Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
3
25 of 33(76%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6920DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Hasn't let me down
Date:April 4, 2014
By FloridianSparky
from Wesley Chapel, FL
Its great to be able to wirelessly print, scan up to 11" x 17" docuements. The reliability and ease of use has us hooked on Brother products.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:March 12, 2014
By BamaJama
from Enterprise, Alabama
Very sharp images. Love the 11 x 17 size. Two paper trays a big plus.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:March 10, 2014
By workworkwork
This printer is great - I love the two tray capabilitiy - replaced two older printers with this one. I also love the speed and the scan size options.
Review 4 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:March 2, 2014
By Roadbore
from Corydon, Indiana
Have been looking for a printer that can handle 11 x 17 size printing and along came this printer. So far very happy with the printer. Brother makes very good products as I have had the 2270DW for over a year and it works great.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:February 19, 2014
By Mandoman
from Baja ca mx
I have only been using my printer for two weeks but it is the best one that I have ever owned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good product
Date:February 8, 2014
By Stixrix
I have so far been impressed with the 6920. It meets all of my expectations. I bought this because I have a Brother fax machine that has lasted for years without issue. The only problem that I have had with the 6920 was on initial setup. It would not recognize my usb cable, so I set it up through my network using an Ethernet cable. Works great! Good clarity on the color copies and fast.
Review 7 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy
Date:January 12, 2014
By Anonymous
Easy set-up, easy operation, good print quality and very fast!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother What a Printer
Date:December 28, 2013
By Joseph13
from KS
Just bought a new 11 x 17 all in one and it is great. Practically overnight delivery and it installed in less than five minutes. Very fast and I love the quality.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Drivers
Date:December 28, 2013
By MaryJane
from Snow Hill, MD
I absolutely love this machine - very nice and dependable. Doesn't jam up all the time.
Thank you Brother - I literally called 5 times before I got the drivers correct for my MAC. You were there every step of the way to see me through the process and I cannot thank you enough. This is My second Brother machine and I love it
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great model!
Date:December 19, 2013
By DB00000000000000
from Memphis, TN
I was surprised! The 6920 was bigger than the picture looked but my mind was thinking this thing also does 11x17... But its not so heavy either!
Purchased to replace a competitor multi-function model.
The install went great for Windows 7.
Cost for multi-function professional grade was great too. From experience I know my ink costs will drop like a rock too.
A note. While using a few more inches of cable, the connections are hidden, "inside" of the printer. Pro/Con, leave that to your taste. I beleive it to be on the Pro side as it also protects those fragile connectors!
I have not had it up for but about a week, but, have it on the ethernet network, hooked to another PC via USB, and the output is great, very sharp printing, crisp. Ccpy and printing seem to meet to exceed expectations!
Love the two drawer standard feature.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Building Official
Date:November 20, 2013
By l8p3
from Cedar City, Utah
I am very pleased with the machine. It does me a great job and very versatile. Did have a minor problem, but Brother was able and prompt to get the problem taking care.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Multifunction Printer Copier Fax
Date:October 24, 2013
By Tice
from Augusta, GA
We needed a wide format scanner in our system that would shrink to letter. This fits the bill. All the other features are great, but this is the one reason we chose this machine. Print quality is superb.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 13 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Works as needed, instructions unclear
Date:March 29, 2014
By Plankwing
from Portland, Oregon
Previously had Brother MFC-6490CW. Primary reason for getting it was to scan objects larger than letter-size. Worked perfectly until Win8.1 when scanner interface would not work. Friend wanted it, sold it to him and bought this. Installed software, tried four times in two days to get wireless LAN to see it, no success. Uninstalled everything, then connected printer and found LAN, then installed software. After that, success. 90% of use is for scanning, 10% for printing. No fax connection so don't use that feature. Never used copying feature. Scanning is half-again as fast as the MFC-6490W, plus this scans full 11x17 with no 1/8th inch "cutoff" at edges. Three stars for the instructions which need to be clear that the device must find and connect to the LAN (wired or wireless) first before installing the software. Five stars for the device features and performance once connected.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Smart Purchase
Date:March 21, 2014
By Sallygal
from Alabama
Well pleased with my purchase of this printer. So far, so good. I feel that I have made the
right choice and this printer will help me to produce quality copies for all my needs. Not sure about the Creative Features yet, but will try these soon. I like to print my own Greeting Cards and hopefully this printer will produce a product that I will be proud of. I presently use a Kodak 5300 for this project and am pleased with the cards from that Printer. Hope the Brother does as well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
I like the MFS but.....
Date:March 21, 2014
By PatH
from Coal Township, PA
I like the machine. The copies are clear and of good quality, but it's slow and what an ink guzzler. Wow. It's going to take me broke replacing cartridges.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC-J6920DW
Date:March 8, 2014
By willingbill
from New Ulm, MN
I am still learning all the features this printer has to offer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
VERY GOOD MACHINE, SO FAR
Date:March 2, 2014
By RODERICK
from ASHEVILLE, NC
I FOUND TO BROTHER MACH. TO PERFORM BETTER THAN HP
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC-J6920
Date:February 24, 2014
By ent867
from Boynton Beach, Florida
This is one of three Brother printers I have. QL500,HL-2240; and printer above. Had HP before and was glad to get rid of it. So far, still learning about the printer, but think it is great. Use it for faxing, emailing documents and general printing. Especially like the fact that it has a second paper tray for large paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very happy.
Date:February 7, 2014
By Squeakmail
from Florida
A clean and pleasant looking unit, great capabilities for different paper sizes.
I struggled at first with borderless letter size photo's - but turned it it was the Picasa photo software, not the printer.
It does excellent scans to my Windows 7 PC.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Date:February 6, 2014
By udagad123
from Dallas, Texas
Very easy to set up and operate. I did not have any problem installing this product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 next>>