print mode all the time ( as it is now, I always have to change the print program each time to B&W, otherwise it automatically print in colors).
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
perfect for me
Date:March 29, 2015
By unruliestgrump
from Granbury, TX
do a lot of scroll saw fretwork. great having the capability to make 11 x 14 and 11 x 17 copies of patterns
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very good purchase
Date:March 17, 2015
By randco
from paradise,ca.
i just recd the copier,and i use it to print 11x17 drawings and even my own dwg vellums. works great!!!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:March 12, 2015
By clinternational
from MT
great printer. love it. easy setup, especially the wireless printing. choice of cartridges and print capacity makes it very economical. not to mention being able to print A4 size. love this printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
One of the Products by one of the Best Compines
Date:February 3, 2015
By Anonymous
from Houston Texas
I have 4 Brothers sewing machines and I have 2 Brother Copiers. I have enjoyed all of them. I have no problem with this new MFC-J6920DW it is across the room from me and it very quite when it runs prints nice and clear. I will keep going back to brothers they dont disappoint in any way.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value!
Date:December 15, 2014
By cavdev
I upgraded to this model from my old 6490CW. I love the new features of this machine! Purchased specifically because it handles 11X17 paper and is multi-function. The scan functions directly to a PDF file rather than a jpeg like my old machine...so much more usable!! Perfect amount of features for small office use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:November 25, 2014
By sakshar
It will help better manual to understand the capabilities and use of special Apps with detailed explanation. The manual should not assume that the user has some knowledge...instead the user does not know any thing should be the theme.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Productivity for an Awesome price
Date:November 16, 2014
By fieldoffice
from Frankston, TX
I have several brother printers after having unsuccessful experiences with HP, Kodak and Epson and for the price and portability this is the best one I have found. It it light enough to move and efficient enough to provide for my needs.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 18 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer for the Price & Great Tech Support!!
Date:August 31, 2014
By Indigo
from Harrisburg, PA
I'm an IT professional & I really like this printer. I had one for about 5 months & got a paper jam error that I couldn't fix & called tech support. After a flashlight, a can of air & 3 attempts to clean, Brother sent a warranty replacement that arrived in 2 days. I was told I'd just get a basic model that I would have to keep my paper trays & other extras from the old machine. Instead of sending a basic unit, to my surprise, I got a brand new machine, & not a refurbished one complete with ink, manuals, & paper trays & all I had to do was put the old one in a box & slap the prepaid label on the box & call UPS for pick-up. This is my 2nd Brother (not counting the replaced one) and I've bought one for my mom & have never had a problem with any of them until this one error message. Loved Joe in tech support. I wish I could join him in the Dominican Republic for a bonfire on the beach & a fruity rum drink but I can't so he promised to do that for me so it's "almost" as good as being there! Great printer, great price, & GREAT tech support! You can't go wrong with this printer/fax/scanner...
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:August 25, 2014
By Searcher
from Dallas, TX
We have purchased several MFC-J6920DW printers to use in our field offices, as well as corporate office and have found them to be very dependable with good quality prints. It is the first printer we have found (and I have tried several) that prints not only the standard papers, but 11 X 17" paper that does a quality job. I would say if you are looking for a great printer of dependability, this would be one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 20 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this machine...
Date:August 18, 2014
By Billbo
from Florida
Been using the most popular brand printers for years.... Now a fan of Brother. This is far superior.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>