Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6910dw

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" and Duplex Capabilities
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
5
50 of 62(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6910dw
Review 1 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchace
Date:January 27, 2014
By cliff
from McGill Nv.
Mac user one of the easiest installs I have ever had.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Versatile Printer
Date:December 21, 2013
By VersatilePrinter
There were two reasons I selected this printer. The first was the ability to scan on both sides of a page with a single pass through the scanner. It also does a cleaner, quieter duplex print although it does it in a two pass process. One should realize all the trays, guides, gear parts are plastic and need care in handling. They are constructed it seems from a low density polystyrene which is quite denser then a Poland Spring Bottle but still very flexible.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 3 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
supper experience of using MFC-J6910dw
Date:October 22, 2013
By wpexpress
This powerful machine is very impressive, the best function I appreciate is double-sided multiple scanning. It saves me lots of time to convert papers into computer files.
The great customer service is beyond my expectations, their prompt and precise reply, even after regular office hours, impressed me a lot.
The experience of using Brother's product is remarkable, I highly recommend it to you.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER!
Date:September 3, 2013
By ogwrealty
from Cherokee Village, AR
We should have bought this printer a year ago! It scans, prints, faxes and copies 2-sided (duplex) which saves a lot on paper in our real estate business. It also prints/scans/copies 11x17 (which is 8.5x11 folded) so we can use it for making brochures! Ink is more reasonable than Epson and HP for the size too and comes in XXL cartridges!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice printer
Date:July 22, 2013
By gshermer
from Los Angeles
We use this printer in electrical engineering. Our field guys like printing drawings from PDF's in ledger (11"x17"). It's nice having a pseudo plotter in a sub $300.00 printer. It preforms very well, very reliable and has many flexible features (network, USB, fax, scan, etc.) We have bought dozens. Brother support is unmatched. Thank you.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST BEST PURCHASE
Date:March 25, 2013
By virrol
from Weeki Wachee, FL.
Love it, I am going to buy another one for my office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awsome Machine
Date:February 15, 2013
By Drakk
from Brooksville,Florida
Awsome machime . This aio printer lives up to it's description in all respects,and with the quality and customer service that is in line with the brother reputation. If you are looking for a great aio printer for a good price I would highly recommend this one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 8 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All in One Printer
Date:February 12, 2013
By KayS
from Killeen, TX
This is the best All in One Printer with wireless that I have seen. It faxes perfect, copies are crisp and color is great, haven't used the duplex feature yet, but I'm sure it will be as easy as the rest of the options. I would reccomend this to anyone. I just wish it was Bluetooth so I could print from my iPad.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Great Brother Product
Date:December 24, 2012
By bwalsh1962
from Scottsdale, AZ
MFC-J6910dw
easy to install
easy for my wife to use!
Great design and professional quality
Thanks for your continuing great work
Best Holiday Regards,
Bill
Scottsdale, AZ
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works Great
Date:December 11, 2012
By MHMC
from New York, NY
Works great, I love the 11x17 scanning and printing. Does use quite a bit of ink but the XL size cartridges are a plus.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value!
Date:December 7, 2012
By TreeWriter
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Pros: Fast printing, prints and scans on two sides of paper, 11x17 printing is as good as 8.5 x 11 printing, fairly easy set-up, two paper trays are very convenient, scans multiple pages on both sides
Cons: large footprint, noisy at times when printing 11x17, print quality is good but I use another printer for high quality printing.
This is a productive addition to my home office; a real workhorse.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best All in one Printer
Date:December 5, 2012
By Rolvir
from Weeki Wachee, Florida
I been buying Brother Printers for years they all have been good but the MFC-J6910 DW is the best. I bought this one for Home and I am buying another one for work.
Rolvir
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 13 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great performer!
