Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options
Average Customer Rating:
3.679 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
56
3 stars
32
2 stars
20
1 star
27
147 of 218(67%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6920DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this printer
Date:February 10, 2016
By
from Hyrum, Utah
This amazing machine is the BEST Printer, Scanner, Fax machine I have ever owned. The Duplex scanning and printing are amazing. Ink seems to last a long time. I think I'm saving many $ on ink. I like the large 11 X 17 options. I keep finding new features, I just tried scanning to e-mail. It worked great - very useful feature.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 2 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:February 1, 2016
By
from Rio Grande NJ
Everything so far has been good. Every year I have purchased a new all in one printer from HP. Did not hold up at all. So far I like the things that this one dose. Only one down fall not enough rings before fax picks up.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best I've ever used.
Date:February 1, 2016
By
from Owensboro Ky.
Easy to connect to wifi. Have it connected to 3 computers. Prints quickly. Pages dry quickly. No jams yet. Scans are crystal clear. Used many of the functions and they are all very easy to find and use in the menus. Pretty quiet as well. Built solid. If you know where to get the ink at the best price it is also an amazing value. Sometimes as low as $4 per black or color ink cartridge. This is (so far) the best printer I've ever owned and used. I just love it!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:January 16, 2016
By
from Boise, ID
The printer/scanner is just what I needed. It is fast enough for my needs and the duplexing reduce the amount of paper used. The multiple paper trays and document feeder are a big time savers. The XXL cartridges appear that they are going to last a long time. The cost of ink is the driving factor in the total cost of owning an inkjet printer. This is so much less expensive than the previous printer I had. Scanning is easy.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best copier ever!
Date:December 30, 2015
By
from New York
Very impressed. Came highly recommended from
IBM employee. Easy of setting up and instructions were well written. Love the low use of ink. Copy quality excellent. Scanning documents takes little time and produces high quality resolution. Faxing also nicely done. Had to call customer support on an issue my hardware had. They were very professional and solved the problem quite nicely. Find the help on line - well organized and also very efficient. If you are looking for a copier, fax and scanner this is your machine!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT MACHINE
Date:December 30, 2015
By
from Wichita Ks
After my old printer quit I went to Sams to look for a new one. Found a HP that was on sale and bought the printer. After trying to set it up without any luck I went to HP support and spent hours trying to get it to work right! They said it might be bad and would send me a return slip, that I would have to mail it back to them. I said forget that and took it back to Sams for an exchange. brought home the new one and had the same problem (software would not load) Took it back and got a refund. Shop at Amazon found this printer bought it received it in two days, Hooked it up followings easy to use directions downloaded easy and went right to work> I also have a MFC9970 lazor printer which is 4 years old never have had any problems the machine tells me when to replace parts and how to do it. I will never buy another brand but Brother again Thanks for being a great company with hi Quality Products.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for the price
Date:December 24, 2015
By
from Spring, Tx.
Little slow on wireless when I first set it up. Went to direct connect and after playing with some of the settings it worked great. Chances are that if I went back to wireless with current setting it would be better but I don't need to for what I'm using it for. Over all this is a good printer and I'm very happy with it. The only thing I haven't done yet is faxing and may not. For the price I love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Michael's Brother
Date:December 20, 2015
By
from San Diego, CA
Great printer with a lot of features. There are a few glitches I haven't figured out yet: how to print B&W when using the printer control panel and cannot select "Draft" quality mode. Not sure if this is a MAC issue or a Brother's issue since 3rd party software is used. Brother Customer Service has been helping me with this and they are great to work with. Also make sure your paper is in the trays correctly or it will pickup more than one page.
The two head "One Pass" scanner is great. Scanning is quick. Color is great. Cartridge costs seem to be more reasonable than other printer manufacturers. This is my 1st Brother and so far it's a great choice.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Worth every penny
Date:December 19, 2015
By
from Michigan
Pleased with the ease of set up and operation. Works with IPAD and phone. Duplex printing works well and quality is good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it
Date:December 13, 2015
By
from Texas
this is just what I needed, so far it's done everything that I've put it thru the photo colors are great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 5, 2015
By
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Up until this purchase I have been a HP user. Not anymore! This printer is terrific, Does everything I need it to do, fast efficient and prints great.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best ever
Date:November 23, 2015
By
from Boca Raton, FL
my MFC J6920DW is the best Multi Function I have ever had
Whatever you need it does with ease and is better than a Girlfriend or Boyfriend.
It reliable
fast
attractive
a machine you can count on.
I have been using Brother Printers for 20 years.
I have had many but non can compare to this Wonderful machine
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Full of Praise for Full Format
Date:November 21, 2015
By
from Evergreen, CO
Performs exactly as advertised. Having full format capability in a moderately priced printer is beyond belief.
Easy scanning capability is used almost as much as the printing.
Connectivity works... wireless from the desktop and wired to my laptop docking station. All good
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:November 15, 2015
By
I like this printer so much that when my first one was fried in a power surge, I replaced it with the exact same model. It was easy to set-up, and offers all of the features I required. I like the 11" X 17" print, scan and copy feature, and the auto duplex capability. Print speed is quite fast and print quality is very good.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Choice
Date:September 26, 2015
By
from Maryville, TN
After comparing other brands, models, and feature of each I decided this was best for me. Everything has worked as I desired. This was a great economical choice.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:September 23, 2015
By
Excellent machine. Easy tso use. good ergonomics.
Very versatile.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PERFECT FOR THE JOB
Date:September 23, 2015
By
from MOUNT HERMON, LA
Great little printer. I need the 11 x 17 for my drafting and this printer does a great job without taking up much space.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellant choice
Date:September 23, 2015
By
from texas gods country
Fantastic unit quiet and just what the proffessor ordered.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nicest gift received from family
Date:September 14, 2015
By
from Red Bank, NJ
I love this printer etc. So far it has met all our expectations. We have had it only one week but it is doing great.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J6920DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Beats my Expectations
Date:September 11, 2015
By
from Murrieta, California
Have always purchased HP printers. This was my first venture in buying a Brothers merchandise item except for the Label Maker.
The set-up was easy, the usage of the product is easy. A little confusing when loading the print paper for the first time. Clear print and images. So far I am enjoying the usage of this product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>