Date:December 3, 2012
By Jules
from Fairfield, CA
Just right for home use or small home business tasks. Easy setup, Good versatility and options. It has run smoothly since my purchase of several months ago. I like to print 2 sided to save paper and the two trays for different sized paper is handy. Not to mention the extra third option of mannual dingle feed for unusual sizes which I do from time to time. Ink lasts and is very easy to change. All in all I would highly recommend this multi task printer for home or small home business purposes.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I'm lovin' it.
Date:December 3, 2012
By BusyBeaver
from Beaverton, OR
The all-in-one is so integral to my 2-person engineering business that I could not function without it. Once I figured out to operate it through the icon on my computer screen instead of through the touch screen on the all-in-one, everything came together. The quality of scans on True Gray is what I need to send high quality drawings that well represent my final product to my clients. I needed an all-in-one that does 11"x17" paper and I don't know if there is anything else available except a full blown photocopy machine that costs many times more than this. When printing, I have to feed the 11x17's in one at a time which is slow but that is my only issue. Scanning 11x17's is done through the paper feeder and is nice and fast. For me, I like to the variety of scanning qualities I can choose from. It is fast and easy to change qualities and I am always choosing the most suitable based on quality versus file size for ease of emailing. And your tech. support was awesome. The Brother MFC-J6910 has really helped launch my new business. I recommend that your tech. support and operating manual more highly recommend that the all-in-one be operated from the computer icon. That did not dawn on me until I had gone through some unnecessary travails.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 15 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J6910W
Date:December 3, 2012
By reb1941
from CHANDLER<AZ
Just what I expected from a Brother printer. Having owned several Brother printers in the past. I have owned other major bands also,but they seem to always having maintenance problems. My Brother printers just seem to always work. As for the MFC-J6910W the text looks very good. The scanner and fax each work no problem.It is also very easy to go to the Brother website and just download the software driver.I shopped around and found my best price at Staples with a $25 off coupon.Also I ordered new ink From AMAZON.com $26 for the LC79BK XXL cartridge All in all very satisfied with the MFC-J6910W model, So far no problems.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer I've had
Date:December 3, 2012
By grey1
from South Dakota
Fantastic printer. Ink cost is much lower than on any other printer I've owned. Print quality is very good. very rarely jams. I wouldn't trade printers with anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 17 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Right Fit For My Business
Date:December 3, 2012
By KCBGJ
from Grand Junction, CO
We are a Custom Home & Commercial Builder with 5 employees, & we purchased this product to consolidate the 5 pieces of machinery that this printer accomplishes single handedly. It is very difficult to find a printer that will handle 11x17 media, & this is a huge plus for us when it comes to blue prints for smaller projects. The printer easily networked to all 6 workstations in our office, some of which are running XP and Windows 7. The included software is more than sufficient & easy to use. The touchscreen is a nice feature & operated smoothly. Add to that duplex, scanning, faxing, copying, & printing...the printer is well priced for the features. This is the first brother printer I have owned, so I can't speak to the longevity. We have owned this printer for almost 2 months now with no issues. The only complaint that I have is that the edges of text are not clean and crisp, they are slightly jagged as if the ink slightly bleeds after printing. I will be experimenting with paper to see if this is the cause.
In any case I would definitely recommend this product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does What It Is Supposed To Do
Date:December 3, 2012
By JimC
from Forest Hill, MD
Works great - Meets all of our needs
Used it for several months - not one problem.
We use it for scanning & printing mostly 11X17
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother J6910dw
Date:December 3, 2012
By SmittynTexas
from Conroe, Texas
I have used it for about 6 months in my home office. I love this thing, it does letter, legal 11X 17. It is a bit slow, but it does a great job.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 20 for MFC-J6910dw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great all-in-one
Date:November 26, 2012
By BlueFender
from Rome, GA
This machine does everything very well. We purchased this beause of the ability to print 11x17 paper. All drawings, documents, etc. are very crisp. The only issue is life of the ink cartridges. However, they frequency of changeouts on the cartridges still comes under the costs of toner cartridges for the laser printer we had previously. I would highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 4 next>>